Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz

Purely For Pets®. 100% Chicken Breast. For Dogs and Cats. Liv-a-Littles Chicken Breast White Meat Protein Treats let you reward your pet with the taste and benefits of a high-protein low-carb snack. Try them as a nutritious treat or a delicious addition to a meal.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food your serve in the treats you provide in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
122 out of 126(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fern2
fromphiladelphia, pa
simple and delectable
 April 13, 2014
"you have to love a cat treat that is just....meat! just dried chicken. no additional weird ingredients. best to break it up into smaller pieces for cats. all my cats adore it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahki56
fromMaryville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great snack for cats
 April 6, 2014
"This pure chicken treat became a staple in our house many years ago when one of my cats became diabetic and could no longer have traditional cat treats. It became a quick hit with all my cats and I make sure to never run out! I even use the power at the bottom of the jars to sprinkle on meals for my picky eaters. Nothing goes to waste. This is the best price I've found even though it's never the same price twice, don't understand that part."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieMmmm2
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cats love Chicken
 March 30, 2014
"I moisten these pieces and add them to the cat food. Our cats lap up their food quickly when I add this chicken.. I love it because they tend to eat less with more protein in their diets and being freeze dried it doesn't spoil like fresh cooked. .. Love these chicken breast pieces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkrassoi2001
fromGreenville, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AWESOME! THE BEST!
 March 23, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"All of cats are NUTS over the treats! They NEVER get sick of them, EVER! If we can't find them all we have to do is shake the container and they all come running. I think they would eat the ENTIRE jar at once if we let them! TRY THEM! Vitacost.com has the best price on them too, much less than Petco"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maursy
fromNew City, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 February 28, 2014
"My Bengal cat has been eating Halo Liv-a-Little Protein Treats in the Chicken variety all her 14 years of life and continues to love them. They also are for dogs and are 100% white meat freeze dried chicken. Vitacost has a good price on them and we've taken advantage of their auto-ship program to save even more. I highly recommend these for your furry friends.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldenrulers
Healthy treat!
 January 25, 2014
"First received this as a gift for my kitties as we moved in to our new apartment. What a treat! My kitties scarf these treats up like none other! I now always have plenty in stock!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarGlitter
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Cats love these treats
 January 17, 2014
"I've been buying Halo Chicken Treats for our cats for years now. They all love them. I break the larger pieces up to make them last longer. Vitacost has a great price on these in comparison to what I find in stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittCatt
fromCenterville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome treat for Cats!
 January 7, 2014
"Halo 100% Chicken Protein Treats are wonderful for cats! It is a versatile product that is highly palatable. Use simply as a treat, crumble to mix with liquid medications, or sprinkle on wet/dry food to entice to eat! A must have for cats! Low in fat, high in protein. Perfect for our feline family members!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marzzz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No kitty goes away until they get some!!!
 December 7, 2013
"this is a "never-out" at our house----all my kitties are addicted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
animalfriend
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy treat that kitties love!
 December 5, 2013
"I have recommended this treat to many people and everyone has told me that their cats can't get enough of it. I have given it to three of my own cats for about five years now and it is a consistent hit. They don't seem to care for any flavor other than chicken however. I feel good that I can give them a "treat" that is also good for them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moemurphy
fromBrooklyn, NY
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kitten loves these
 November 20, 2013
"My kitten loves these snacks and, because they're pure chicken meat, I feel good about feeding them to him.
He goes through the container pretty quickly, so I buy several at a time to avoid the harassment I receive if I run out!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryAnnDFW
fromDallas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cats favorite treat!
 November 15, 2013
"We have three indoor cats and all of them LUV this treat from HALO. I like it because its good quality protein and there are no additives, preservatives or fillers---the cats love it because tastes good (how do I know? they come running when I take the container out of the cabinet!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dclo
great treat or food topping
 November 10, 2013
"my cats and dogs love these.. great for finicky or sick pets by adding a little water or just as is..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deepender7
fromDayton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Liv-a-littles Chicken treats Rock!
 November 2, 2013
"We have a senior kitty with arthritis. We needed a great, easy to chew protein treat for her - this Halo product filled the bill nicely! She loves the dehydrated chicken as a snack or part of a meal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debumontand
fromTokyo
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
great taste
 September 29, 2013
"I have an end-stage kidney failure cat, and need him to eat something, anything, on a consistent basis. He loves chicken flavor as a snack, and if I crush some up onto his wet or dry food he is more likely to eat it. He will occasionally eat the salmon and beef flavors too. Can't get by without it! Thank you for a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCFamily
fromWofford Heights, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My kids (cats) love this product
 September 10, 2013
"this is my kids (cats) most favorite snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HaloChicken
fromFarmingdale, NY
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My cats love them
 September 3, 2013
"I have been giving my rescued cat's Halo treats for 4 years now since Kitten's. They truly love them with each bite. They always come from where ever they are when they hear the top unscrew. Vitacost has been particularly great with their pricing and shipping."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneeNC
fromDurham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy, high-quality treat
 September 1, 2013
"These are great treats -- healthy, high-quality and irresistible to my fussy old cat. And Vitacost has the best price I've found anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabbys
fromNW Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Tasting !!!
 September 1, 2013
"My cats absolutely LOVE these treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skye1221
fromsan francisco, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent kitty treat
 August 29, 2013
"My cat is extremely picky with treats or any kind of food actually but he shocked me when he ended up loving these chicken treats by halo. My cat didnt like the salmon flavor though but found another picky cat who did anyways. hahaha
these are the best and ingredients are natural which helps with justifying the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next