Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin & Coat or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz

Meal Enhancement with Pure Oils to Support a Lustrous Coat and Health Skin. Groom from the Inside Out.  . VitaGlo Dream Coat  provides a blend of pure oils that supply all the essential fatty acids needed to promote a full shiny coat smooth skin and a great immune system. The longer you use it the better it works!  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food you serve in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.  
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
51 out of 57(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dognut
fromCambridge, MA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 5, 2015
"I have used this product for three dogs (a total of 25 years) and have found that they all liked it, and it helped their coats stay shiny. Two were black and their coats always gleamed. My present dog is a brindle and tends to shed heavily in the summer; therefore her coat is not as shiny as the black ones were, but the top of her head and her ears are, as the fur is shorter there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GIJayne
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not sure
 July 25, 2015
"This has done nothing for my Jack Russell's itchy, allergy plagued skin. In fact, I think he's worse since starting it. This might be fine for a dog with no skin issues or not as severe, but this did nothing for my dog and I've been using it for 2 weeks daily. And he isn't crazy about it. I will stick to the coconut oil in his diet, he loves that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DebbyRS
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did not help at all
 July 13, 2015
"I would not recommend this product as it did not help my two dogs at all. In fact, they did not like the taste and I had to mix it with soft dog food to hid the taste. Even then they did not like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cocolat
fromsanta clara
neither of my cats will eat it
 April 14, 2015
"The cats will not eat any food that has even the tiniest bit of dream coat in it. I even tried putting it on their favorite treats. That said, every cat is different, but a total waste of $$ for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lips49
fromPlainfield, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dream coats
 March 11, 2015
"I add a teaspoon of this to my dogs food in the morning and they eat it up. Makes their coats shiny and healthy looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluenorsky
fromPhoenix Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this product
 February 3, 2015
"I have been giving VitaFlo to my dogs for the last two weeks and have noticed an improvement to their skin and coats. I have an American Bull dog that has extremely sensitive skin. She has stopped itching and scratching."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madram
fromRavenna, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dogs love it!
 September 26, 2014
"I have been using Halo Dream Coat for my dogs skin and coats for 3 years. They all now have soft fur and healthy skin. Just mix a teaspoonful into their dinner each evening."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEIowaBlond
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 September 26, 2014
"My dogs suffer from seasonal allergies, with lots of scratching and red ears. Using this as a food supplement once a day has really made a difference. No more incessant scratching and irritated ears and skin. A huge improvement to coat and skin! So soft and silky! I will use this year round."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdwell50
fromCougar Mountain Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing ....soft!
 August 2, 2014
"Adapted a ten year old mixed breed dog from the humane society whose fur was dull, course, and was not soft to pet. This stuff is amazing...we are amost through with the first bottle and not only is her entire fur shiny, soft and cuddly....even her tail seems to have come alive with beauty. Put this over her food and she really enjoys it. She is also eating less grass with this stuff. Well worth the investment! Great product! Will buy more."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet4mom
fromRocklin, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This really works
 May 21, 2014
"My dogs and cats all love the taste of Halo Dreamcoat. Their coats are softer and shinier and there's less shedding as well. I will continue to use this product because of the results we have seen with our pets."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBlack
fromAssonet, Massachusetts
Gets Results
 May 17, 2014
"I purchased this after noticing that my Boston Terrier had flakes appearing on her coat, especially over her back. After using it for a few weeks, her coat looks great and no more dry skin. I will purchase it again."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovemyvitacost
good product
 April 29, 2014
"I like this product but it lacks a way to measure. pouring from a large bottle into a 1/4 tsp is almost impossible & there's no way you can get a measuring spoon into the bottle. This is all manufactoring & nothing to do with Vitacost. I think it needs a dropper to you can have an accurate measurement and less waste."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobiejrtmom
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff!
 April 6, 2014
"Our vet recommended this for our Jack Russell who has very bad skin allergies. It does seem to help her skin. I started giving it to our Doberman as well. It has really helped him! He sheds a lot less than he used to since giving him this oil. It is definitely worth it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ageekgirl
fromRifle, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My dog must be different
 March 22, 2014
"She does not care for this at all taste wise, but she is a finicky eater. The reason to try this was for the itching she seems to have. So far it has been 3 weeks on this product and it has not changed her frequency of scratching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tontita
fromJacksonville Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dog loves it!
 March 14, 2014
"It took about a month to notice any benefits, but I now can tell that my dog's coat is shinier with decreased shedding. She loves the taste too, and will not eat without it. I forgot to add it to her food ONCE, and she looked at me like, "Ummm, yeah, something's missing. Can't fool me!" I now keep multiple bottles in stock so I don't run out!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lizster
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Nope!
 October 5, 2013
"That's what my cat says when I add this to his wet food. He refuses to eat it when I use this supplement. I had high hopes for this since it has so many great reviews. He isn't a picky eater, either, so I was quite surprised. I recommended it since it does appear to help others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boomersmom
fromMN
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Even the Vet Commented on Dog's Coat
 September 28, 2013
"Got a rescue dog ten months ago and used dream coat for most of the time since. She's an American foxhound mix and initially her coat really needed help - dull and flakes throughout. Recently the vet even commented on the great condition of her coat and asked what we've been doing. Dream coat and probably a better diet than she'd had. I stopped using it for a few weeks a while back and she was constantly itching and scratching. Although she still scratches some, it's SO much better when using Dream Coat."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ14564
fromUpstate NY
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really Works
 July 29, 2013
"My dog gets seasonal allergies that really make him itch incessantly in the spring and late summer. He scratches himself and licks and chews at his paws non-stop. I purchased this after reading the great reviews and am so impressed with the results. My dog has been on it since March and he did not experience any springtime allergies, his incessant itching stopped and he only occasionally licks his paws but he no longer chews at them. I recently had him at his annual vet exam and his doctor was very skeptical when he looked up the ingredients. He even told me "well, wait until August." He even tried to recommend another product but I'm not about to stop using this when I have had such amazing results. If this continues to work throughout August I will be a buyer for life."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arielbird
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Glossy, thick fur and no biting or licking
 July 27, 2013
"Our three cats (our oldest lived to be 22 or 23!) have been using this oil or its near-predecessor for their entire lives. For the "new" cats (adopted and fed since this formulation), the results were apparent within three weeks: thicker, glossier hair, without biting or licking at problem spots. Clearer eyes, healthier disposition.
I use the minimum amount added to their home-made pet food, and I think even if I fed them commercial processed food, they'd still be better off with this supplement added every day. I have heard it said that one should start slowly with kittens with less than a third of the minimum dosage to avoid diarrhea, but check with your vet first to see if this supplement is appropriate for sick or underfed cats.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets VitaGlo™ Dream Coat® Meal Enhancement for Cats and Dogs -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizK413
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works fantastic for my pup
 July 23, 2013
"I bought this for my cat, who has very flaky skin. But I have a difficult time getting her to eat it. I can only mix in a few drops at a time, or she will not eat it. (I also use a dropper as a cap to keep dispensing simple.) So, I started giving it to my dog. He didn't really seem to have any skin or coat problems, so I didn't really expect much from it ... but WOW! His fur is super soft, now. I love snuggling with him! I'll continue to give drops to kitty as I can, but I have yet to see improvement in her coat. Still, I have to highly rate this product because of how wonderfully this has improved my dog's coat. I just mix it in with his dry food, and he happily eats it up!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next