Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hemp Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz

New Look / Same Protein. Non-GMO Project Verified. Superfood. Protein Powder. Easy Mixing. 8g Fiber & 15g PROTEIN per serving. Just Hemp • No Additives. Imagine an organic food with 30% daily value (DV) of protein 32% DV of fiber as well as magnesium iron and zinc. It's all inside our 15g hemp protein one of nature's perfect superfoods. It contains high-quality plant protein with the branched-chain amino acids that are vital for good health and it's super easy to digest.  . Why Hemp Protein is Ideal - Of the protein 66% is edestin (a bioactive globulin protein that's easy to digest) more than any other plant! Superfood Facts: One serving provides 15grams of raw organic protein and 8 grams of fiber per serving (32^ DV). Hemp contains all 9 essential amino acids with the bonus of good-for-you essential fatty acids. (2g per serving)
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
83 out of 89(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSolana beach, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is the best quality and best price.
 May 18, 2016
" I am not able to tolerate Whey and the pea protein is to heavy and sweet, this product is just right and i love the smell and taste. I have tried many other hemps but this seems the best for me. Plus it is organic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great choice for protein
 May 2, 2016
" Being vegetarian, I use several protein sources. This is a great choice with 15g protein. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I Tried I and I Liked It
 April 6, 2016
" This was a new brand of hemp seed to me and I was pleased with its consistency when blending in liquids and the mild flavor. A natural, unprocessed pure product is important to me and at an affordable price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTinley Park, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Real Boost!
 March 15, 2016
" I wasn't sure that I'd like this but I do. It gives a great boost of protein that I needed in my morning smoothie. I don't use the whole serving size yet. Right now I just use two level tablespoons full but I can tell you that this helps my smoothie to stay with me much longer than without. There is a texture to the product but I forgot to put it in once and I like it much better with the hemp protein. I am avoiding soy and whey so this is a great alternative. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 January 17, 2016
" Works well to mix in smoothies to add protein and fiber. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Protein!
 January 11, 2016
" I'm a vegetarian and love to make protein shakes in the morning. This protein is fantastic. Very good for you and vegetarian-friendly. I mix plain, organic vegetable juice (tomato base) and a scoop of this stuff and I'm out the door in the morning. It's also great to mix with Green Food for an extra bang. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairfield, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting hemp powder
 January 8, 2016
" I like the texture and the taste of the product. Works well with juice or Almond milk. Still have to observe the effects as I just started taking it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromwashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes like grass
 January 5, 2016
" Not sure what hemp protein should taste like but it really does taste like your drinking alfalfa or grass...so you have to mix it with some tasty ingredients, cant drink alone. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Perfect Breakfast
 December 22, 2015
" Have been using this Organic Product for years now and it is great for my system. I change what I mix it with to keep it interesting but my base mix is:
2 TBLS Hemp Powder
Tiny spoon Stevia Extract (Dukan Diet)
1/4 Teas. Ceylon Cinnamon (Frontier) - Optional but great for me.
Optional:
Organic Cacao Powder - 1/2 Tbsp
Frozen Berries
Tart Cherry Berry Powder - 1/2 Tbsp.
Or anything else you fancy
Blend in Mixer
I then use about 1/2 cup liquid to rinse any residue in the mixer (re-mix at low) and add to the Smoothie
-Usually Organic Tea or Coffee
I feel like I am drinking a Shake without the excess Calories or Fats and getting my Protein as well. This keeps me going for hours and my weight has gradually decreased. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nothin but Hemp!
 December 9, 2015
" To have a protein that has 15grams of protein per serving, with no other ingredient than Hemp itself is so exciting! My belly can't handle all the other ingredients most protein powders' contain.... Thank you Nutiva! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein
 November 9, 2015
" This is my favorite protein. It has few sugar grams, high protein and tastes okay. I have tried other ones like this and found this one is less chalky. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 19, 2015
" This is a great product. I mix it with my yogurt. No aftertaste.I like that it is plant based. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Taste's like nothing.
 October 10, 2015
" I like it because it does not have any taste. I put it on a blender with almond milk and bananas, and tastes just like a banana smoothie :) "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality product, but the taste!
 September 23, 2015
" I love that this is organic and has great quality protein, but its taste is awful. Please be sure to mix it in a smoothie to mask the taste. Yuck. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome protein powder!
 May 16, 2015
" My favorite protein powder as it tastes great in a smoothie and keeps me very full. Will keep buying this -thank you Vitacost! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent way to get AM protein for non-bkst eater
 May 11, 2015
" I love the convenience and quality of Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein. I am not a big fan of breakfast but I realize the importance of getting quality protein to start off the day. I can do this by mixing a few tablespoons in cold water and I have the physical and mental stamina needed until lunch time. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Source of Protein!
 May 4, 2015
" This item is so great, I had to start purchasing the larger 3lb. Bag. Vitacost prices and shipping are the best! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More Veg Protein Than Their "High Fiber" Bag
 March 26, 2015
" Nutiva is a highest quality brand. For my SLE dairy-free hubby, this is Nutiva's Higher Protein/Less Fiber tub, as of this writing 15g Protein/8g Fiber. Mixes well but we hide its taste.
Compare to Nutiva's "High Fiber" Bag's less protein/more fiber currently 11g Protein/12g Fiber others review neutral taste & mixes well though settles to bottom "gotta keep swirling it" we'll try next since not liking this flavor we hide & use as thickener in soups/stews/beans/& only a little in shakes strongly flavoured enough to cover it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mixes well in various things
 February 25, 2015
" I am really working to increase the amount of protein, magnesium, and fiber I have daily. This product covers all 3 for me. I have experimented with adding this protein in more than just a smoothie and found that it mixes very well. I've used a tbspn in oatmeal and low carb pancakes. The taste is almost unnoticeable. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Green Protein
 February 1, 2015
" This is a great green plant protein source. I use in baking my mega muffins and in my daily juicing mixture. Thumbs up! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next