Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,714)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,082)
Multivitamins(13,039)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
DHA(285)
EPA(75)
EPA & DHA(2,849)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,339)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels

  Medical Scientists internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is the only major source of the polyunsaturated Omega-3s EPA and DHA.  . For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet this product offers Omega-3s in easy-to-swallow soft gelatin capsules. These softgels contain 1000 mg (1 gram) of a special concentrate of fish body oils from deep cold water fish which are especially rich in the important Omega-3s EPA and DHA.  . This product is regularly tested (using AOAC international protocols) for freshness potency and purity by an independent FDA-registered laboratory and has been determined to be fresh fully potent and free of detrimental levels of mercury cadmium lead PCBs and 28 other contaminants.  .  
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Extremely satisfied
 September 3, 2014
" They are the best. Great products - very competitive prices and prompt delivery. I've been their customer for many years. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Easy to take
 June 19, 2014
" I like the fact it has no fishy aftertaste and that you don't have to take more than a couple a day. The auto delivery is very convenient. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairplay, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No After-taste!
 October 16, 2013
" No fishy after-taste, just like the label clams! I also appreciate the quality and purity of this fish oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
 July 23, 2013
" I have used Carlson for years and love this product! My whole family takes it. Pure ingredients at a great price. You won't be disappointed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFalls Church, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No after taste
 July 6, 2013
" This is the first FISH oil supplement that doesn't leave an after taste. It's easy to digest and doesn't disturb my stomach. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Like the product
 May 13, 2013
" Easy to take and no bad after taste - a very good way to get fish oil supplement. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not very ladylike to say, but...
 March 19, 2013
" This product won't have you burping fish - a real negative with others I've tried - and that's got to be less ladylike than saying "burp." ;-) When I'm good about taking my vitamins, I take a host of oils: fish oil, black currant seed oil, evening primrose. When I do, I notice my skin is softer. Give it about a month of dedicated use, and see if you notice, too. Also, years ago, I attended a medical seminar (for docs), and every other sentence from the lecturer's mouth (also a doc) spoke of "fish oil," so there are definitely believers out there. Good health to you! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Fish Oil at a great price!
 November 18, 2012
" I was worried about cost when I decided to upgrade the quality of my fish oil supplements. Carlson is know for their quality and Vitacost has the best prices.
I always know when I forget to take my fish oil... my body aches. I keep the bottle in the refrigerator and have never had any reflux issues.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNeenah, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 October 14, 2012
" All of Carlson's products are top quality. No fear of bad "burp back" from this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hahahaha~~ Good Price!
 September 24, 2012
" good taste, good price! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absolutely no after-taste!!!
 August 9, 2012
" Easy to swallow and NO AFTER-TASTE! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromForest Hills, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase Ever for Supplements!
 June 5, 2011
" Both the Carlson Fish Oil and New Chapter Organics 40 Plus Every Women II have the best formulas I've seen! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson The Very Finest Fish Oil Lemon -- 1000 mg - 240 Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product