Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz

New Look / Same Protein. USDA Organic. Superfood. Protein Powder. Easy Mixing. 15g PROTEIN per serving. Just Hemp • No Additives. Trust Nutiva® for the freshest best-tasting products. Imagine an organic food with 50% protein 11% fat 25% fiber (90% insoluble 10% soluble) magnesium iron and zinc. Did you know that hempseed is one of nature's most perfect super-foods?  . Extremely nutritious. One serving provides 15 grams of raw organic protein and 8 grams of fiber (32% RDI). Hemp contains all 8 essential amino acids with the bonus of good-for-you essential fatty acids (2g per serving). Planet-friendly. Do  yourself - and the planet - a favor! Choose certified-organic hemp - the Earth's premier renewable resource. A Great Protein Source. Hemp is an easily digestible high-quality plant protein with branched-chain amino acids that are vital for good health. Why Hemp Protein is ideal. It contains 66% edestin (a bioactive globulin proteins that's easy to digest) - more than any other plant! No Petroleum Solvents Used. Most non-organic soy proteins are processed with hexane a harsh solvent similar to gasoline.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
54 out of 60(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
libertygal
fromNorthern MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes OK for a health food
 July 11, 2014
"Kind of an earthy bland taste when used alone, but not bad. I like to mix it with the chocolate Amazing Grass SuperFood and some type of milk (hemp, almond or dairy). That way you get veggies along with protein and some fat for a balanced snack or small meal. I sometimes add a banana (& maybe raw cacao & stevia) if I want it sweeter -- actually pretty good that way. I also like that it's a good source of magnesium which helps with muscle cramps and balances out the calcium intake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koryn101
Great protein powder
 July 7, 2014
"This doesn't have a heavy taste and mixes well in my smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HempProtein
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I really like the flavor and texture.
 July 2, 2014
"The flavor and texture of this powder reminds me of the Joe Weider protein shakes I used to make when I was a teenager in the 60's--very earthy with a bit of grit. My favorite breakfast with this stuff is in a cereal bowl combine 4 tbsp of Hemp powder, 1 tbsp Chia seeds, 2 tbsp Flax seed meal, 1/4 tsp Ceylon cinnamon, 1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries thawed and sliced, and cover with unsweetened vanilla flavored almond milk. Stir thoroughly and let set for 15-20 minutes stirring frequently. I have my coffee while it's soaking and then eat it with 3 slices of vege bacon. This gives me 25g of fiber and 32g of protein and holds me until lunch time. I love this stuff!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makla
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
like it at night
 June 29, 2014
"If I need some light protein at night, I put some in my homemade yogurt. It's just right before bedtime if I need a little something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJS55
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 22, 2014
"This is amazing. I've been using this for several weeks now and it makes a great smoothie. Great protein and it keeps me full all morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loustew
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The stuff ever!
 June 15, 2014
"I used to make smoothies with the powder and I'm not even hungry till afternoon. Now I just mix it in coconut water with wheat grass and I'm good for the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise
fromPhoenix
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very happy with this
 May 18, 2014
"I mix it with my smoothie and hardly notice any difference in taste. I love that it's non-GMO and packed with protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rochellea
fromgreat barrington,MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
hemp power
 April 14, 2014
"whats not to like? its full of all good things for an added attraction to green drinks!I love it and feel so much better taking it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texmexgrl
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good & healthy
 April 11, 2014
"I don't notice any taste of this product after I add my fruit. Healthy choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VeganAP
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good protein powder
 April 7, 2014
"This powder is very good quality. It has an earthy flavor, but not too strong so it's easy to mask the flavor with fruit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicGirl01
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
This Product is a Tresure!
 March 13, 2014
"I've ordered this item from Nutiva several times, and always love it.
It is so good for you.. And even has a great taste!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whinnies
fromHouston , Texas
Good Product
 March 8, 2014
"I have tried other hemp products before and all except NUTIVA HEMP PROTEIN caused adverse side effects. I heard Nutiva was a great company so tired their Hemp Protein and am completely satisfied. I will repurchase. ..also tried Nutiva Coconut Manna ..that is an amazing product. Thank you Nutiva and Vitacost !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KC2U
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 5, 2014
"This hemp powder blends well, has no appreciable taste, and is a great alternative for people who are sensitive to dairy, soy, isolates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyshakes
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent plant protein
 December 30, 2013
"I use a scoop of this powder in every shake. It doesn't have a particular flavor that I notice, but it gives substance to the shake. Great product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superhealthysenior
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes great protein smoothies
 September 29, 2013
"We use this as non dairy protein powder in smoothies, add a banana and coconut milk a little spinach and blend in a blender and you have your healthy breakfast to go.You can change up the fruit and greens according to your taste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodey
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features.
 September 18, 2013
"Not only is this superfood USDA Organic, Non GMO but it also has 15g of protein with each serving & 8g of dietary fiber. 100% organic hemp protein. What a value. You cannot beat the price that Vitacost sells this at."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, Lapeer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in my shake!
 September 15, 2013
"Use this in my shake after my workout....love the clean energy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shevawn
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great plant-based protein
 September 10, 2013
"I put in breakfast smoothie and I don’t get hungry for hours! No fillers, just organic hemp protein. Great product at a great price! Been using for almost a year. Will never be without."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyLifeLover
A good source of vegetarian protein
 September 2, 2013
"I was using Manitoba Harvest, but I switched to this brand because the other brand has a grittiness to it that I didn't like. Nutiva is much smoother. All of the Nutiva products I have tried seem to be high quality, although I would not pay more for them if they raised the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegandoglover
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting!!
 August 14, 2013
"I've been using this product ever since I got a Vitamix this past holiday season. Great for adding a little extra protein with my smoothies, without adding fillers and/or chemicals like many other vegan protein powders. Has a nice earthy taste without tasting like dirt. It helps keep me feeling fuller longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next