Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz

Purely For Pets®. 100% Chicken Breast. For Dogs and Cats. Liv-a-Littles Chicken Breast White Meat Protein Treats let you reward your pet with the taste and benefits of a high-protein low-carb snack. Try them as a nutritious treat or a delicious addition to a meal.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food your serve in the treats you provide in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
156 out of 162(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nativesf
fromsan francisco california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT treats for those furchildren of yours
 April 3, 2015
"Fabulous - love it - they love it - and you know that we all love to give treats that are so appreciated"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elrenaud
fromPensacola, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best treat - my 5 kitties love them
 March 18, 2015
"My 5 cats LOVE this treat. I know it is not cheap, but Vitacost has the best price. I have 4 ex-feral cats but sometimes they don't want to come inside in the evening, but even the sound of my shaking this container of treats brings them all running. It's a healthy treat too. All the flavors are good, but I think my kitties like the Chicken the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moneybags
My cats will do anything for these treats.
 March 18, 2015
"I use them for training rewards and shaping desired behaviors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drumteacher
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great crumbled on our cats food!
 March 16, 2015
"Our cats love it as a treat or crumbled on their food!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
finicky cat loves this
 March 14, 2015
"I just crush 1 or 2 pieces, sprinkled it on my cat's food and she just gobbles up what she wouldn't eat before. Saves me from ditching food she decided she won't eat anymore!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SantaBarbara1
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy pet treat
 March 14, 2015
"My cats LOVE these Halo freeze-dried chicken treats. They are the only treats I give my cats as they do not have all the additives that the commercial crunchy treats have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovecats
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Halo Liv-a-Littles Chicken treats the BEST..
 March 11, 2015
"Cats love them......not hard, every piece equal quality...fines or very small pieces at bottom can be mixed with water...like chickern broth...cats love it as well as the pieces...no waste. I've used them for many years...quality always the same. Vitacost price is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracefulgoddess
fromReseda, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 March 10, 2015
"My dog loves it!!! happy tummy happy doggie!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmgib
fromMilitary address outside USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very addictive! Should be renamed to luv a lot.
 March 7, 2015
"My little guys, dog and cat, absolutely are crazy about this treat. My cat will meow and stand directly in front of where I keep them and as I approach his meows get more urgent. Then my dog, will start swirling around in pure joy knowing his brother got my attention for their treat. Any other treat, they seem lackluster in their excitement about treat time. But these liv a littles, should be called luv a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugmother
fromIndiana, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Both of my pugs love this product.
 March 5, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My pugs get really excited when they see this product. I crumble some of the pieces on top of their dry food, which they will not eat unless I put something on top. I used to use pieces of cheese but this freeze dried chicken is better for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kailuha
fromSeattle wa
Cats love it
 February 12, 2015
"This is an excellent product. The cats love the chicken; they don't care for the salmon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aneta706
fromAlpharetta, GA
Great treats!
 January 9, 2015
"My cats love these and won't settle down at night until they get one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsby2
 December 25, 2014
"My cats love the Halo chicken and salmon treats. I'm so glad that Vitacost sells them at a discount. I've tried other freeze dried chicken and salmon products but my cats don't like them. How can you go wrong, my cats are happy with the taste of the Halo products and I'm happy because of Vitacost's discounts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
girbabe
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of the better quality snacks
 December 6, 2014
"Though they could do without some of the added ingredients, these Halo chicken treats are better than most. It would be nice to see an organic choice too. Regardless, I have a very particular cat who won't eat anything else so I'm grateful that these are pretty healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pets love this!
 November 13, 2014
"I ordered this from Vitacost on a whim. My cat loves it! She would wake me up in the middle of the night to put some out for her. After a few sleepless nights I got smart and put some in her bowl as part of my nighttime ritual. I thought I would talk my local pet food store into carrying this, but when they ordered it for me and I had to pay for it, they charged me $10+ per jar. So, the Vitacost price is very reasonable!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicP
fromClearwater, fL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dog loves these treats
 October 29, 2014
"My dog loves these treats. They are only freeze dried chicken so it is a healthy treat for her as well. I recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollery
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff!
 September 27, 2014
"Our cat loves the dried chicken and we love that it is so "clean", the only ingredient is chicken!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchcreekbeekeepers
fromMeadville Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
happy cats when they eat these
 September 21, 2014
"My Stella and Bob love these healthy seeming treats. I think they are shelf stable, but I refrigerate them just to be sure... instructions are to store in a cool dry place. No complaints only compliments!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjay1
fromPalm Coast,Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is Daisy's favorite little treat
 September 19, 2014
"I really try to keep my dog Daisy on a good for you food
regimen. These little protein chicken treats are great she loves them and they are good for her.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rinkles
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 17, 2014
"My dogs absolutely love these treats! They are a little pricey for me so I will try to find some less expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next