Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz

Purely For Pets®. 100% Chicken Breast. For Dogs and Cats. Liv-a-Littles Chicken Breast White Meat Protein Treats let you reward your pet with the taste and benefits of a high-protein low-carb snack. Try them as a nutritious treat or a delicious addition to a meal.  . Nourishment is more than food on a plate. It's a commitment you make to your animal companion a commitment born of love and enacted day after day. A commitment visible in the food your serve in the treats you provide in the products you use to groom in each stroke and every hug.
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
162 out of 168(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rondall
fromTullahoma, TN
very good flavor
 May 18, 2015
"When I opened the container my dog came running. he likes it so well i have to make him stop or he will eat the whole container at one setting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jw1028
fromWest Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever cat treat --
 May 14, 2015
"Low fat, high protein, and the only thing my picky cat goes nuts over! Wish it was a bit less expensive...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuie36
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 29, 2015
"These treats were a great product for our cats both indoor and outdoor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masonthebulldog
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy treat
 April 27, 2015
"My dog loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My cats LOVE these
 April 13, 2015
"These treats are by far my cat's (and dog's) favorites. They are made in the USA and they are just chicken, no fillers, etc. The only downside is that they are expensive and we go through a lot of them. Vitacost has been the cheapest place I've found them but there is an order limit of 6."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nativesf
fromsan francisco california
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT treats for those furchildren of yours
 April 3, 2015
"Fabulous - love it - they love it - and you know that we all love to give treats that are so appreciated"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elrenaud
fromPensacola, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best treat - my 5 kitties love them
 March 18, 2015
"My 5 cats LOVE this treat. I know it is not cheap, but Vitacost has the best price. I have 4 ex-feral cats but sometimes they don't want to come inside in the evening, but even the sound of my shaking this container of treats brings them all running. It's a healthy treat too. All the flavors are good, but I think my kitties like the Chicken the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moneybags
My cats will do anything for these treats.
 March 18, 2015
"I use them for training rewards and shaping desired behaviors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drumteacher
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great crumbled on our cats food!
 March 16, 2015
"Our cats love it as a treat or crumbled on their food!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabby51
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
finicky cat loves this
 March 14, 2015
"I just crush 1 or 2 pieces, sprinkled it on my cat's food and she just gobbles up what she wouldn't eat before. Saves me from ditching food she decided she won't eat anymore!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SantaBarbara1
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy pet treat
 March 14, 2015
"My cats LOVE these Halo freeze-dried chicken treats. They are the only treats I give my cats as they do not have all the additives that the commercial crunchy treats have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovecats
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Halo Liv-a-Littles Chicken treats the BEST..
 March 11, 2015
"Cats love them......not hard, every piece equal quality...fines or very small pieces at bottom can be mixed with water...like chickern broth...cats love it as well as the pieces...no waste. I've used them for many years...quality always the same. Vitacost price is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracefulgoddess
fromReseda, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 March 10, 2015
"My dog loves it!!! happy tummy happy doggie!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmgib
fromMilitary address outside USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very addictive! Should be renamed to luv a lot.
 March 7, 2015
"My little guys, dog and cat, absolutely are crazy about this treat. My cat will meow and stand directly in front of where I keep them and as I approach his meows get more urgent. Then my dog, will start swirling around in pure joy knowing his brother got my attention for their treat. Any other treat, they seem lackluster in their excitement about treat time. But these liv a littles, should be called luv a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugmother
fromIndiana, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Both of my pugs love this product.
 March 5, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My pugs get really excited when they see this product. I crumble some of the pieces on top of their dry food, which they will not eat unless I put something on top. I used to use pieces of cheese but this freeze dried chicken is better for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kailuha
fromSeattle wa
Cats love it
 February 12, 2015
"This is an excellent product. The cats love the chicken; they don't care for the salmon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aneta706
fromAlpharetta, GA
Great treats!
 January 9, 2015
"My cats love these and won't settle down at night until they get one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsby2
 December 25, 2014
"My cats love the Halo chicken and salmon treats. I'm so glad that Vitacost sells them at a discount. I've tried other freeze dried chicken and salmon products but my cats don't like them. How can you go wrong, my cats are happy with the taste of the Halo products and I'm happy because of Vitacost's discounts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bhaks
fromDixie
Perfect treat for diabetic cat
 December 18, 2014
"I have to give my cat insulin shots twice a day, and I was looking for a treat to make this unpleasant necessity worthwhile. It was very hard to find a treat without grain and fillers, but these Halo treats are perfect. Now he "asks" for his shot and sits quietly for it, even purring, because he knows the treat is coming. My cat's enthusiasm for these treats is comparable to what others report here. He gets super-excited just hearing the rattle of the treats in the jar. I even taught him to sit for them. I'm so glad I found these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halo Purely For Pets Liv-a-Littles® Protein Treats Chicken -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
girbabe
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of the better quality snacks
 December 6, 2014
"Though they could do without some of the added ingredients, these Halo chicken treats are better than most. It would be nice to see an organic choice too. Regardless, I have a very particular cat who won't eat anything else so I'm grateful that these are pretty healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next