Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Brightens firms and tones skin. Helps fight and repair sun damage. Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high-quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum work?  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum contains 12% vitamin C serum making it a stable and powerful antioxidant that stimulates cell renewal and the production of both collagen and elastin.  . Collagen is the main protein found in connective tissue which gives skin structural support. During intrinsic (internal) aging your skin's ability to produce collagen slows decreasing firmness in the skin.  Elastin is the substance largely responsible for your skin's suppleness. As time goes on elastin fibers weaken causing skin to lose elasticity.  .  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum also boosts the skin’s natural immune properties minimizing and repairing damage caused by free radicals unstable molecules triggered by environmental factors such as the sun's UV rays smoke and pollutants.  . This result is clear beautiful skin which looks radiant and firm!  .  . Why choose CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum?  . Recommended for all skin types this amazing serum helps:. Brighten the look of skin. Firm and tone the skin. Fight and repair damage from the sun
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
110 out of 130(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrscrouse
fromkinston, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wrinkles gone
 October 25, 2014
"Just a few drops twice a day for 2 weeks and so many wrinkles on my face are gone. Very happy with this product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAKnight
fromStow, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 24, 2014
"I love this product. I've been using it for more than a year and it is a must for my skin care regimen. It makes my skin feel amazingly smooth. My skin is the best it's ever been in my life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderfulworld
Nice
 October 12, 2014
"Good product but pretty pricey. Should be on sale more often"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralphdog
fromGlen Burnie. Md
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 12, 2014
"I love how my skin looks.been using for about 3 weeks.dont like the feel when you first put it on feels kind of sticky,but after awhile it's fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyLiving27
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 September 19, 2014
"I have been using this for 2 weeks now and I have to say my face loves it. My skin is smoother and the old spots I have have lightened."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iritka
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 September 17, 2014
"I use this serum for several months now and so very pleased with the results! I use it daily before sleep. The skin tone is brighter, the skin looks younger and tighter, and overall filling is great. Less outbrakes. You should use just few drops because it spreads well. A slight scent of citrus which I love. This one will remain as part of my facial night routine for a long time. Highly recommended, great value for money especially when purchased as bogo free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pastelfrance
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
softening and clearing product; very effective
 September 17, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years and find it excellent. I put it on after cleansing my face and neck in the morning and wait a few minutes until absorbed before going through the rest of my makeup routine. I t has reduced discoloration areas and in general, kept my skin smooth and soft. I plan to continue using this product until I'm not around anymore. I literally get compliments on my skin daily--"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Citygirl52
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
CSI Vitamin C
 September 14, 2014
"I love all of CSI products. Great price and Non-GMO."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monmour
fromQuebec city, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is suprisingly efficient.
 August 30, 2014
"I was on the fence about this product that is until I received it and tried it. I love it. It is easy to apply and my skin has been thanking me ever since."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acidoph
fromarizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 29, 2014
"I love this product. I only tried this because I heard about using Vit. C on your skin will improve your skin. So instead of buying something with a lot of man made chemicals I chose this. After a week my skin felt better, After a few weeks I actually had someone tell me my skin looked great. I never even let anyone know I purchased this or even using the product. I do notice the difference even though I may forget a few days here or there and the crazy thing is I can see the difference if I don't use it consistently due to my life is on over drive with being a caretaker for my parents so if I am consistent the results are great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caribbeanwoman
fromConnecticut & ST Thomas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
three people already remark I look younger
 August 25, 2014
"I definitely will continue to us CSI vitamin C 3 people remarked that I looked younger, and one was a Man. Also it smells wonderful. I use it every am and pm. I can feel the lines around my eyes feel more shallow already. I also take at night a Vita Cost Ceramide capsule
l with it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuchi
fromAstoria, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy absorption
 August 11, 2014
"I like this serum, it is not sticky or heavy. The skin feels nice and smooth after the first use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissSueBee
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 August 2, 2014
"I have not seen a big change with this product, but I think it will take time for results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IFortuna2
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 July 20, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 2 weeks and the small lumps, on my face are nearly all gone. They are not acne, not sure what but they are going away. I know it is probably a combination of this CSI C serum and my whole food supplements. This serum goes on kind of feeling thick but after a few minutes it sinks in and is a good primer for makeup. No irritation even after I exfoliate. I use the C first, then sunscreen, then moisturizer, then makeup. Waiting a few seconds for each ingredient to sink into my skin before adding the next element. I really like the results and hope it continues to perform as time goes on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frontrng
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unique feel and performance
 July 15, 2014
"I really like this serum. Some reviewers have commented that feels oily, however, within 15 minutes it gets fully absorbed and my skin looks dewy, brightened, and even. It behaves opposite of an oily product that stays on top of the skin - after that initial 15 minutes, my skin has no oily residue or shine for the rest of the day. Plus, Vitamin C is super good for both antioxidant properties and encouraging collagen production. Over the years, I've also taken high amounts of Vitamin C orally daily -- at 60, my skin is in great shape with almost no wrinkles, so I figured adding a topical Vitamin C would get me to 70 with still good skin.
I use a four step process for this serum: (1) cleanse and tone, (2) apply CSI Vitamin C+12% Youth Serum, (3) wait 15 minutes, (4) apply a light layer of hyaluronic acid (Reviva). After 5 minutes, skin looks and feels great, ready for makeup or just a bare face for the day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susansd
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a great price!
 July 8, 2014
"Have tried many other vitamin C serums; some very expensive lines. This is my favorite by far; skin glows and I get many compliments on my complexion. I notice a huge difference when I don't use it ~"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MotherNature10
Not Sold on this one
 June 25, 2014
"I bought this based on feedback from Dr Oz. And I was using just coconut oil on my face and decided to move to this product as suggested. It actually makes my skin itch and leaves a film that you have to scrub off in the morning. And overall, I prefer the coconut oil for my face. Hope this helps :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianie
fromNeotsu, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"I am beginning to see results. With the price so low it is worth trying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinKR
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My skin has been improved a lot
 June 9, 2014
"Since I used this product, I notice my skin has been a lot improved. I have used 2/3 and the result is,
My skin tone became brighter, my pore is tighter and overall I look younger. I noticed the difference immediately, a few days after I started to use it. I use it after toner and before lotion or serum, and I end up with cream. 3-4 drops are enough for one time use and I use it 2 times a day, in the morning and at night.
I bought additional 5 bottles and gave it to my family members. They all say their face became brighter. I love this product !
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hepburn27
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My skin looks younger!
 May 31, 2014
"The first time when I used this serum I did not like it because it is oily. However I kept it applying it and I felt my skin is clearer than before. My friends said that I looked younger. Yes, I recommend this serum everybody who wants to be younger! I like CSI products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next