Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz

Purely For Pets®. 100% Chicken Breast. For Dogs and Cats. Liv-a-Littles Chicken Breast White Meat Protein Treats let you reward your pet with the taste and benefits of a high-protein low-carb snack. Try them as a nutritious treat or a delicious addition to a meal.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food your serve in the treats you provide in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
188 out of 195(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetlover
fromAR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
our cats love this stuff!
 February 10, 2016
"It's their favorite snack. I like the fact that it's healthy for them. Wish it was a little cheaper since they go thru so much of it so fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lydiajane
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We never run out of these
 February 10, 2016
"One of my cats is completely wacky for these Halo treats. I give them to him in the morning after we get up and again in the evening. Sometimes he wakes me up before daylight because he can't wait or will stand in front of the tv after dinner staring at us until I put them in his treat bowl. We call it the gaze of the unfed.
They aren't loaded with all kinds of strange ingredients, just freeze dried chicken.
They're not inexpensive but I love my animals and want to feed them well, which in turn keeps them healthy and reduces vet bills. Vitacost offers Halo freeze dried chicken treats at a discounted price. Delivery is always fast and I buy enough to qualify for free shipping. Easy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat12
fromWashington, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy, no additives!
 February 10, 2016
"My cat loves it; give her 1-2 pieces daily, but need to break into small pieces first. Think the big size in jar is suitable for dogs, but not a problem to help my kitty enjoy as a treat..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kokopuff
fromBrookfield,Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My cats love this!!
 February 7, 2016
"Halo chicken treats are the absolute best! Nice big chunks can be broken smaller for the kitties but they love, love, love these treats. And I am happy to be giving them a healthy treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordworm
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our cats can't get enough of the chicken treats!
 February 7, 2016
"Very simple, pure treat. Our cats adore them and we can bribe them to do just about anything for a chicken treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SensitiveWoman
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Boys Love It!
 January 30, 2016
"I have two male tabbies that I adopted. One is an extremely finicky eater. When I crumble one of these treats, I refer to them as Kitty Magic Dust, on their dry food, it is gone in minutes. It's all natural so I know they are getting something nutritious that also tastes good. Only rated it a 4 because it's so expensive. VitaCost has the best price so I buy it here regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoldMom
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A better treat for pets!
 January 20, 2016
"We've been feeding Halo's dehydrated treats for years. Dehydrated meats are much better as a treat than many of the treats out there. We also use them as a food topping for one of our extremely finicky cats. Just crumble between the fingers and voila...he eats!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balihaiqueen
fromBranford, ct
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great source of protein
 January 13, 2016
"Not only does my cat go crazy for these, but it's a great source of protein for my senior cat. He acts like a kitten when he has these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drcyd
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the cat insists on this for a topping
 January 11, 2016
"My elderly cat will not eat ANY food that does't have livalittles crumbled on top. They are easy to crumble into a fine powder by rolling between the fingers. I used one little cube, powdered, per meal.
This price is $3 less than our local store that carries it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOTurtle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 January 2, 2016
"I have been using these treats myself for years for both dogs and cats. They are easy to use, not messy, not smelly, and the animals love them. I have also recommended these to other pet owners for their animals. This is also a good price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerriStPaulMN
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy and the cats love them
 December 30, 2015
"My cats love these and my Vet says all cats love them. They are natural and healthy too. My cats would eat them in place of meals if I would let them, but they are just for treats, and they come running when I open the lid. Vitacost sells them for a much better price than the pet food stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organicfoodfan
fromWallingford, Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my cats goes insane for these.
 December 24, 2015
"When I open the jar, 4/5 cats get excited, but one is almost beside himself and I have to slow him down or he would gulp them down whole. They are expensive, but they are not full of unhealthy fillers and are a wonderful treat for any cat. I also put the crushed bits at the bottom on wet food that they decide they don't like, and they wolf it. All good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ammaof5
Cats demand this!
 December 11, 2015
"My cats are picky eaters - even with their treats - but they will paw at the pantry door until I give them these! They love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazmin112
fromDixie
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good stuff !
 November 9, 2015
"I use it crumbled up on food when appetites need stimulating. It works every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malinche
fromArcadia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Halo Purely for pets
 November 4, 2015
"My cat absolutely loves this treat. He acts like it's made of meat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laralou
fromDE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cats love it
 October 16, 2015
"My cats meow like crazy when they see me opening it. Its now their favorite treat. I will repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchie
fromBeautiful Bluegrass
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just Right!
 September 20, 2015
"Our aging cat is playful and active. We attribute her good health to keeping her active during her waking hours (yes, she naps a good deal--like any feline). She enjoys these treats so much that she will leap onto high surfaces, stretch, pounce and thunder down the staircase to attain one of these tasty treats. She is sixteen years old now and, unfortunately, lost a tooth to old age recently. These treats are dry but delicately crisp rather than crunchy. Just right for her now-tender mouth.
So grateful for this product! Chaton (French for kitten) gives it a paws up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terriz
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for cats
 September 4, 2015
"There are several brands of chicken treats but they are all too hard for my cat. Halo brand are nice and tender, they crumble easily over food, which I will do if my cat doesn't want to eat her meal, or as I treat I just break them up a bit. she loves them. and I know they are healthy too! much better than dry, crunchy kibble type treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElenaB
fromdallas tx
Age:75+
Gender:Female
high protein feature
 September 3, 2015
"Have chubby cat who deserves her treats and found this to be the answer. She loves this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats for Cats & Dogs Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilma
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great treat for dogs AND cats!
 August 19, 2015
"I originally bought the Liv-a-Littles for our cat, but then started treating our two little dogs. Everybody loves them. Great for treats; you won't be disappointed--and neither will your little guys. They are more appropriate for cats and small dogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next