Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pizza Crust Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz

Delicious / Easy to Make. Wheat Free / Gluten Free / Dairy Free. Whole Grain. Crust You Can Trust. Delightfully easy this pizza crust bakes up two 12" gluten free pizza crusts!  Top with your favorite gluten free toppings and savor how delicious homemade pizza can be.
Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
126 out of 137(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
huronclan
We have loved this GF option!
 September 2, 2014
"There are a lot of bad gluten free products out there but we have used this pizza crust multiple times and had several people who are not gluten free tell us they had no idea it was GF! We use this monthly and love it every time :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatRealFood
fromSanta Clarita, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Good
 August 23, 2014
"My family and I enjoyed the pizza. The crust was easy to prepare. I will purchase again. We eat gluten free when possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MaxineForever
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Family member said this was not very good.
 July 1, 2014
"I purchased this for my daughter who is trying to go gluten free. She said it was not very good. I have not tasted it or even seen it when she prepared it. I have a couple of other bags that I ordered and think I will prepare it myself to make my own judgement. I know some of these new gluten free products don't turn out very well or very tasty. I will get back to later to let you know what I think of it myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NPDawn
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and great texture
 June 19, 2014
"This mix is simple to throw together and always comes out great. Makes two medium sized or one extra large crusts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeAdventurer
fromFlagstaff
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best thin crust pizza dough!
 June 8, 2014
"Makes fantastic tun crust dough, especially when spread thinly on a pizza stone and baked according to directions. This is a family favorite!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Surprisingly good.
 April 22, 2014
"I was surprised that this makes a pretty good pizza crust. It's not like the real thing, but if one is used to the "different" texture of non-gluten baked goods, it fills the bill. Easy to make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benting
frombattle creek, mi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best gf product
 April 7, 2014
"I make most of my flours at home to save money, but this Crust Mix is so good. Hardly can tell it's gluten free. Worth the little extra cost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momwith2gfkids
fromBandon, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
More than just Pizza Crust
 April 4, 2014
"I love this mix. It does yield a great gluten free crust for pizza, but it also makes wonderful cinnamon rolls, and even pie crust! If you have a creative streak and know how to kneed dough, you can really do quite a bit with this mix!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star13
Great wheat-free pizza dough
 April 2, 2014
"You won't be missing out on any flavor or texture with this wheat & gluten free pizza dough. We are also sensitive to white rice so this mixture has been a great find since most gluten free mixes include white rice flour. We love the taste of this crust, and we look forward to having pizza for dinner!
Preparation tip: use slightly wet hands to press out the dough onto your pizza pan instead of a rolling pin. You'll need to dampen your hands every so often until you have the dough completely flattened out.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crank
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great!
 March 24, 2014
"I have tried many different kinds of gluten free pizza mixes and I keep coming back to Bob's Red Mill, this is my favorite!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisAnna
best pizza mix ever
 March 21, 2014
"i have been using this mix for about eight months now. it makes awesome pizza crusts and there is another recipe on the bag for cinnamon rolls. both are de-lish."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsFunnybones
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten Free but not taste free
 March 12, 2014
"This is a great gluten free mix. Easy to use, easy to work with, and the family likes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gforganic
Best gf pizza crust
 March 10, 2014
"This crust is delicious. A little messy to prepare but we love it for Friday MYO pizza night in our house. I've also used it for a quiche crust in a pinch...just pressed it into a pie pan."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
krissy4me
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Impressed!
 February 26, 2014
"I was very disappointed in this product. I am a pizza girl and after changing to the Paleo food plan I was still wanting to enjoy my pizza but in a healthier fashion. Smelled great while baking but the taste just isn't there. I had to buy 2 bags....the second bag won't be used!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polarock12
Delicious!
 February 26, 2014
"Great tasting and easy to make! Can be a little challenging spreading out the dough but worth it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tedious but good value
 February 6, 2014
"I like this pizza because of the value; 1 bag = 2 pizzas. Putting it together, however, is another story. It is rather tedious to put together and if you do not follow the steps EXACTLY it will not turn out well. I notice, also, that the toppings usually burn before the center of the crust is cooked regardless of using foil, adjusting oven temp and time cooking. If I cook it longer than the bag recommends BEFORE I put the toppings on I have pretty good luck with less burning. The value makes it worth figuring out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ss4health
fromEast Coast
Gender:Female
Great Tasting for Gluten Free!
 January 6, 2014
"This makes a great tasting pizza for gluten free! Love it! Does not taste like cardboard like the frozen GF dough used by a pizza restaurant up the street.
I have a sibling who has to eat GF and since they love pizza, we are happy we finally found something that is actually tasty.
We put pesto, herbed goat cheese (dairy alternative), sliced zucchini and cubed chicken cutlets (baked in GF breadcrumb)
Yum!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pizzas
fromVirginia beach, va
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Makes great pizza crust
 January 4, 2014
"One of the best gluten free pizza crust I use. My family likes it too which is not easy to get them to eat gluten free. Because of potato flour it is a little heavy. Great pizza crust other than that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MQuilter
fromBlack Mountain, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product for Delicious Gluten-Free Folks
 December 30, 2013
"My family used Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix this holiday season. We made both the cinnamon rolls and pizza crust. Everyone's food needs were met. The Cinnamon Roll recipe on the package was delicious and we all thought they were better than our traditional family recipe using wheat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten and Wheat Free Pizza Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLester
fromTenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
best yet!
 December 21, 2013
"I am the gluten intolerant person in our family. My wife works tirelessly to prepare our meals. She loves this gluten free pizza crust mix. She says it easy to prepare, and the results is the best we have tried.
Thanks Red Bobs Mill
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next