Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Brightens firms and tones skin. Helps fight and repair sun damage. Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high-quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum work?  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum contains 12% vitamin C serum making it a stable and powerful antioxidant that stimulates cell renewal and the production of both collagen and elastin.  . Collagen is the main protein found in connective tissue which gives skin structural support. During intrinsic (internal) aging your skin's ability to produce collagen slows decreasing firmness in the skin.  Elastin is the substance largely responsible for your skin's suppleness. As time goes on elastin fibers weaken causing skin to lose elasticity.  .  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum also boosts the skin’s natural immune properties minimizing and repairing damage caused by free radicals unstable molecules triggered by environmental factors such as the sun's UV rays smoke and pollutants.  . This result is clear beautiful skin which looks radiant and firm!  .  . Why choose CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum?  . Recommended for all skin types this amazing serum helps:. Brighten the look of skin. Firm and tone the skin. Fight and repair damage from the sun
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
150 out of 175(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adriana99
fromSchererville, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No irritation
 January 30, 2016
"I've only used Vitamin C serum from The Body Shop. That was VERY expensive, although it smelled great and made my skin feel great, I never bought it again. I didn't feel like it was worth a second purchase. This however, is pretty amazing. I use this as my serum and toner! It's very light and have given me no irritation whatsoever. I have oily combination and sensitive skin. This absorbed really well. I was looking for a vitamin C serum and I am glad I gave this a change. There was no staining anywhere! I just ordered by second bottle today!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BargainshopperSacto
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 January 9, 2016
"I like this product, I just wish it was 20% rather than 12%.
I only use this product at night and apply a few drops and wait 5 minutes and apply my moisturizer.
AS a bounus this product has helped lighten my freckles and this wasn't even why I am using it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niders
fromSanta Rosa, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2016
"I love,love this product! My skin is so soft and little lines and wrinkles are gone. I buy it for myself, my mother in law (who is 93 and looks like she is 78) my two daugher -in-laws and a very good friend who is being treated with chemotherapy for breast cancer. If I had unlimited funds I would purchase it for so many more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastCoast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nourishing and non-sticky for my normal skin
 December 29, 2015
"Off-topic, I wish I can change my nickname :)
It defaults to "Anonymous" since I guess I'm using another user's name. Anywho....moving forward.
Do not apply/pat this around your eye area. The burn is real. Other than this warning, I'm a fan.
I have normal skin and for my age range, this serum works fine for me.
It's a habit twice a day. In the morning after cleansing, I gently pat 3 drops on my face then wait a few minutes before applying an SPF moisturizer. At night I pat the same amount of drops before applying a night cream.
If you have sensitive skin, I suggest gently patting the serum on your face instead of rubbing it in a circular motion. You may feel a slight burn due to the rubbing action. I've always been taught to pat serums on the face. But to each their own.
No irritation plus my skin looks dewy and bright. I really appreciate that this is not a sticky serum. There are many sticky ones out there so this is a treat.
For anyone curious, there is a slight citrusy scent that dissipates.
Keep dark-glassed serums like these in a cool spot away from any light. I keep mine in a drawer.
Before this brand, I used a particular serum with the word "Skin" in the name :) It cost 9 times more than this CSI's retail price.
For the folks in my age range, consider this product before purchasing those higher priced serums. You're welcome."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BodhisMom
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not good for me
 December 4, 2015
"This product might be fine for other areas of the face, but I would be cautious of applying in the eye area. I woke up to very red and inflamed under eye irritation."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger83
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Changed my complexion greatly
 December 2, 2015
"I nearly ruined my very fair skin when I was young by getting repeated severe sunburns.There was no sunscreen back then. When it did come on the market it gave my face a chemical burn and I couldn't use it, so I stopped going in the sun at 40. My skin continued to look great, though, until I was 60, thanks to an Avon product I was using for 20 years. Then that product was discontinued and my skin dramatically aged. I developed rosacea, brown spots, wrinkles, and large pores. I started using this vitamin c serum around the time I turned 65 nearly a year ago and my skin looks so good people don't believe my age. My beautiful skin has nearly returned completely. I had my first facial ever 6 months ago and the woman who did it raved about my beautiful skin and small pores. I lost 30 pounds so I have some wrinkles where my chubby cheeks used to be, but aside from that I look so much better. I will continue to use this the rest of my life if I can always get it."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
humingbird44
frommiddle island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glow !
