Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars

We Are Promax. We Are a Passion for Happy Fit Well Nourished Individuals. We Care About What Goes Into People’s Mouths & Bodies. We Are All Natural Ingredients. We Are 18 Vitamins and Minerals. We Are Protein for the People. Everyday Since 1996. All Natural • Great Tasting Energy Bar. 20g Protein • 0g Trans Fat • 18 Vitamins & Minerals. Meal Replacement. On-the-Go Snack • Workout Aid. Vegetarian. Promax. Life is Go™. The alarm clock is our starter’s pistol. The new day our stadium. We have no time-outs and we don’t want any. We are the athletes of the everyday.  . We are the first to take flight. We are the first to set sail. We go for the sake of going. We do for the sake of doing.  . We eat on the go drink on the go sleep on the go. Which is why Promax packs its energy bars with 20g of replenishing protein 18 vitamins & minerals all natural ingredients and great tasting flavors. So we can keep movin’ it & groovin’ it in whatever way shape or form we like to move & groove in.  . We run on opportunity. 24 hours buzzer to buzzer. Our pass routes get the deals done. Our volleys raise the kids. Our pressure putts knock the checks into the boxes.  . Since 1996 Promax is the fuel for doing.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mesides
fromTualatin, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Taste
 August 16, 2013
"I purchased these to have some extra protein on the go. They taste good and provide a good protein to carb mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redeemed1
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very good
 March 10, 2013
"crunchy,buttery, chocolatey...they are good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfchef
fromCampbell, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tastes great
 March 5, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting protein bar in the entire ProMax line."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner4000
fromPasadena, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Deliciously satisfying
 February 26, 2013
"I love the nutty butter crisp. They are a delicious protein packed snack that satisfys my hunger between meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jprior24run
fromGarden Grove, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
ok for the average
 February 7, 2013
"I am very picky about organic and all natural and no sweeter products. My husband really enjoys these bars though pre and post workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leafers
fromNegaunee, MI
Age:45-54
Love the product!
 February 2, 2013
"I have been purchasing PRO-MAX bars for over 2 years and use them for a meal replacement on regular basis. I like my family to have breakfast to start their day so this is the perfect product when there is not time to sit down. Grab a bar and out the door. I keep one in my purse for those moments when needed. I love the peanutty crisp the best, but each family member has a different favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecassel
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Super, tastes great
 January 18, 2013
"Best tasting good for you bar I could find"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vitafuel4Life
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I just don't like this flavor.
 February 21, 2011
"I love Promax Energy Bars and have been using them for quite a while. I just don't like this particular flavor of Nutty Butter Crisp. I was expecting a butterfinger type flavor. Chocolate mint and double fudge are better flavors in my opinion. They are excellent protein bars, however, if you like this flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinceRich
fromChicago, Il
Age:18-24
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Promax is the King of Bars
 September 30, 2009
"Natural and delicious....Enough said? If not, I'll just leave you with this bit of info: They taste EXACTLY like what the flavor says. Along with Nutty Butter Crisp, Lemon Bar, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough and Honey Peanut are the best bars that I've tasted (all brands included). Reasonable price as well for a protein/energy bar.
I've been eating these bars on and off for about 1 1/2 years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemyvette
fromBrooksville,Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
We love these!!!!
 May 16, 2009
"These are great tasting meal supplements for us when we are on the go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Promax Energy Bar Nutty Butter Crisp -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product