Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Household Cleaning Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz

Fresh & Natural. Cleans & Deodorizes. Use on Toilets & Bathroom Areas. Safe for Cleaning Nursieries & Children's Toys. Concentrated With Tea Tree & Lavender. Biodegradable & Phosphate Free. Tea tree + lavender oils give this versatile and highly effective cleaner a delightful herbal scent. And they do much more! Highly concentrated to clean and deodorize any washable surface even items that come in contact with children and pets. • Quickly and easily removes dirt and grime. • Cleans and deodorizes your whole house. • Works well on anything washable. • Safe for cleaning nurseries and children's toys.
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCSer
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not odor free but does a good job
 February 14, 2014
"This has a fairly strong smell, albeit natural in origin. It does do a good job. I use it straight for mold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great bathroom cleaner!
 October 24, 2013
"Love this product, smells good, works great. Makes my shower walls shine like nothing else and rinses clean. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann
fromPensacola,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Life Tree Bathroom Cleaner
 January 12, 2013
"Love it! Cleans excellent. I have a sensitivity to chemicals and this product does not bother me at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomatoes
very good
 November 8, 2012
"I love this product. It smells great ad it works great. I am also glad that it does not contain any soy. Its wonderful and I am going to order one for my friends. Great stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morghanna
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Alternative to Harsh Chemicals!
 October 2, 2012
"I have been searching for Eco-friendly products which would provide me with the same [if not better] results as their bleach-packed, smelly and, essentially, toxic cousins. Enter Life Tree and their amazing cleaner! Not only did it provide quick resolution to some of my bathroom spots (e.g. grout between my tiles in my shower always used to prove hard to clean, and my sink had a weird yellowish spot in the corner which no amount of elbow grease could remove) but it also smelled amazing, light and natural (soft herbal smell).
This is definitely a great product to have around children and pets (our litter box has never looks better!) and I will be ordering more.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chemmi
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 4, 2012
"It's a great bathroom cleaner that requires less scrubbing compared to other cleansers. It may seem weird but my sink and shower looks cleaner after using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleaned Toilet Effectively~
 May 8, 2012
"New product for me; applied very easily and did a good job on toilet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharonB
fromSouthwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Household standby
 April 29, 2012
"I've used this for years to clean the bathroom and recently discovered that is also works as an insecticidal soap for house and garden plants. It's very gentle and made of good ingredients, with a light lavender scent. It's highly concentrated and lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2012
"I am not sure how good it is to clean a dirty bathroom. But I use a diluted strength (one part cleaner with 4 parts water) to clean my bathroom every week, it does a fabulous job. It is truly the only bathroom cleaner that does not give off fume. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamalala
fromThe Swampy South
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soap Scum GONE!
 November 30, 2011
"Why isn't this product mainstream?
With a green scrubby & this cleaner,
the soap scum is gone from the tile in my shower.
I also dilute it in a spray bottle to clean the toilets.
This is the only cleaner I use in my home besides dish soap.
Smells great
Easy to use
Rinses clean
No harm to septic
Affordable.
Vitacost to the rescue
again!
{{* *}}"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onda30
Amazing!!
 September 16, 2011
"Tried this product and was completely amazed at the result! No awful smell and awesome cleaning power! I was so excited about it that I bought 5 more for friends and family! It truly works!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalFan
fromMid Atlantic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Bathroom Cleanser
 April 9, 2011
"I agree with all the other reviews for this product. It is effective and smells very nice - not too strong of lavender, just...clean. No one has mentioned, though, that it is fairly thick, like a gel almost. I wet a scrub brush then put some of this product on it to scrub my grouted tumbled travertine shower stall, and it works great. It actually gets a little sudsy, but it rinses clean. It also easily removed mildew from the fiberglass stall in our second bathroom. I even used it diluted to clean clear glass shower doors and wash the bathroom floors. Will be repurchasing for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sookie10
fromChicago, IL
Excellent Bathroom Cleaner
 September 18, 2010
"This is a great cleaner for the bathroom. It has a very light, pleasant scent (not harsh like bleach or harsh cleansers) and really does a great job on cleaning our bathtub, sink and toilet. Wish it came in a bigger container. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants an effective bathroom cleaning product that's safe, non-toxic, not animal tested and actually smells good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emvs
Lifetree Bathroom Cleanser
 September 12, 2010
"This is the best bathroom cleaner for the price, as you mix with water and it goes a long way. It is chemical free, cleans great, also keeps the bugs away in the summer with the lavender. I have been using for over 5 years now, and have tried others, but nothing compares. It is GREAT....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommacatt
 February 28, 2010
"I have used this product for a few years now and would definitely recommend it to everybody. I have pets, and am always worried about what they pick up on their feet, so my cleaning products are very important to me for pet safety, no overpowering smells, and cleaning effectiveness, and this product delivers all. The tea tree disinfects and the lavendar gives a great smell to your home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissEsha
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 October 5, 2009
"I like this product because it disinfects and cleans the dirt as well. A lot of natural cleaning products don't remove dirt in the tub, but this one does."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LifeTree Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayem
fromnc
 September 28, 2009
"great to remove soap scum, stains--gental but powerful"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.