Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets

Complete Protein Blend to Help Build Lean Muscle. Protein Supplement Powder. New & Improved Formula. 38g METAMYOSYN Protein Blend. 3g L-Glutamine. Over 6g BCAA's. Low Fat. Aspartame Free! MET-Rx "Original" Meal Replacement revolutionized meal replacement powders with the METAMYOSYN Protein Blend.  With the new and improved MET-Rx Meal Replacement we've upgraded the original formula to take out everything you didn't want while keeping in the exclusive METAMYOSYN protein blend.  METAMYOSYN combines fast-digesting whey protein with slow-acting casein the result is a highly bioavailable fuel that helps build lean muscle mass and strength. Free of hydrogenated oils which means no trans-fats. 38 grams of the exclusive METAMYOSYN protein blend to help build lean muscle. Low fat to support a lean healthy body. 20 grams of carbohydrates to support muscle glycogen needs as well as energy levels at rest and during exercise. 25 Essential Vitamin & Minerals with 110% Calcium to support your body's nutritional needs. MET-Rx Original Meal Replacement Powder is the foundational supplement for all athletes looking to improve their overall health and physique.  Why take chances with your meal replacement - trust the clinically studied METAMYOSYN protein blend. 
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Review 1 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thereza
Excelent for meal replacement
 July 5, 2014
"Replacement for any meal and Keep you full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowOwl
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just a great product!
 May 27, 2013
"I started using MetRx years ago, when boxes were sent to Iraq for us troops. I was hooked! (Plus, I appreciate companies who do that for the troops. MetRx has a customer for life!) I'll have a MetRx shake after a good workout. It fills me up without making me feel bloated. I started adding a couple tablespoons of peanut butter powder to add extra protein. The shakes mix reasonably well, but mix best in a "blender-type bottle". I haven't tried the Berry Blast (I don't like strawberry), but all other flavors are great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1TCBoo
fromHouston,Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 April 23, 2013
"I love this product and I will buy again. Works very well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpstus
fromtucson Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 2, 2012
"I have used met-rx for years. It not only tastes great as a shake, but a wonderful addition to oatmeal in the morning. Great creamy taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simul8guy
Vanilla MetRx
 May 16, 2011
"I've been taking MetRx since it originally came on the market more than a decade ago. The formula was changed several years ago for the better (removed saturated fat from coconut oil and the aspartame). The chocolate is great but my favorite is the vanilla. If you like Orange Julius you'll love half a packet of vanilla MetRx mixed with 20 oz. of OJ and 4 oz of nonfat plain yogurt blended in a blender or mixed up in a blender bottle. Can't be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
katdoesdiets
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Blech!
 March 30, 2011
"I LOVE the chocolate Met-RX, but the vanilla is just nasty. Seriously, couldn't choke an entire shake down. YUCK."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeamBK
fromWyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love This Stuff
 February 15, 2010
"Great protein supp. I work on a fishing boat and have a hard time getting enough protein for all the hard work i do. Makes a huge difference in how i feel, while working and when i wake up. It is now aspartame free too. Anyone needing more protein in their diet, i definetly recomend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tcccsb
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Met-rx Original Vanilla
 November 30, 2009
"Mixes well and has decent taste. Very filling"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponigirl
fromsalem nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
great purchase
 May 30, 2009
"i've been drinking these shakes for about a month to get extra protien and i lift weights 3-4 nights a week and have seen some improvement in the amount of weight i'm lifting and the taste is great, chocolate is really thick so i prefer the vanilla, i've tried other brands but fir the taste and vitamin content don't bother with anything else, it doesn't stack up!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Original Vanilla -- 18 Packets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product