Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz

Natural Extract. Scoop Included. No unpleasant aftertaste and no calories. The steviosides should not adversely affect blood glucose levels in most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
180 out of 195(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momthedoctor
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - good price
 July 23, 2015
"I've used this product for many years - it's the best stevia that I've ever found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LEL65
FYI - Ingredients changed...MALTODEXTRIN ADDED.
 July 7, 2015
"Switching to NOW BRAND's organic stevia after KAL decided to add Maltodextrin."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bittybooroo
fromAlbany New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 23, 2015
"This is a great product.."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oneshoestring
fromDecatur, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What happened to the good stuff? No longer pure
 May 7, 2015
"This was the best stevia that I could find anywhere . Nothing but pure stevia. My new bottle does not contain the same product as before.
It now contains maltidextrin. Really unfortunate. No longer Natural.
I still might recommend it as it is getting harder to find the pure stevia and for blended stuff it is a good one.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowsmom
fromBanning CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best sugar alternative
 April 28, 2015
"Previously, I used sugar substitutes and discovered they had an adverse affect on my body. When I found out about PURE Stevia, I changed and have had no problems whatsoever. The amount may look small, but a jar this size can last for months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2015
"This is my favorite. I have purchased other stevia's but find they can not compare to this one for taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE ABSOLUTE BEST TASTING STEVIA ON THE MARKET!!!
 April 21, 2015
"KAL Pure Stevia Extract powder is absolutely the best tasting stevia on the market! I have tried numerous brands of stevia over the years. All of them left a strong bitter aftertaste, so I would not use them. But then I found the KAL brand. It tastes really good, especially in drinks such as tea and lemonade. It is sweeter than the others without the strong bitter aftertaste. It is not as good for cooking as baked goods need something sweeter like honey, etc, although I do use some stevia in baking and cut back on the honey.
For the best taste make sure you get the KAL Pure Stevia Extract Powder and NOT the KAL "Organic" Stevia Powder. Even though I usually prefer organic, the KAL brand organic is bitter just like the other stevia brands. I've noticed that the [non-organic] contains maltodextrin, but the organic does not. Maybe that is why the non-organic tastes better! Anyway, if you are going to use stevia, try this brand-you can't go wrong!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent service & product
 April 16, 2015
"it works well with coffee and tee. Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmaria
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Only Stevia that is pure
 April 12, 2015
"it is not low cost but the only one I tried so far that is truly pure and needs only a little bit to sweeten a cup of coffee or tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
racinsplinter
fromSouthern Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great
 April 7, 2015
"I have tried other but this is the best. Great service from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda10
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 5, 2015
"This form of KAL Stevia is the most potent I've tried. It lasts the longest because you use so little. Definitely worth the money."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostshopper61
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting stevia on the market
 February 27, 2015
"Trust me - I've tried them all. There's always something wrong - a bitter aftertaste, not as sweet as advertised, etc.. KAL Stevia is the one I recommend to friends who's tried several other brands of stevia and decide to give up. None of them have been disappointed in KAL stevia."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyH
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Stevia is so good for you
 February 5, 2015
"Stevia is the best sugar substitute you can buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Prissey
fromLexington, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Do not buy this product - maltodextrin added to it
 January 18, 2015
"I am very disappointed because I have been purchasing this product and now they have added maltodextrin to it. When they changed the
product I was not aware of it even though we noticed a difference. I will not be purchasing this product again unless they go back to 100% pure stevia extract. I was well pleased with it before they added this product which is more than likely bad for your health.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DMM10
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I used to love this product, but....
 December 3, 2014
"This was my go-to stevia product and I loved it, however the ingredients used to say "stevia" and nothing else, now it is no longer pure stevia. It has Maltodextrin in it. Why they decided that customers no longer wanted PURE stevia, is beyond me."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HerbalifeCoachJerry
fromOxford, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
MALTODEXTRIN now added.
 November 24, 2014
"For years I would never use anything but this product. Recently it was not as sweet, it was going down much faster and I could not understand it. Now I do. They change the product. They don't tell us! They call it "Pure Stevia" when in fact, only the stevia in it is pure stevia. This is VERY disappointing indeed and I will no longer purchase this product."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberMichelleFit
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Stevia
 November 23, 2014
"I've tried several kinds of stevia, and this is by far my favorite. It's a lot stronger in sweetness than others, so a little goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naturalesa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good!
 November 6, 2014
"Use very small amount. Still trying to get used to it. I am sensitive to the bitter after taste. Product is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sardinelover
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The REASON the potency & taste CHANGED is that...
 October 18, 2014
"they ADDED.....get ready....MALTODEXTRIN!!!!! So...to those "newbies" out there, it USED to taste great with no bitterness. I am SO ANGRY about this! The front of the label STILL says "PURE" Stevia natural extract. What a JOKE! I'd been buying this product for YEARS and couldn't figure out why I had to keep using more and more and MORE and the TASTE kept getting worse! My college son actually said, "Mom...there's something wrong with that last bottle of stevia you gave me." He only uses it like me, in coffee. I finally looked at the ingredient list "just to make sure" and I was shocked! I truly think they've gradually increased the amount of maltodextrin with each production run or so. Did they REALLY think we wouldn't notice!? I now am using a very rounded 1/8 teaspoon in my travel mug, where as before I always just used one of the tiny scoops (that comes inside the bottle). The ORGANIC version of this, last time I purchased it, was still pure stevia, nothing else. GUESS WHAT!!?? It is no longer available on vitacost....not sure if it's available at ALL!??? This is CRAZY....and SAD."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
becomingahealthymom
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good taste & lasts long
 October 16, 2014
"Dissolves well in my hot drinks & bakes well in muffins or breads. Doesn't take much at all, so bottle lasts a while. My husband (who doesn't care about healthy stuff & hates the taste of most stevia) even makes KoolAid using 1/2 tsp with 1 packet of KoolAid and loves it. Overall really good flavor in small doses, but it does have maltodextrin in it. ;("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next