Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Magnesium Complex or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules

Kosher. Formulated to Maximize Calcium Absorption. Target-Mins™ are made with specific free-form amino acids and uses a calcium: phosphorus and calcium: magnesium ratio of 2:1 to support calcium utilization. Supports body availability of calcium.  . Adequate calcium and vitamin D as part of a healthful diet along with exercise may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amigo
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Top quality product
 June 25, 2014
"Great product in veggie capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mari123
fromLehigh Acres, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality blend for maximum absorption.
 May 5, 2014
"I prefer my calcium in capsule form and this product has a good blend of minerals for optimum absorption. I am 62 years old and have normal bone density so I think that this product along with moderate exercise works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRose
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best cal-mag
 April 5, 2014
"This is the only version of cal-mag that I can digest easily and really works. Calcium apatite is much more absorbable than other forms of calcium, and this product is excellent quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMac13
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 5, 2014
"It is a high quality product, very clean, potent, and benefical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinnie
fromColumbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent source
 December 26, 2013
"My compound pharmacist said this was a highly absorb-able product and that he hadn't seen one any better than this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConsumerCarol
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Large serving size
 September 24, 2013
"The THREE caps a day seem a bit excessive but the product is good. I may switch to one that is only one or two caps a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer777
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement
 June 13, 2013
"This is a great way to get your calcium, along with magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csprogmath
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of a kind.
 September 17, 2012
"Three things were most important when I was choosing a Calcium supplement: 1) It had to contain Magnesium and Vitamin D, 2) My parents could be able to swallow it, and 3) It had to be affordable. This product did all 3, and I have been giving it to my parents for at least 10 years straight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nara
fromDubai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 25, 2011
"I like these are in capsule and easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaLiz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to Swallow
 April 6, 2011
"These capsules are so easy to swallow and contain everything I need. I will continue to purchase them as long as they are available!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliana
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A good combination
 July 5, 2010
"I'd been using blackstrap molasses for magnesium, etc. but it's too much like taking bad tasting medicine to me, so I like taking this product better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product