Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz

New Look / Same Protein. Non-GMO Project Verified. Superfood. Protein Powder. Easy Mixing. 8g Fiber & 15g PROTEIN per serving. Just Hemp • No Additives. Imagine an organic food with 30% daily value (DV) of protein 32% DV of fiber as well as magnesium iron and zinc. It's all inside our 15g hemp protein one of nature's perfect superfoods. It contains high-quality plant protein with the branched-chain amino acids that are vital for good health and it's super easy to digest.  . Why Hemp Protein is Ideal - Of the protein 66% is edestin (a bioactive globulin protein that's easy to digest) more than any other plant! Superfood Facts: One serving provides 15grams of raw organic protein and 8 grams of fiber per serving (32^ DV). Hemp contains all 9 essential amino acids with the bonus of good-for-you essential fatty acids. (2g per serving)
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
69 out of 75(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodie820
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome protein powder!
 May 16, 2015
"My favorite protein powder as it tastes great in a smoothie and keeps me very full. Will keep buying this -thank you Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightandfreedom
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent way to get AM protein for non-bkst eater
 May 11, 2015
"I love the convenience and quality of Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein. I am not a big fan of breakfast but I realize the importance of getting quality protein to start off the day. I can do this by mixing a few tablespoons in cold water and I have the physical and mental stamina needed until lunch time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoniaH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Source of Protein!
 May 4, 2015
"This item is so great, I had to start purchasing the larger 3lb. Bag. Vitacost prices and shipping are the best!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyLiberTEA
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
More Veg Protein Than Their "High Fiber" Bag
 March 26, 2015
"Nutiva is a highest quality brand. For my SLE dairy-free hubby, this is Nutiva's Higher Protein/Less Fiber tub, as of this writing 15g Protein/8g Fiber. Mixes well but we hide its taste.
Compare to Nutiva's "High Fiber" Bag's less protein/more fiber currently 11g Protein/12g Fiber others review neutral taste & mixes well though settles to bottom "gotta keep swirling it" we'll try next since not liking this flavor we hide & use as thickener in soups/stews/beans/& only a little in shakes strongly flavoured enough to cover it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mixes well in various things
 February 25, 2015
"I am really working to increase the amount of protein, magnesium, and fiber I have daily. This product covers all 3 for me. I have experimented with adding this protein in more than just a smoothie and found that it mixes very well. I've used a tbspn in oatmeal and low carb pancakes. The taste is almost unnoticeable."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Green Protein
 February 1, 2015
"This is a great green plant protein source. I use in baking my mega muffins and in my daily juicing mixture. Thumbs up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBaron
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great nutritional value!
 January 29, 2015
"The Hemp Protein is a great addition to your morning smoothie. I used it as a meal replacement, and it kept me full until lunch time. It has great nutritional components, and is very tasty!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islandgirl40
fromMelbourne
Great plant based protein, no added sugar, ORGANIC
 December 10, 2014
"I originally found this protein powder at a local supermarket. I was intrigued by the Hemp (plant based protein) and curious to see how I would like it. Some of the Garden of Life Raw Protein blends can be hard on my digestive system because they contain a lot of protein from beans and lentils. I have now been using this brand Nutiva Hemp Protein for almost a year and I love it. It has a mild nutty flavor -it is pure hemp- no added sugar or any flavors. I make sure to have blueberries or some type of fruit in green smoothies to help balance the nutty flavor. I am not a big person and my research indicates I need about 35-45 grams of protein per day so this hemp protein powder is good for me. It has 15 gm for 3 rounded tablespoons. I also add other things to my smoothies like flax and brewers yeast which increase protein content. Sometimes I even mix different proteins like hemp and whey. I love the hemp b/c it is full of fiber and vitamins but no cholesterol (plant based) vs. the whey which can have lots of cholesterol. Don't get me wrong, cholesterol is not bad in fact we all need some, I just have a condition that predisposes me to high cholesterol and I get enough from the peanut butter, oils, dairy and meats I eat so I really don't need to be adding it to my diet. I can't say enough about this protein and I will keep ordering from Vita-cost, their prices are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulosity
fromGreater DC Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not Gritty
 December 3, 2014
"I tried a number of protein mixes to add to my smoothies and this one wins. Even my 12 year old will take it in his smoothie (at a lower amount though). It doesn't change the taste of my smoothie and fills me up. I like the fiber, iron and zinc it has as well. Its not gritty as some powder mixes can be. Smooth stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this protein
 November 1, 2014
"I don't eat soy, wheat or dairy so it's great to find a good protein like this one. Used to buy another brand from my doctor, but they discontinued it. This has safe ingredients for me, and I use it in shakes every day with a lot of other ingredients. Almost finished with first bottle and will definitely repurchase. Love Nutiva products! And so happy to have found a protein I can have safely."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAust
Good product
 October 29, 2014
"Very good product for a good price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knitwith
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best protein without additives
 October 5, 2014
"I have used various protein powders over the years. Through research, I found this protein to be highly rated. It is pure without additives. I use it in fruit and veggie smoothies. The taste is not bad but you may need to disguise it initially. I barely taste it in my smoothies. Vitacost has the bast price."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama40
fromStaunton, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes good!
 September 22, 2014
"Compared to similar products, I like this one a lot because the taste is pleasant, and it stirs in better than some I've tried. Still a little gritty and you really have to stir it well, but since the taste is good, the few clumps are ok. You get a lot of protein and fiber, and aren't miserable drinking it. My kids even like the flavor."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bouldergal
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder
 September 3, 2014
"I like this protein powder because it's easy for my body to digest (unlike the whey or soy based ones for me). It keeps me full for a long time. No digestive upset for my sensitive stomach. I've tried them all-this one is best for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
libertygal
fromNorthern MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes OK for a health food
 July 11, 2014
"Kind of an earthy bland taste when used alone, but not bad. I like to mix it with the chocolate Amazing Grass SuperFood and some type of milk (hemp, almond or dairy). That way you get veggies along with protein and some fat for a balanced snack or small meal. I sometimes add a banana (& maybe raw cacao & stevia) if I want it sweeter -- actually pretty good that way. I also like that it's a good source of magnesium which helps with muscle cramps and balances out the calcium intake."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koryn101
Great protein powder
 July 7, 2014
"This doesn't have a heavy taste and mixes well in my smoothies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HempProtein
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I really like the flavor and texture.
 July 2, 2014
"The flavor and texture of this powder reminds me of the Joe Weider protein shakes I used to make when I was a teenager in the 60's--very earthy with a bit of grit. My favorite breakfast with this stuff is in a cereal bowl combine 4 tbsp of Hemp powder, 1 tbsp Chia seeds, 2 tbsp Flax seed meal, 1/4 tsp Ceylon cinnamon, 1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries thawed and sliced, and cover with unsweetened vanilla flavored almond milk. Stir thoroughly and let set for 15-20 minutes stirring frequently. I have my coffee while it's soaking and then eat it with 3 slices of vege bacon. This gives me 25g of fiber and 32g of protein and holds me until lunch time. I love this stuff!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makla
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
like it at night
 June 29, 2014
"If I need some light protein at night, I put some in my homemade yogurt. It's just right before bedtime if I need a little something."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJS55
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 22, 2014
"This is amazing. I've been using this for several weeks now and it makes a great smoothie. Great protein and it keeps me full all morning."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Protein -- 15 g - 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loustew
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The stuff ever!
 June 15, 2014
"I used to make smoothies with the powder and I'm not even hungry till afternoon. Now I just mix it in coconut water with wheat grass and I'm good for the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next