Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz

Delicious / Easy to Make. Wheat Free / Gluten Free / Dairy Free. Whole Grain. Crust You Can Trust. Delightfully easy this pizza crust bakes up two 12" gluten free pizza crusts!  Top with your favorite gluten free toppings and savor how delicious homemade pizza can be.
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
144 out of 159(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniela21
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 29, 2015
"It's a great product.
The crusts came out wonderful!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DStep01
fromPine Knot, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Crust Ever!
 March 21, 2015
"I had tried numerous gluten free pizza crust, and never found a good tasting or crisp crust. This pizza crust knocked it out of the park! Great taste, easy to make, and great texture! Bob's Red Mill got it right with this crust!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chi8176
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprised
 March 16, 2015
"I have only made this as a 16" pizza crust so far and it actually came out pretty good! It was a little thick and i needed to cook it a little longer that the time listed but that could have been my oven. Overall I liked it as a gluten free crust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colorado1989
Thick crust
 March 7, 2015
"I've made a lot of gluten free pizzas and this was the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SoniaPop
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not very light or fluffy
 March 3, 2015
"This pizza crust had a very dense texture and was not at all light or fluffy. It felt very grainy and heavy after eating it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IMMouse
Glad I don't have to rely on gluten-free
 February 27, 2015
"I have to ditto the NJ reviewer who did not care for this product. When I purchased, I did not fully read that it was gluten and wheat free. It is a rice flour. I love Red Mill and it was for pizza so I thought I would try it. Yuck. It was terrible. I could not finish my pizza. I used some to make a hot pocket sandwich thinking that might be better but it wasn't. As the reviewer from NJ said: Sorry Bob, I usually love all your products but I didn't like the taste or texture of this dough & will not buy again:( That said, I'm a newbie to gluten free cooking so have no idea how it's supposed to taste, Just know it doesn't taste like non GF pizza dough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
resortlady
fromHayward, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the best!
 February 22, 2015
"I've used this crust mix many times with great results. NOTHING will ever replace a regular flour pizza crust, but since I can't have that - this works great. I've even made a crispy cracker with this mix AND used it to make Chaulpas (just like Taco Bell). You won't be sorry if you buy this crust mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lammie
 February 21, 2015
"I finally found a good gluten free pizza crust."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fodmapjunkie
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for cinnamon rolls
 January 7, 2015
"I have never used this for pizza crust but it makes great cinnamon rolls. I double the amount of sugar and cinnamon for the filling and add raisins. GREAT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LittleEnglish
fromNJ
Wont buy again.
 January 6, 2015
"Sorry Bob, I usually love all your products but I didn't like the taste or texture of this dough & will not buy again:( That said, I'm a newbie to gluten free cooking so have no idea how it's supposed to taste, Just know it doesn't taste like non GF pizza dough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpalm
fromAurora, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 December 28, 2014
"This is the best homemade pizza crust I have found, and even better yet, it is GF! Easy to make and great texture for making homemade pizza."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karissa
fromManchester, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy and tasty
 December 20, 2014
"Gluten free pizza sold in restaurants usually costs a lot and tastes like cardboard. This crust is easy to make and it tastes much better, and is much cheaper than the pizza from restaurants. It is also fun to make a pizza your own way. I like making a vegan pizza using ground flax instead of eggs and Daiya vegan cheese and I load it up with veggies. Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALauren88
fromLong Branch, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Crust!
 December 12, 2014
"My boyfriend made us pizza using this mix and it came out perfect! I miss the real stuff so much but if I had a choice between "normal" pizza and this gluten free crust I'd probably pick Bob's Red Mill anyway. Great texture and taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blacksofcruces
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Stock up
 December 11, 2014
"I love this pizza crust. I make it up and make mini pizza crusts, prebake and then freeze. Makes for a quick small pizza in a matter of a few minutes. I try to keep plenty on hand."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEdmonton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yummy and easy cinnamon buns!
 December 1, 2014
"I used this mix to make the cinnamon bun recipe that's on the package. I was very pleased with them! They were surprisingly easy and turned out well. They were a big hit with our gluten free and wheat eating friends! I will definitely be making them again.
The mix made a very good dough so I'm looking forward to trying it as pizza crust too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suncoast
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten free and still loving my pizza
 November 14, 2014
"Love this pizza crust. Makes 2 nice size thin crust pizzas. I also used this mix to make flat bread and crackers, yum."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mjmo
fromIthaca, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awful texture and taste
 November 10, 2014
"We enjoy Red Mill products but not this one!! Couldn't even eat the pizza. We picked the toppings off and ate them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishFiddle
Fantastic Pizza
 November 5, 2014
"I hate those frozen GF pizzas that taste like cardboard, and have enough fat grams to float a battle ship! With this crust mix, I have the basis for an excellent pizza - and I get to control what goes into it. I press the dough out very thin, prebake as instructed, then add the toppings I like. I have celiacs and have no choice but to eat GF, but my husband actually loves the pizza's that start out with this crust mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
heathyandwhole
fromAmericu, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy and taste good!
 October 7, 2014
"Love that I found organic and gluten free pizza dough. Been missing pizza, finding this has made my boys very very very happy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
best GF pizza crust out there!!
 September 3, 2014
"This is the only pizza crust worth trying if you're GF! Not only are the others horrifically dense, flat, dry, and devoid of any flavor, but Bob's Red Mill has actually created a great crust that is super easy to mix up (takes a minute) and rises enough to bake to a slightly crunchy exterior with a moist, soft inside. We do both traditional pizza sauce or garlic olive oil and the result is perfect every time. Make smaller rounds and you can use them to fold over as a sandwich alternative. Really yummy!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next