Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels

• Non-Stimulant Natural Fat Burner. • Naturally Increases Metabolic Rate. • Clinically Researched Dual Action formula Burns Fat & Provides Antioxidant Cellular Protection. • Helps Make Diet More Effective. • No Nervousness Jitters or Lost Sleep. • Whole Food Based. FücoThin is a natural whole food based supplement made with fucoxanthin combined with pomegranate seed oil for a patent-pending formula that is naturally thermogenic.
Overall rating:
3.357 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
7 out of 14(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
run2
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great results
 January 1, 2014
"I trust Garden of Life and the quality of its products. I have been taking FucoTHIN for quite a few years and have been happy with the results. I am able to control my weight and it is a great seaweed supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dragonfly02
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Deceptive description
 June 13, 2013
"I can't say whether this works well or not. However I was quite frustrated when I read in the description Gluten Free. I thought that was great since I'm gluten intolerant. Wouldn't you know, after receiving the product I read the disclaimer in small print "May have been manufacture on equipment that may process wheat". Apparently another one of those annoying FDA loopholes that allow companies to put one thing on their label giving the buyer a certain impression when in reality it isn't exactly true. Since this is a first for me, I never thought I'd need to move past the gluten free statement. Lesson learned! From now on I will also look for the disclaimer as well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAbride
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well!
 January 29, 2013
"It's not an overnight fix, but after 6 weeks or so my clothes were looser and it kept on working from there. Get the big bottle and give it some time. It works great! No jitters or any other issues."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnny1
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Worked well the last time
 January 22, 2013
"I used this product last year and the results were definitelty better than diet and exercise alone, I lost 18 pounds in 4 weeks. I was looking for the new fucoThin Green I am hearing so much about but it doesn't seem to be available yet so I am going with the regular product because it worked so well before."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChampionMom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 9, 2013
"I have been taking this product as a part of my agenda to be healthier and in turn lose some weight. So far the product has been great. I've never felt better; more energy, losing weight and inches and I don't feel jittery or bloated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guera
fromGuntersville, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product es very very good
 December 28, 2012
"Excellent"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
David012466
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fucothin is part of my diet regimen
 December 27, 2012
"I've lost over 60 lb in 5 months with exercise, dieting, and also Fucothin. Not sure how much to attribute to it, but figured it can't hurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Minnes
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not impressed
 December 18, 2012
"saw no changes whatsoever after 2 weeks"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gstonehouse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed
 June 15, 2010
"I had high hopes for this supplement like others, and due to the price, I figured I would see some results. Sad to say, I did not notice anything different. I ended up taking the highest dose, but still no results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elecia08
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not Great
 December 16, 2009
"This product did not work for me. I now take cayenne pepper."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mouseears89
fromAkron, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not For Me...
 August 23, 2009
"I really like the whole Garden of Life line, however, this product did not work for me. I am overweight, and have tried many different types of "diets". This one failed too just like the rest. I'll continue to buy the shakes as they seem to be working better for me."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purepecha
fromHayward, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Garden of Life FucoTHIN®
 April 27, 2009
"This product is GREAT! I've been eating better, digesting better, feeling less bloated, feeling more toned, and losing fat. I think that says it all."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Katybelle
Disappointed
 February 23, 2009
"This product had very good reviews and not just from vitacost. I had high hopes for success and followed directions exactly. I did not experience ANY weight loss during the time I was taking this product."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life FucoTHIN® -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bendite
fromBend, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Hasn't worked so far
 February 5, 2009
"I've been taking 3 pills 3 times a day (total of 9 pills) for 8 weeks now and haven't noticed any changes. I still have a whole other bottle, so I suspect I'll keep taking them until I'm finished but am not holding out any hope that it will work for me. Maybe someone else will have better luck."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.