Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz

For Dogs and Cats. Pure Botanical Formula Cleans Gently.   Like a Spa In a Bottle .  . Cloud Nine Herbal Shampoo is a revitalizing infusion of botanical oils and extracts. Gentle and safe for all types of pets our hypoallergenic biodegradable non-drying formula leaves them fresh and pettably soft. The rich lather is easy to rinse out turning grooming into a pleasurable experience.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food you serve in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yossi1
Very nice
 August 7, 2013
"I really like this shampoo. It keeps my dogs coat looking and feeling good between baths. It says it has a lot of oils but I was surprised when it came out like water instead of thick like an oil. I shook it a lot and it was the same. I can say, though, it is the best shampoo that I have bought for him and am glad that I found it. It lathers nicely as well. I would buy again for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopQualityProducts101
Gender:Male
Halo has the best natural Holistic products.
 June 20, 2013
"Halo has done it again. Magnificent shampoo lather so well and the aroma breath taking. I could not believe how good it smelled. Natural and Herbal is the way to go not only for your pet but you as well.
FYI: I have not seen a flea or tick on my dog after using this product?
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prettynpink
fromKnoxville, TN
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love how soft my dogs' coats feel!
 November 21, 2012
"I have been using this product for 9 years and have never been disappointed. I feel good about the natural ingredients and it lathers so well. It leaves my dogs smelling fresh and clean and I will never use anything else."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitafan62
fromSoutheast PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wonderful shampoo!!!!!
 September 24, 2012
"I have two wire-haired fox terriers who, like all terriers, like to dig in the dirt, and roll in things that smell interesting in the grass,and burrow in our garden compost. They therefore need very frequent bathing (at least once a week). I have bought at least a dozen different dog shampoos in the last 4 years, and this is the only shampoo that has been worth the money. Because it has only essential oils and no sulfates (lathering ingredient), it doesn't strip their natural oils,and it leaves them clean and fresh smelling. I have an herb garden and I can smell the lemon balm and lavender on their fur for several days after bathing them. The "watery" consistency helps the shampoo distribute and rinse well. Dogs seem happy too!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flenerg
fromNew Port Richey, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic Product
 July 8, 2012
"This has to be one of my favorite shampoos for my dogs. All natural but it cleans so well. It does have a watery consistency and I actually mix this with another organic shampoo with tea tree oil for the perfect combination. It leaves them smelling clean without the medicinal smells and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kgku
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really toxic smelling
 October 28, 2011
"Citronella is not a safe oil for dogs. This product reeks of it. It isn't listed online as an ingredient. Really disappointd."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happilyholistic
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 30, 2011
"We found 2 stray dogs and their coats were a little dull. the shampoo is very mild, smells fresh, and their coats are getting shinier! Just a tiny dab is all it takes for small dogs, despite it being thinner than the ave shampoo. Good pet shampoo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balancing162
fromThe Hot and Steamy Gulf Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Long Lasting Clean
 May 26, 2011
"Don't let the watery thinness of this shampoo fool you! It cleans well, lathers pretty good, and smells nice for a while. My dog's coat stayed shiney and soft for quite a long time after the bath."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VirginsNika
fromKansas City, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My fave:)
 May 22, 2011
"Cloud nine herbal shampoo is perfect for my toy poodle's sensitive skin. It washes out super easy and smells very herbally, which we love over the perfumes in regular dog shampoos. Even her groomer told me how great it is:)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SGINIOWA
fromS.E. Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Great!!!
 March 30, 2011
"Very good shampoo. Has a really nice , clean scent. Lathers quite well, and rinses quickly, and thoroughly. I guess I would have to say, the only thing I dont like about this shampoo is that its pretty runny/watery. I feel like I am getting a very diluted product for my money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scarpa
fromHazlet NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AMAZING
 December 22, 2010
"I have to Beagles and this is the only shampoo that i will use on them. I tell everyone about this product. Don't think twice your babies will love you for it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nightsong
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing (!!) Shampoo
 September 7, 2010
"I recently discovered Halo's products and saw vitacost had Cloud Nine on sale, so decided to try this shampoo on my bichon. He loathes getting a bath, and while this product hasn't changed that (I wish! :)), it HAS made it easier. I was skeptical when I saw the consistency, but WOW does it lather, and the best part is it rinses clean in less time. I know others have complained about the smell -- I think it smells a bit like soap and I like it. :)
My dog's fur is clean (considering he's a white dog who loves mud, that's an amazing thing, lol) and SO soft. I *highly* recommend this product -- I won't be using anything else on my furkid from now on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedHen
The best dog shampoo
 May 30, 2010
"My rescued dog is extremely allergic to almost everything. This is the ONLY shanpoo I hve found that doesn't cause her skin to redden and itch. I have tried many, many others!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stringpluckers
fromCedar Lake, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Sensational Shampoo
 March 31, 2010
"You may think this product is slightly pricey, but it is totally worth the cost for super shampooing results and ease of rinsing. We have a Border Collie with lots of fur and it used to take an eternity to rinse out conventional pet shampoos. Plus it smells good, it is gentle on his eyes and face, a little bit goes a long way, and it leaves his coat looking ultra fabulous."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodiodi
Good shampoo for dogs
 March 11, 2010
"The only complaint I have about this shampoo is it's consistency. It's very watery. It smells great. Lathers great. Rinses great. Tomorrow my dog and I are leaving for a 2 day roadtrip and I'll be giving her a bath today with this shampoo so she smells great during the trip."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
micasey
Love this shampoo!
 December 14, 2009
"Use it on my 3 ShihTzus. It sudses and rinses quickly and there's no itching between shampoos. Great Stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MsWest
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
VERY DRYING TO THE DOG'S COAT!!!!
 November 15, 2009
"I have bought several natural dog shampoos and this is by far the worst. Very disapointing! I am surprised that some of the reviews said it made the coat shiny. It dries the coat out terribly!!! My dog's coat looked very dull after using it. Like nothing I had ever seen before.
Don't know why I wanted to try something new. I am going to stick to the best shampoo I have ever used--it is excellent: Espree, Energee Plus Shampoo."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
susi2susiq
Watery and Expensive
 October 12, 2009
"This pet shampoo is way too watery for the cost. It would've been cheaper to buy a bottle of tea tree oil and add to regular shampoo."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gondergirl
Love this shampoo!
 October 6, 2009
"I have a 1.5 year old Shih Tzu who has a lot of skin allergy challenges! Even some of the best oatmeal shampoos have irritated her and led to lots of scratching! This shampoo is wonderful! It leaves her coat shiny and very soft and silky. While it has not alleviated all the itching, it has made a definite improvement. I will buy this again!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Cloud Nine® Herbal Shampoo for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herecka
fromHazlet, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Purr...fect Shampoo
 August 9, 2009
"This is the only company & product I trust for my Halo Cats....It is indeed FANTASTIC...even the Halo Dogs listed below Concurr! Arf! I washed all 3 of my beloved cats & their coats came out so, so, so soft, shiny, and naturally healthy looking--and the cats were indeed proud of their fur! An A+ product! Purr...fect!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next