Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules

Improves Memory. Regular Strength. Supports:. Healthy Brain Function. Sharper Mind. Clearer Thinking. As we age we lose proteins that support our brain. Prevagen® supplements these proteins during the natural process of aging. Supports Healthy Brain Function. Only One Capsule per Day. Safe & Clinically Tested . Prevagen® (apoaequorin) is clinically shown to help with mild memory problems associated with aging.  . Prevagen contains apoaequorin a protein which uniquely supports critical brain functions. In clinical studies Prevagen improved memory within 90 days.  . In a computer assessed double- blinded placebo controlled study Prevagen® improved memory.  . Originally discovered in jellyfish Prevagen® is now made in a controlled scientific process. Developed by university researchers and scientists in Madison Wisconsin.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Prevagen is an excellent product to impove memory
 June 15, 2016
" I prefer to use excellent supplements to improve my memory. I do not take any drugs. I am 80 years old and in excellent health....with a good memory....thanks to Prevagen. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMonroe, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Really helps memory function
 May 11, 2016
" I have been taking Prevagen for over a year now and it really helps with my memory function and mental alertness. It is fairly expensive so I looked around to find the best price but no one can beat Vitacost. Thanks for selling such a great product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKalkaska MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good results and benefits
 March 8, 2016
" Having tried many products, this one wins hands down! It did take about 2 months before noticing an improvement, but now have sharper recall and memory. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLexington, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps my husband
 February 23, 2016
" I started giving my 70 year old husband this product when it seemed like he was forgetting more. I noticed an improvement in over a period of about 6 weeks. He is an electrical designer and this helps him keep sharp! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbia Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!!
 January 28, 2016
" My memory is much better.My mind not so foggy "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHappy Valley, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It does help with the memory!
 January 16, 2016
" I used to take it. And I saw the difference in remembering words. Then my husband tried it. He continues taking it and I had to stop it because of the cost. One needs to take it continuously. And it adds up for two people... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is one of the best out there for memory
 November 11, 2015
" I have been taking this for a number of years now and I wouldn't be without it. I was really dropping words and that was really causing me concern. This has made such a difference. Anyone over 40-45 should take this. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good product for memory
 November 5, 2015
" I like this product but didn't need much at this time "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiddletown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product for Focus
 January 8, 2015
" I have been taking this product for a few years and find that it helps with focusing. I ran out once and noticed a big difference when not taking it. Submitted a re-order immediately and now I make sure I never run out. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMN
Age:45-54
memory is shaper
 December 26, 2014
" I was always forgetting things, memory is 80% - 90% better "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCenterville OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works
 November 10, 2014
" This products really works, it might take 30 days or more, but I could really tell a difference. Best buy. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouth Yarmouth, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Notice a difference.
 September 7, 2014
" I've been using this for a couple of months and have noticed a slightly better and quicker recall. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreater Boston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Over one year and counting
 June 1, 2014
" I have been taking Prevagen for over a year and have seen a significant improvement in my mental clarity and short term memory.
It is expensive. However, purchasing it through Vitacost saves me money.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGary, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Seems to account for my increased mental power.
 May 23, 2014
" With this type of product, you always wonder is it the product or some other change that has improved my life. I am not willing to give it up, so I will go to the extra strength to make a final determination. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me.
 January 30, 2014
" After being on Prevagen for about 2 weeks I started to remember little things that I usually forget, such as something I was supposed to do that day, or to remember to give my husband a phone message when he gets home from work (which is something I usually forget within 2 minutes of the call).
And, one day, to my amazement, I was able to remember all 10 items on my grocery list that I had left in the car.
About a week or so after I ran out I noticed a decline in my memory again. I never want to run out again. "
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Tan Valley, AZX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2013
" I would recommend anyone who ask to try this product. It has worked for me. My recall is much faster. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good product
 May 28, 2013
" I've been on Prevagen for about 2 months. It seems to be improving my memory because I can remember more things than I did previously. I don't have to write down everything like I used to. I'm not where I want to be but I believe if I continue taking this product, I will continue to improve and get better with time. I recommend this product to anyone who is having issues remembering even common things like where are my car keys, my sun glasses, names, dates, etc. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It is too early to tell
 May 22, 2013
" Purchased this product for my husband. He said their is a little improvement with his memory.
It may take another bottle to see a marked improvement.I am purchasing another bottle to see if their it helps. "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This absolutely works
 March 9, 2013
" Within two weeks of starting Prevagen I noticed that I no longer had a problem with reading at night and falling asleep within a few paragraphs. I'm only 54 and this was definitely an issue for me. Prevagen is definitely good for the brain. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff really works
 March 1, 2013
" My husand uses it every day and has noticed an improvement in memory and focus!! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next