 November 30, 2015
"Using this product has helped my skin to tighten and look younger."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
antiageguru
fromBroomfield, Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
New User
 November 5, 2015
"This is a pretty good product. It lines up with other good Vit C serums I have had in the past."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1ofthemany
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I really like this product
 November 2, 2015
"First time user. I have heard much about vita-c serum. Now I understand why all the rage. I also inject NeoCell Hyaluronic Acid Blueberry Liquid to ramp it up. Just make sure to use a moisturizer...much better this way for me anyway."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethYM
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
2nd purchase for scars/skin
 September 16, 2015
"skin looks so much better and it does not sting or make my sensitive skin red/itch"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCa
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
happy customer
 September 9, 2015
"I am 56 with fair sensitive skin, I have been using this product for over a year. I use on my hands, arms, chest, neck, and face. It lightens any discolored pigments, evens your skin tone. No results with one bottle, you'll start seeing results after the 2nd or 3rd bottle. I allow time for it to dry before applying moisturizer and makeup. Also keep in dark cool place, and be sure to close tightly so it doesn't oxidize. On my arms and chest area after applying the Vit C I also apply organic cold pressed Rose Hips oil, and use a high sun screen while in the sun. My skin is clear of any visible discoloration and scars. Very happy with the results, and definitely recommend. In extreme desperation ( like in my case) at night you can also break open Vit A capsules 10,000 iu or over and rub on those areas as well. Note; This makes your skin very sensitive to sunlight so be sure to use a high sun screen during the day. In hindsight I wish i would've taken pictures of the progressive results. Would've been nice to share. Results are amazing."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flvon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price and great product
 August 19, 2015
"I use this religiously and love that I pay a fraction of other vitamin C serum products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DragonintheAttic
fromNova Scotia, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum
 August 15, 2015
"I love this product. It warms my face when I apply it. The price here is great and I use it with hyaluronic acid serum. I also apply this to the backs of my hands and the skin there is much younger looking than before."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana127
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff--a Must Try
 July 11, 2015
"This product slides on easily and is quickly absorbed. It seems to soften lines and wrinkles. Try it !"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mare7
fromCa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Seems OK
 June 28, 2015
"I use in the morning an hour or so before moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Calle
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just Not Sure
 June 16, 2015
"As usual don't see any noticeable results. Probably won't purchase again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheri217
fromChurchton, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a Fantastic Product!!
 June 5, 2015
"I saw an article on the internet about celebs using this product together with the hyaluronic acid. The dermatologist was charging $90.00 (!!) for both products. Well, I certainly couldn't and wouldn't afford that so, I got the idea to check and see if my favorite company, Vitacost carried these items. And YES!! Vitacost does at a fraction of the cost that dermatologist was asking!! I'm so thrilled with both products that, even tho I haven't run out of my first order, I just ordered 3 more bottles of each to make sure I'm stocked up!! For Less than $90.00, I got Free Shipping, and 3 bottles of each product!!! How happier can I be??!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good ingredients
 May 28, 2015
"I do like simplicity of the ingredients. Applying product--your skin feel instantly warm. I would not say I am wowed by this product. Probably someone applying it every day for a year would notice difference. I think this serum probably works in combo with something else--I did not find what so far:)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clemantine
fromNew Hope, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product - great price
 May 28, 2015
"I like to use 7-8 drops on my face after showering every morning. Similar (or same) product has been available from other sources but none beat Vitacost! Thanks!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dellsbery
fromMadison, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is great as a serum
 April 24, 2015
"I use this everyday before my moisturizer and it seems to give me skin a nice glow without drying or irritating it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next