Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules

Improves Memory. Regular Strength. Supports:. Healthy Brain Function. Sharper Mind. Clearer Thinking. As we age we lose proteins that support our brain. Prevagen® supplements these proteins during the natural process of aging. Supports Healthy Brain Function. Only One Capsule per Day. Safe & Clinically Tested . Prevagen® (apoaequorin) is clinically shown to help with mild memory problems associated with aging.  . Prevagen contains apoaequorin a protein which uniquely supports critical brain functions. In clinical studies Prevagen improved memory within 90 days.  . In a computer assessed double- blinded placebo controlled study Prevagen® improved memory.  . Originally discovered in jellyfish Prevagen® is now made in a controlled scientific process. Developed by university researchers and scientists in Madison Wisconsin.
Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juicaholic
fromKalkaska MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good results and benefits
 March 8, 2016
"Having tried many products, this one wins hands down! It did take about 2 months before noticing an improvement, but now have sharper recall and memory."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mauilu
fromLexington, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps my husband
 February 23, 2016
"I started giving my 70 year old husband this product when it seemed like he was forgetting more. I noticed an improvement in over a period of about 6 weeks. He is an electrical designer and this helps him keep sharp!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gailtooth
fromColumbia Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!!
 January 28, 2016
"My memory is much better.My mind not so foggy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Williusha
fromHappy Valley, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It does help with the memory!
 January 16, 2016
"I used to take it. And I saw the difference in remembering words. Then my husband tried it. He continues taking it and I had to stop it because of the cost. One needs to take it continuously. And it adds up for two people..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This is one of the best out there for memory
 November 11, 2015
"I have been taking this for a number of years now and I wouldn't be without it. I was really dropping words and that was really causing me concern. This has made such a difference. Anyone over 40-45 should take this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loibi
fromUT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good product for memory
 November 5, 2015
"I like this product but didn't need much at this time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHGB
fromMiddletown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product for Focus
 January 8, 2015
"I have been taking this product for a few years and find that it helps with focusing. I ran out once and noticed a big difference when not taking it. Submitted a re-order immediately and now I make sure I never run out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prevagen
fromMN
Age:45-54
memory is shaper
 December 26, 2014
"I was always forgetting things, memory is 80% - 90% better"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjp922
fromCenterville OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really works
 November 10, 2014
"This products really works, it might take 30 days or more, but I could really tell a difference. Best buy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babs55
fromSouth Yarmouth, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Notice a difference.
 September 7, 2014
"I've been using this for a couple of months and have noticed a slightly better and quicker recall."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noble01
fromGreater Boston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Over one year and counting
 June 1, 2014
"I have been taking Prevagen for over a year and have seen a significant improvement in my mental clarity and short term memory.
It is expensive. However, purchasing it through Vitacost saves me money.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golddust400
fromGary, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Seems to account for my increased mental power.
 May 23, 2014
"With this type of product, you always wonder is it the product or some other change that has improved my life. I am not willing to give it up, so I will go to the extra strength to make a final determination."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penepots
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me.
 January 30, 2014
"After being on Prevagen for about 2 weeks I started to remember little things that I usually forget, such as something I was supposed to do that day, or to remember to give my husband a phone message when he gets home from work (which is something I usually forget within 2 minutes of the call).
And, one day, to my amazement, I was able to remember all 10 items on my grocery list that I had left in the car.
About a week or so after I ran out I noticed a decline in my memory again. I never want to run out again."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimnjan
fromSan Tan Valley, AZX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2013
"I would recommend anyone who ask to try this product. It has worked for me. My recall is much faster."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stormyg1
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good product
 May 28, 2013
"I've been on Prevagen for about 2 months. It seems to be improving my memory because I can remember more things than I did previously. I don't have to write down everything like I used to. I'm not where I want to be but I believe if I continue taking this product, I will continue to improve and get better with time. I recommend this product to anyone who is having issues remembering even common things like where are my car keys, my sun glasses, names, dates, etc."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rose046
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It is too early to tell
 May 22, 2013
"Purchased this product for my husband. He said their is a little improvement with his memory.
It may take another bottle to see a marked improvement.I am purchasing another bottle to see if their it helps."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This absolutely works
 March 9, 2013
"Within two weeks of starting Prevagen I noticed that I no longer had a problem with reading at night and falling asleep within a few paragraphs. I'm only 54 and this was definitely an issue for me. Prevagen is definitely good for the brain."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irock
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff really works
 March 1, 2013
"My husand uses it every day and has noticed an improvement in memory and focus!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RALcookie
fromSale Creek, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 February 5, 2013
"I believe this product is working! However, I just started and finished my first bottle. I'm going to try for a least 4 months and will let everyone know my results!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Feeling Sharper! Increased Clarity!
 October 5, 2012
"Highly recommend. I heard some fantastic reviews about Prevagen from our nutritionist; testimonies of restored clarity of thought and clearing of brain fog all the way to marked improvement for dementia/alzheimer patients. It's worth a try - right! I have been taking for 45+ days and agree ~ it works!"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next