Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Brightens firms and tones skin. Helps fight and repair sun damage. Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high-quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum work?  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum contains 12% vitamin C serum making it a stable and powerful antioxidant that stimulates cell renewal and the production of both collagen and elastin.  . Collagen is the main protein found in connective tissue which gives skin structural support. During intrinsic (internal) aging your skin's ability to produce collagen slows decreasing firmness in the skin.  Elastin is the substance largely responsible for your skin's suppleness. As time goes on elastin fibers weaken causing skin to lose elasticity.  .  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum also boosts the skin’s natural immune properties minimizing and repairing damage caused by free radicals unstable molecules triggered by environmental factors such as the sun's UV rays smoke and pollutants.  . This result is clear beautiful skin which looks radiant and firm!  .  . Why choose CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum?  . Recommended for all skin types this amazing serum helps:. Brighten the look of skin. Firm and tone the skin. Fight and repair damage from the sun
Overall rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
124 out of 146(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shasha001
fromCalgary Alberta Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
i love it
 March 4, 2015
"it brings my skin to life,,, it makes it brighter and wrinkles less noticable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleocat
 March 3, 2015
"very nice and moisturizing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Ok product
 March 2, 2015
"Not sure if it works but the smell (chemical) drives me crazy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gooroogirl
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simple, but effective
 February 10, 2015
"This product has just 2 ingredients - Butylene glycol and L-ascorbic acid. But sometimes, simple is good.
I'm a long time smoker (I know!) and noticed tell-tale crepe-y wrinkling around my mouth and chin, due to a loss in skin elasticity. I had heard that vitamin C builds collagen and boosts elasticity so I thought I'd give it a try. I've been using it for a few weeks and have noticed that my skin is definitely smoother around my chin and my pores are smaller. Even my crow's feet around my eyes aren't as prominent.
Also - a little goes a long way. Should last a while, but I will buy again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TakodaCloud
fromWhippany, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it....
 January 27, 2015
"I love this product.... my skin is smoother, and I can see all the little wrinkles going away..I recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenTea
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feels great, smells really wierd.
 January 16, 2015
"I use about 4 drops on my face, neck and décolletage. I love how it feels, and my skin texture visibly improved after a week.
My only issue is that it smells like the vinyl/rubber scent of the dropper. So, it feels great, but smells like a new My Little Pony."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudgie
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Kept Secret
 January 15, 2015
"Best kept secret around! Forget expensive products! After my mother, who is 68, started using this product, I could see a big difference in the firmness and texture of her skin. Now I, along with several of my friends, have been using this product as well. You can feel the difference after the first time, but will continue to see improved results over the next several months (must use religiously as part of your regime). Apply a good moisturizer after a half hour of application to keep skin supple. Since I've started using this product, I frequently get compliments on my skin and how youthful it looks. Have reordered many times and will continue to do as long as I see results."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leece713
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!
 January 4, 2015
"Love this product... I use it day and night and can tell a real difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
clarina
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not impressed with ingredients.
 December 29, 2014
"It is mostly butylene glycol which is a petroleum based emulsifier. Used it once and didn't feel like it was very special."
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zneets
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Wonderfully
 December 27, 2014
"I use this product twice daily. It's a miracle. Even though I don't have wrinkels my skin is smoother on my face and neck. I'm getting ready to order more to keep in stock."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ehviqrk
excellent
 December 16, 2014
"reasonable price for serum.
easy to use.
excellent effect, i can feel the change after using just one bottle.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zgaga
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
makes the skin look refreshed and glowing
 December 11, 2014
"I use it twice a week in the evening, under my moisturizer. It makes skin pores look tighter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Missy1
fromSalisbury, Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 31, 2014
"Excellent for dry aging skin. Also sensitive oily skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrscrouse
fromkinston, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wrinkles gone
 October 25, 2014
"Just a few drops twice a day for 2 weeks and so many wrinkles on my face are gone. Very happy with this product"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAKnight
fromStow, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 24, 2014
"I love this product. I've been using it for more than a year and it is a must for my skin care regimen. It makes my skin feel amazingly smooth. My skin is the best it's ever been in my life."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderfulworld
Nice
 October 12, 2014
"Good product but pretty pricey. Should be on sale more often"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ralphdog
fromGlen Burnie. Md
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 12, 2014
"I love how my skin looks.been using for about 3 weeks.dont like the feel when you first put it on feels kind of sticky,but after awhile it's fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Targa
fromFort Lauderdale, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Younger softer smoother skin
 October 2, 2014
"Love this stuff . My skin looks great.
I use clarisonic brush to cleanse, then this stuff after twice a day. Curbed my breakouts. No more blackheads. Smooth soft young skin
And it's totally non toxic
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAK101
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lightened skin
 October 1, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with one nights application my upper lip was noticeably lighter the next morning. The same when I applied it to my hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyLiving27
fromLA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 September 19, 2014
"I have been using this for 2 weeks now and I have to say my face loves it. My skin is smoother and the old spots I have have lightened."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next