Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Collagen Enhancers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz

Brightens firms and tones skin. Helps fight and repair sun damage.  . Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high-quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. How does CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum work?  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum contains 12% vitamin C serum making it a stable and powerful antioxidant that stimulates cell renewal and the production of both collagen and elastin.  . Collagen is the main protein found in connective tissue which gives skin structural support. During intrinsic (internal) aging your skin's ability to produce collagen slows decreasing firmness in the skin.  Elastin is the substance largely responsible for your skin's suppleness. As time goes on elastin fibers weaken causing skin to lose elasticity.  .  . Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum also boosts the skin’s natural immune properties minimizing and repairing damage caused by free radicals unstable molecules triggered by environmental factors such as the sun's UV rays smoke and pollutants.  . This result is clear beautiful skin which looks radiant and firm!  .  . Why choose CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum?  . Recommended for all skin types this amazing serum helps:. Brighten the look of skin. Firm and tone the skin. Fight and repair damage from the sun
Overall rating:
4.27 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
81 out of 100(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oofees
fromplano tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
just as good as more pricey
 April 13, 2014
"This product improved the look and feel of the skin on my face, just as good as, or even better than products that cost more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigity
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 8, 2014
"I highly recommend this product. You are getting a quality product with results you can see. With it's high amount of vitamin C, it's very comparable to the much more expensive brands. It evens out your skin tone. Let it soak into your skin for 5-10 minutes before applying moisturizer/sunscreen. I plan to continue using this product. I have really liked all of the CSI products I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmpart2012
fromMount Dora, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely wonderful!!
 March 25, 2014
"I now know the secret to great skin! This Vitamin C serum makes my skin so soft and supple immediately! I cannot believe that I didn't know about this secret sooner! I love it and will be re-ordering soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiqui
fromCape Cora, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy To Use
 March 23, 2014
"I have been an esthetician for 12 + years and I have tested and used various vitamin c products from different brands. I can honestly say that CSI's Vitamin C+ 12% Youth Serum, equals in quality to the more expensive brands. It minimizes pores and makes your skin supple and dewy. I recommend this product 100%"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rambette95003
fromSilverhill, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 11, 2014
"I've used this Vitamin C serum for several years now. Put it on clean skin in the morning before my makeup, and again in the evening after makeup has been removed. It keeps my skin nourished and it always feels soft and supple. You don't need to use a lot. A little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edisto
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful exfoliate
 March 2, 2014
"This Vit. C product has a higher percentage of other products I've used, and it has made a huge difference in smoothing my face. Two small bumps are almost gone and my sun spots are lighter. This has worked better for me than Retin A. Will continue to buy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitful
fromSpartanburg, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice product.
 March 2, 2014
"I use the serum in the evening and gently rub it onto my skin. It feels so silky and I usually pat and rub it for about a minute. My skin doesn't feel tight, but relaxed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silentnyt
fromNewark, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 25, 2014
"I bought the CSI Vitamin C serum to use with other CSI products. I use it after exfoliating and with my daily moisturizing routine. Just a couple drops is more than enough to cover your face. I put a tiny drop on my forehead and a tiny drop on each cheek, and that's plenty. After you wash your face, don't dry it. Leave it damp and put the Vitamin C serum on and this way you don't need as much product and it works just as well.
Some people said they didn't like the smell, but I didn't find it to have much of any kind of smell, and I have a sensitive nose. It does have a slight botanical smell but it goes away fast, especially when you put the moisturizer cream on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dolly52
fromGilbert, Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful product!
 January 12, 2014
"This is something I plan to keep buying. I do feel it works to even skin tone and keep skin firm. I also think it helps repair damage from prior sun exposure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well
 January 2, 2014
"Great product and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hollydaisy
fromConcord, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product makes my skin so smooth!
 December 11, 2013
"I haven't been using this product long enough to see a big difference overall, but it feels so good and smooth that I feel sure it is good for my skin! And very cost effective! Love the fast shipping too!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthySupps
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT!
 December 8, 2013
"I'm on my second bottle - this is one of my favorites!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
well...
 December 6, 2013
"I tried other serums before and this falls into the category that I don't like, the kind that somehow makes your skin feel like it's heating up. Because serums like these are oil-based, it feels uncomfortable when applied because they somehow feel too heavy. I gave 2 stars only because it does work in terms of moisturizing skin and therefore helps to eliminate wrinkles.
Strong advice to treat dry facial skin -
1. Cleanse - Use a scrub about once to twice a week and a moisturizing facial cleanser.
2. Moisturize - 1) Apply Reviva Labs Hyaluronic acid serum (instantly gets absorbed deep into your skin) then 2) Apply a light moisturizing cream (something along the lines of Clinique's Moisture Surge) then finally 3) Apply a heavier moisturizing cream (A+ if has anti-wrinkling ingredients!)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
momanddad
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
super oily
 November 15, 2013
"I was really surpised by this product as I have used several "serums" before. Never have they been "greasy or oily." This product was like putting oil directly on your skin. Did nothing but make me feel like I had baby oil on my face."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cupcakez
fromPhilly
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 26, 2013
"I have been searching for a vitamin C product at a reasonable price for a long time, I came across this one and it has received a lot of great reviews. I haven't seen too much of a difference in my skin but I will say I definitely do l like how it is an oil but does not make your skin oily. I will continue to use it and see how much of an effect it will have ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lotus1
fromNevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does what it says
 October 20, 2013
"It is my 2nd day of using this product and it really does firm (for few hrs) and tone your skin. My only drawback is that it makes my skin shiny to which I do not like because I already have an oily skin. I am still deciding if I will keep my set and save~~~`."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annecoco
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 October 16, 2013
"I have used this product for several years,and I love it
Immediately after cleansing my face in the AM,I apply.
It is the best overall complexion/skin product I have ever used.
Having recommended this product to my three daughters,
They are all using it as a part off their akin care routine.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neana
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great investment for my skin care routine
 October 15, 2013
"I have used this for about two weeks straight now in conjunction with my other skin care products. I use this morning and evening, after cleansing and after toner. I will then put this vitamin C serum on and let it sink in before moisturizer. I have to say that my skin has seen a mighty improvement in overall clarity, plumpness, smoothness, texture and overall quality. I'm one who has lots of sun spots on my face, and some red marks from scars and broken capillaries, which are still there, but seem to not be as pronounced after using this serum. This will become a regular purchase. Completely worth adding into the skin care routine."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah333
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Recommend It
 October 7, 2013
"I've used this for about a month, along with dermae Retinal A. I've been really pleased with the subtle refining of my skin. I use it primarily at night as it is oily and too shiny for me to use during the day. I'll definitely continue using it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI Vitamin C + 12% Youth Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Friend13
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 24, 2013
"My skin did feel soft using it, but this serum is very oily, I won't be buying any more of it because of that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next