Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz

For Dogs and Cats. Liv-a-Littles Wild Salmon Protein Treats let you reward your pet with the taste and benefits of a high-protein low-carb snack. Try them as a nutritious treat or a delicious addition to a meal.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food your serve in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
30 out of 34(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRC97213
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great treat!
 December 25, 2015
"My cats love this treat and it is very healthy. My vet recommended it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elleana
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kitty LOVES these
 October 10, 2015
"I have a picky petunia for a kitty, but she loves these! I use them to top dress food to get her to eat it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivy123
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 17, 2015
"Both my dogs and cats LOVE this treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthStoreJunkie
fromNortheast Ohio
Gender:Female
The best cat treat ever!
 August 10, 2015
"My cat is picky, picky, picky but he loves these 100% Wild Salmon treats!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaJollaGirl
fromLa Jolla, CA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My cat loves it.
 May 20, 2015
"My cat has pancreatic desease and has to be on a special diet. He loves these treats and they are good for him too. I make sure we always have them. Thank you for a great price Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
putnamjw
fromPutnam Valley, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dog's favorite
 November 12, 2014
"My dog absolutely loves this treat. It's his favorite!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchcreekbeekeepers
fromMeadville Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my cat LOVES these
 September 21, 2014
"I reviewed the chicken treats but honestly, Stella really loves these the most. The smell like delicious wild fresh salmon too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeneralMeow
Our cat loves this one!
 May 5, 2014
"She really can't get enough of this treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PetPerson
fromLA. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 April 22, 2014
"Both our dog and cats love this treat. All good stuff - easy to cut into smaller bits or crumble over wet food.
Our menagerie gives it 12 paws up!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newyorker590
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cats Love It!
 February 27, 2014
"My cat, who is diabetic and not allowed to have typical kibble treats, LOVES this product. Since it's pure salmon with no carbohydrates added it's the perfect treat for him. I add several pieces to his wet food and he gobbles it up. I like the fact that there are no additives in this product and I think it's a very healthy treat for pets. Also Vitacost's price is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helena55555
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent enticement
 November 7, 2013
"So useful to get my cats to get started with (or finish off) their food when it contains supplements which may put them off otherwise. Can sprinkle a little bit over their food plate, as it breaks off into little bits easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
thechase
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells Way Too Strong
 May 10, 2013
"I've used the chicken flavour of this product for the last couple of years and was excited to try the salmon. Not only do the cats turn their nose up at it but it makes my hands smell like fish even after washing with soap and water a couple of times. I don't recommend this flavour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyndysweep
fromRogersville, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 May 7, 2013
"My cats received small bags of these for Christmas. Then I couldn't find them locally. Finally found them online & Vitacost had the best deals. My cats have these as a breakfast treat, love them & beg of more. That's why I now have them on an automatic shipping plan. Very highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cattricks
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cats go wild for this Halo product!
 May 2, 2013
"Cats go wild for this healthy and apparently, delicious, snack from Halo, a company I trust. No recalls from Halo, no unhealthy additives. Plus Ellen Degeneres endorses and owns part of the company and is a trusted pet lover. Vitacost's pricing is totally affordable and beats paying the inflated cost of buying at a pet store."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodMorning
fromHonolulu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cat loves these....
 March 16, 2013
"HEALTHY treat for kitties! I shake the little container and mine comes running! :o)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruby1606
fromchicago suburbs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kitty yummy
 September 25, 2012
"My two 11 year old felines thoroughly enjoy this treat; alternating with the equally enjoyed chicken treats"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nwpeach
fromidaho
My Cat Loves Them . . . .
 May 26, 2012
"and I buy them all the time. What more is there to say?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICFAR
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cat Treats
 May 12, 2012
"VitaCost is the best international shipping company I have ever got items sent to Canada BC. This product is amaizing. I bought it in the states for five dollars more and when I cat loved it, I was sad to not being able to find it in Canada. Then I came across VitaCost. The price is great and even with shipping it is an awesome deal. Thank you and please continue to carry this product at this great price + shipping price :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ed4488
Cat won't eat them
 August 19, 2011
"I have a cat that eats everything. She turned her nose up at these. I'm doubting the other reviews. Buyer beware. I'll stick with Greenies in the future."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ed4488
fromBoston
Piggy Cat not Impressed
 August 16, 2011
"I have a cat that will eat anything. Asparagus, burritos, pasta.. She turned her nose up at these the first time! I've never seen her do that before! They were room temperature. She'll now eat them but not always right away. I have a special feeder for this cat because she gorges herself sick! I'm skeptical about the other reviews. And I'll stick with the greenies that she goes crazy for. Not worth the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next