Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin & Coat or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz

Meal Enhancement with Pure Oils to Support a Lustrous Coat and Health Skin. Groom from the Inside Out.  . VitaGlo Dream Coat  provides a blend of pure oils that supply all the essential fatty acids needed to promote a full shiny coat smooth skin and a great immune system. The longer you use it the better it works!  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food you serve in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.  
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
58 out of 64(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chemistry
fromCelina, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excelent product
 February 7, 2016
"I just couldn't use it for my English Bulldog because of soy content, but it seems to be full of very good goodies for other dogs. I am keeping it for my second doggy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful dogs
 February 3, 2016
"This is a excellent product! My Westie had wire hair and now it's soft as silk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cybered
fromNYC
My dog loves this
 December 19, 2015
"I pour this over my dog's food every day. He loves this and it helps to keep his coat in good condition"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ripvanwrinkle
fromSpringfield, Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 6, 2015
"I've been using this product for over 1 year. I use it for my 100+pound Maremma sheep dog.She has extremely dry skin to the point of constantly scratching. I mix 1 tablespoon in her food twice daily. Not only does she stop scratching, her eyes are clear and stopped running.If I run out of Dream Coat, I notice she scratchs again and her eyes get a bit cloudy and start to run again. So I know the product works as advertised. Great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
improved cat's coat and skin
 November 6, 2015
"I have been putting 1/2 tsp of this on my cat's dry food (urinary tract health formula) for about a year now.
Prior to use, our (now) 16 yo cat had bad dandruff and looked and felt gross. Nobody wanted to touch her.
I did research on improving cat coat and skin health, and it seemed like switching to wet food was best, but it wasn't an option we were willing to do. Not if something else would work. Enter Dream Coat oil.
The oil has let us continue feeding our cat dry food and gotten rid of the dandruff while also improving the overall feel and texture of her coat. It took awhile to see improvement, but one year and a bottle and a half later (I think. Maybe 2 1/2?) the improvement is definitely there.
I will continue using the oil for the rest of her life. She may not care how she looks, but she is definitely happier now that people pet her again instead of pushing her away.
PS Our cat never had an issue with the taste. I feed her in the morning, beginning with a hip and joint treat for cats from Pet Naturals of Vermont - love them, covered in another review. While she's eating that I get her 1/2 c of dry food and drizzle 1/2 tsp of Dream Coat oil on top. She likes it all. In fact she likes her dry food better with the oil on it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaumbra
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shiny Boys
 November 1, 2015
"My pups like this on their dinner. I don't use it every day, but when I do, their coats almost glow they're so shiny and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
fromEugene, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonders
 October 19, 2015
"my dog's coat is soooo soft after using this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dognut
fromCambridge, MA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 5, 2015
"I have used this product for three dogs (a total of 25 years) and have found that they all liked it, and it helped their coats stay shiny. Two were black and their coats always gleamed. My present dog is a brindle and tends to shed heavily in the summer; therefore her coat is not as shiny as the black ones were, but the top of her head and her ears are, as the fur is shorter there."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GIJayne
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not sure
 July 25, 2015
"This has done nothing for my Jack Russell's itchy, allergy plagued skin. In fact, I think he's worse since starting it. This might be fine for a dog with no skin issues or not as severe, but this did nothing for my dog and I've been using it for 2 weeks daily. And he isn't crazy about it. I will stick to the coconut oil in his diet, he loves that!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DebbyRS
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did not help at all
 July 13, 2015
"I would not recommend this product as it did not help my two dogs at all. In fact, they did not like the taste and I had to mix it with soft dog food to hid the taste. Even then they did not like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cocolat
fromsanta clara
neither of my cats will eat it
 April 14, 2015
"The cats will not eat any food that has even the tiniest bit of dream coat in it. I even tried putting it on their favorite treats. That said, every cat is different, but a total waste of $$ for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lips49
fromPlainfield, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dream coats
 March 11, 2015
"I add a teaspoon of this to my dogs food in the morning and they eat it up. Makes their coats shiny and healthy looking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluenorsky
fromPhoenix Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this product
 February 3, 2015
"I have been giving VitaFlo to my dogs for the last two weeks and have noticed an improvement to their skin and coats. I have an American Bull dog that has extremely sensitive skin. She has stopped itching and scratching."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madram
fromRavenna, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dogs love it!
 September 26, 2014
"I have been using Halo Dream Coat for my dogs skin and coats for 3 years. They all now have soft fur and healthy skin. Just mix a teaspoonful into their dinner each evening."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEIowaBlond
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 September 26, 2014
"My dogs suffer from seasonal allergies, with lots of scratching and red ears. Using this as a food supplement once a day has really made a difference. No more incessant scratching and irritated ears and skin. A huge improvement to coat and skin! So soft and silky! I will use this year round."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdwell50
fromCougar Mountain Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing ....soft!
 August 2, 2014
"Adapted a ten year old mixed breed dog from the humane society whose fur was dull, course, and was not soft to pet. This stuff is amazing...we are amost through with the first bottle and not only is her entire fur shiny, soft and cuddly....even her tail seems to have come alive with beauty. Put this over her food and she really enjoys it. She is also eating less grass with this stuff. Well worth the investment! Great product! Will buy more."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet4mom
fromRocklin, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This really works
 May 21, 2014
"My dogs and cats all love the taste of Halo Dreamcoat. Their coats are softer and shinier and there's less shedding as well. I will continue to use this product because of the results we have seen with our pets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBlack
fromAssonet, Massachusetts
Gets Results
 May 17, 2014
"I purchased this after noticing that my Boston Terrier had flakes appearing on her coat, especially over her back. After using it for a few weeks, her coat looks great and no more dry skin. I will purchase it again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovemyvitacost
good product
 April 29, 2014
"I like this product but it lacks a way to measure. pouring from a large bottle into a 1/4 tsp is almost impossible & there's no way you can get a measuring spoon into the bottle. This is all manufactoring & nothing to do with Vitacost. I think it needs a dropper to you can have an accurate measurement and less waste."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobiejrtmom
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff!
 April 6, 2014
"Our vet recommended this for our Jack Russell who has very bad skin allergies. It does seem to help her skin. I started giving it to our Doberman as well. It has really helped him! He sheds a lot less than he used to since giving him this oil. It is definitely worth it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next