Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets

Magnesium provides nutritive support for normal healthy muscle function. Vegetarian formula.  Magnesium provides nutritive support for normal healthy muscle function. Vegetarian formula.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldee
fromSaint George
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2014
"Great product and great absorbtion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrKimH
fromChristiana, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is what it says it is.
 January 1, 2014
"Great product. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaP
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product.
 May 20, 2013
"Great product. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxeal
fromSantee, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't live without it!
 April 7, 2013
"I have a serious magnesium deficiency due to taking cyclosporin for a transplant - so I have to have magnesium daily, or I get bad muscle spasm/cramping, crippling. This is the ONLY magnesium I can use, as the other forms of it bother my gut - and this is the ONLY BRAND of the glycinate form of magnesium that has worked for me as absorption and effectiveness goes. I don't know what I'd do without it. I am low income, and insurance does not reimburse me for this medically necessary item, so I am very fortunate to have Vitacost provide it at a discount."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doba
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 March 22, 2013
"I think it is a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromLouisville, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pills are too big
 November 12, 2012
"Love the product, however they are horse pills. Just way too large. I had to change to a different brand. Sadly, if they'd change to capsules, I'd buy again! :-9"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justasimplegirl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 July 15, 2012
"The best way to get the magnesium you need. Great product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarboro12
 August 3, 2011
"Good product at a fair price and easy to do business with."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthandlove
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 May 15, 2011
"My nutirtionist put me on this product and I love it. It seems to be doing the job by providing me with ample magnesium without having to take a bunch of tablets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv2buy
Very good!!
 April 14, 2011
"Excellent product. Works very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RealVern
fromManhattan, New York
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Real Magnesium
 May 1, 2010
"I had a measurably better effect
with the Taurine complex (from
Vitacost) but; this is still a measurable anti-hypertensive.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marny
big kal mag
 December 5, 2009
"the quality of the product is great, but the size of the tablet is way too big.. I know that there are people who will not take it, because of the size.. if there is a way to make them smaller, that would be a plus."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silkie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great price
 September 7, 2009
"This is the most easily assimilated magnesium I have found, and at the best price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stormy1
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Be forewarned
 August 6, 2009
"My doctor wanted me to use these; have been taking them one month. Beware: these capsules are ENORMOUS and difficult to swallow."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkocol
fromLittleton, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 July 26, 2009
"I have tried other magnesium products and this is the only one that does not upset my digestvie tract. Excellent product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kal Magnesium Glycinate -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product