Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hemp Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz

New Look / Same Protein. Non-GMO Project Verified. Superfood. Protein Powder. Easy Mixing. 8g Fiber & 15g PROTEIN per serving. Just Hemp • No Additives. Imagine an organic food with 30% daily value (DV) of protein 32% DV of fiber as well as magnesium iron and zinc. It's all inside our 15g hemp protein one of nature's perfect superfoods. It contains high-quality plant protein with the branched-chain amino acids that are vital for good health and it's super easy to digest.  . Why Hemp Protein is Ideal - Of the protein 66% is edestin (a bioactive globulin protein that's easy to digest) more than any other plant! Superfood Facts: One serving provides 15grams of raw organic protein and 8 grams of fiber per serving (32^ DV). Hemp contains all 9 essential amino acids with the bonus of good-for-you essential fatty acids. (2g per serving)
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
79 out of 85(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natural2016
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 January 17, 2016
"Works well to mix in smoothies to add protein and fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LQHealthGeek
fromAustin, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Protein!
 January 11, 2016
"I'm a vegetarian and love to make protein shakes in the morning. This protein is fantastic. Very good for you and vegetarian-friendly. I mix plain, organic vegetable juice (tomato base) and a scoop of this stuff and I'm out the door in the morning. It's also great to mix with Green Food for an extra bang."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vedagirl
fromFairfield, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting hemp powder
 January 8, 2016
"I like the texture and the taste of the product. Works well with juice or Almond milk. Still have to observe the effects as I just started taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BodeesMomma
fromwashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes like grass
 January 5, 2016
"Not sure what hemp protein should taste like but it really does taste like your drinking alfalfa or grass...so you have to mix it with some tasty ingredients, cant drink alone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
E888
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Perfect Breakfast
 December 22, 2015
"Have been using this Organic Product for years now and it is great for my system. I change what I mix it with to keep it interesting but my base mix is:
2 TBLS Hemp Powder
Tiny spoon Stevia Extract (Dukan Diet)
1/4 Teas. Ceylon Cinnamon (Frontier) - Optional but great for me.
Optional:
Organic Cacao Powder - 1/2 Tbsp
Frozen Berries
Tart Cherry Berry Powder - 1/2 Tbsp.
Or anything else you fancy
Blend in Mixer
I then use about 1/2 cup liquid to rinse any residue in the mixer (re-mix at low) and add to the Smoothie
-Usually Organic Tea or Coffee
I feel like I am drinking a Shake without the excess Calories or Fats and getting my Protein as well. This keeps me going for hours and my weight has gradually decreased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chanti333
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nothin but Hemp!
 December 9, 2015
"To have a protein that has 15grams of protein per serving, with no other ingredient than Hemp itself is so exciting! My belly can't handle all the other ingredients most protein powders' contain.... Thank you Nutiva!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aalley21
Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein
 November 9, 2015
"This is my favorite protein. It has few sugar grams, high protein and tastes okay. I have tried other ones like this and found this one is less chalky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamir
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 19, 2015
"This is a great product. I mix it with my yogurt. No aftertaste.I like that it is plant based."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbbcosta
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Taste's like nothing.
 October 10, 2015
"I like it because it does not have any taste. I put it on a blender with almond milk and bananas, and tastes just like a banana smoothie :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boston2509
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality product, but the taste!
 September 23, 2015
"I love that this is organic and has great quality protein, but its taste is awful. Please be sure to mix it in a smoothie to mask the taste. Yuck."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodie820
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome protein powder!
 May 16, 2015
"My favorite protein powder as it tastes great in a smoothie and keeps me very full. Will keep buying this -thank you Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightandfreedom
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent way to get AM protein for non-bkst eater
 May 11, 2015
"I love the convenience and quality of Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein. I am not a big fan of breakfast but I realize the importance of getting quality protein to start off the day. I can do this by mixing a few tablespoons in cold water and I have the physical and mental stamina needed until lunch time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoniaH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Source of Protein!
 May 4, 2015
"This item is so great, I had to start purchasing the larger 3lb. Bag. Vitacost prices and shipping are the best!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyLiberTEA
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More Veg Protein Than Their "High Fiber" Bag
 March 26, 2015
"Nutiva is a highest quality brand. For my SLE dairy-free hubby, this is Nutiva's Higher Protein/Less Fiber tub, as of this writing 15g Protein/8g Fiber. Mixes well but we hide its taste.
Compare to Nutiva's "High Fiber" Bag's less protein/more fiber currently 11g Protein/12g Fiber others review neutral taste & mixes well though settles to bottom "gotta keep swirling it" we'll try next since not liking this flavor we hide & use as thickener in soups/stews/beans/& only a little in shakes strongly flavoured enough to cover it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mixes well in various things
 February 25, 2015
"I am really working to increase the amount of protein, magnesium, and fiber I have daily. This product covers all 3 for me. I have experimented with adding this protein in more than just a smoothie and found that it mixes very well. I've used a tbspn in oatmeal and low carb pancakes. The taste is almost unnoticeable."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Green Protein
 February 1, 2015
"This is a great green plant protein source. I use in baking my mega muffins and in my daily juicing mixture. Thumbs up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBaron
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great nutritional value!
 January 29, 2015
"The Hemp Protein is a great addition to your morning smoothie. I used it as a meal replacement, and it kept me full until lunch time. It has great nutritional components, and is very tasty!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islandgirl40
fromMelbourne
Great plant based protein, no added sugar, ORGANIC
 December 10, 2014
"I originally found this protein powder at a local supermarket. I was intrigued by the Hemp (plant based protein) and curious to see how I would like it. Some of the Garden of Life Raw Protein blends can be hard on my digestive system because they contain a lot of protein from beans and lentils. I have now been using this brand Nutiva Hemp Protein for almost a year and I love it. It has a mild nutty flavor -it is pure hemp- no added sugar or any flavors. I make sure to have blueberries or some type of fruit in green smoothies to help balance the nutty flavor. I am not a big person and my research indicates I need about 35-45 grams of protein per day so this hemp protein powder is good for me. It has 15 gm for 3 rounded tablespoons. I also add other things to my smoothies like flax and brewers yeast which increase protein content. Sometimes I even mix different proteins like hemp and whey. I love the hemp b/c it is full of fiber and vitamins but no cholesterol (plant based) vs. the whey which can have lots of cholesterol. Don't get me wrong, cholesterol is not bad in fact we all need some, I just have a condition that predisposes me to high cholesterol and I get enough from the peanut butter, oils, dairy and meats I eat so I really don't need to be adding it to my diet. I can't say enough about this protein and I will keep ordering from Vita-cost, their prices are great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulosity
fromGreater DC Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not Gritty
 December 3, 2014
"I tried a number of protein mixes to add to my smoothies and this one wins. Even my 12 year old will take it in his smoothie (at a lower amount though). It doesn't change the taste of my smoothie and fills me up. I like the fiber, iron and zinc it has as well. Its not gritty as some powder mixes can be. Smooth stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this protein
 November 1, 2014
"I don't eat soy, wheat or dairy so it's great to find a good protein like this one. Used to buy another brand from my doctor, but they discontinued it. This has safe ingredients for me, and I use it in shakes every day with a lot of other ingredients. Almost finished with first bottle and will definitely repurchase. Love Nutiva products! And so happy to have found a protein I can have safely."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next