Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Brightens firms and tones skin. Helps fight and repair sun damage. Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high-quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum work?  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum contains 12% vitamin C serum making it a stable and powerful antioxidant that stimulates cell renewal and the production of both collagen and elastin.  . Collagen is the main protein found in connective tissue which gives skin structural support. During intrinsic (internal) aging your skin's ability to produce collagen slows decreasing firmness in the skin.  Elastin is the substance largely responsible for your skin's suppleness. As time goes on elastin fibers weaken causing skin to lose elasticity.  .  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum also boosts the skin’s natural immune properties minimizing and repairing damage caused by free radicals unstable molecules triggered by environmental factors such as the sun's UV rays smoke and pollutants.  . This result is clear beautiful skin which looks radiant and firm!  .  . Why choose CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum?  . Recommended for all skin types this amazing serum helps:. Brighten the look of skin. Firm and tone the skin. Fight and repair damage from the sun
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
159 out of 184(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwinsMama
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works as well as name brands
 May 18, 2016
"I tried this after using a bottle of name brand (begins with the letter O) 20% vitamin c serum. Not wanting to shell out big bucks again, I gave this a try instead. The verdict? It works just as well! I'm on my 3rd bottle now and will never go back to paying 5x as much for the name brand stuff. And this doesn't have sulfates, unlike that other brand!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZJac
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
CSI Vitamin C
 May 4, 2016
"Use this at night after toning. I let it dry at least five minutes before applying a firming cream. Have been using about a month and it appears to have improved my complexion at the age of 52. My face is prone to breakouts and no issues with this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoulUnity
fromFrazier Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thank you CSI!
 April 19, 2016
"Finally found my three consistent face products, Rose Hips facial cleanser, this 12% vitamin C youth serum, and the Super Hyaluronic moisturizing cream! And the prices are reasonable! Very grateful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oles
fromPeachtree City,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean of chemicals
 April 10, 2016
"perfect for hydrating .. skin absorbs well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lala123
fromOgallala,Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT
 March 25, 2016
"Love love love this stuff.
I put it on a couple times a day and what a difference!!!
I could just imagine if I bought the whole set.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrAcnil
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this Vitamin C serum
 March 15, 2016
"Excellent Vitamin C serum. Has really brightened my skin, decreased imperfections (sun spots), and the price makes it even better. This is a great product and really compares (even beats) most high priced brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trueblue74
Firmer, brighter complexion w/o irritation
 February 29, 2016
"I have dry, sensitive skin with very small pores. I struggled with acne into my 30s, and have always searched for products that could help prevent breakouts, and heal and improve my skin. Now in my early 40's, I rely on this product to firm, brighten, and clarify. Honestly, my skin looks better now than it did 10 years ago. I can use this every night (my regimen includes Andalou Naturals Apricot Probiotic Cleansing Milk for Dry Sensitive Skin, then a few drops of this serum, then a few drops of Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO). I'm on my second bottle now. The stable formula remains effective to the last drop, and is a great value. Order during a BOGO, and keep one in your travel bag, and one at home."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chattergirl1989
fromDallas, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 28, 2016
"I love this product. It really brightened my skin and made the texture much better. As time has gone, though, it seems to not work as well. I would recommend it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelievingGod
Awesome Product!
 February 17, 2016
"Keeps my face well-hydrated, but not sticky. Gives me a healthy glow according to the compliments I have received since I started using this product. Highly recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adriana99
fromSchererville, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No irritation
 January 30, 2016
"I've only used Vitamin C serum from The Body Shop. That was VERY expensive, although it smelled great and made my skin feel great, I never bought it again. I didn't feel like it was worth a second purchase. This however, is pretty amazing. I use this as my serum and toner! It's very light and have given me no irritation whatsoever. I have oily combination and sensitive skin. This absorbed really well. I was looking for a vitamin C serum and I am glad I gave this a change. There was no staining anywhere! I just ordered by second bottle today!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BargainshopperSacto
fromSacramento, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 January 9, 2016
"I like this product, I just wish it was 20% rather than 12%.
I only use this product at night and apply a few drops and wait 5 minutes and apply my moisturizer.
