Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz

Naturally Pure. Paraben-Free. Dye-Free. Phthalate-Free. Propylene Glycol-Free. Guilt Free • Free Yourself. A natural history. From a bluff above the Mississippi River in Winona Minnesota comes the purity of Watkins. It's wholesome and it's never "doctored up" like som big city factory products. Watkins has been good and natural through and through since 1868. We invented natural products. (Of course we didn't exactly know it at the time but our instincts were right.)
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Review 1 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wiz5
fromChicago, Ill
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good enough to eat?
 September 12, 2013
"Yes this hand cream does smell like a lemon dessert. However that is not the scent I was looking for when I decided to buy a lemon scented hand cream. I wanted a fresh lemon scent. A bit greasy to the feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmom
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yumming and Clean
 June 30, 2013
"I love this lotion, it is free of the bad stuff and smells delicious- most importantly it moisturizes excellently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicfry
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Yummy.
 June 15, 2013
"I love this product. It smells so yummy, like lemon pie. Best of all it softens my dry hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MaomaoLady
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smell like lemon frosting on a cake
 May 16, 2013
"The first impression I had was that this cream smells like lemon frosting on a cake. It works fine as a hand cream, but just not what I expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hyrian
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WARNING: May lead to obsessive over-use!
 April 30, 2013
"By far the best (and I've tried many) shea butter hand creams I've used. Non-oily and magically absorbed. My hands are almost too soft and smooth to be true! The most luscious lemon meringue pie scent tops off the experience and has me officially obsessed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gram4
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tried and true
 April 27, 2013
"This is a new product for me. I'm always looking for a great hand cream for my dry hands--especially have a cuticle problem. This has done a fairly good job. It is not greasy. I'm with other reviewers in that I'm not wild about the lemon scent."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tradgirl1
fromHendersonville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent cream
 February 22, 2013
"My husband has really dry hands from working outdoors and this is his favorite cream. We have tried many different brands but this is his favorite because it really works."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerRogers
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The wonderful scent of lemons!
 January 17, 2013
"I love this hand cream. Not greasy and it smells so delightful you'll want to apply several times a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent hand cream
 January 16, 2013
"This cream has great ingredients and smells delicious! It is not adequate for weak minded people who cannot control their hunger because it makes you wanna eat lemon pound cake :). So don´t even bother to read the 1 star comments.
The smell is what I love the most, and it leaves my hands hydrated for a long time, I love it.
I bought 1 to try, and now i bought other 4 to have one in each place I am.
Great! Love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teachinglee157
fromLivermore Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome; best hand cream ever
 December 28, 2012
"I have been on a search for the perfect hand cream for years. Creams are never thick enough; finally I have found the perfect cream. Absorbs wonderfully, great lemon scent. I love love love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjisoo77
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smell and feeling so good
 December 27, 2012
"I always carry this hand cream everywhere I go. I love the smell and feeling it leaves moisturizing my hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natinha
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome cream
 November 28, 2012
"I love it: It smells like lemon meringue pie for a long time after application! Boosts mood up instantly.
It is quite thick and contains shea butter - a very good solution for winter time and ultra dry hands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream
 August 13, 2012
"If you like the smell of lemon cream pie you will love this hand cream. It soaks in, is healing, and smells like heaven to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moi56
yum!
 July 8, 2012
"awesome smell--you feel like you want to eat it (lemon cream)! will buy more and give them as gifts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Littlebit
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this cream makes you hungry
 May 31, 2012
"It smells really good and really feels good on your hands, but be prepared to get hungry for lemon pie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephanidawn
fromDE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product really delivers
 May 25, 2012
"Love the fragrance and the results. This product is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eileenb58
fromBedford, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Hand Cream!
 May 9, 2012
"I love this hand cream! It smells wonderful and really works! 5 stars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HILLARYa
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
thick and creamy smells lovely
 May 1, 2012
"it smells great. it feels nice and creamy and works great on hands in winter and when i wash my hands frequently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Hand Creme!
 January 25, 2012
"The smell is beyond intoxicating! Smells like a lemon creme pie! Very moisturizing, non-greasy. I LOVE this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendylee
fromFergus Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love my Lemon Cream!
 November 10, 2011
"I used to get this cream at my local pharmacy and they discontinued it. If you have a love of lemon creme cookies and want to skip on dessert this is the next best thing. And cheap!! Next order will be of 10 tubes or more instead of 5. Great deal!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next