Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels

  Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated Omega-3s EPA and DHA.  . For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet this product offers Omega-3s in easy-to-swallow soft gelatin capsules. These softgels contain 1000 mg (1 gram) of a special concentrate of fish body oils from deep cold water fish which are especially rich in the important Omega-3s EPA and DHA.  . This product is regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  .  
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manoo
fromLos angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Extremely satisfied
 September 3, 2014
"They are the best. Great products - very competitive prices and prompt delivery. I've been their customer for many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psddjones
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Easy to take
 June 19, 2014
"I like the fact it has no fishy aftertaste and that you don't have to take more than a couple a day. The auto delivery is very convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen79co
fromFairplay, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No After-taste!
 October 16, 2013
"No fishy after-taste, just like the label clams! I also appreciate the quality and purity of this fish oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tngirls
Excellent product
 July 23, 2013
"I have used Carlson for years and love this product! My whole family takes it. Pure ingredients at a great price. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mulitageteacher
fromFalls Church, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No after taste
 July 6, 2013
"This is the first FISH oil supplement that doesn't leave an after taste. It's easy to digest and doesn't disturb my stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VMAN68
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Like the product
 May 13, 2013
"Easy to take and no bad after taste - a very good way to get fish oil supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not very ladylike to say, but...
 March 19, 2013
"This product won't have you burping fish - a real negative with others I've tried - and that's got to be less ladylike than saying "burp." ;-) When I'm good about taking my vitamins, I take a host of oils: fish oil, black currant seed oil, evening primrose. When I do, I notice my skin is softer. Give it about a month of dedicated use, and see if you notice, too. Also, years ago, I attended a medical seminar (for docs), and every other sentence from the lecturer's mouth (also a doc) spoke of "fish oil," so there are definitely believers out there. Good health to you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vagirl84
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Fish Oil at a great price!
 November 18, 2012
"I was worried about cost when I decided to upgrade the quality of my fish oil supplements. Carlson is know for their quality and Vitacost has the best prices.
I always know when I forget to take my fish oil... my body aches. I keep the bottle in the refrigerator and have never had any reflux issues.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3dogwoman
fromNeenah, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 October 14, 2012
"All of Carlson's products are top quality. No fear of bad "burp back" from this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annabella
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hahahaha~~ Good Price!
 September 24, 2012
"good taste, good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldude
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absolutely no after-taste!!!
 August 9, 2012
"Easy to swallow and NO AFTER-TASTE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaraNY1
fromForest Hills, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase Ever for Supplements!
 June 5, 2011
"Both the Carlson Fish Oil and New Chapter Organics 40 Plus Every Women II have the best formulas I've seen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product