Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets

Complete Protein Blend to Help Build Lean Muscle. Protein Supplement Powder. New & Improved Formula. 38g METAMYOSYN Protein Blend. 3g L-Glutamine. Over 6g BCAA's. Low Fat. Aspartame Free! MET-Rx "Original" Meal Replacement revolutionized meal replacement powders with the METAMYOSYN Protein Blend.  With the new and improved MET-Rx Meal Replacement we've upgraded the original formula to take out everything you didn't want while keeping in the exclusive METAMYOSYN protein blend.  METAMYOSYN combines fast-digesting whey protein with slow-acting casein the result is a highly bioavailable fuel that helps build lean muscle mass and strength. Free of hydrogenated oils which means no trans-fats. 38 grams of the exclusive METAMYOSYN protein blend to help build lean muscle. Low fat to support a lean healthy body. 20 grams of carbohydrates to support muscle glycogen needs as well as energy levels at rest and during exercise. 25 Essential Vitamin & Minerals with 110% Calcium to support your body's nutritional needs. MET-Rx Original Meal Replacement Powder is the foundational supplement for all athletes looking to improve their overall health and physique.  Why take chances with your meal replacement - trust the clinically studied METAMYOSYN protein blend. 
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Review 1 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitbuff
Excellent source for extra protein
 December 6, 2012
"I love thick protein shakes. This product only has to be mixed with water and ice to make a shake that is thick creamy and tastes rich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanderson
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 August 17, 2012
"I can't get over how good these shakes taste and how thick they are - with only using water. I add a packet to 16 oz of water & shake in a Blender Bottle - no grit...no lumps...it's perfectly dissolved. I'm amazed that they're so nutritious and can honestly say that I've never had a protein shake this good (the taste actually reminds me of sugar-free chocolate pudding). I'll definitely be reordering these, as they are a very healthy meal replacement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldcoast70
Great product, fantastic price!
 December 25, 2011
"I have been using Met-RX for years now and believe it gives me the nutrition I need in the morning. Vitacost has saved me quite a bit of money over the course of a year and I recommend them for sales and service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tttiger
fromct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
my husband's favorite
 April 11, 2011
"have ordered over and over"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katdoesdiets
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Meal Replacement
 March 30, 2011
"To me this sort of tastes like sugar free fudgsicles. I like it with a little unsweetened vanilla almond milk and sometimes a Tblsp of natural peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shiloh65
fromLong Island, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes great
 September 30, 2010
"Mixed with 1 or 2% milk in a blender. Thick and tates great. Keeps me full for up to 4 or 5 hours. Only downside is the cost. I have a drink twice a day so box lasts less than two weeks. Even with one drink per day, the box won't last a month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARoberts4
 July 29, 2010
"Great protein product at a very good price compared to other places."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonnie
fromTempe, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Taste
 October 1, 2009
"Very good chocolate flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jthompson
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Finally Aspartame Free
 May 24, 2009
"I have been waiting forever for Met-Rx to release their product without aspartame and it finally has happened. It tastes great and calorie, fat, carbs and protein levels are good too. Now they just need to get rid of sucralose and add stevia."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MET-Rx Engineered Nutrition® Meal Replacement Extreme Chocolate -- 18 Packets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product