Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs

For All Life Stages. Holistic Care For A Healthier Pet - Inside and Out. . NATURAL: Fortified with vitamins minerals prebiotics and probiotics. FINEST QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Wild salmon / Whole egg / Bounty of farm-raised vegetables. WHOLESOME & EASY TO DIGEST: Home-style recipe/ Natural sources of soluble and insoluble fiber. Natural Nutrition from Halo Purely for Pets. At every stage of life dogs benefit from our natural whole food recipes to help keep bodies lean muscles toned joints and skin healthy. SPOT'S STEW uniquely blends three sources of protein - wild salmon whole eggs and vegetable essences - the pure nutrition and easy digestibility. We add a bounty of whole vegetables and grains to these outstanding protein sources so your dog benefits from great nutrition great taste and the goodness of pure food.  . Introducing the First Dry Food Worthy of Being Called Spot's Stew. For 20 years the HALO brand has created holistic pet care products of uncompromising quality. HALO proudly introduces the first dry food with all the real-food goodness of our original SPOT'S STEW recipe. This original recipe is now made with love into delicious crunchy bites allowing even more pets to reap the rewards. In every crunchy bite your dog will find the same wholesome poultry fish whole grains and vegetables found in our original canned stews.  . The HALO Purely for Pets Difference Holistic Care. Optimal Health. At HALO pure love for pets drives everything we do. We create natural holistic products to help your pet live a longer happier healthier life.  Over 20 years of real-life experiences helping animals plus an unequalled commitment to natural care inspire HALO's nutritional foods essential supplements herbal grooming aids and healthy treats. Long before the idea was popular our heartfelt belief was that treating the whole pet naturally is the best way to optimize well-being and happiness for both pet and owner.  . HALO products generate amazing results - both physical and emotional. You'll notice the difference in the way your dog looks and feels.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stickshift
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
bird food
 October 7, 2014
"Queso wouldn't touch it- I'm saving it for the birds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinkies
fromLasVegas, NV
Age:65-74
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Favorite with our dogs!
 February 14, 2014
"This is our dogs favorite dog food. (Pit mix and Italian Greyhound) They love the wild salmon, and Vitacost has the best pricing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kharina
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
resting easier
 September 22, 2013
"With the organic ingredient list, I can be reasonably sure that I am protecting my pets from gmo damage! It doesn't contain the nutritionless swill of common dog food. Perhaps by paying more for good dog food, I can save on vet bills, because of healthier dogs!
I reccomend it highly!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docDani
fromUT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Healthy Food for Fido
 December 21, 2012
"I like to feed my Xolo healthier version of dog food and I feel this brand delivers nutrition and my dog likes it. Being able to get free shipping on Vitacost makes it cost effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tetons
great product
 December 14, 2012
"Love this product...the bag size seals tightly and is great for travel and storage. I love that my lab mix cannot wolf them down as fast either...I actually catch him 'chewing' these! You can see the pieces of salmon and veggies...great price point."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LUC LUVS IT!!
 July 19, 2012
"Healthy food for my dog! He has been eating Halo food since he was a pup and he seems to thrive on it. Good ingredients and I trust this brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamabeader
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I would buy this product again!
 June 14, 2012
"My little dog will eat this food and seems to enjoy it. The price is very good too! I especially like the natural ingredients with no by-products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TFTMom
fromSo.Cal.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice High Quality food
 September 23, 2009
"I feed this exclusively to my dogs because of the high quality, with NO wheat, NO CORN, NO "by-products" which is all junk with NO food value. There is also NO GLUTEN, which is the junk the CHEAP dog foods add to make their foods protein value "look good". It's also the junk that Poisoned all our pets in 2007-8."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
candace
fromhouston, texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
best dog food
 July 13, 2009
"My dogs love the vegetables and overall love the dog food"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Halo Purely For Pets Spot's Stew® Adult Dog Formula Wild Salmon -- 4 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product