Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Brightens firms and tones skin. Helps fight and repair sun damage. Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high-quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum work?  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum contains 12% vitamin C serum making it a stable and powerful antioxidant that stimulates cell renewal and the production of both collagen and elastin.  . Collagen is the main protein found in connective tissue which gives skin structural support. During intrinsic (internal) aging your skin's ability to produce collagen slows decreasing firmness in the skin.  Elastin is the substance largely responsible for your skin's suppleness. As time goes on elastin fibers weaken causing skin to lose elasticity.  .  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum also boosts the skin’s natural immune properties minimizing and repairing damage caused by free radicals unstable molecules triggered by environmental factors such as the sun's UV rays smoke and pollutants.  . This result is clear beautiful skin which looks radiant and firm!  .  . Why choose CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum?  . Recommended for all skin types this amazing serum helps:. Brighten the look of skin. Firm and tone the skin. Fight and repair damage from the sun
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
94 out of 114(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susansd
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a great price!
 July 8, 2014
"Have tried many other vitamin C serums; some very expensive lines. This is my favorite by far; skin glows and I get many compliments on my complexion. I notice a huge difference when I don't use it ~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MotherNature10
Not Sold on this one
 June 25, 2014
"I bought this based on feedback from Dr Oz. And I was using just coconut oil on my face and decided to move to this product as suggested. It actually makes my skin itch and leaves a film that you have to scrub off in the morning. And overall, I prefer the coconut oil for my face. Hope this helps :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianie
fromNeotsu, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"I am beginning to see results. With the price so low it is worth trying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinKR
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My skin has been improved a lot
 June 9, 2014
"Since I used this product, I notice my skin has been a lot improved. I have used 2/3 and the result is,
My skin tone became brighter, my pore is tighter and overall I look younger. I noticed the difference immediately, a few days after I started to use it. I use it after toner and before lotion or serum, and I end up with cream. 3-4 drops are enough for one time use and I use it 2 times a day, in the morning and at night.
I bought additional 5 bottles and gave it to my family members. They all say their face became brighter. I love this product !
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hepburn27
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My skin looks younger!
 May 31, 2014
"The first time when I used this serum I did not like it because it is oily. However I kept it applying it and I felt my skin is clearer than before. My friends said that I looked younger. Yes, I recommend this serum everybody who wants to be younger! I like CSI products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLastUnicorn
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow!
 May 28, 2014
"Major difference in skin under my eyes, since using this product. I started using the residue on my hands, and a sun spot, that I had for a long time, disappeared!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessTeen
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous Product, Fabulous Price
 May 26, 2014
"I've been using this serum every morning for the past 6 months. This has made my skin clearer, more toned and definitely more youthful. It's light-weight and penetrates quickly. I use it on my neck as well. After it absorbs into my skin, I apply my daily moisturizer over it. My dermatologist always asks what I use on my skin because I'm 47 and people think I'm in my 30s. And I've been outside and in the sun all my life -- not always using sunscreen. Good genes - definitely. But these great products help!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GW62
 May 22, 2014
"I love this product ! I mix 2 pumps with the Fruit Stem Cell Serum at night only ! Everyday I have people comment on my skin and that I don't look my age. I have been using this combination for about a year now !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morley
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I think this is a great product for the money.
 May 15, 2014
"I think this product is a great buy for the money. I have had better results with this $20 product than I have with some $100 products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncw25
 May 15, 2014
"has made my skin look so much better, more hydrated, refreshed. definitely recommend. Texture is slightly oily but absorbs quickly in the skin. I like to use at night time"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CityMouseCountryMouse
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for skin.
 May 10, 2014
"Although it takes more than the 2 drops suggested to cover my face, it spreads nicely and my sesative skin hasnt had any sort of negative reaction to it. I sometimes use it during the day under a BB cream and hyaluronic acid moisturizer and they all blend well with each other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnBR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Results
 May 8, 2014
"I have tried many products for my aging skin! This is the first one to date that has produced the reduction of wrinkles and toning of the the entire face. Love it...On my reorder list!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susie63
fromSpencer In
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is the best of the best
 May 4, 2014
"highly recommend this CSI serum I have noticed a big change in my skin tone, and less wrinkles in just a months time ,my mother is using it now and so are 3 of my other friends and they all love it. I would definitely recommend this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lavascia
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to be working!
 April 30, 2014
"I prefer the liquid serum to the creams. I use it under my moisturizer shea butter and sunscreen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oofees
fromplano tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
just as good as more pricey
 April 13, 2014
"This product improved the look and feel of the skin on my face, just as good as, or even better than products that cost more"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigity
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 8, 2014
"I highly recommend this product. You are getting a quality product with results you can see. With it's high amount of vitamin C, it's very comparable to the much more expensive brands. It evens out your skin tone. Let it soak into your skin for 5-10 minutes before applying moisturizer/sunscreen. I plan to continue using this product. I have really liked all of the CSI products I've tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmpart2012
fromMount Dora, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely wonderful!!
 March 25, 2014
"I now know the secret to great skin! This Vitamin C serum makes my skin so soft and supple immediately! I cannot believe that I didn't know about this secret sooner! I love it and will be re-ordering soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiqui
fromCape Cora, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy To Use
 March 23, 2014
"I have been an esthetician for 12 + years and I have tested and used various vitamin c products from different brands. I can honestly say that CSI's Vitamin C+ 12% Youth Serum, equals in quality to the more expensive brands. It minimizes pores and makes your skin supple and dewy. I recommend this product 100%"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rambette95003
fromSilverhill, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 11, 2014
"I've used this Vitamin C serum for several years now. Put it on clean skin in the morning before my makeup, and again in the evening after makeup has been removed. It keeps my skin nourished and it always feels soft and supple. You don't need to use a lot. A little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edisto
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful exfoliate
 March 2, 2014
"This Vit. C product has a higher percentage of other products I've used, and it has made a huge difference in smoothing my face. Two small bumps are almost gone and my sun spots are lighter. This has worked better for me than Retin A. Will continue to buy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next