Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz

Delicious / Easy to Make. Wheat Free / Gluten Free / Dairy Free. Whole Grain. Crust You Can Trust. Delightfully easy this pizza crust bakes up two 12" gluten free pizza crusts!  Top with your favorite gluten free toppings and savor how delicious homemade pizza can be.
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
174 out of 192(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jstreiff
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Pizza
 February 3, 2016
"Best gluten free pizza crust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmr123456
fromMN
Great taste!
 January 28, 2016
"Love all of Bob's Red Mill gluten free whole grain products: pizza mix, cornbread mix and bread mix. Wonderful flavors! Easy to make!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyVeggie08
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy to make, great taste, thick crust
 January 20, 2016
"I recently had a homemade pizza night with my rooom mate and we LOVED this pizza crust. It was easy to make. I created the vegan version (using flax egg instead of normal eggs) and it turned out perfectly! I folded the sides to create a thicker crust and used garlic olive oil over the top -- delicious! highly recommend, will definitely repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflowerbutter18
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Great features
 January 15, 2016
"A friend recommended your cite to me and I am so pleased (very). All of the items were delivered more speedily than anticipated and you could tell the care of how each individual item was wrapped/packaged. Can't wait until I place another order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCroydon Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Let's make pizza
 January 4, 2016
"Gluten-free awesome makes the best pizza.everyone thinks it is great and don't even know it's gluten-free"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama6
fromSouthern Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pizza Fun
 January 3, 2016
"Great flavor. Easy to make. Makes Family Pizza night very doable for those who are Gluten Sensitive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kidapproved
fromSt Thomas USVI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simple to make and taste great
 January 2, 2016
"I was a bit nervous when I bought this product because of some of the reviews.The kids stated that it was awesome. I see where I can improve but I'm overall pleased with the ease of making this dough and the taste :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nautalie
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Dough
 December 31, 2015
"I always spread it very thin on the cookie sheets after spraying them. I stand by the sink with the water just barely on-use my fingers to spread the dough. I've used olive oil for the "sauce" added mozzarella, shredded chicken, black olives, portabella mushrooms and garlic. Everyone I've made it for loved it whether or not they had gluten issues!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthgeak
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 December 29, 2015
"For gluten free, this crust is tasty & easy to make. Doesn't taste like regular pizza crust, but makes up for that with how easy it is to make unlike a lot of gluten free mixes or recipes. I add a little italian seasoning to the crust to add a little extra flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachel1213
Love it!
 December 28, 2015
"I make pizza with this most every week. Even my gluten-eating family loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojo01
fromshaunavon, sk
excellent
 December 28, 2015
"Tastes even better than regular pizza crust. Very easy to work with and makes a large pan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chancesmom
fromlas vegas, nv
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 29, 2015
"wasn't too fond of this pizza dough. it was just too cardboard tasting. ill give it another try and see if I cant get some flavor and moisture in it next time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanetfromVirginia
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 29, 2015
"Follow the directions to a tee. Let the dough rise in the sun for 30 minutes, as well. I LOVE this crust."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitandOverFifty
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good gluten-free pizza crust
 October 19, 2015
"I often make pizza crust from eggplant or cauliflower, but this mix is what I use when I'm feeding someone besides my husband and me. It tastes a lot like a normal pizza crust and no one has ever complained about it. It is softer than the pizzeria sort of chewy crust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttercakes
fromLafayette, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!!!ll
 October 15, 2015
"This pizza crust was fantastic. Very easy for my novice baking skills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psalm84
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 October 10, 2015
"I bought this for my daughter (who is GF) and she loved it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LaurenT007
fromGreenville SC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great flavor and texture
 October 10, 2015
"Had great flavor with a little enhancement with crushed garlic and italian seasoning but served to friends who are not GF and they never realized it was GF until I said so"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auntlisa
fromDelray Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great pizza crust
 September 15, 2015
"This is really great pizza dough,the kids love it, it's soft and yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ldengler
fromAllan. SK. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love bobs red mill
 September 14, 2015
"Love all of bob's red mill products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnthonyJR
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
vegan with flax seed or chia seed
 September 10, 2015
"I replace the egg in the recipe with flax or chia see and a bunch of extra salt. It tastes really good. I just wish the dough was easier to manipulate into a thinner crust. Tasty nonetheless."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next