Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz

Brightens firms and tones skin. Helps fight and repair sun damage. Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high-quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum work?  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum contains 12% vitamin C serum making it a stable and powerful antioxidant that stimulates cell renewal and the production of both collagen and elastin.  . Collagen is the main protein found in connective tissue which gives skin structural support. During intrinsic (internal) aging your skin's ability to produce collagen slows decreasing firmness in the skin.  Elastin is the substance largely responsible for your skin's suppleness. As time goes on elastin fibers weaken causing skin to lose elasticity.  .  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum also boosts the skin’s natural immune properties minimizing and repairing damage caused by free radicals unstable molecules triggered by environmental factors such as the sun's UV rays smoke and pollutants.  . This result is clear beautiful skin which looks radiant and firm!  .  . Why choose CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum?  . Recommended for all skin types this amazing serum helps:. Brighten the look of skin. Firm and tone the skin. Fight and repair damage from the sun
Overall rating:
4.363 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
136 out of 160(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mare7
fromCa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Seems OK
 June 28, 2015
"I use in the morning an hour or so before moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Calle
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just Not Sure
 June 16, 2015
"As usual don't see any noticeable results. Probably won't purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheri217
fromChurchton, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a Fantastic Product!!
 June 5, 2015
"I saw an article on the internet about celebs using this product together with the hyaluronic acid. The dermatologist was charging $90.00 (!!) for both products. Well, I certainly couldn't and wouldn't afford that so, I got the idea to check and see if my favorite company, Vitacost carried these items. And YES!! Vitacost does at a fraction of the cost that dermatologist was asking!! I'm so thrilled with both products that, even tho I haven't run out of my first order, I just ordered 3 more bottles of each to make sure I'm stocked up!! For Less than $90.00, I got Free Shipping, and 3 bottles of each product!!! How happier can I be??!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good ingredients
 May 28, 2015
"I do like simplicity of the ingredients. Applying product--your skin feel instantly warm. I would not say I am wowed by this product. Probably someone applying it every day for a year would notice difference. I think this serum probably works in combo with something else--I did not find what so far:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clemantine
fromNew Hope, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product - great price
 May 28, 2015
"I like to use 7-8 drops on my face after showering every morning. Similar (or same) product has been available from other sources but none beat Vitacost! Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dellsbery
fromMadison, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product is great as a serum
 April 24, 2015
"I use this everyday before my moisturizer and it seems to give me skin a nice glow without drying or irritating it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value & addition to my skin care
 April 23, 2015
"I am a review reader & appreciate the time & truthfulness of reviewers here on Vitacost...so how could I not give this a chance? Hitting my mid-40's, I'm beginning to see some sagginess, and lines under my eyes...but the most annoying of all are the enlarging pores (where did these holes come from???) and the discolorations that normally would not linger so long. A vitamin c serum was highly tauted to help...but hard to choose to add to the other new serums & products I've been trying. This brand, being made of just 2 ingredients seemed a great choice, as not to over-do it. So far, I am noticing smoother & more toned skin, along with a nice evening of complexion. I do think this product makes my skin a bit red after applying lightly (first, after cleansing) but this seems to subside, and is not irritating or makes me break out. As a hint, due to the sensitive nature of vitamin C serums, I put the majority of the product in a clean, small amber glass bottle in my refrigerator to store, while using small amounts at a time from the container here, in my bathroom. This should help improve the integrity and strength of the serum over time...that is, until I run out & run back to Vitacost for more! Also, I've read that it can be tricky using vitamin c with niacinimide serums due to the pH levels, so I am careful to use these products separately. Choosing products and brands can be hard on us gals, especially with the amount of money that we shell out thinking more expensive is better...yet to me, looking at the quality of ingredients is so crucial (and avoiding any endocrine disrupters)...and this is why I really decided to try this brand...and didn't break the bank doing so!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good, well priced product
 April 21, 2015
"I was looking for a product with Vit C. This has it and is well priced and feels nice/not oily on my skin. Not sure about long term improvements yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pomegranateX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cannot live without it
 April 16, 2015
"i started to see the glow on my face after a few of days of using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 April 1, 2015
"This is working well for me. I have dead skin peeling, which is a sign that it is working. I put it on in the morning, and wait half hour before I put my glycolic acid cream on. It is a little more oily than what I"m used to, but it doesn't really stay oily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shayyy
fromMaine
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My Skin Looks Polished
 March 28, 2015
"I suffer with acne and acne scars a lot, so I thought this product would help me in both of those departments. I use the serum once a day at night. My scars are slowly fading and I have less acne. My skin looks more polished and has a better complexion. Love this!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shasha001
fromCalgary Alberta Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
i love it
 March 4, 2015
"it brings my skin to life,,, it makes it brighter and wrinkles less noticable"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleocat
 March 3, 2015
"very nice and moisturizing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Ok product
 March 2, 2015
"Not sure if it works but the smell (chemical) drives me crazy."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gooroogirl
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Simple, but effective
 February 10, 2015
"This product has just 2 ingredients - Butylene glycol and L-ascorbic acid. But sometimes, simple is good.
I'm a long time smoker (I know!) and noticed tell-tale crepe-y wrinkling around my mouth and chin, due to a loss in skin elasticity. I had heard that vitamin C builds collagen and boosts elasticity so I thought I'd give it a try. I've been using it for a few weeks and have noticed that my skin is definitely smoother around my chin and my pores are smaller. Even my crow's feet around my eyes aren't as prominent.
Also - a little goes a long way. Should last a while, but I will buy again!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TakodaCloud
fromWhippany, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it....
 January 27, 2015
"I love this product.... my skin is smoother, and I can see all the little wrinkles going away..I recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenTea
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feels great, smells really wierd.
 January 16, 2015
"I use about 4 drops on my face, neck and décolletage. I love how it feels, and my skin texture visibly improved after a week.
My only issue is that it smells like the vinyl/rubber scent of the dropper. So, it feels great, but smells like a new My Little Pony."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudgie
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Kept Secret
 January 15, 2015
"Best kept secret around! Forget expensive products! After my mother, who is 68, started using this product, I could see a big difference in the firmness and texture of her skin. Now I, along with several of my friends, have been using this product as well. You can feel the difference after the first time, but will continue to see improved results over the next several months (must use religiously as part of your regime). Apply a good moisturizer after a half hour of application to keep skin supple. Since I've started using this product, I frequently get compliments on my skin and how youthful it looks. Have reordered many times and will continue to do as long as I see results."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leece713
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS!
 January 4, 2015
"Love this product... I use it day and night and can tell a real difference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum - Non-GMO -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
clarina
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not impressed with ingredients.
 December 29, 2014
"It is mostly butylene glycol which is a petroleum based emulsifier. Used it once and didn't feel like it was very special."
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next