Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz

Purely For Pets®. 100% Chicken Breast. For Dogs and Cats. Liv-a-Littles Chicken Breast White Meat Protein Treats let you reward your pet with the taste and benefits of a high-protein low-carb snack. Try them as a nutritious treat or a delicious addition to a meal.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food your serve in the treats you provide in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(203 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
196 out of 203(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josephine156
fromNew York
Very good product
 April 27, 2016
"My 3 cats go crazy when they hear me open the top. They absolutely love this stuff. My girl will not eat her wet food unless this is sprinkled on top. Have to order them 4 at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCABYRF
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product for my kitties
 April 22, 2016
"My kitties love these treats. I am able to get my kitty to take his medicine 2X day with no problem, since he knows he will get a chicken treat. For my kitty on a diet, I just sprinkle a bit on top and he eats his diet food right up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuffy
fromLAS VEGAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My cats love it
 April 20, 2016
"Since my cats are older and a lower protein intake is suggested, I use this for an occasional treat only and they LOVE IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonaGale
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure protein
 April 17, 2016
"I feed these to my cat everyday as a pure protein in addition to dry and canned food. She loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PKBronx
Great Source of Protein
 April 7, 2016
"I have been giving this to my 19-year old cat for a few years and he loves it. Vitacost carries this at a great price. I always break up a few pieces and put it on top of my cat's canned food. I prefer the chicken flavor because there is no aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoNicknamesLeftToUse
fromSouthern US
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
MY CATS LOVE THESE
 March 4, 2016
"When I need to get my cat to come indoors, I shake the box. I feel better giving them Halo treats than the store brands. I hope they are healthier because my cats go nuts over these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rpmdmm
fromEdison, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 18, 2016
"A excellent and healthy treat for cats. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StayingHealthyInVA
fromAbingdon, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cats go wild for these!
 February 17, 2016
"I buy these treats for my cats and my parents cats. They all love them! I like having a treat to give thats just one ingredient. Chicken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetlover
fromAR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
our cats love this stuff!
 February 10, 2016
"It's their favorite snack. I like the fact that it's healthy for them. Wish it was a little cheaper since they go thru so much of it so fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lydiajane
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We never run out of these
 February 10, 2016
"One of my cats is completely wacky for these Halo treats. I give them to him in the morning after we get up and again in the evening. Sometimes he wakes me up before daylight because he can't wait or will stand in front of the tv after dinner staring at us until I put them in his treat bowl. We call it the gaze of the unfed.
They aren't loaded with all kinds of strange ingredients, just freeze dried chicken.
They're not inexpensive but I love my animals and want to feed them well, which in turn keeps them healthy and reduces vet bills. Vitacost offers Halo freeze dried chicken treats at a discounted price. Delivery is always fast and I buy enough to qualify for free shipping. Easy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat12
fromWashington, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy, no additives!
 February 10, 2016
"My cat loves it; give her 1-2 pieces daily, but need to break into small pieces first. Think the big size in jar is suitable for dogs, but not a problem to help my kitty enjoy as a treat..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kokopuff
fromBrookfield,Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My cats love this!!
 February 7, 2016
"Halo chicken treats are the absolute best! Nice big chunks can be broken smaller for the kitties but they love, love, love these treats. And I am happy to be giving them a healthy treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordworm
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our cats can't get enough of the chicken treats!
 February 7, 2016
"Very simple, pure treat. Our cats adore them and we can bribe them to do just about anything for a chicken treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SensitiveWoman
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Boys Love It!
 January 30, 2016
"I have two male tabbies that I adopted. One is an extremely finicky eater. When I crumble one of these treats, I refer to them as Kitty Magic Dust, on their dry food, it is gone in minutes. It's all natural so I know they are getting something nutritious that also tastes good. Only rated it a 4 because it's so expensive. VitaCost has the best price so I buy it here regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoldMom
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A better treat for pets!
 January 20, 2016
"We've been feeding Halo's dehydrated treats for years. Dehydrated meats are much better as a treat than many of the treats out there. We also use them as a food topping for one of our extremely finicky cats. Just crumble between the fingers and voila...he eats!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balihaiqueen
fromBranford, ct
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great source of protein
 January 13, 2016
"Not only does my cat go crazy for these, but it's a great source of protein for my senior cat. He acts like a kitten when he has these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drcyd
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the cat insists on this for a topping
 January 11, 2016
"My elderly cat will not eat ANY food that does't have livalittles crumbled on top. They are easy to crumble into a fine powder by rolling between the fingers. I used one little cube, powdered, per meal.
This price is $3 less than our local store that carries it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOTurtle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 January 2, 2016
"I have been using these treats myself for years for both dogs and cats. They are easy to use, not messy, not smelly, and the animals love them. I have also recommended these to other pet owners for their animals. This is also a good price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerriStPaulMN
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and the cats love them
 December 30, 2015
"My cats love these and my Vet says all cats love them. They are natural and healthy too. My cats would eat them in place of meals if I would let them, but they are just for treats, and they come running when I open the lid. Vitacost sells them for a much better price than the pet food stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organicfoodfan
fromWallingford, Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my cats goes insane for these.
 December 24, 2015
"When I open the jar, 4/5 cats get excited, but one is almost beside himself and I have to slow him down or he would gulp them down whole. They are expensive, but they are not full of unhealthy fillers and are a wonderful treat for any cat. I also put the crushed bits at the bottom on wet food that they decide they don't like, and they wolf it. All good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next