Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz

Natural Apothecary. • Naturally Pure. • Guilt-Free. • Free Yourself. • Paraben-Free. • Propylene Glycol Free. • Phthalate Free. • Dye Free. • 99.15% Natural. From a bluff high above the Mississippi River in Winona Minnesota comes the purity of Watkins. It’s wholesome and it’s never “doctored up” like some big city factory products. Watkins has been good and natural through and through since 1868. We invented natural products (Of course we didn’t exactly know it at the time but our instincts were right).
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLockl
Best lotion EVER!
 November 28, 2013
"This is honestly the best lotion I have ever used. It is thick and creamy, hydrates my skin nicely, and smells SO good - exactly like lemon cake. Mmm. I absolutely love this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorsinbloom
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
~ Very creamy ~
 September 6, 2013
"I love the lemon hand cream, and I ordered this body lotion thinking that it would be a light waterey version of the hand cream. I would say they are very similar...this is thick and CREAMY. Surprised ~ but I really like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth22
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this cream!
 November 13, 2011
"I love this cream. Moisterizes just right and the aroma is lovely. Thank you! I'll definitely be back for more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MollieGurl
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product Smells Good -- Like Vanilla Cookies
 June 14, 2011
"This product is rich, moisturizing, and leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated.
However, it isn't very lemony at all (and that's supposed to be the scent), but rather smells like a freshly baked batch of vanilla cookies and leaves me hungry!
JR WATKINS has been known for quite a while for their environmentally friendly, safe products and this one is no different. HOwever, I just wish it didn't smelll like a bakery because it leaves me hungry for sweets and such!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topazwalker
fromsf bay area, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
usually don't like vanilla-like scent, but...
 May 19, 2011
"for some reason the "cream" part of the lemon scent doesn't bother me and i rather like it! i thought it would smell too sugary-sweet after i noticed it wasn't simply "lemon." but i used it -- nice and thick, very good creamy lotion, and i like the old-style bottle label : ) -- and then bought more here online (excellent price compared to the store). i've heard that vanilla is relaxing, good before bed and that's when i use it, after my bath. i generally prefer a rosemary or plain citrus scent but they are stimulating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cate21
fromRichland, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Happy
 May 6, 2011
"This product has a nice, soft, lemony smell and my hands feel softer after I use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IngridSG
Oh, I smell like cake!
 April 27, 2011
"I like smelling like lemon cake and it's very creamy but not greasy. I will be ordering more. I smell so clean! I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruty
the BEST
 August 12, 2010
"love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgiaGrandmother
Everyone loves this lotion.
 May 25, 2010
"I keep a bottle of Watkins Lemon lotion in the bathroom and everyone who uses it comments on how good it smells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pollyo
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smooth
 May 25, 2010
"This cream leaves your skin soft and smooth, not sticky. It has a light, pleasant fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
smells delicious
 May 22, 2010
"This lotion really does smell like lemon cookies, but it's not a sickeningly sweet, overpowering scent. It's nice and subtle. Smells absolutely edible.
It's a thick lotion that has just a hint of oiliness to it at first but then completely absorbs in about 5 minutes and leaves my hands feeling wonderfully smooth and hydrated.
Pure, quality ingredients, works wonders on dry skin and smells heavenly.
Highly recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
smells delicious
 May 13, 2010
"This lotion really does smell like lemon cookies, but it's not a sickeningly sweet, overpowering scent. It's nice and subtle. Smells absolutely edible.
It's a thick lotion that has just a hint of oiliness to it at first but then completely absorbs in about 5 minutes and leaves my hands feeling wonderfully smooth and hydrated.
Pure, quality ingredients, works wonders on dry skin and smells heavenly.
Highly recommended.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daba
fromny ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
jr watkins lemon cream
 April 7, 2010
"This is the best product on the market. I have extremely dry skin and this hand & body lotion really makes a difference - and believe me -I've tried everything. Has nice fragrance- smells like lemon cookies!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sessy
fromPrinceton,NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells fabulous!
 March 13, 2010
"Originally discovered this in a sample size..the soft lemon smell is intoxicating..subtle and warm. Absorbs well and leaves a light scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tattooedsuess
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome hand & body lotion!
 June 13, 2009
"This lotion smells so good, like a delicious lemon dessert! It is a great all over hand & body lotion, and is natural too. Feels great on! This is thinner than the Watkins cream in the tube, but not runny. This is wonderful for everyday use."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for J. R. Watkins Hand and Body Lotion Lemon Cream -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 March 22, 2009
"I have used Watkin products and this particular cream is smooth, a nice scent and really works wonders on my skin. We live in the desert and it is important to have a product that really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.