Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs

For All Life Stages. Holistic Care For a Healthier Pet - Inside and Out. . NATURAL: Fortified with vitamins minerals prebiotics and probiotics. FINEST QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Wild salmon / Whole egg / Bounty of farm-raised vegetables. WHOLESOME & EASY TO DIGEST: Home-style recipe/ Natural sources of soluble and insoluble fiber / Helps prevent hair accumulation in digestive tract. Natural Nutrition from Halo Purely for Pets. At every stage of life indoor cats benefit from our natural whole food recipes to help keep bodies lean muscles toned joints and skin healthy. SPOT'S STEW uniquely blends three sources of protein - wild salmon whole eggs and vegetable essences - the pure nutrition and easy digestibility. We add a bounty of whole vegetables and grains to these outstanding protein sources so your cat benefits from great nutrition great taste and the goodness of pure food.  . Introducing the First Dry Food Worthy of Being Called Spot's Stew. For 20 years the HALO brand has created holistic pet care products of uncompromising quality. HALO proudly introduces the first dry food with all the real-food goodness of our original SPOT'S STEW recipe. This original recipe is now made with love into delicious crunchy bites allowing even more pets to reap the rewards. In every crunchy bite your cat will find the same wholesome poultry fish whole grains and vegetables found in our original canned stews.  . The HALO Purely for Pets Difference Holistic Care. Optimal Health. At HALO pure love for pets drives everything we do. We create natural holistic products to help your pet live a longer happier healthier life.  Over 20 years of real-life experiences helping animals plus an unequalled commitment to natural care inspire HALO's nutritional foods essential supplements herbal grooming aids and healthy treats. Long before the idea was popular our heartfelt belief was that treating the whole pet naturally is the best way to optimize well-being and happiness for both pet and owner.  . HALO products generate amazing results - both physical and emotional. You'll notice the difference in the way your cat looks and feels.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cpinecats
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good food, good price
 June 6, 2014
"All my cats like this brand and flavor. I just wish it was grain free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changer
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Our cat thrives on this.
 March 3, 2014
"Our cat has a beautiful coat and has great check ups at the Vet. All she has eaten since we got her. Well worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpy
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great food
 August 5, 2013
"the ingredients sound good and my cats love to eat this food, so is must be great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfmomocnj
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
KITTY LOVES THIS!
 April 24, 2013
"I have a diabetic cat and need a wholesome higher protein cat food for him. My cat loves the taste and his insulin has not been affected by this brand. I purchase it each time I make a Vitacost order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
druscilla
fromvenice, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
love the sliding ziplock seal.
 March 27, 2013
"love the 3lb bags. so easy for someone like me who has physical challenges. both my cats love it and i was thrilled because they were eating a different holistic brand for 5yrs. they like all the halo flavors for indoor cats."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wester
fromAZ
Cats Love It
 December 14, 2012
"I've tried other cat foods, but always come back to Halo. My cats never turn up their nose at this; they love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
annajam
Good at First
 May 18, 2012
"My cats loved Spot's Stew the first time I put it out, but after about the third bowl, they sniffed it and walked away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendy28
My Cat loves this stuff!
 May 4, 2012
"My cat Hunter loves this product. It seems to fill him up and is very easily digested. The closure tends to rip easily making it difficult to store. Other than that it is an awesome product. I will purchase it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntieem
fromAlbany NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kitty loves it!
 April 28, 2012
"I really like this brand because of all of the brands of pet food this seems to be the best. It seems like it has the best ingredients of any pet food. I was using blue buffalo for my kitty and dog but both of my pets like this better and I am happier with the ingredients. It is a little pricey but for my little family members its worth every penny.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
merinrm
fromNv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
no recall on Halo brand
 December 30, 2010
"I was looking at the Petguard dry cat food, but they will not disclose their supplier according to feline underground. So I am sticking with Spot's stew. I just wish my cat liked it better. He picks at it. I do feel safe feeding it since Halo was not part of the pet food recall."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlepaws
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
quality food
 March 25, 2010
"This is a really good cat food,has no by products only good ingredients,would highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oskie
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Cat Loves It
 January 11, 2010
"My cat loves this food. I always buy him the Halo brand, different flavors but always for indoor cats, and he looks great and always seems happy to see it served."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JC4Me
fromCal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pets seem to like
 June 28, 2009
"My cat isn't clamoring for it but she will eat it. I'm not sure if Halo food is going to work out for us though long term. I think they like the Paul Newman's Organic food a bit more and it is less pricey for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sdney
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My cats loved it.
 June 13, 2009
"Usually my cats are very picky but they both gobbled it right away. It's ingredients are real food & wholesome !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wild Salmon -- 3 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product