Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz

Natural Extract. Scoop Included. No unpleasant aftertaste and no calories. The steviosides should not adversely affect blood glucose levels in most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
192 out of 207(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hints
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love my Stevia
 March 19, 2016
"This is the best sugar replacement of all in my opinion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBS75
fromSeneca sc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 19, 2016
"We use this stuff every day. And it last a long time. It is a great value. I highly recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbieAnne
fromKernersville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Stevia
 March 6, 2016
"This is the only sweetener I use in my coffee, tea, cereals...anything you might want to add sugar to. It takes very little to sweeten so it lasts a very long time. No bitter taste. Good Price and Great Shipping time. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MayoPomegranate
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 February 28, 2016
"Excellent, natural Stevia. I use it in my coffee daily and always have some on-hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silverglow
fromHartford, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 February 27, 2016
"I've been using Stevia for about 7 years for my morning coffee. It takes off the edge of the bitterness that comes with coffee and I have no side effects from it. I get severe headaches from most sugar free products, especially Splenda and Aspertame, so having Stevia as a sugar substitute is great. This brand is pure and the bottle I have now I've been using for over three years. I don't take a lot with my daily morning coffee. The quality and pricing of this product is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mccann3010
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, fast delivery, easy to order
 February 1, 2016
"The prices are excellent and delivery is fast. I can also set up a standing order so i don't have to think about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSRAuthor
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best powdered stevia I've found so far
 December 9, 2015
"I use this Stevia product because it is not a little bit of Stevia loaded with fillers like the products on the grocery shelves. It is my go-to Stevia for beverages, cooking etc. and works well. At first glance it appears to be very expensive, but it contains a tiny little scoop that really does measure out a comparable amount to a teaspoon of sugar. The bottle lasts a LONG time, making this an economical alternative to grocery store products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zedze
fromSplit,Croatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Exellent product
 November 27, 2015
"I really enjoy to use Kal stevia,because it's good taste and you can use it wherever you want(hot drinks,cold drinks,cakes).I found this on Vitacost pages and it's approx. 40% cheaper then in my country(even with post charges)!. From that time I regullary order it every few months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetened
fromWinchester TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 2, 2015
"I could not get Stevia at my Health food store as they were out of it ,so my husband says order it on line so I typed in Stevia and wound up on this sight and it was cheaper too order it then it was too buy it at the store ,delivery was super fast ,I will never buy it from the Health food store again ,thanks Vitacost you have saved me precious time and money ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DMbluebutterfly
fromBennington, VT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very disappointed :(
 September 25, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have used Kal Stevia for years. Loved it and recommended it to all my friends. I have tried many others but always liked Kal better...until they added maltodextrin. I have older bottles that I re-purpose and where it says: Other ingredients: None
Now on the newer bottles it says: Other ingredients: Maltodextrin
It never tasted bitter before like the others that I have tried and not liked, but now there is a bitter aftertaste that it never had before. I am very disappointed that they have added maltodextrin and would ask them to take it out. If it is an economic choice I am willing to pay more for the way it was. It tasted much better before.
"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedique
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 5, 2015
"I have always liked this product far better than any other Stevia out there. Hands down the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaMC
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stevia
 August 18, 2015
"I've been using KAL stevia for years and I love it. I don't even try other brands now, because they don't taste as good.
If you try to bake with it, mix with a liquid first. I'm a good baker but I've never managed to get baking with stevia right. I use it in gelatin based desserts and it's great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momthedoctor
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - good price
 July 23, 2015
"I've used this product for many years - it's the best stevia that I've ever found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LEL65
FYI - Ingredients changed...MALTODEXTRIN ADDED.
 July 7, 2015
"Switching to NOW BRAND's organic stevia after KAL decided to add Maltodextrin."
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bittybooroo
fromAlbany New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 23, 2015
"This is a great product.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oneshoestring
fromDecatur, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What happened to the good stuff? No longer pure
 May 7, 2015
"This was the best stevia that I could find anywhere . Nothing but pure stevia. My new bottle does not contain the same product as before.
It now contains maltidextrin. Really unfortunate. No longer Natural.
I still might recommend it as it is getting harder to find the pure stevia and for blended stuff it is a good one.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowsmom
fromBanning CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best sugar alternative
 April 28, 2015
"Previously, I used sugar substitutes and discovered they had an adverse affect on my body. When I found out about PURE Stevia, I changed and have had no problems whatsoever. The amount may look small, but a jar this size can last for months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2015
"This is my favorite. I have purchased other stevia's but find they can not compare to this one for taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE ABSOLUTE BEST TASTING STEVIA ON THE MARKET!!!
 April 21, 2015
"KAL Pure Stevia Extract powder is absolutely the best tasting stevia on the market! I have tried numerous brands of stevia over the years. All of them left a strong bitter aftertaste, so I would not use them. But then I found the KAL brand. It tastes really good, especially in drinks such as tea and lemonade. It is sweeter than the others without the strong bitter aftertaste. It is not as good for cooking as baked goods need something sweeter like honey, etc, although I do use some stevia in baking and cut back on the honey.
For the best taste make sure you get the KAL Pure Stevia Extract Powder and NOT the KAL "Organic" Stevia Powder. Even though I usually prefer organic, the KAL brand organic is bitter just like the other stevia brands. I've noticed that the [non-organic] contains maltodextrin, but the organic does not. Maybe that is why the non-organic tastes better! Anyway, if you are going to use stevia, try this brand-you can't go wrong!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent service & product
 April 16, 2015
"it works well with coffee and tee. Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next