Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz

For Dogs Cats. Natural Food Supplement. Naturally Fortifies Food To Support Good Health. New Formula / New Look. The Halo Difference. Halo natural supplements support great health naturally.  . A beautiful coat joyful disposition and vibrant health depend upon good nutrition. Vitamin Mineral Mix is made from the highest quality natural whole food ingredients. Formulated with ingredients like wheat bran and nutritional yeast providing extra protein minerals and B Vitamins. The mix is cold processed to retain these healthy nutrients for your pet.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bocababe123
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great supplement for my finicky cat
 August 28, 2014
"Finally, a supplement that my cat likes so I do not have to fight for him to take it. It is easy to use, mixes well with his food and it seems to have all the ingredients that keeps him healthy. His coat is shiny and he seems more playful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovevitamins
fromSanta Clarita Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 5, 2014
"It's also good for grizzly bears and wolves. I donate this to a center that educates people about grizzly bears and wolves and this was on their wish list!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neevie
fromLIVONIa, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT FOOD
 December 19, 2013
"I KEEP IT ONHAND TO ADD TO HOME COOKED DINNERS WHEN I DO NOT HAVE CHICKEN ON HAND."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvyrpets
fromStuart, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wow!
 January 18, 2013
"One of my dogs chews herself bald and bloody. After the second time I used this, I have noticed these wounds healing very quickly and she is not chewing herself up anymore. I am so glad I found this product. I wish it came in a larger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmine12
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Halo VitaGlo is wonderful
 December 21, 2012
"I have 3 cats and I believe that this vitamin helps the girls stay healthy. Vitacost offers a much better price for the product which makes it much more affordable. This way I can keep my kitties healthy and be able to afford it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pugs4Fun
fromSF Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Skin Issues & Overall Health
 November 22, 2009
"Was a skeptic of the Halo products; however, have found them to all be excellent. Use all 3 together, Mineral-Mix, Daily Greens, and Dream Coat. My Pug, Bubbles, who has had very bad skin issues in the past is no longer going to the vet for relief. These 3 items are allowing her to have good skin, a good coat, and relief from itching. My other Pugs are all benefiting from them as well. I recommend these products to all my Pug visitors as well. Like any thing, consistency is key, and giving the products some time to take effect. I really didn't see major changes for approx. 3 months. Now all is under control."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiPf
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Halo Vita-Mineral Mix
 May 18, 2009
"My DVM specializes in animal nutrition & over a year ago recommended this product above many others. We alternate between using it & another calcium, vitamin, mineral suppliment in our Labrador Retriever's homemade raw diet with consistantly excellent results."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Vitamin Mineral Mix for Cats and Dogs -- 9 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product