Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs

  Oats and Whey are fundamental elements of an athlete's diet. Naturally low in sugar oats supply slow-burning complex carbohydrates and hunger-filling dietary fiber. Whey proteins are readily digested and provide considerable amounts of essential amino acids (EAAs) -- especially the three branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). Natural 100% Oats & Whey combines the benefits of these nutritional powerhouses in a smooth drinkable shake that's quick to prepare and equally easy to clean up after. Each serving packs in 24 grams of all-whey protein and as much fiber as a big bowl of oatmeal. Better yet it tastes great so it goes down easy. As the name suggests Natural 100% Oats & Whey is free of artificial flavors sweeteners and synthetic colors. So naturally it's great for breakfast after workouts and any time that you're looking for an on-the-go meal.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dtowndown
smooth taste, blends well
 July 5, 2014
"I use this for all my smoothie recipes and it blends well in my vitamix."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apaulf
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great quality
 March 28, 2013
"Optimum Nutrition Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate has a good mild chocolate taste, mixes quickly and easily, and has good quality ingredients. I like the fact that this protein powder provides a complex carb like oats along with the protein. Its my first choice when it comes to 100% natural whey protein powders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pigeon
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 March 4, 2013
"I love this stuff - usually use it in milk to start the day. Tastes great! Reminds me of the chocolate Carnation Instant Breakfast I used to drink in the late 1960s. No oddball flavors nor aftertaste like some of the other protein powders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newtoprotein
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome
 February 13, 2013
"After serious looking I went with this product and am so glad I did. I love it, I use it for a breakfast meal shake with just almond milk in my blender bottle. At times I add peanut flour and a banana with some almond milk and ice in the blender and it keeps me full til lunch. My husband uses the vanilla and loves it also. Taste great, mixes will and keeps me full. Plus great ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleB
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Meets my wants perfectly
 January 30, 2013
"Great after workout drink. Tastes good. Easily mixes with water and shaker. Makes great smoothies too.
Problem, carbs, and even real sweeteners--wants wrong with a touch of simply carbs after a workout?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Max777
fromGunsan, South Korea
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Optimum Nutrition - Natural Oats & Whey
 August 25, 2012
"Optimum Nutrition makes some great products. I mix whey protein powder with my oatmeal after a workout, and the Natural Oats & Whey is a great alternative if I want just some nutritious fluids. Non-artificially sweetened, and great with low-fat milk!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kunoichi24
fromBirmingham , AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
YUMMMMM!!!!
 May 8, 2012
"I usually buy Syntha 6, but have opted to choose protein supplements that don't contain artificial sweeteners. This protein is AWESOME!!! The flavor is great and it mixes great in soy milk :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjw0782
Great
 January 19, 2012
"Ignore the person who says this is the worst tasting. That is such a lie. Probably just trying to promote muscle milk. Besides muscle milk has a bunch of additives we don't need. This is pure protein and it does taste great. I like the fact that it doesn't have any articicial sweetners in it.f"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dcbds1
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 December 2, 2011
"this is the worst tasting protein i have ever tried, and i absolutely hate the ones with artificial sweeteners, and this is worse than that!......muscle milk naturals is WAY better tasting imo."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flupdog
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best protein ever!
 February 23, 2010
"This is the best protein powder I have ever tried. It tastes great mixed with rice milk and fruit. I make a shake for breakfast and the protein and oatmeal fiber keep me full until lunchtime. Great price, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imax
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Shake Ever
 February 4, 2010
"This is the best shake mix that I have ever used. Dissolves well in water and tastes great. I use it for breakfast every day and then again after my workout. Fantastic, just wish it came in a larger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pammejobob
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum
 February 7, 2009
"Mixed easily, tastes great, satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Natural Oats and Whey Milk Chocolate -- 3 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product