Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets

Magnesium provides nutritive support for normal healthy muscle function. Vegetarian formula.  Magnesium provides nutritive support for normal healthy muscle function. Vegetarian formula.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrry
fromBuffalo Grove, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
 August 21, 2014
"This product is better absorbed than the magnesium blends, and easier on the digestive system than pure magnesium citrate. If you need significant magnesium supplimentation this is the choice of suppliments to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coolcalm
fromSalt Lake City UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Only Magnesium You Should Be Taking
 August 21, 2014
"Glycinate is the only form Magnesium that works because it has the highest levels of absorption. Other forms of Magnesium are whats used in antacids and laxatives. KAL is the only brand I know for the past four years that makes a Glycinate tablet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Magnesium!
 August 6, 2014
"The Glycinate form is the best absorbed, so that is why I am taking this one. Magnesium is needed for so many processes and is generally the most deficient. I will continue to take this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Excellent product
 May 19, 2014
"I have read that this form of magnesium is well absorbed by the body. It works well for me. It is easy to swallow and Vitacost has it for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldee
fromSaint George
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2014
"Great product and great absorbtion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrKimH
fromChristiana, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is what it says it is.
 January 1, 2014
"Great product. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaP
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product.
 May 20, 2013
"Great product. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxeal
fromSantee, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it!
 April 7, 2013
"I have a serious magnesium deficiency due to taking cyclosporin for a transplant - so I have to have magnesium daily, or I get bad muscle spasm/cramping, crippling. This is the ONLY magnesium I can use, as the other forms of it bother my gut - and this is the ONLY BRAND of the glycinate form of magnesium that has worked for me as absorption and effectiveness goes. I don't know what I'd do without it. I am low income, and insurance does not reimburse me for this medically necessary item, so I am very fortunate to have Vitacost provide it at a discount."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doba
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 March 22, 2013
"I think it is a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromLouisville, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pills are too big
 November 12, 2012
"Love the product, however they are horse pills. Just way too large. I had to change to a different brand. Sadly, if they'd change to capsules, I'd buy again! :-9"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justasimplegirl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 July 15, 2012
"The best way to get the magnesium you need. Great product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarboro12
 August 3, 2011
"Good product at a fair price and easy to do business with."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthandlove
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 May 15, 2011
"My nutirtionist put me on this product and I love it. It seems to be doing the job by providing me with ample magnesium without having to take a bunch of tablets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv2buy
Very good!!
 April 14, 2011
"Excellent product. Works very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RealVern
fromManhattan, New York
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Real Magnesium
 May 1, 2010
"I had a measurably better effect
with the Taurine complex (from
Vitacost) but; this is still a measurable anti-hypertensive.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marny
big kal mag
 December 5, 2009
"the quality of the product is great, but the size of the tablet is way too big.. I know that there are people who will not take it, because of the size.. if there is a way to make them smaller, that would be a plus."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great price
 September 7, 2009
"This is the most easily assimilated magnesium I have found, and at the best price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stormy1
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Be forewarned
 August 6, 2009
"My doctor wanted me to use these; have been taking them one month. Beware: these capsules are ENORMOUS and difficult to swallow."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkocol
fromLittleton, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 July 26, 2009
"I have tried other magnesium products and this is the only one that does not upset my digestvie tract. Excellent product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product