AS a bounus this product has helped lighten my freckles and this wasn't even why I am using it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niders
fromSanta Rosa, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2016
"I love,love this product! My skin is so soft and little lines and wrinkles are gone. I buy it for myself, my mother in law (who is 93 and looks like she is 78) my two daugher -in-laws and a very good friend who is being treated with chemotherapy for breast cancer. If I had unlimited funds I would purchase it for so many more."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromEastCoast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nourishing and non-sticky for my normal skin
 December 29, 2015
"Off-topic, I wish I can change my nickname :)
It defaults to "Anonymous" since I guess I'm using another user's name. Anywho....moving forward.
Do not apply/pat this around your eye area. The burn is real. Other than this warning, I'm a fan.
I have normal skin and for my age range, this serum works fine for me.
It's a habit twice a day. In the morning after cleansing, I gently pat 3 drops on my face then wait a few minutes before applying an SPF moisturizer. At night I pat the same amount of drops before applying a night cream.
If you have sensitive skin, I suggest gently patting the serum on your face instead of rubbing it in a circular motion. You may feel a slight burn due to the rubbing action. I've always been taught to pat serums on the face. But to each their own.
No irritation plus my skin looks dewy and bright. I really appreciate that this is not a sticky serum. There are many sticky ones out there so this is a treat.
For anyone curious, there is a slight citrusy scent that dissipates.
Keep dark-glassed serums like these in a cool spot away from any light. I keep mine in a drawer.
Before this brand, I used a particular serum with the word "Skin" in the name :) It cost 9 times more than this CSI's retail price.
For the folks in my age range, consider this product before purchasing those higher priced serums. You're welcome."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BodhisMom
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not good for me
 December 4, 2015
"This product might be fine for other areas of the face, but I would be cautious of applying in the eye area. I woke up to very red and inflamed under eye irritation."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger83
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Changed my complexion greatly
 December 2, 2015
"I nearly ruined my very fair skin when I was young by getting repeated severe sunburns.There was no sunscreen back then. When it did come on the market it gave my face a chemical burn and I couldn't use it, so I stopped going in the sun at 40. My skin continued to look great, though, until I was 60, thanks to an Avon product I was using for 20 years. Then that product was discontinued and my skin dramatically aged. I developed rosacea, brown spots, wrinkles, and large pores. I started using this vitamin c serum around the time I turned 65 nearly a year ago and my skin looks so good people don't believe my age. My beautiful skin has nearly returned completely. I had my first facial ever 6 months ago and the woman who did it raved about my beautiful skin and small pores. I lost 30 pounds so I have some wrinkles where my chubby cheeks used to be, but aside from that I look so much better. I will continue to use this the rest of my life if I can always get it."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
humingbird44
frommiddle island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glow !
 November 30, 2015
"Using this product has helped my skin to tighten and look younger."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
antiageguru
fromBroomfield, Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
New User
 November 5, 2015
"This is a pretty good product. It lines up with other good Vit C serums I have had in the past."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1ofthemany
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I really like this product
 November 2, 2015
"First time user. I have heard much about vita-c serum. Now I understand why all the rage. I also inject NeoCell Hyaluronic Acid Blueberry Liquid to ramp it up. Just make sure to use a moisturizer...much better this way for me anyway."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethYM
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
2nd purchase for scars/skin
 September 16, 2015
"skin looks so much better and it does not sting or make my sensitive skin red/itch"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCa
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
happy customer
 September 9, 2015
"I am 56 with fair sensitive skin, I have been using this product for over a year. I use on my hands, arms, chest, neck, and face. It lightens any discolored pigments, evens your skin tone. No results with one bottle, you'll start seeing results after the 2nd or 3rd bottle. I allow time for it to dry before applying moisturizer and makeup. Also keep in dark cool place, and be sure to close tightly so it doesn't oxidize. On my arms and chest area after applying the Vit C I also apply organic cold pressed Rose Hips oil, and use a high sun screen while in the sun. My skin is clear of any visible discoloration and scars. Very happy with the results, and definitely recommend. In extreme desperation ( like in my case) at night you can also break open Vit A capsules 10,000 iu or over and rub on those areas as well. Note; This makes your skin very sensitive to sunlight so be sure to use a high sun screen during the day. In hindsight I wish i would've taken pictures of the progressive results. Would've been nice to share. Results are amazing."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next