Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs

For All Life Stages. Holistic Care For a Healthier Pet - Inside and Out. . NATURAL: Fortified with vitamins minerals prebiotics and probiotics. FINEST QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Butcher-quality chicken / Whole egg / Bounty of farm-raised vegetables. WHOLESOME & EASY-TO-DIGEST: Home-style recipe/ Natural sources of soluble and insoluble fiber / Helps prevent hair accumulation in digestive tract. Natural Nutrition from Halo Purely for Pets. At every stage of life indoor cats benefit from our natural whole food recipes to help keep bodies lean muscles toned joints and skin healthy. SPOT'S STEW uniquely blends three sources of protein - butcher-quality chicken whole eggs and vegetable essences - the pure nutrition and easy digestibility. We add a bounty of whole vegetables and grains to these outstanding protein sources so your cat benefits from great nutrition great taste and the goodness of pure food.  . Introducing the First Dry Food Worthy of Being Called Spot's Stew. For 20 years the HALO brand has created holistic pet care products of uncompromising quality. HALO proudly introduces the first dry food with all the real-food goodness of our original SPOT'S STEW recipe. This original recipe is now made with love into delicious crunchy bites allowing even more pets to reap the rewards. In every crunchy bite your cat will find the same wholesome poultry fish whole grains and vegetables found in our original canned stews.  . The HALO Purely for Pets Difference Holistic Care. Optimal Health. At HALO pure love for pets drives everything we do. We create natural holistic products to help your pet live a longer happier healthier life.  Over 20 years of real-life experiences helping animals plus an unequalled commitment to natural care inspire HALO's nutritional foods essential supplements herbal grooming aids and healthy treats. Long before the idea was popular our heartfelt belief was that treating the whole pet naturally is the best way to optimize well-being and happiness for both pet and owner.  . HALO products generate amazing results - both physical and emotional. You'll notice the difference in the way your cat looks and feels.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 16(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allaw
fromCalifornia
Duration of use:61-180 days
My cat loves Halo
 December 20, 2013
"My cat never seems to get tired of Halo. I have not found this with any other cat food"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaomaoLady
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy Cat Food !
 May 16, 2013
"I always make sure that my kitty buddy eats healthy, just as I do, so that we can keep each other company for a long long time. I've researched different brands of cat food, and found Halo's indoor cat formula contains high quality, meat-based dry food, with a reasonable price. I fed my kitty 1/3 cup of this dry food daily (separate into three meals), along with some grain-free soft food once a day (p.s. Wellness, or petsguard). She loves her meal time, and she grows up healthy and beautiful.
I strongly recommend Halo's food to every kitty-lover."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sooti
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good ingredients
 May 14, 2013
"Our eight year old cat loves this food. She used to have stomach issues but doesn't anymore after eating this food. Her coat is beautiful and she is at a healthy weight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HautMama
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
He loves it!
 April 15, 2013
"My 10 year old kitty has been everywhere and seen it all. Most cat foods leave him cold. Spot's Stew, though - that's another story! He loves it and I always run out before shopping day. I also love the zipper closure, which helps keep it fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
salsadancer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not grain free
 April 1, 2013
"I thought this would be grain free...better for the kitty girls. This company makes a grain free version. I'll buy that next time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomoko
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy choice.
 March 25, 2013
"I have 3 cats and one of them is old and sensitive to food. I used to feed them regular cat food and the old cat used to throw up regular basis. Since I switched to Halo cat food ( wet and dry), he stopped throwing up and his over all health is improved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellowatts
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent, & Good Price
 February 4, 2013
"Ye'ay, An affordable solution for feeding your pets healthy food. If I read grocery store pet food ingredients it makes me want to cry... Halo has done a terrific job of creating a cost effective way to feed our loved ones appropriately!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ZipbitteeTough
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cats said, "Meh."
 November 17, 2012
"They finally ate it, but weren't very happy with the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ZenaE
fromSavannah, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
doesn't seem too appealing
 October 19, 2011
"Yuki doesn't seem too impressed by this food and it is terribly expensive. She was on Royal Canine, but I switched her as she seems to be developing allergies. Will look for something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
merinrm
fromNv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
cat barely eats it
 February 24, 2011
"My cat is 14 yrs old and has few teeth. He doesn't like this cat food and picks at it. The salmon is smaller bites and he eats it better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monishorses
fromBig Bend,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
cats like it
 July 6, 2010
"Great quality cat food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigbadfatcat
fromchicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
3 out of 4 cats like Halo
 May 13, 2010
"I have 4 cats. 3 like the halo, and one is very finicky. He is hard to please. But all the others like it so I guess I would say that this is a good product. Try a small bag first though, just to make sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Herecka
fromHazlet, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Cats are Halo Cats
 August 9, 2009
"Another fabulous product from Halo!!! My cats do love Halo and adore the chicken dry crunch variety with all their hearts....Halo does speak cat (look at the wholesome, holistic, cat palate ingredients)! And, furthermore, I am proud to call my cats Halo Cats! Meow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GASLIGHT
GREAT CAT FOOD!!
 June 28, 2009
"THE ONLY CAT FOOD THAT OUR CAT WOULD EAT WAS "CHICKEN SOUP FOR THE CAT LOVER'S SOUL". SO, WHEN THEY QUIT CARRYING IT ON OUR ISLAND, WE WERE DESPERATE TO FIND A REPLACEMENT. THAT'S WHEN WE FOUND HALO. WE DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM GETTING HER TO EAT IT AND WE NOTICED AN IMMEDIATE IMPROVEMENT IN HER COAT. SHE EVEN GAINED SOME WEIGHT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Indoor Cat Formula Wholesome Chicken -- 3 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product