Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs

Award Winning Taste. Low Carb Solution. Instant Mixability. Now With Zytrix - Advanced Digestive Enzyme Matrix. Dymatize's delicious and exclusive ELITE formula provides the perfect ratio of Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids in their most easily assimilated form.  . Never before has a protein shake been so refreshing and tasted so good.   Elite is the perfect blend of Ion-Exchange Whey Protein Isolates Whey Protein Concentrates and Whey Peptides.  . Each serving is; enzymatically predigested in the lab for improved absorption and bio-availability provides over 4 grams of glutamine and glutamine peptides and 5+ grams of BCAA's.  In addition our Whey Protein is processed to prevent protein cross linking.  . Elite Whey Protein contains very high levels of Anti-Catabolic Branched Chain Amino Acids.  These Branched Chain Amino Acids are an excellent source of Extra Muscle Fuel which may be depleted during intense training.  These same Branch Chain Amino Acids are used to repair and help with the growth of cells.  Branch Chain Amino Acids are utilized by muscle cells quickly after an intense workout and are an important part of an effective diet.  . Elite contains a proprietary digestive enzyme blend including Zytrix ti help amplify absorption and to make Elite even more agreeable to lactose intolerant individuals.
Overall rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mcluvin
fromBellingham, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Award wining taste?
 June 6, 2013
"I like the protein count per scoop and the number of scoops per container for the price. I don't know about award winning taste...Muscle Milk Lite mixes easier (when stirring in a cup as opposed to shaking in a mixer cup) and is also much tastier whereas Dymatize quickly becomes like cement. Again, if you use a mixer cup then it's fine. I've been using this a week and so far so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liran
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 20, 2013
"Excellent taste even with water, great mix-ability
Highly recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geno0157
fromHighland, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 5, 2013
"My husband won't buy any other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ryeee
Recommended Even plus shipping.
 February 14, 2013
"Easily melted, delicious and no calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SQUAT
fromIsrael, TA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
 December 14, 2012
"Tried it only with milk, dissolves easily in the shaker cup .
The taste is extraordinary.
Rich flavour and texture .
100% Recommended ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HungryMan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Taste great and authentic.
 November 29, 2012
"This quality protein tastes like Cafe Mocha which makes it great for an early morning shake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dashgirl
fromTaocma, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dymatize Elite Whey Isolate
 July 9, 2012
"Cafe Mocha Rocks!! I love it, been using it for 3yrs & still my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BibiDoll
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Friendly to the taste buds
 June 29, 2012
"Really is the best tasting protein shake ever. Tastes great blended with ice, peanut butter and a shot of espresso in the morning!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callalilly111
fromSalineville, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Protein
 March 18, 2011
"Dymatize Elite Cafe Mocha Is great tasting with just a slight hint of coffee. Filling and is great warmed up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelina
Dymatize Elite® Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha
 February 22, 2011
"Great item, with a good taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slimskiiceberg
fromusa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Cafe Mocha
 June 9, 2010
"Cafe Mocha is very good tasting protein. its not that sweet and even can be mixed with room temperature water and still good. mixes instantly in glass...no blender needed.
Tried ''ON'' cookies & cream and had to throw whole 5lbs into garbage and another 5lbs i barely could finish 3/4 during whole year LOL ( i bought 2 5lbs of that sh!!t)!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRiverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT for post bariatric patients
 April 7, 2010
"Because we can't have coffee, this flavor of whey protein is perfect. Because I like "cream" I also put some of the vanilla in with it to simulate coffee and cream. Important for us to mix by hand with water. Blenders put bubbles into it, which cause gas for post bariatric patients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
96093
fromNor Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
All that and a bag of soy chips!
 April 1, 2010
"I have used this product for many months. It is great for body builders who watch thier calories. It does give a slight energy boost. But I am more interested in the low calorie high protien. I also love the fact that it only takes one scoop to make a shake and it taste great in water. Other products take three to four scoops and taste like @#%%@."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockinchair51
fromsf, ca
Gender:Male
cafe mocha
 March 28, 2010
"all the elite brands are great for a protein source and a great price. but I found the cafe mocha a bit bitter unless you mix it with coffee. the other flavors are smoother tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaoLady
fromCoastal Carolinas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Tasty, quick dissolving protein source
 March 11, 2010
"Found NSI whey proteins too coarse to dissolve satisfactorily and tried Dymatize Elite. Pleasing mocha/choc flavor and good dissolving properties. Vitacost delivery and service superb as usual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deyra
 February 17, 2010
"Excellent taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLF1234
Gender:Male
Excellant Whey Protein
 February 16, 2010
"Dymatize Elite Whey is by far the best whey protein powder I've found and I've tried a lot. It mixes very easily, the mocha flavor is great, and you can't beat the price. The majority of the protein comes from whey isolates which is great due to its superior absorbtion. Don't waste your money on whey concentrates and blends when a product like this is out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Conblue
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy drink
 September 24, 2009
"This brand is excellent. I mix this with the Rich Chocolate in the same brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gibby540
fromColorado
Pretty Good
 May 14, 2009
"I used to by ON 100 percent whey for years. It was cheap and had a high protein content. However, I got sick of the taste.
Dymatize mocha is a good alternative to ON and tastes much better. Mixes easily too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Cafe Mocha -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
izdawnie
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Flavor, and The Best Protein I have had
 March 19, 2009
"Have been drinking elite for about 5 years, twice a day, and it is sooooo good in my morning coffee, cafe mocha makes a great latte, when I make it in my little blender, and the chocolate mint is the best hot chocolate.. The calories are great, the flavor is wonderful, and the price is the best.. don't be afraid to try these Elite is the best protien I have ever drank.. hot or cold, and no after taste..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next