Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Irritations or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Targets unsightly blemishes on the spot! Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high-quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion work?  . Works to dry up blemishes and clear pores overnight. An effective blend of maximum strength salicylic acid sulfur and zinc oxide. These ingredients also absorb excess oils. .  . Why choose CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion? . Dries up blemishes overnight and clear pores ovenight.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shades
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 February 12, 2014
"This really helps to clear up pimples! It also dries out skin, but I just use extra moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daszle
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very effective.. Love it!
 July 26, 2013
"Use on blemishes and you see results overnight. I stock up on this because it is so effective. Put on at night and in the morning, blemishes dry out. Sometimes it takes a couple days, but this is an important product in our skin care regimen."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 16, 2013
"A similar product under a different trade name was recommended to us by a dermatologist to control acne outbreaks. But the other product was three times the cost. My daughter went ahead and tried this product with excellent results. She highly recommends it to control stubborn acne. Uses it nightly after cleansing her skin well with her hand-held electronic facial brush. Works better with a clay facial mask twice a week. Apply moisturizer, then spot treat outbreak sites. Does have that sulfur smell that goes away over time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rockerchic
fromSo Cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells like sulfur, but it works.
 June 6, 2013
"First night of use resulted in 30% decrease in acne inflammation. Progresses with each night of use with 20-30% improvements. Use ONLY as a spot treatment as it contains alcohol and is very drying. The smell is just a tad annoying but worth it if you don't mind the smell of sulphur in bed. Use as directed - do not shake right before use as the pink layer that settles to the bottom of the bottle is what you want on your skin. Once applied, it looks like spots of white-ish pink paint on your face."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notsogrumpy
fromMemphis
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
pink power
 March 21, 2013
"It works to dry up icky breakouts. And it does work. I have adult acne, my grandchildren have the teen acne which is much worse than mine, but it helps overnight. It does go on pink and I wouldn't use it in the daytime, but follow directions (do not shake) and dab it on at night. Next morning will show improvement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does the trick
 February 4, 2013
"I still have the occasional breakout and can always count on this to zap it in short time. My 15-year-old son uses this too and is very happy with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
locarbsue
fromBellevue, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
"Drying" is right!
 January 17, 2013
"I can't speak to the effectiveness of this product. I used it for a few days and it was so drying I had to stop--my face was turning to sandpaper. My problem is that the "affected areas" of my face are so widespread, I'm basically using it all over. It might be different if a person was using it on a few spots. So it's not good for larger areas of your face.
Also, you can't really wear this in public. It leaves a big white spot. You could rub it around or wipe it off, but that would compromise the effect where you want it, and put it where you don't. So nighttime use only, I would say, unless no one sees you."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
girladelyn
Gender:Female
 December 31, 2012
"Sometimes this product works at drying out my blemishes, other times it doesn't and leaves acne scars :( My sister seems to like this product and it works well for her, but I would rather wait a couple of days for my cleanser to clear my acne with no scar left behind, than use this and be left with an acne scar. Maybe it only works well for a specific type of acne?"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fostermom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 21, 2011
"I got this for my son its the only thing that has really helped. You need to follow the directions or it wont work. You do not shake it just dip a q-tip in the dark liquid in the bottom and apply to the blemishes. You will love it and I love the new lower price."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallylou
fromky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
best
 December 16, 2009
"this is the best for busting acne"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AirForceOne
fromSavannah, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bogus
 October 6, 2009
"This product does not perform the way it is described to work! My daughter and I used it more than once and received "NO" results!!!"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommytomonsters
Works overnight.
 April 9, 2009
"A little pricey but works extremely well. Also, it doesn't dry clear so be prepared to have blotches of white on your face."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CSI SkinBlem Blemish Drying Lotion - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product