Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets

100% Biodegradable in 21 days! Natural Hypoallergenic. Non-Toxic. No Perfumes. Helps Eliminate Static Cling. Softens and Freshens Clothes. Sun & Earth has combined the convenience of dryer sheets with earth-friendly common sense.  Our fabric softener dryer sheets are hypoallergenic non-toxic biodegradable and safe-to-use.  They make your clothes sheets and blankets feel extra soft and eliminate static cling.  Available in "Fresh Citrus Scent" and "Unscented".
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
22 out of 30(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Review 1 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apjo
fromVine Grove ,KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft ,fresh and non clinging ..the whole package
 March 29, 2014
"for your laundry. Subtly scented and easy to use.It's all good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harbor1
fromManistee, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works very well
 March 26, 2014
"The dryer sheets work very well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 February 5, 2014
"This is the second safe dryer sheet I've tried and they both work very well. Ordered this one because the other one was out of stock.It works very well even when torn in half and on large loads. (Normally when using any products I try to conserve)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Healthy4life345
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These are odd!
 January 1, 2014
"These smell nice but they are really crunchy out of the box, not like a dryer sheet. They are suppose to reduce static without chemicals so I knew they wouldn't work like a regular dryer sheet but they didn't seem to work at all and weird fuzz, link type stuff from the sheet seems to appear on items in dryer. I would try another brand next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
swmills
leaves static
 December 31, 2013
"I was hopeful about this product as I really wanted a non-toxic fabric softener sheet. However, all my teenage kids are complaining and asking for our old brand as they say this leaves their clothes full of static."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did Nothing for My Laundry
 November 27, 2013
"Well... I rarely write one-star reviews. But I can't give these sheets any more than that.
The smell is fine- not fresh and yummy citrus, but just a muted citrus-y type. But they only smell temporarily- and they definitely won't leave a scent on the laundry, so I guess you can enjoy the scent of them for a second before you put them in the dryer.
These aren't used for static help, which is good- because they don't help with static at all.
The point of these is to soften laundry. They do not. At all.
I love natural products. I don't use traditional laundry sheets at all because I avoid the chemicals in them. But these? They are a waste of money. I'd just as soon use nothing.
Obviously some people like these, so this is just my personal opinion. :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 October 22, 2013
"I'm so glad we found these. They are so nice to use instead of those toxic sheets from the grocery stores that choke me up and cause asthma attacks because of the chemicals and heavy perfumes. So glad these are biodegradable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angeriela
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 22, 2013
"This fabric softener sheet smells so good!!! And actually softens clothes in the dryer, no static and no "fake" smells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aims
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these sheets!
 September 10, 2013
"Lovely citrus scent that is not overwhelming. Work great, even cut in half! Great price for biodegradable ones. My favorite dryer sheets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KnowYourBody
fromPinehurst, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Subtle Clean Scent
 August 29, 2013
"Love that the sheets are biodegradable and compostable. They go straight into the compost pile after being used. A fresh, clean and subtle scent is left on my clothes. Made in America...always a plus for me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ThoughtfulBirth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strange odor
 April 30, 2013
"Out of the box these smell pleasant enough, but they left my clothes with an acrid odor. The comparison that comes to mind is when my toddler had a "number one" accident in polyester pajamas and I didn't get the smell completely out with the first wash. :(
Now, I will admit that I have a very sensitive nose. If your friends don't accuse you of being a bloodhound, you might like these just fine. But if you have a heightened sense of smell, I would not recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sujalite
fromOtter Rock, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great dryer sheets
 April 6, 2013
"Love these dryer sheets! There is a nice, light citrus scent out of the box, but really none when the laundry is dry. And they seem to take care of static, too. Will buy them again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brogster
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Environmentally friendly and works great!
 January 29, 2013
"This product makes the clothes smell great and combats static cling. It is great to have a product that works well and is environmentally friendly. This is my new softener."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
There are better products for the same price
 August 16, 2012
"I tried using this product but I am not too happy with it. When I take my clothes out of the drier I find the sheets all crumbled up and the clothes don't pick the smell of these sheets at all. I think in general they do make clothes softer, but they dont really do anything else and are not very convenient to use. I started using Seventh Generation sheets, and I am much happier with those. They open up and actually make the laundry smell fresh."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misslynn
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely!
 May 28, 2012
"These sheets work great. There is no static when the clothes are finished and they smell nice. I also like the fact that they are biodegradeable."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
runlolarun
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's ok
 May 11, 2012
"I find the dryer sheets to be fairly mediocre. My clothes still have some static cling but not too bad. I'm not a fan of the smell of the sheets. I won't buy them again. My search for eco dryer sheets continues."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skateprincess
AWESOME!!
 April 27, 2012
"This product works better than liquid, softens great, no static on my clothes, biodegradable and smells awesome....Win Win Win
all the way around!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLBS
fromRothschild, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 29, 2012
"I am unable to use most dryer sheets because of the chemicals and strong perfumes. These dryer sheets are perfect. The wonderful scent is very inoffensive and doesn't linger on your clothes. They control static much better than other natural dryer sheets. Will buy again and again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primavera
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 24, 2011
"I'm glad to have found this alternative to the chemical-laden softener sheets. The orange scent is not noticeable on the dried items. These are hypoallergenic, non-toxic and biodegradable. I will reorder."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sun & Earth Fabric Softener Sheets Fresh Citrus -- 80 Sheets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fallout3
fromEdmonds, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Safe Fragrence for me
 May 23, 2011
"I usually have to use fragrance free items. I could smell the citrus
and was worried but it did not bother me. Seemed to be as effective as others.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next