Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz

Purely For Pets®. 100% Chicken Breast. For Dogs and Cats. Liv-a-Littles Chicken Breast White Meat Protein Treats let you reward your pet with the taste and benefits of a high-protein low-carb snack. Try them as a nutritious treat or a delicious addition to a meal.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food your serve in the treats you provide in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
141 out of 147(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pets love this!
 November 13, 2014
"I ordered this from Vitacost on a whim. My cat loves it! She would wake me up in the middle of the night to put some out for her. After a few sleepless nights I got smart and put some in her bowl as part of my nighttime ritual. I thought I would talk my local pet food store into carrying this, but when they ordered it for me and I had to pay for it, they charged me $10+ per jar. So, the Vitacost price is very reasonable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicP
fromClearwater, fL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Dog loves these treats
 October 29, 2014
"My dog loves these treats. They are only freeze dried chicken so it is a healthy treat for her as well. I recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollery
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff!
 September 27, 2014
"Our cat loves the dried chicken and we love that it is so "clean", the only ingredient is chicken!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchcreekbeekeepers
fromMeadville Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
happy cats when they eat these
 September 21, 2014
"My Stella and Bob love these healthy seeming treats. I think they are shelf stable, but I refrigerate them just to be sure... instructions are to store in a cool dry place. No complaints only compliments!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjay1
fromPalm Coast,Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is Daisy's favorite little treat
 September 19, 2014
"I really try to keep my dog Daisy on a good for you food
regimen. These little protein chicken treats are great she loves them and they are good for her.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rinkles
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 17, 2014
"My dogs absolutely love these treats! They are a little pricey for me so I will try to find some less expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kittymodel
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great treats
 July 9, 2014
"My cats love these treats. It's their absolute favorite treat.
My crazy brother actually tasted one a few years ago and he said they were tasty :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snyd
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My cats love Halo treats
 July 6, 2014
"My cats love, love, love this treat. All five come running when I open the lid. I go through a jar every two days. I'm grateful that the Vitacost price is less than most other places."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liveyr
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My dogs like it!
 June 28, 2014
"When my dogs will turn there nose up at freshly cooked steak (at times), and dislike almost every pet snack and food product sold in the world, it was great to see them actually like something for a change."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karuna
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
brilliant for fussy cats
 June 27, 2014
"Our cats will eat anything with this sprinkled on it, even food they have turned their noses up at. They love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iluvmykitty
fromBountiful, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 23, 2014
"My dog and all my kitties LOVE this stuff! And it costs less than at my pet store! I need to start buying more than just one at a time!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cholleyman
fromtx
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Really disappointed!
 June 19, 2014
"These "treats" do not look like anything edible. They look like chunks of meat that have gotten old and turned to powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PettiPaws
fromOregon Coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favored treat
 June 17, 2014
"My Maine Coon absolutely loves Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken. I dole them out once a day, but he asked for them every time I go into the kitchen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmlvernon
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A true treat
 June 14, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My cat begs for these treats. It almost sounds like she's saying "Halo". LOL! I know they are a good quality because they're made by Halo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onguard
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kitty crack!
 May 28, 2014
"My cat loves these grain-free, made in USA, tasty treats! Can't live without them, and at these great prices he won't have to!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AnotherNonickname
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
My dog does NOT seem to care for these.....
 May 25, 2014
"Unfortunately, Little Bit (12 lb. Bichon Frise) apparently does not care very much for these VERY dried out bits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyp
Feline Favorite
 May 21, 2014
"My cats adore these treats.. One shake and they come running. Solid food, just freeze dried chicken, perfect for the little carnivores"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baci8
fromCranbury, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My dog loves these treats
 May 19, 2014
"These chicken treats are dehydrated white chicken chunks. I pour warm water over them to rehydrate. My dog absolutely loves them. I keep them on a bottom shelf in kitchen and I caught him trying to chew top of container to get at treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbbd
fromHillsdaele, NY
Gender:Female
My cats love it
 May 14, 2014
"Some pieces can be too big. I break them to small pieces. I am trying to brush their teeth. I use the treats to reward them when they are good. I sprinkle tiny pieces on their food to encourage them to eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Port, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love that they are all natural
 April 25, 2014
"These are the only treats that may 3 cats will eat. They go crazy for them! Also Vitacost has the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next