Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(498)
Amino Acids(1,322)
Calcium(3,472)
CoQ10(2,329)
Coconut Oil(3,173)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,463)
Iron(525)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,671)
Melatonin(1,012)
Multivitamins(10,802)
Omega-3(4,669)
Algae(733)
Bee Pollen(270)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(215)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(372)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(38)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(221)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(321)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(371)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(134)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,784)
SAMe(542)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(131)
Vitamin B(4,364)
Vitamin C(2,643)
Vitamin D(2,312)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(251)
Whole Foods(1,165)
Zinc(340)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lutein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels

Provides important antioxidant nutrients for healthy vision.*. What is lutein? Lutein is a compound found in fruits and vegetables (especially dark leafy greens) and egg yolks. Lutein is a member of the carotenoid family. It is an antioxidant that can help protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*.  . Lutein is found naturally in the body concentrated in the macula of the eyes. The macula located in the center of the retina is responsible for producing the sharp central vision required to see fine detail (for reading sewing etc.). Lutein helps protect the macula by scavenging free radicals and filtering out potentially dangerous high-energy blue light and ultraviolet radiation.*. The body cannot make lutein on its own; it must be consumed through diet or supplements. Studies recommend obtaining 6 mg to 20 mg of lutein daily for eye health and antioxidant protection.* . How does lutein support health? Research shows higher plasma levels of lutein and zeaxanthin may be associated with macular health.*. Lutein protects healthy eye cells from free radical damage.*. Lutein helps protect the eyes by filtering out potentially dangerous high-energy blue light and ultraviolet radiation.*. Why choose Vitacost Lutein? Contains standardized extracts of lutein and zeaxanthin carotenoids with antioxidant activity.*. Standardization ensures consistent levels of active ingredients in each dose. Features Lutemax a standardized extract of lutein from high-quality marigold flowers. Marigold flowers are one of the best sources of lutein. Provides 20 mg of lutein per 1-softgel serving. Provides 120 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Havaman
fromLake Havasu City,AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
gREAT PRODUCT, POOR PACKAGING
 September 27, 2014
"product was received all stuck and melted together. No moisture absorbent put in bottle, nor cotton . This product is susceptible to heat (melts). Product is identicle to other brands, but packaging is different.. Too many pills in small bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripleB
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best price, great service
 September 10, 2014
"I got this product at the best price I could find anywhere, and the service was great. Very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flair
fromLexington, KY
Take one everyday!
 July 9, 2014
"Lutein with Zeaxathin and lutemax are "must haves" for good health. Not only good for eyes but it strengthens capillaries. This was a gift for a friend. My multivitamin contains these ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammadee
fromColumbus, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GOOD quality, fast shipping,
 March 30, 2014
"This product well priced, shipped promptly. Service is excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgiagirl53
fromRinggold, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product and a great price!
 April 9, 2013
"I always buy VitaCost vitamins and supplements. I don't have to worry if they add gluten or dairy to them. I have been well pleased with their products and of course I like their "spend $25 on VitaCost products and get free shipping", which is just an added bonus for buying their products!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newbury
fromNewbury Park Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 March 21, 2013
"We all take Lutein and Billberry every day for our eyes and our eye Doctor agreed this was ok. We were taking I-Caps but they were HUGE and hard to swallow even when cut in half."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reholmes
fromPhoenix
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 4, 2013
"Great price, great service, quality product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baur
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Vitacost Lutein 20 mg 120 softgels
 December 23, 2012
"Vitacost Lutein 20 mg - 120 softgels are great taking just one a day they last four months. They are easy to swallow.and less money than other name brand products..
Some of the name brands come in 6 mg softgesl or casules and and don't have the 120mg..
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radar37
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Eyes are Happy
 February 27, 2010
"Lutein is being taking my myself and my husband - thus, the greatest value is in the quantity.
As we are getting older, our eyes are experiencing 'normal' degeneration.
We appreciate the 'eye vitamins' - it can not correct what is occuring; but, our eyes are getting the best supplement that they can receive. For me personally - my eyes feel 'not so heavy'.
Of course, I set this up on Auto Ship."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PingSun
Nice Products
 February 20, 2010
"I have bought almost a hundred bootles of vitacost products (not only for myself :-)). Most of them really work, especially Lutein."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diva88
Lutein
 September 21, 2009
"I have been using this product for a few years and have had excellent results. I have informed my Optometrist and he thought it was a good idea. recently I saw a Retinal Specialist and she said my eyes are in excellent health."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Lutein 20 mg with Zeaxanthin Featuring Lutemax® -- 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product