Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz

Natural Extract. Scoop Included. No unpleasant aftertaste and no calories. The steviosides should not adversely affect blood glucose levels in most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
154 out of 162(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kim123
No After taste
 April 14, 2014
"I have been using a particular stevia product since feb 1983. There has always been an aftertaste and it was Very Expensive. I found Kal stevia 2 yrs ago and I cannot tell you the difference it has made in the taste of everything that I make with stevia. I highly recommend this particular brand (I have tried most all of them)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Sweetener
 April 1, 2014
"I love the KAL brand of sweeteners especially the liquid for my coffee, tea, or any liquid. However I had not tried the Extract Powder until about a month ago. Now I use it in my cappuccino coffee and it is wonderful. The Kal brand does not have any after-taste like most other sweeteners, so I highly recommend you try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie77
fromColfax, Ca
Gender:Female
The best sweetener
 March 25, 2014
"I have tried many brands of Stevia and the Kal is the best! It only takes a pinch for my cereal. Much less than any other with no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvaLou24
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Stevia
 March 22, 2014
"I've tried other stevia brands and this is by far the strongest. I use 1/2 tsp. in my pitcher of tea where I had to use 2 tsp. of other brands! It tastes great as well. I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaybee11982
The best!
 March 5, 2014
"I have tried a lot of stevia powders and this is by far the best one out there. It doesn't taste bitter at al and you only need a sprinkle of it as very little goes a long long way."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLong
fromRichmond, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent extract!
 February 27, 2014
"No bitterness when used in the proper amount. A little goes a LONG way! This is the only brand I'll buy for the extract."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debska
fromWarren, maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stevia
 February 13, 2014
"This stevia is the best for me. Unless I use too much, there is no after taste as with so many Stevie's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
V4me
fromTN
Age:55-64
Kal Stevia is the best
 January 3, 2014
"I like the Kal Stevia the best and the price from Vitacost can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeriousDieter
fromCanberra Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Highly concentrated very sweet sugar substitute
 November 26, 2013
"Compared to a number of other products this is very sweet in small amounts. It does not leave a bitter after taste and the quantity purchased will last a long time. The price is also reasonable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jen896
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Stevia!
 November 10, 2013
"I would have given this five stars but I found the Cal Pure Stevia Organic Extract Powder and that I give five stars. This is a great product, too, and I do purchase it but I like the Organic Kal Pure the best. Love this brand. It tastes better than all the rest and I've been using it for about four years and never use any other sweetener. LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Javacat
fromOwosso, MI
Gender:Female
Perfect for calorie-free powdered beverages!
 November 8, 2013
"KAL Stevia is perfect for making powdered children's drinks without sugar or artificial sweeteners! I'm not sure I'm allowed to name the drink (It's a kids drink that begins with a 'K')...but if you can't have sugar, don't want your kids to drink sugary drinks, and/or hate drinks with artificial sweeteners...you'll love KAL in this! I take two 2-quart packets of any flavor (unsweetened) with 1/4 tsp. KAL Stevia. It makes a gallon of what I'll call Drink-Aid. I'm *SO* glad I found KAL Stevia...and Vitacost sells the 3.1 oz container at the best price!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krsna
Age:35-44
Great Taste with no fillers!
 October 31, 2013
"I've used every type of stevia and this is in my opionion is the best. It is pure, truly organic and does not have that strange aftertaste if you accidently use too much. A must try if you never have!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangogirl19
fromireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Stevia
 October 31, 2013
"Intensely sweet stevia with no weird after-taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sing4777
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kal Stevia is the best!
 October 11, 2013
"Kal brand stevia is the only brand that our family uses. Love the price at VitaCost. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BreckGrl
fromColorado
Gender:Female
Best Stevia
 October 10, 2013
"This is the ONLY stevia I will use. KAL has the best brand. No weird after-taste like all others I have tried. Love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mamaof8
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lasts a LONG time!
 October 10, 2013
"Only takes a tiny bit to sweeten your food. Very minimal aftertaste compared to other stevia products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2eight
fromEvansville, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 October 7, 2013
"Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder really does tastes great with no bitter aftertaste. I like the fact that it does not contain other ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluelover
fromCrawfordville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product, doesn't affect blood glycemic level
 October 5, 2013
"Used this product for years. Does not affect glycemic levels. Research shows it's the only safe sweetener known. My whole family uses it because it is safe to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roguey
fromGreat Northwest
There is a difference
 September 22, 2013
"My family has tried several brands of Stevia, all without success, until KAL. Some had unnecessary "fillers", and most were bitter and produced beverages with an odd tang. If you are looking for Stevia without all the above, please give KAL a try. I'm always impressed how little of the product is needed to sweeten. Even my husband who used to need two tablespoons of sugar per cup of tea, is satisfied with KAL Stevia!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sweet flavor and no unnecessary ingredients
 September 14, 2013
"So many other stevia products have other unnecessary ingredients such as those that just add bulk, especially all that stuff on retailers shelves. People just don't realize that although this is more per amount, it is 100% stevia and goes a long way...way more than other stuff with added ingredients . Have used this brand for years, from putting into my tea or for baking. It works great for baking and desserts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next