Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz

Natural Extract. Scoop Included. No unpleasant aftertaste and no calories. The steviosides should not adversely affect blood glucose levels in most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
161 out of 170(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtuc
fromSherman Oaks, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste is perfect just like that of real sugar!
 September 6, 2014
"I've used this product in hot and cold drinks and it sweetens like sugar with very little amount used. A bottle can last you several months, that's how condensed it is.
I'll cook hot cerial, add after done cooking and it tastes like I used real sugar..........but I've not tried while in the cooking process so I don't know if the sweetness is lost due to the heat where more would have to be added to achieve the same affect. So, as to baking or cooking with, I'm not the right person to ask how the taste holds up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BillJH
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Something is Different
 September 3, 2014
"I've been buying KAL PURE Stevia for a LONG time, and I still have some old KAL Stevia bottles laying around. I've noticed that the OLD KAL Stevia bottles say "Other Ingredients: NONE", which is GREAT. Recently I bought a bottle of KAL PURE Stevia Extract and I happened to notice that the label now says "Other Ingredients: Maltodextrin"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kikica
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great stevia
 September 2, 2014
"this is the best stevia and for a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeuUga
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting stevia I've tried
 August 13, 2014
"I've tried several and this one has the least aftertaste.
I would give it 5 stars except for the maltrodextrin.
Why is maltrodextrin an ingredient anyway?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristieDP
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 17, 2014
"Before trying Kal Pure Stevia, I had tried several other brands. Most were not as concentrated and did leave a slight aftertaste. Kal Pure Stevia has no aftertaste. I have been using it for several years now as my primary sweetener. I even carry it in my purse for coffee and tea when eating out.I also use it to make desserts. It may seem expensive until you realize just how concentrated it is. It is so concentrated that 1/2 tsp will sweeten a gallon of tea. I guess the thing I appreciate most is that it is actually nutritious - NOT like those other sugar substitutes which are chemicals and are bad for your health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thewormster
fromNew York, ny
Terrific stuff
 May 21, 2014
"I am a very picky sort of person so for me to give accolades about a product you know it must be good.. I have tried many brands of stevia and this is by far my favorite.. I will not buy a different brand anymore because every time I do, I end up disappointed.. There is no bitter aftertaste and it makes my coffee and tea come out perfectly.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mclynn4354
fromwise, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best stevia
 April 23, 2014
"Best brand, best taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kim123
No After taste
 April 14, 2014
"I have been using a particular stevia product since feb 1983. There has always been an aftertaste and it was Very Expensive. I found Kal stevia 2 yrs ago and I cannot tell you the difference it has made in the taste of everything that I make with stevia. I highly recommend this particular brand (I have tried most all of them)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Sweetener
 April 1, 2014
"I love the KAL brand of sweeteners especially the liquid for my coffee, tea, or any liquid. However I had not tried the Extract Powder until about a month ago. Now I use it in my cappuccino coffee and it is wonderful. The Kal brand does not have any after-taste like most other sweeteners, so I highly recommend you try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie77
fromColfax, Ca
Gender:Female
The best sweetener
 March 25, 2014
"I have tried many brands of Stevia and the Kal is the best! It only takes a pinch for my cereal. Much less than any other with no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvaLou24
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Stevia
 March 22, 2014
"I've tried other stevia brands and this is by far the strongest. I use 1/2 tsp. in my pitcher of tea where I had to use 2 tsp. of other brands! It tastes great as well. I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaybee11982
The best!
 March 5, 2014
"I have tried a lot of stevia powders and this is by far the best one out there. It doesn't taste bitter at al and you only need a sprinkle of it as very little goes a long long way."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLong
fromRichmond, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent extract!
 February 27, 2014
"No bitterness when used in the proper amount. A little goes a LONG way! This is the only brand I'll buy for the extract."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debska
fromWarren, maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stevia
 February 13, 2014
"This stevia is the best for me. Unless I use too much, there is no after taste as with so many Stevie's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
V4me
fromTN
Age:55-64
Kal Stevia is the best
 January 3, 2014
"I like the Kal Stevia the best and the price from Vitacost can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeriousDieter
fromCanberra Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Highly concentrated very sweet sugar substitute
 November 26, 2013
"Compared to a number of other products this is very sweet in small amounts. It does not leave a bitter after taste and the quantity purchased will last a long time. The price is also reasonable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jen896
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Stevia!
 November 10, 2013
"I would have given this five stars but I found the Cal Pure Stevia Organic Extract Powder and that I give five stars. This is a great product, too, and I do purchase it but I like the Organic Kal Pure the best. Love this brand. It tastes better than all the rest and I've been using it for about four years and never use any other sweetener. LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Javacat
fromOwosso, MI
Gender:Female
Perfect for calorie-free powdered beverages!
 November 8, 2013
"KAL Stevia is perfect for making powdered children's drinks without sugar or artificial sweeteners! I'm not sure I'm allowed to name the drink (It's a kids drink that begins with a 'K')...but if you can't have sugar, don't want your kids to drink sugary drinks, and/or hate drinks with artificial sweeteners...you'll love KAL in this! I take two 2-quart packets of any flavor (unsweetened) with 1/4 tsp. KAL Stevia. It makes a gallon of what I'll call Drink-Aid. I'm *SO* glad I found KAL Stevia...and Vitacost sells the 3.1 oz container at the best price!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krsna
Age:35-44
Great Taste with no fillers!
 October 31, 2013
"I've used every type of stevia and this is in my opionion is the best. It is pure, truly organic and does not have that strange aftertaste if you accidently use too much. A must try if you never have!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangogirl19
fromireland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Stevia
 October 31, 2013
"Intensely sweet stevia with no weird after-taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next