Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz

Naturally Pure. Paraben-Free. Dye-Free. Phthalate-Free. Propylene Glycol-Free. Guilt Free • Free Yourself. A natural history. From a bluff above the Mississippi River in Winona Minnesota comes the purity of Watkins. It's wholesome and it's never "doctored up" like som big city factory products. Watkins has been good and natural through and through since 1868. We invented natural products. (Of course we didn't exactly know it at the time but our instincts were right.)
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Review 1 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This hand cream is wonderfull
 October 16, 2014
"Excellent Product. No Bad Ingredients. Smells Great Too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FineArrow
It's a Keeper
 July 21, 2014
"It's called "Lemon Cream" and lives up to its name. It's not just "lemon" but also "cream" as in sweet but not too sweet. I keep it in my drawer at work and love how it gives that lemony pick-me-up as it moisturizes. Some say it's too greasy, but I do not find that. I put it on and go straight to my computer keyboard, no problem. Great Product, I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvcatsanddogs
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smelling and it works to moisturize
 June 28, 2014
"The smell is the most notable thing about this cream. It smells delicious! I tried it because I was looking for a hand cream to replace another brand that worked, but the smell of the other was bothering people around me at work. I keep one at work and at home now because I love it that much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigi1010
fromJackson, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best
 June 20, 2014
"My grandmother used this brand when I was young. It is as she described....wonderful, it is a great product .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLockl
fromIowa
My favorite lotion!
 June 13, 2014
"I love this product. It is rich, creamy, and thick, moisturizing very well. It also smells delicious, exactly like lemon cake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myuch
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Terrific smell
 May 26, 2014
"The skin is soft and the smell is just great! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wiz5
fromChicago, Ill
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good enough to eat?
 September 12, 2013
"Yes this hand cream does smell like a lemon dessert. However that is not the scent I was looking for when I decided to buy a lemon scented hand cream. I wanted a fresh lemon scent. A bit greasy to the feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmom
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yumming and Clean
 June 30, 2013
"I love this lotion, it is free of the bad stuff and smells delicious- most importantly it moisturizes excellently."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicfry
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Yummy.
 June 15, 2013
"I love this product. It smells so yummy, like lemon pie. Best of all it softens my dry hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MaomaoLady
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smell like lemon frosting on a cake
 May 16, 2013
"The first impression I had was that this cream smells like lemon frosting on a cake. It works fine as a hand cream, but just not what I expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hyrian
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WARNING: May lead to obsessive over-use!
 April 30, 2013
"By far the best (and I've tried many) shea butter hand creams I've used. Non-oily and magically absorbed. My hands are almost too soft and smooth to be true! The most luscious lemon meringue pie scent tops off the experience and has me officially obsessed."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gram4
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tried and true
 April 27, 2013
"This is a new product for me. I'm always looking for a great hand cream for my dry hands--especially have a cuticle problem. This has done a fairly good job. It is not greasy. I'm with other reviewers in that I'm not wild about the lemon scent."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tradgirl1
fromHendersonville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent cream
 February 22, 2013
"My husband has really dry hands from working outdoors and this is his favorite cream. We have tried many different brands but this is his favorite because it really works."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerRogers
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The wonderful scent of lemons!
 January 17, 2013
"I love this hand cream. Not greasy and it smells so delightful you'll want to apply several times a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent hand cream
 January 16, 2013
"This cream has great ingredients and smells delicious! It is not adequate for weak minded people who cannot control their hunger because it makes you wanna eat lemon pound cake :). So don´t even bother to read the 1 star comments.
The smell is what I love the most, and it leaves my hands hydrated for a long time, I love it.
I bought 1 to try, and now i bought other 4 to have one in each place I am.
Great! Love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teachinglee157
fromLivermore Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome; best hand cream ever
 December 28, 2012
"I have been on a search for the perfect hand cream for years. Creams are never thick enough; finally I have found the perfect cream. Absorbs wonderfully, great lemon scent. I love love love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjisoo77
fromWest Lafayette, IN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smell and feeling so good
 December 27, 2012
"I always carry this hand cream everywhere I go. I love the smell and feeling it leaves moisturizing my hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natinha
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome cream
 November 28, 2012
"I love it: It smells like lemon meringue pie for a long time after application! Boosts mood up instantly.
It is quite thick and contains shea butter - a very good solution for winter time and ultra dry hands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream
 August 13, 2012
"If you like the smell of lemon cream pie you will love this hand cream. It soaks in, is healing, and smells like heaven to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for J. R. Watkins Shea Butter Hand Cream Lemon Cream -- 3.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moi56
yum!
 July 8, 2012
"awesome smell--you feel like you want to eat it (lemon cream)! will buy more and give them as gifts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next