Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(890)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,641)
Coconut Oil(4,138)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,721)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,645)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(763)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,593)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,256)
Minerals(9,013)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,963)
Chromium(312)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,256)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(187)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,975)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,269)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,286)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets

Magnesium provides nutritive support for normal healthy muscle function. Vegetarian formula.  Magnesium provides nutritive support for normal healthy muscle function. Vegetarian formula.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 39(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dglc
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 1, 2016
"My doctor recommended I use magnesium and in particular magnesium glycinate. These tablets have been great for me and they are reasonably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathL
Glad You Have It
 March 26, 2016
"Glad you have Kal Magnesium Glycinate. Reliable and prompt
delivery.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Good magnesium
 November 1, 2015
"It's easy on the gut."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobinalong
fromSummerfield, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Magnesium Sypplement
 September 30, 2015
"This is probably the best magnesium supplement I've tried and it appears to be keeping my mag levels well into the acceptable range. Was recommended to me because of it's high absorption rate and is working."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CUREyourCANCER123
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Up your Magnesium uptake
 September 10, 2015
"Tablets good for travel. Absorption takes time, and has affects on sleep. No excretion issues with this form."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shantih
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Absorbable
 August 16, 2015
"Magnesium Glycinate is recommended by my doctor as being more absorbable than other types of magnesium. Kal magnesium glycinate is more cost effective than other brands."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyBlond
fromLa Verne, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 5, 2015
"Works better then some of the other brands I have used"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkin97411
fromBandon, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Item hard to find except online
 May 26, 2015
"I have tried to find this product at healthfood stores but could not find the glycinate. Vitacost was able to deliver what I was looking for. I was glad to find what I was looking for so that I could have better health. Thank You"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellemarie
fromPlymouth MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 18, 2015
"KAL Magnesium Glycinate was recommended to me by my physician. I have used other brands of Magnesium Glycinate, but I particularly like the KAL brand for two reasons:
First, I need only take 2 tablets to achieve the recommended dose of 400 mg. per day. Second, magnesium glycinate tends to have a laxative effect and the KAL brand has less of this effect."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carder
fromnew York, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The Best type of Magnesium
 March 4, 2015
"Kal brand is the best magnesium and glycinate is the best type of magnesium. I have been using for about 5 years."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelles
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 22, 2014
"I will purchase this product again and again..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osnathr
fromB.C. Canada
Gender:Female
A good Product
 December 20, 2014
"I have been taking this Magnesium Taurate for almost 2 years, it works great, I am totally satisfied with it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe22
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 19, 2014
"Great Product - Good Company.
It works.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FilipBH
fromSlovenia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 November 5, 2014
"Best price/value magnesium. Much better than other forms of magnesium"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrry
fromBuffalo Grove, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
 August 21, 2014
"This product is better absorbed than the magnesium blends, and easier on the digestive system than pure magnesium citrate. If you need significant magnesium supplimentation this is the choice of suppliments to use."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coolcalm
fromSalt Lake City UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Only Magnesium You Should Be Taking
 August 21, 2014
"Glycinate is the only form Magnesium that works because it has the highest levels of absorption. Other forms of Magnesium are whats used in antacids and laxatives. KAL is the only brand I know for the past four years that makes a Glycinate tablet."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Magnesium!
 August 6, 2014
"The Glycinate form is the best absorbed, so that is why I am taking this one. Magnesium is needed for so many processes and is generally the most deficient. I will continue to take this!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Excellent product
 May 19, 2014
"I have read that this form of magnesium is well absorbed by the body. It works well for me. It is easy to swallow and Vitacost has it for a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldee
fromSaint George
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2014
"Great product and great absorbtion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrKimH
fromChristiana, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is what it says it is.
 January 1, 2014
"Great product. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next