Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars

We Are Promax. We Are a Passion for Happy Fit Well Nourished Individuals. We Care About What Goes Into People’s Mouths & Bodies. We Are All Natural Ingredients. We Are 18 Vitamins and Minerals. We Are Protein for the People. Everyday Since 1996. All Natural • Great Tasting Energy Bar. 20g Protein • 0g Trans Fat • 18 Vitamins & Minerals. Meal Replacement. On-the-Go Snack • Workout Aid. Vegetarian. Promax. Life is Go™. The alarm clock is our starter’s pistol. The new day our stadium. We have no time-outs and we don’t want any. We are the athletes of the everyday.  . We are the first to take flight. We are the first to set sail. We go for the sake of going. We do for the sake of doing.  . We eat on the go drink on the go sleep on the go. Which is why Promax packs its energy bars with 20g of replenishing protein 18 vitamins & minerals all natural ingredients and great tasting flavors. So we can keep movin’ it & groovin’ it in whatever way shape or form we like to move & groove in.  . We run on opportunity. 24 hours buzzer to buzzer. Our pass routes get the deals done. Our volleys raise the kids. Our pressure putts knock the checks into the boxes.  . Since 1996 Promax is the fuel for doing.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetawzk
fromid
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty
 June 20, 2013
"soft texture tastes a lot like the girl scout thin mint cookies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp19
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 May 2, 2013
"I love the flavor -- bar is soft and easy to eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinap
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Love it!
 April 17, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting protein and nutrition bar brand. I tried one at the health food store and just had find it online. Satisfies my desire for naughty with something really nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guymar1113
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product for just a good prise.
 February 12, 2013
"Great product for just a good prise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GregH28
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good on the go
 February 6, 2013
"Great way to grab some protein on the go. Good taste, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammyD3109
fromAustralia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This product just tastes fantastic.
 October 14, 2012
"This product tastes exactly as it is described on the packaging and more. The texture of the filling is extremely chewy and gooey (soft) in a good way. I'd recommend this product to everyone and anyone looking to use it as a snack especially when in a rush. It will satisfy any sweet cravings in a healthy way. Perfectly ideal for a post-workout meal or just an anytime in-between meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
another good Promax product
 September 14, 2012
"This is about as good at the Fudge Brownie bars if you like those. The hint of mint is nice and different. It is not overpowering. It has the same consistency as the other bars- very dense and thick and slightly chalky. This does not deter me, however, as I find them to taste good and like that they have 20 grams of protein per bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitafuel4Life
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not bad so far
 December 9, 2010
"Of the protein bars I have bought in the past these by far taste the best. I like that they are just a little over 200 calories so I can replace a meal or eat as an after exercise snack. I tried Black Forrest Cake and Fudge Brownie flavors as well but the Mint is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingjamesweightlifter
fromSeaside, OR
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste, great ingredients, great bar!
 August 26, 2009
"The promax bars use very high quality ingredients, and this mint flavor is amazing! If you like mint chocolate bars this is the flavor for you. The overall bargain of these bars plus the great tast equals a winning combination!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDSNuke
fromMidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great bars
 July 18, 2009
"Choc. mint is a great flavor, soft texture, and overall great bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Promax Energy Bar Chocolate Mint -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovemyvette
fromBrooksville,Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste!
 March 30, 2009
"I've tried a lot of bars and I really love this product. The flavor is terrific and it satisfies my hunger!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.