Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz

Natural Extract. Scoop Included. No unpleasant aftertaste and no calories. The steviosides should not adversely affect blood glucose levels in most individuals.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
187 out of 202(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mccann3010
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, fast delivery, easy to order
 February 1, 2016
"The prices are excellent and delivery is fast. I can also set up a standing order so i don't have to think about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSRAuthor
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best powdered stevia I've found so far
 December 9, 2015
"I use this Stevia product because it is not a little bit of Stevia loaded with fillers like the products on the grocery shelves. It is my go-to Stevia for beverages, cooking etc. and works well. At first glance it appears to be very expensive, but it contains a tiny little scoop that really does measure out a comparable amount to a teaspoon of sugar. The bottle lasts a LONG time, making this an economical alternative to grocery store products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zedze
fromSplit,Croatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Exellent product
 November 27, 2015
"I really enjoy to use Kal stevia,because it's good taste and you can use it wherever you want(hot drinks,cold drinks,cakes).I found this on Vitacost pages and it's approx. 40% cheaper then in my country(even with post charges)!. From that time I regullary order it every few months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetened
fromWinchester TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 2, 2015
"I could not get Stevia at my Health food store as they were out of it ,so my husband says order it on line so I typed in Stevia and wound up on this sight and it was cheaper too order it then it was too buy it at the store ,delivery was super fast ,I will never buy it from the Health food store again ,thanks Vitacost you have saved me precious time and money ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DMbluebutterfly
fromBennington, VT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very disappointed :(
 September 25, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have used Kal Stevia for years. Loved it and recommended it to all my friends. I have tried many others but always liked Kal better...until they added maltodextrin. I have older bottles that I re-purpose and where it says: Other ingredients: None
Now on the newer bottles it says: Other ingredients: Maltodextrin
It never tasted bitter before like the others that I have tried and not liked, but now there is a bitter aftertaste that it never had before. I am very disappointed that they have added maltodextrin and would ask them to take it out. If it is an economic choice I am willing to pay more for the way it was. It tasted much better before.
"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedique
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 5, 2015
"I have always liked this product far better than any other Stevia out there. Hands down the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaMC
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stevia
 August 18, 2015
"I've been using KAL stevia for years and I love it. I don't even try other brands now, because they don't taste as good.
If you try to bake with it, mix with a liquid first. I'm a good baker but I've never managed to get baking with stevia right. I use it in gelatin based desserts and it's great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momthedoctor
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product - good price
 July 23, 2015
"I've used this product for many years - it's the best stevia that I've ever found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LEL65
FYI - Ingredients changed...MALTODEXTRIN ADDED.
 July 7, 2015
"Switching to NOW BRAND's organic stevia after KAL decided to add Maltodextrin."
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bittybooroo
fromAlbany New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 23, 2015
"This is a great product.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
oneshoestring
fromDecatur, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What happened to the good stuff? No longer pure
 May 7, 2015
"This was the best stevia that I could find anywhere . Nothing but pure stevia. My new bottle does not contain the same product as before.
It now contains maltidextrin. Really unfortunate. No longer Natural.
I still might recommend it as it is getting harder to find the pure stevia and for blended stuff it is a good one.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowsmom
fromBanning CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best sugar alternative
 April 28, 2015
"Previously, I used sugar substitutes and discovered they had an adverse affect on my body. When I found out about PURE Stevia, I changed and have had no problems whatsoever. The amount may look small, but a jar this size can last for months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
 April 22, 2015
"This is my favorite. I have purchased other stevia's but find they can not compare to this one for taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE ABSOLUTE BEST TASTING STEVIA ON THE MARKET!!!
 April 21, 2015
"KAL Pure Stevia Extract powder is absolutely the best tasting stevia on the market! I have tried numerous brands of stevia over the years. All of them left a strong bitter aftertaste, so I would not use them. But then I found the KAL brand. It tastes really good, especially in drinks such as tea and lemonade. It is sweeter than the others without the strong bitter aftertaste. It is not as good for cooking as baked goods need something sweeter like honey, etc, although I do use some stevia in baking and cut back on the honey.
For the best taste make sure you get the KAL Pure Stevia Extract Powder and NOT the KAL "Organic" Stevia Powder. Even though I usually prefer organic, the KAL brand organic is bitter just like the other stevia brands. I've noticed that the [non-organic] contains maltodextrin, but the organic does not. Maybe that is why the non-organic tastes better! Anyway, if you are going to use stevia, try this brand-you can't go wrong!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Excellent service & product
 April 16, 2015
"it works well with coffee and tee. Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmaria
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Only Stevia that is pure
 April 12, 2015
"it is not low cost but the only one I tried so far that is truly pure and needs only a little bit to sweeten a cup of coffee or tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
racinsplinter
fromSouthern Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great
 April 7, 2015
"I have tried other but this is the best. Great service from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda10
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 5, 2015
"This form of KAL Stevia is the most potent I've tried. It lasts the longest because you use so little. Definitely worth the money."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostshopper61
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting stevia on the market
 February 27, 2015
"Trust me - I've tried them all. There's always something wrong - a bitter aftertaste, not as sweet as advertised, etc.. KAL Stevia is the one I recommend to friends who's tried several other brands of stevia and decide to give up. None of them have been disappointed in KAL stevia."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kal Pure Stevia Extract Powder -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyH
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Stevia is so good for you
 February 5, 2015
"Stevia is the best sugar substitute you can buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next