Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24G Protein. 5.5G BCAAs. 4G Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. 73 Servings. THE TRUE STRENGTH OF WHEY. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That’s why they’re the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient along with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) we’re able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON’s attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix. easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There’s no doubt that this is the standard by which all other. whey proteins are measured.  . BEYOND THE BASICS. › 77% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 31g Serving Size). › Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) Main Ingredient. › Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. › Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. › More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine lsoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. › The “Gold Standard” for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ronaldo0050
Doesn't taste that good
 July 18, 2014
"Try a different flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkster
fromMinneapolis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reliable !
 February 25, 2014
"Gave this as a gift to a body builder for his birthday . He was very pleased with it , as he has been using it for years ! He now recommends it to his clients in his work as personal trainer. I am considering using it as well...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscleBuilder
fromHampton, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Essential!
 December 31, 2013
"This is the best and well balanced protein on the market. I buy this religiously and I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rocha
good
 December 28, 2013
"ok i recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
krmom4
fromTulsa, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste is okay but will not blend well in oatmeal
 November 21, 2013
"I bought a huge 5 lb canister of this to have for my family to make smoothies with as well as mix into our daily morning oatmeal. Unfortunately, unlike the other protein powders we have used in the past, this one will not stir well into the oatmeal. It congeals and creates little rubbery masses. I was very disappointed. :-("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAAA
fromSao Paulo, SP - Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good product
 October 28, 2013
"All good. Product arrived correctly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrisTaw
fromGoiás, Brasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Uma excelente escolha
 June 20, 2013
"Melhor Whey do mercado, super recomendo!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tkdchik
Best I have tasted
 May 9, 2013
"This is a great product! Love that is an isolate and has such high protein potency but it also tastes really great! Mixes really well with water in a shaker as well. Already went through two small containers!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosesnwheat1
fromEastern VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 April 3, 2013
"I really love this whey. I've tried three different flavors in this brand and haven't been disappointed with any of them. I used to mix it in a blender with almond milk and ice, but now I'm using skim milk, and it still produces a nice, creamy, great tasting milkshake! Great reward after a hard workout!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnnyoaktree
good protein mixes well and tastes good
 February 4, 2013
"good protein, tastes really good ive been through like 2, 4lb tubs already mixes really well good stuff"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoop1
fromaugusta, ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 January 26, 2013
"i have tried many protein drinks and shakes. optimum is the best tasting and a great way to get the protein you need. i highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutsey
fromPensacola, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 January 1, 2013
"Product helps maintain muscle mass after hard swimming workouts when used within 30 minutes of cessation of workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExtraPilot
fromSanta Clara, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Buy!
 December 31, 2012
"This was a better buy than I got at Cosco."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ci567
solid buy
 January 31, 2010
"Super fine powder that dissovles easy and has a nice taste without that after taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey French Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product