Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(469)
Aloe Vera(561)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(472)
Cinnamon(270)
Curcumin(73)
Fenugreek(100)
Flaxseed(229)
Garlic(299)
Ginger(142)
Ginseng(234)
Green Tea(461)
Mushrooms(234)
Oregano(270)
Other Herbs(7,222)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(27)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(211)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(75)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(3)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(25)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(32)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(178)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(383)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(56)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(17)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(34)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(245)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(589)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salba Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz

Salvia promotes:. Digestion & Natural Detoxification. Reduced Hunger Cravings. Heart & Cardiovascular Health. Joint Function & Mobility. Natural Energy. Certified Vegan. Certified Kosher. Certified Gluten Free. The SuperGrain for A Super Life! The salvia Hispanica Supergrain - recently rediscovered in the mountains of South America - was once the staple of the Aztec diet and has been revered for its healing properties. The Premium Superfood is pre-milled making it a convenient way to integrate nutrient-rich whole food nutrition into the foods you already enjoy.  . This powerful plant based superfood supports digestive health fewer food cravings natural energy balanced blood sugar immune system health increased joint mobility quicker athletic recovery and super-charged heart health. More Omega-3s than Salmon. More Anitoxidants than Blueberries. More Fiber than Flax Seed
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Review 1 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FirstladyB
fromStratford,CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 3, 2013
"Extremely miscible with fluids and doesn't interfere with taste of whatever you blend it in.. Effective, healthy, satisfying way to get your fiber."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNutAnna
fromNortheast USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Stuff!
 July 2, 2013
"Great tasting highly nutritious fiber. It costs more, but I like it better than whole chia seeds. Good with cereal, soup, apple sauce, canned pumpkin, yogurt, chili, etc. I like that it's in a sturdy easy-to-reclose see-through jar. I keep it in my freezer where it keeps fresh for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzy66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
add to oatmeal or pancakes
 June 28, 2013
"I didn't add it and my daughter asked why the pancakes weren't as filling as usual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EDDYM
 September 22, 2010
"there is humidity inside the bottle and because of that the grounded seed form small balls which I never had before"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notoldyet
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Salba Beats Fishoil
 May 10, 2010
"There are lots of good sources for Omaga 3, 6 and 9 oils, but Salba beats them all in terms of content. I use it on/in eggs, pancakes, cottage cheese, salads and bake goods. It adds goodness without affecting flavor. Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artemusjones
THE ULTIMATE SUPER FOOD
 March 8, 2010
"Salba is grand. Loaded with antioxidants and calcium. Jam packed with Omega 3, plus Omega 6 and 9. Great for cardio health and joint function. Great source of fiber too. It has no taste so adding it to any food makes it healthy and gives food texture and a little crunchiness. Try it in yogurt and you will never want to eat yogurt without it. This stuff is awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketric
fromGreenville, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Packed with Anti-oxidants
 February 1, 2010
"I love Salba. The taste is excellent and mild especially in comparison to ground flax seed. It is packed with anti-oxidants and much needed omega 3's. It is particularly delicious with a touch of honey or agave nectar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belana69
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good!
 December 22, 2009
"I use this in every day cooking and baking to add omegas to our diet and as an egg substitute. It's a good sized bottle and it fits nicely on the door of the fridge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DNomer
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 November 29, 2009
"This is a fairly recent discovery that seems to work well with my system. I put it in blender drinks or just stirred into water with other powders. It provides another angle on Omega 3, other than flax or fish oil, plus its other virtues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fiesty002004
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 27, 2009
"I'm fairly new to the product but it seems to be working fairly well. You can almost feel it working so to speak."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUICEMAN
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A GREAT PRODUCT
 July 23, 2009
"Salba is the best digestive health product I have ever taken. This keeps me regular better than anything. It is also very gentle. It has very little taste and mixes great in my morning protein shake and doesnt thicken it up. I t is also packed with nutrients. Great stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jerdog
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nutritional source
 May 25, 2009
"This is a great price for this product. Information I found on it shows it's a good source of protein, fiber, omega 3's, etc. It also prolonged my feeling of "fullness" when taken with a meal. The only issue I've had with the product is if I take greater than 2 tsps serving with a meal, I've gotten a stomach ache."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Salvia Premium Ground Seed -- 9.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product