Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules

Improves Memory. Clinically Tested. Once Daily. Supports:. Healthy Brain Function. Sharper Mind. Clearer Thinking. As we age we lose proteins that support our brain. Prevagen® supplements these proteins during the natural process of aging. Supports Healthy Brain Function. Only One Capsule per Day. Safe & Clinically Tested . Prevagen® (apoaequorin) is clinically shown to help with mild memory problems associated with aging.  . Prevagen contains apoaequorin a protein which uniquely supports critical brain functions. In clinical studies Prevagen improved memory within 90 days.  . In a computer assessed double- blinded placebo controlled study Prevagen® improved memory.  . Originally discovered in jellyfish Prevagen® is now made in a controlled scientific process. Developed by university researchers and scientists in Madison Wisconsin.
Overall rating:
4.172 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
25 out of 29(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babs55
fromSouth Yarmouth, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Notice a difference.
 September 7, 2014
"I've been using this for a couple of months and have noticed a slightly better and quicker recall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noble01
fromGreater Boston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Over one year and counting
 June 1, 2014
"I have been taking Prevagen for over a year and have seen a significant improvement in my mental clarity and short term memory.
It is expensive. However, purchasing it through Vitacost saves me money.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golddust400
fromGary, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Seems to account for my increased mental power.
 May 23, 2014
"With this type of product, you always wonder is it the product or some other change that has improved my life. I am not willing to give it up, so I will go to the extra strength to make a final determination."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penepots
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me.
 January 30, 2014
"After being on Prevagen for about 2 weeks I started to remember little things that I usually forget, such as something I was supposed to do that day, or to remember to give my husband a phone message when he gets home from work (which is something I usually forget within 2 minutes of the call).
And, one day, to my amazement, I was able to remember all 10 items on my grocery list that I had left in the car.
About a week or so after I ran out I noticed a decline in my memory again. I never want to run out again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimnjan
fromSan Tan Valley, AZX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2013
"I would recommend anyone who ask to try this product. It has worked for me. My recall is much faster."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stormyg1
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good product
 May 28, 2013
"I've been on Prevagen for about 2 months. It seems to be improving my memory because I can remember more things than I did previously. I don't have to write down everything like I used to. I'm not where I want to be but I believe if I continue taking this product, I will continue to improve and get better with time. I recommend this product to anyone who is having issues remembering even common things like where are my car keys, my sun glasses, names, dates, etc."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rose046
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It is too early to tell
 May 22, 2013
"Purchased this product for my husband. He said their is a little improvement with his memory.
It may take another bottle to see a marked improvement.I am purchasing another bottle to see if their it helps."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This absolutely works
 March 9, 2013
"Within two weeks of starting Prevagen I noticed that I no longer had a problem with reading at night and falling asleep within a few paragraphs. I'm only 54 and this was definitely an issue for me. Prevagen is definitely good for the brain."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irock
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff really works
 March 1, 2013
"My husand uses it every day and has noticed an improvement in memory and focus!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RALcookie
fromSale Creek, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 February 5, 2013
"I believe this product is working! However, I just started and finished my first bottle. I'm going to try for a least 4 months and will let everyone know my results!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Feeling Sharper! Increased Clarity!
 October 5, 2012
"Highly recommend. I heard some fantastic reviews about Prevagen from our nutritionist; testimonies of restored clarity of thought and clearing of brain fog all the way to marked improvement for dementia/alzheimer patients. It's worth a try - right! I have been taking for 45+ days and agree ~ it works!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CL77
fromOklahoma city, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
IT works
 June 12, 2012
"What else can I say, it works. I have been taking it for over 3 years,"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lanky
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure yet
 October 13, 2011
"Memory is such an important thing so anything that can help improve it is a blessing. I have taken Prevagen for just about a month and I don't really know how much it has done. I feel like my memory has improved. I can't say I never forget things. I have just ordered another month's supply and I hope for continued improvement."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bill57
Didn't work for me
 April 10, 2010
"I tried this product for four (4) months straight. It simply was ineffective. I tried to obtain the "scientific study" data from the manufacturer's website, and didn't find anything of empirical value."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
good results
 March 10, 2010
"Finally, a product that does what you hope it will do, very helpful with brain fog"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charl
Worth every penny
 November 23, 2009
"My husband noticed a change with in the first few days. I have been taking the product for a month and a half now. And I am so Blessed. I am remembering things
that just frustrated me to no end.
I have fibermyalgia. Coupled with age makes matters worse. But I see a huge change in my memory.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilly1
fromMIdwest
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Stuff
 July 24, 2009
"I tried this product for a couple of months to see if it would help with memory issues. I thought it was just okay but after I stopped using it I realized just how wonderful it was. NOW I will
NOT BE WITHOUT IT. Give it a try!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantkeeper
fromPeachtree City, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Subtle change
 June 28, 2009
"I am 60 years old. I have always been ultra organized. The last few years, I had lost some mental aggressiveness. Even my spelling ability seemed to decline. I didn't expect those things to get any better. After only a few days of taking Prevagen, I was surprised by how alert I felt. I have been on it for 2 months now. I would describe the difference as having mental energy now, as opposed to the the mental lethargy I was feeling before Prevagen. I am back to making my extensive "to do" lists again."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmill
DM
 June 1, 2009
"Prevagen has changed my life. The quick recall I now have has made me more confident."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pppppp
 May 2, 2009
"I am on my 2nd bottle and My
Memory is not getting better.
I will try 1 more bottle and if I can't notice any improvent,I will stop taking these Pills.
Also the pills are too expensive.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next