Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz

Natural Extract. Scoop Included. No unpleasant aftertaste and no calories. The steviosides should not adversely affect blood glucose levels in most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(179 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
168 out of 179(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HerbalifeCoachJerry
fromOxford, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
MALTODEXTRIN now added.
 November 24, 2014
"For years I would never use anything but this product. Recently it was not as sweet, it was going down much faster and I could not understand it. Now I do. They change the product. They don't tell us! They call it "Pure Stevia" when in fact, only the stevia in it is pure stevia. This is VERY disappointing indeed and I will no longer purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberMichelleFit
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Stevia
 November 23, 2014
"I've tried several kinds of stevia, and this is by far my favorite. It's a lot stronger in sweetness than others, so a little goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naturalesa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good!
 November 6, 2014
"Use very small amount. Still trying to get used to it. I am sensitive to the bitter after taste. Product is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sardinelover
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The REASON the potency & taste CHANGED is that...
 October 18, 2014
"they ADDED.....get ready....MALTODEXTRIN!!!!! So...to those "newbies" out there, it USED to taste great with no bitterness. I am SO ANGRY about this! The front of the label STILL says "PURE" Stevia natural extract. What a JOKE! I'd been buying this product for YEARS and couldn't figure out why I had to keep using more and more and MORE and the TASTE kept getting worse! My college son actually said, "Mom...there's something wrong with that last bottle of stevia you gave me." He only uses it like me, in coffee. I finally looked at the ingredient list "just to make sure" and I was shocked! I truly think they've gradually increased the amount of maltodextrin with each production run or so. Did they REALLY think we wouldn't notice!? I now am using a very rounded 1/8 teaspoon in my travel mug, where as before I always just used one of the tiny scoops (that comes inside the bottle). The ORGANIC version of this, last time I purchased it, was still pure stevia, nothing else. GUESS WHAT!!?? It is no longer available on vitacost....not sure if it's available at ALL!??? This is CRAZY....and SAD."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
becomingahealthymom
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good taste & lasts long
 October 16, 2014
"Dissolves well in my hot drinks & bakes well in muffins or breads. Doesn't take much at all, so bottle lasts a while. My husband (who doesn't care about healthy stuff & hates the taste of most stevia) even makes KoolAid using 1/2 tsp with 1 packet of KoolAid and loves it. Overall really good flavor in small doses, but it does have maltodextrin in it. ;("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chintita
fromBothell, Washington 98012
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Less after taste than other stevia products
 October 15, 2014
"This is the best Stevia I have found, sweetens more and have less after taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrazHim
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my favorite Stevia
 October 11, 2014
"I love this stuff. It doesn't have a funky taste and you just need a tiny bit so it lasts forever, well a long time anyway :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best tasting stevia
 October 3, 2014
"delicious stevia - definitely best tasting out there; I just wish it didn't have the maltodextrin in it. Old formula didn't use to have anything added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HOLLYWOOD22
fromWESTERN OREGON
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NO BITTER TASTE !!
 September 18, 2014
"THIS STEVIA IS ONE OF THE FIEW OUT THERE THAT DOES NOT HAVE OTHER ADDED INGREDIENTS. IT'S PURE JUST LIKE THE LABEL SAY'S. THE PLUS TO IT IS THAT THERE IS NO BITTER AFTER TASTE AND THE LITTLE CONTAINER LAST'S A VERY LONG TIME!! I HAVE TOLD OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT AND SEVERAL LOVE IT JUST LIKE I DO!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtuc
fromSherman Oaks, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste is perfect just like that of real sugar!
 September 6, 2014
"I've used this product in hot and cold drinks and it sweetens like sugar with very little amount used. A bottle can last you several months, that's how condensed it is.
I'll cook hot cerial, add after done cooking and it tastes like I used real sugar..........but I've not tried while in the cooking process so I don't know if the sweetness is lost due to the heat where more would have to be added to achieve the same affect. So, as to baking or cooking with, I'm not the right person to ask how the taste holds up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BillJH
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Something is Different
 September 3, 2014
"I've been buying KAL PURE Stevia for a LONG time, and I still have some old KAL Stevia bottles laying around. I've noticed that the OLD KAL Stevia bottles say "Other Ingredients: NONE", which is GREAT. Recently I bought a bottle of KAL PURE Stevia Extract and I happened to notice that the label now says "Other Ingredients: Maltodextrin"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kikica
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great stevia
 September 2, 2014
"this is the best stevia and for a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NeuUga
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting stevia I've tried
 August 13, 2014
"I've tried several and this one has the least aftertaste.
I would give it 5 stars except for the maltrodextrin.
Why is maltrodextrin an ingredient anyway?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristieDP
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 17, 2014
"Before trying Kal Pure Stevia, I had tried several other brands. Most were not as concentrated and did leave a slight aftertaste. Kal Pure Stevia has no aftertaste. I have been using it for several years now as my primary sweetener. I even carry it in my purse for coffee and tea when eating out.I also use it to make desserts. It may seem expensive until you realize just how concentrated it is. It is so concentrated that 1/2 tsp will sweeten a gallon of tea. I guess the thing I appreciate most is that it is actually nutritious - NOT like those other sugar substitutes which are chemicals and are bad for your health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thewormster
fromNew York, ny
Terrific stuff
 May 21, 2014
"I am a very picky sort of person so for me to give accolades about a product you know it must be good.. I have tried many brands of stevia and this is by far my favorite.. I will not buy a different brand anymore because every time I do, I end up disappointed.. There is no bitter aftertaste and it makes my coffee and tea come out perfectly.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mclynn4354
fromwise, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best stevia
 April 23, 2014
"Best brand, best taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kim123
No After taste
 April 14, 2014
"I have been using a particular stevia product since feb 1983. There has always been an aftertaste and it was Very Expensive. I found Kal stevia 2 yrs ago and I cannot tell you the difference it has made in the taste of everything that I make with stevia. I highly recommend this particular brand (I have tried most all of them)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Sweetener
 April 1, 2014
"I love the KAL brand of sweeteners especially the liquid for my coffee, tea, or any liquid. However I had not tried the Extract Powder until about a month ago. Now I use it in my cappuccino coffee and it is wonderful. The Kal brand does not have any after-taste like most other sweeteners, so I highly recommend you try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie77
fromColfax, Ca
Gender:Female
The best sweetener
 March 25, 2014
"I have tried many brands of Stevia and the Kal is the best! It only takes a pinch for my cereal. Much less than any other with no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvaLou24
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Stevia
 March 22, 2014
"I've tried other stevia brands and this is by far the strongest. I use 1/2 tsp. in my pitcher of tea where I had to use 2 tsp. of other brands! It tastes great as well. I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next