Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hemp Seed or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz

Organic Superfood. Nourishing People and Planet. New Look Same Product. Non-GMO. Deliciuos nutty flavor for your favorite recipes. 10g Protein. 3g Omega -3. Our organic shelled hempseed contains 33% protein by weight along with Omega-3s and minerals. With a delicious nutty flavor that's similar to pine nuts it's perfect for salads smoothies sprinkled on your favorite foods or even enjoyed straight out of the bag.
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
173 out of 178(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanVI
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
LOVE this product!
 November 6, 2014
"Hempseeds are now a part of my everyday diet, and these are excellent quality. Add some flavor, and healthy protein and Omegas to your food with these great seeds. I toast them in a pan and make an omelette right on top, add them to my hot cereal, and even add them to granola I make. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengal2
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good extra source of protein!
 July 26, 2014
"easy to use on so many items, adds a bit of crunch to anything! I'm happy it's Vegan, organic and non-GMO...gives me extra protein and omegas in my diet in a delicious way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puffs57
fromnorth hollywood
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quality
 June 12, 2014
"I've tried other brands and the quality of the seed is inferior as well as they contained shell fragments. Vita Cost offers them at a much better price than I've seen in the health foods stores. If you want a great hemp seed, don't skimp on price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judy0659
fromCharlottesville Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2014
"Wonderful product, if you have never tried this sprinkled on salads or other dishes. Great source of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
44444
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I eat hemp seed every single day
 May 5, 2014
"This is a very easy way to add protein to our diets. It is delicious on cereal, on salads and in baked breakfast muffins. I love hemp seed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myhealthychoices
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 20, 2014
"Love the nutty flavor and tender little pieces. So full of nutrition & delicious too! Recommended to me & I'm so glad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicGirl01
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Is Wonderful
 March 13, 2014
"I love this item.. it tastes great in soups, and is very tasty..
and I get my omegas!! And it's organic!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHannibal, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT!! Nutrition-Storage-Taste-Savings!!!
 February 21, 2014
"My husband and I eat Nutiva Organic Hemp seeds twice a day with Spectrum Organic Chia seeds and ground Flax seeds! Our energy level is through the roof.... no hunger pangs for 3 hours... and we feel lighter and healthier. If you are an athlete these seeds give you a powerhouse of easy protein. Easy to digest and just plain healthy. Storage is fantastic in ziplock bags.... these seeds will last indefinitely.... for those worried about the Zombie apocalypse....... (we aren't). They are a survivalist's dream!!! Love my Hemp and Chia!!! Both I get from Vitacost at considerable savings!!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutiva Organic Hempseed is the best!
 February 14, 2014
"I only use Nutiva Organic hempseed. Great taste and great price at vitacost! I use it in smoothies, also mixed with raw oats, chia and flax seeds, coconut and cacao nibs with fresh fruit for breakfast and also in cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
campbell83
fromNova Scotia, Canada
Easy to incorporate into everyday diet
 February 8, 2014
"I love theses hemp seeds! I put them in my cereal, raw "baked" goods, soups, salads. They have a relatively benign flavor and are so good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redheadgoddess50
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product, great price!
 February 3, 2014
"This is one of my favorites. Nutty flavor, great way to get omega's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JustJanet
fromGoose Creek, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Hempseeds
 January 14, 2014
"I love this product and have ordered various brands from various sites. It's great added to a nutri-blast which is what I do every morning. I so look forward to the hemp seed flavor in my blast. The only negative comment I have is that both of the bags I purchased from Vitacost each had puncture holes in them. I did not return them as the seeds seemed to be okay and I immediately refrigerate hemp seeds. I do think this is an issue though that should be resolved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redredred
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 December 15, 2013
"Delicious, good for you, great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itstartsnow
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Favorite of the Omega 3's
 November 22, 2013
"I tried to work in Hemp, Chia or flax seeds daily into my diet. (I like to alternate.) Shelled hemp seeds have by far the best taste (for me)... I've also tried and liked the Vitacost brand as well.
I add them to cereal, grains, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aubrie
Healthy fats
 November 3, 2013
"Adds a nice nuttiness and texture to my protein shakes, or on my salads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttay80
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent price!
 September 29, 2013
"This is an excellent buy. At my local organic store the price was the same as this but it was for only 8 ounces. This brand is top of the line!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jraj
fromMoorpark, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product for Salads
 September 26, 2013
"We use this product on our salads as a source of protein since we are vegetarians. We love this product because it tastes great with salads. Only one thing we find at times is some very small hard pieces which feel lime pieces of stone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kri129
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 22, 2013
"Great for smoothies"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolo585
fromPittsford,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 September 20, 2013
"I love Nutiva Organic Shelled Hempseeds! I make delicious energy balls using oats, many kinds of nuts and seeds, and sunflower butter. These hempseeds add a yummy flavor!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Hempseed Raw Shelled -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melucky27
fromNV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 September 14, 2013
"This is my favorite brand of hempseed. Vitacost has the best price I've found anywhere on the web for this product. It tastes fantastic (I sprinkle it on pretty much everything I eat). Fast delivery too!!! Very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next