Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars

All Natural. Great Tasting. 20 Grams of Protein. Vitamins Minerals & Antioxidants. Wholesome & Nutritious. Promax Bars are ALL NATURAL. Now we’ve made your favorite bars all natural without changing the delicious rich taste! To perform at your best we’ve loaded Promax Bars with 20 grams of high quality protein natural energy-sustaining carbohydrates essential vitamins and minerals. Whether you are an athlete or just someone on-the-go looking for a healthy and nutritious snack Promax Bars deliver results!
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrc321
My go to snack
 September 16, 2014
"Better than cookie dough. Great balance of protein vs sugar vs carbs. 1st ordered the 5 count immediately ordered the 12 count after one bite. Keep one om hand at all times!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judeee
fromnewport beach, ca
tastes great
 March 17, 2014
"Adult women need about 46 grams of protein a day, one promax energy bar has 20 grams.
If you are not able to eat a healthy lunch, Promax bars as a snack is a great supplement for having to eat a lame salad from Subway during lunch hour and still get the proper nutrition daily.
I love cookie dough flavor and lemon is also nice, both are sweet but not too sweet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSchrum
fromEgg Harbor Twp, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 August 16, 2013
"This are my favorite by far. I am addicted to them. they have a great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alinap
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Great taste and good balance
 April 17, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting protein and nutrition bar brand. I tried one at the health food store and just had find it online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justen
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting protein bar, 20 grams of protein!
 March 8, 2013
"An awesome bar both for taste and nutrition...good value as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SML13
fromOmaha, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 25, 2013
"This is a great protein bar... Has high protein and very good tasting, definitely not like some bars that taste like you are eating cardboard"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surfing61
fromImperial Beach, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent taste!
 February 15, 2013
"These bars taste excellent, good amount of protein and are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thomf
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
the perfect energy bar
 February 10, 2013
"this is what i have eaten for years when i need fast healthy energy from protein either for a workout or for working long hours with out having to sit down for a heavy meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Tasty bars!
 February 1, 2013
"Taste great and satisfy hunger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecassel
 May 14, 2012
"Best protein bar on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoxerBodyBuilder
Excellent taste
 March 29, 2012
"Best protein bar I've tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovelotion
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great bar
 January 19, 2011
"This is my and my husband's favorite bar. Protien bars take some getting used to and this is by far the best. We don't usually like the same one and we buy boxes 2 at a time since we both grab for them the most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product