Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,133)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,154)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,722)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,627)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,031)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,969)
Chromium(314)
Copper(33)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(597)
Magnesium(2,258)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(188)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,310)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules

Formulated to Maximize Calcium Absorption. 1000mg : 500mg : 400 I.I. Vitamin D. Target-Mins®. Gluten Free. Kosher. Target-Mins™ are made with specific free-form amino acids and uses a calcium: phosphorus and calcium: magnesium ratio of 2:1 to support calcium utilization. Supports body availability of calcium.  . Adequate calcium and vitamin D as part of a healthful diet along with exercise may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyV59
fromHudson, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product, Excellent value
 March 2, 2016
"I used to buy this high quality supplement at a local health food store, but the price was so high that I started researching online. I was so happy to find Vitacost! I now get triple the quantity for the same price I was paying a local vendor. Too bad there wasn't more competition in my town; so, sorry, he loses & Vitacost wins!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnySC
fromGreer, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Calcium-Magnesium
 February 13, 2016
"I did not like the chalky consistency of many chewable calcium tablets. My experience with most other calcium vitamins was difficulty to swallow dry and over-sized pills. I finally found Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex are perfect, easy to swallow gel caps. The larger quanitity sold by Vitacost is the best value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanzinc
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 January 25, 2016
"this is the calcium to buy! everything you need, not the stuff in stores! broke wrist in 3 places in Aug '14, and feel stronger and much better with this multi type calcium + than any advertised brand that is basically c carbonate. Get the good stuff, with no additives. I reorder before running out. I am 57 , 5'8" and skinny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbbbbb
fromLos Angeles
This calcium is easily absorbed
 December 4, 2015
"Have been taking this calcium for years. It works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitaminer
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Calcium supplement that is easier than most.
 August 16, 2015
"This supplement has a lot of good points. It contains the more absorbable form of calcium. It comes in an easier to swallow capsule, rather than a hard to swallow pill, and you only need four for a full dose, which is fewer pills than comparable supplements, which can require as many as eight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amigo
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Top quality product
 June 25, 2014
"Great product in veggie capsules."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mari123
fromLehigh Acres, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality blend for maximum absorption.
 May 5, 2014
"I prefer my calcium in capsule form and this product has a good blend of minerals for optimum absorption. I am 62 years old and have normal bone density so I think that this product along with moderate exercise works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRose
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best cal-mag
 April 5, 2014
"This is the only version of cal-mag that I can digest easily and really works. Calcium apatite is much more absorbable than other forms of calcium, and this product is excellent quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMac13
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 5, 2014
"It is a high quality product, very clean, potent, and benefical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinnie
fromColumbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent source
 December 26, 2013
"My compound pharmacist said this was a highly absorb-able product and that he hadn't seen one any better than this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ConsumerCarol
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Large serving size
 September 24, 2013
"The THREE caps a day seem a bit excessive but the product is good. I may switch to one that is only one or two caps a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer777
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement
 June 13, 2013
"This is a great way to get your calcium, along with magnesium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csprogmath
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of a kind.
 September 17, 2012
"Three things were most important when I was choosing a Calcium supplement: 1) It had to contain Magnesium and Vitamin D, 2) My parents could be able to swallow it, and 3) It had to be affordable. This product did all 3, and I have been giving it to my parents for at least 10 years straight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nara
fromDubai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 25, 2011
"I like these are in capsule and easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaLiz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to Swallow
 April 6, 2011
"These capsules are so easy to swallow and contain everything I need. I will continue to purchase them as long as they are available!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliana
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A good combination
 July 5, 2010
"I'd been using blackstrap molasses for magnesium, etc. but it's too much like taking bad tasting medicine to me, so I like taking this product better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Country Life Calcium-Magnesium with Vitamin D Complex -- 360 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product