Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz

For Dogs and Cats. Liv-a-Littles Wild Salmon Protein Treats let you reward your pet with the taste and benefits of a high-protein low-carb snack. Try them as a nutritious treat or a delicious addition to a meal.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food your serve in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeneralMeow
Our cat loves this one!
 May 5, 2014
"She really can't get enough of this treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PetPerson
fromLA. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 April 22, 2014
"Both our dog and cats love this treat. All good stuff - easy to cut into smaller bits or crumble over wet food.
Our menagerie gives it 12 paws up!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newyorker590
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cats Love It!
 February 27, 2014
"My cat, who is diabetic and not allowed to have typical kibble treats, LOVES this product. Since it's pure salmon with no carbohydrates added it's the perfect treat for him. I add several pieces to his wet food and he gobbles it up. I like the fact that there are no additives in this product and I think it's a very healthy treat for pets. Also Vitacost's price is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helena55555
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent enticement
 November 7, 2013
"So useful to get my cats to get started with (or finish off) their food when it contains supplements which may put them off otherwise. Can sprinkle a little bit over their food plate, as it breaks off into little bits easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
thechase
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells Way Too Strong
 May 10, 2013
"I've used the chicken flavour of this product for the last couple of years and was excited to try the salmon. Not only do the cats turn their nose up at it but it makes my hands smell like fish even after washing with soap and water a couple of times. I don't recommend this flavour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wyndysweep
fromRogersville, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 May 7, 2013
"My cats received small bags of these for Christmas. Then I couldn't find them locally. Finally found them online & Vitacost had the best deals. My cats have these as a breakfast treat, love them & beg of more. That's why I now have them on an automatic shipping plan. Very highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cattricks
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cats go wild for this Halo product!
 May 2, 2013
"Cats go wild for this healthy and apparently, delicious, snack from Halo, a company I trust. No recalls from Halo, no unhealthy additives. Plus Ellen Degeneres endorses and owns part of the company and is a trusted pet lover. Vitacost's pricing is totally affordable and beats paying the inflated cost of buying at a pet store."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodMorning
fromHonolulu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cat loves these....
 March 16, 2013
"HEALTHY treat for kitties! I shake the little container and mine comes running! :o)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruby1606
fromchicago suburbs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kitty yummy
 September 25, 2012
"My two 11 year old felines thoroughly enjoy this treat; alternating with the equally enjoyed chicken treats"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nwpeach
fromidaho
My Cat Loves Them . . . .
 May 26, 2012
"and I buy them all the time. What more is there to say?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICFAR
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cat Treats
 May 12, 2012
"VitaCost is the best international shipping company I have ever got items sent to Canada BC. This product is amaizing. I bought it in the states for five dollars more and when I cat loved it, I was sad to not being able to find it in Canada. Then I came across VitaCost. The price is great and even with shipping it is an awesome deal. Thank you and please continue to carry this product at this great price + shipping price :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ed4488
Cat won't eat them
 August 19, 2011
"I have a cat that eats everything. She turned her nose up at these. I'm doubting the other reviews. Buyer beware. I'll stick with Greenies in the future."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ed4488
fromBoston
Piggy Cat not Impressed
 August 16, 2011
"I have a cat that will eat anything. Asparagus, burritos, pasta.. She turned her nose up at these the first time! I've never seen her do that before! They were room temperature. She'll now eat them but not always right away. I have a special feeder for this cat because she gorges herself sick! I'm skeptical about the other reviews. And I'll stick with the greenies that she goes crazy for. Not worth the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peteleg
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cats LOVE this!
 July 18, 2011
"A great and tasty way to get omega 3 oils into my 4 cats. They are all over me like a cheap suit when I pull the container out of the cabinet. I had to put a kiddie lock on the cabinet door because one of them figured out how to open the cabinet to get to it. Even my finicky cat loves it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wings92126
fromSan Diego
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Our cats love this
 June 4, 2011
"They'll even sit and beg for it. I know that its full of only one wholesome ingredient, salmon."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darlaonline
Gender:Female
The Best
 March 24, 2011
"My dogs are crazy about Liv-a-Littles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpaceDawg
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Great for finicky cats!
 July 20, 2010
"My male cat typically has no interest in treats. He usually gives a lick and turns away. He is clawing at the cupboard to get to the treats as I am typing this. I guess you can take that as a negative or positive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
restats
fromBattle Ground, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 23, 2010
"We have one cat who goes nuts for this salmon. She has this treat daily and as soon as noon comes along, she is rubbing against my leg and going to the door of the refrigerator to request her treat.
The other cats in our household could care less. And past cats found it unappealing. This one cat loves it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
123christopher
liv a littles salmon
 February 23, 2010
"salmon was harder than usual, very hard to break up esp. with arthritis.
my one cat may be allergic to it also, i used it for my one cat who liked it but just passed away. unsatisified with how very hard the salmon was, as before it wasn't like that."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats 100% Wild Salmon -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herecka
fromHazlet, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Halo Speaks CAT
 August 9, 2009
"My cats go bonkers over these freeze dried creations! Purchase them--I swear Halo speaks CAT! High quality, good ethics and heart, and fabulous price! I am tempted to MASTER the art of freeze drying myself! Meow!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next