Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Health Head to Toe or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules

Improves Memory. Clinically Tested. Once Daily. Supports:. Healthy Brain Function. Sharper Mind. Clearer Thinking. As we age we lose proteins that support our brain. Prevagen® supplements these proteins during the natural process of aging. Supports Healthy Brain Function. Only One Capsule per Day. Safe & Clinically Tested . Prevagen® (apoaequorin) is clinically shown to help with mild memory problems associated with aging.  . Prevagen contains apoaequorin a protein which uniquely supports critical brain functions. In clinical studies Prevagen improved memory within 90 days.  . In a computer assessed double- blinded placebo controlled study Prevagen® improved memory.  . Originally discovered in jellyfish Prevagen® is now made in a controlled scientific process. Developed by university researchers and scientists in Madison Wisconsin.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
22 out of 27(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Review 1 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Workin515
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product was recommended by friend.
 April 12, 2014
"We tried it for about 3 months, since I still work p/t thought it might help. I honestly say there was no difference. My husband didn't want me to get too smart, so he took them too, although he is retired. This made it pretty expensive, since I could not honestly say I saw results. Perhaps for some it may be amazing, that would be a good thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penepots
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me.
 January 30, 2014
"After being on Prevagen for about 2 weeks I started to remember little things that I usually forget, such as something I was supposed to do that day, or to remember to give my husband a phone message when he gets home from work (which is something I usually forget within 2 minutes of the call).
And, one day, to my amazement, I was able to remember all 10 items on my grocery list that I had left in the car.
About a week or so after I ran out I noticed a decline in my memory again. I never want to run out again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimnjan
fromSan Tan Valley, AZX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 19, 2013
"I would recommend anyone who ask to try this product. It has worked for me. My recall is much faster."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stormyg1
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good product
 May 28, 2013
"I've been on Prevagen for about 2 months. It seems to be improving my memory because I can remember more things than I did previously. I don't have to write down everything like I used to. I'm not where I want to be but I believe if I continue taking this product, I will continue to improve and get better with time. I recommend this product to anyone who is having issues remembering even common things like where are my car keys, my sun glasses, names, dates, etc."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rose046
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It is too early to tell
 May 22, 2013
"Purchased this product for my husband. He said their is a little improvement with his memory.
It may take another bottle to see a marked improvement.I am purchasing another bottle to see if their it helps."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This absolutely works
 March 9, 2013
"Within two weeks of starting Prevagen I noticed that I no longer had a problem with reading at night and falling asleep within a few paragraphs. I'm only 54 and this was definitely an issue for me. Prevagen is definitely good for the brain."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irock
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff really works
 March 1, 2013
"My husand uses it every day and has noticed an improvement in memory and focus!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RALcookie
fromSale Creek, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 February 5, 2013
"I believe this product is working! However, I just started and finished my first bottle. I'm going to try for a least 4 months and will let everyone know my results!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Feeling Sharper! Increased Clarity!
 October 5, 2012
"Highly recommend. I heard some fantastic reviews about Prevagen from our nutritionist; testimonies of restored clarity of thought and clearing of brain fog all the way to marked improvement for dementia/alzheimer patients. It's worth a try - right! I have been taking for 45+ days and agree ~ it works!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CL77
fromOklahoma city, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
IT works
 June 12, 2012
"What else can I say, it works. I have been taking it for over 3 years,"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lanky
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure yet
 October 13, 2011
"Memory is such an important thing so anything that can help improve it is a blessing. I have taken Prevagen for just about a month and I don't really know how much it has done. I feel like my memory has improved. I can't say I never forget things. I have just ordered another month's supply and I hope for continued improvement."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bill57
Didn't work for me
 April 10, 2010
"I tried this product for four (4) months straight. It simply was ineffective. I tried to obtain the "scientific study" data from the manufacturer's website, and didn't find anything of empirical value."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
good results
 March 10, 2010
"Finally, a product that does what you hope it will do, very helpful with brain fog"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charl
Worth every penny
 November 23, 2009
"My husband noticed a change with in the first few days. I have been taking the product for a month and a half now. And I am so Blessed. I am remembering things
that just frustrated me to no end.
I have fibermyalgia. Coupled with age makes matters worse. But I see a huge change in my memory.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilly1
fromMIdwest
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Stuff
 July 24, 2009
"I tried this product for a couple of months to see if it would help with memory issues. I thought it was just okay but after I stopped using it I realized just how wonderful it was. NOW I will
NOT BE WITHOUT IT. Give it a try!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantkeeper
fromPeachtree City, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Subtle change
 June 28, 2009
"I am 60 years old. I have always been ultra organized. The last few years, I had lost some mental aggressiveness. Even my spelling ability seemed to decline. I didn't expect those things to get any better. After only a few days of taking Prevagen, I was surprised by how alert I felt. I have been on it for 2 months now. I would describe the difference as having mental energy now, as opposed to the the mental lethargy I was feeling before Prevagen. I am back to making my extensive "to do" lists again."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmill
DM
 June 1, 2009
"Prevagen has changed my life. The quick recall I now have has made me more confident."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pppppp
 May 2, 2009
"I am on my 2nd bottle and My
Memory is not getting better.
I will try 1 more bottle and if I can't notice any improvent,I will stop taking these Pills.
Also the pills are too expensive.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthGuy23
Big Improvement
 March 17, 2009
"My wife started seeing improvements in my memory within the first week or two. I also felt more alert. I've tried a lot of different supplements such as ginkgo and focus factor, but prevagen has by far helped me the most. Very satisfied."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quincy Bioscience Prevagen™ -- 30 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluewater
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Something New
 March 12, 2009
"I am trying something new in Prevegen. So far I like what I see and feel, helps with cogni-
tion and mental clarity.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next