Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz

Ultimate Blend. Pure Raw Honey. Premium US Grade A. Buckwheat Forest Manuka Multi-Floral. Recent studies have discovered that certain kinds of rare honeys have significantly higher antioxidant activity than other ordinary honey.  Our antioxidant honey is a powerful specially selected ultimate blend of pure raw Buckwheat Forest (honeydew) Manuka and select uncommon multi-floral honeys from around the world which are known for their extraordinarily high levels of antioxidants and full spectrum phyto-nutrients that nature uniquely provides!  Enjoy the health benefits of Antioxidant Power Honey!
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ckrumm
fromLoveland, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it is good for some things
 February 27, 2014
"I have never had buckwheat honey so maybe that is the smell and flavor that turns me off. I bought this to put in tea but since i can't stand the taste I am using it for a face wash instead and it is working great for that. All the antioxidants are great for the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious Flavor
 January 25, 2014
"I like the unique flavor of this honey. I would totally recommend it, it's one of the best honeys i've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jsp1000
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not as I expected...
 August 12, 2013
"This honey has a unique scent, almost like some flower-ish smell. Since I've been used to regular honey, this scent was a bit challenging for me. I still use it for cooking, but not really for putting it in coffee. It seems that there's a lot of health benefits though."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATION
fromSYLACAUGA ALABAMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
GREAT HONEY
 July 26, 2013
"GREAT PRICE AND GREAT HONEY AND GREAT TASTE. SOON AS I GOT IT IN I TASTED A SMALL AMOUNT. SEEMS LIKE I GOT A BUZ FROM IT. WILL BE USING IT A LOT FROM NOW ON."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChasingTheWind
fromDurham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Don't buy it for the flavor...
 June 4, 2013
"I've become somewhat of a self proclaimed connoisseur of honey over the last few years, and I was excited to try this one. Admittedly, I have not yet experienced these "exotic" types so I thought I was in for a treat! I was not prepared for the pungent and what I considered to be putrid flavor of this honey. As I read the other reviews praising its wonderful flavor, I started to wonder if I just got a "bad batch?" I had tried it by itself on a spoon and it was quite thick and took some time to finish... I was determined to do so simply for the health benefits. The flavor was very strong and even after brushing my teeth I could still taste and smell it. I'm not sure how I'm going to get through the rest of the jar... perhaps if I mix a tablespoon with a teaspoon of honey it might help to disguise the flavor. Anyway I'll stick to other types of honey and get my antioxidants in other ways :)"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippiegrandma16
fromnw florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummm!
 January 22, 2013
"great flavored honey and it really tastes great in tea!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maggie009
Good
 January 1, 2013
"A strange taste. But I like the antioxidant feature.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaaaacccqquuii
fromSydney, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
delicious
 December 9, 2012
"i love this honey, its so thick and deep in flavour. i couldnt decide which honey to buy, this combination is fantastic. Cant wait to order more!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Honey
 December 5, 2012
"I use this to clean my face. I love YS Eco Bee Farms products. This is a great blend at a reasonable price. Highly recommend."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseaqueen
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super-charged Honey!
 September 21, 2012
"The variety of A-list honeys within this product are so delicious in combination! Setting aside the punch it packs in terms of health benefits... WOW, it's good!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mynobi
fromjapan fujisawa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 August 7, 2012
"very nice.But so strange taste."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyD228
fromHershey, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent honey!!
 May 7, 2012
"I am a big fan of honey, especially Manuka honey, but that is so very expensive I rarely buy it. Then I found this Antioxidant Power Honey and was pleased to see it contained Manuka honey, so I decided to give it a try! Glad I did! Very good tasting and will definitely be buying more!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keshkesh
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
delicious
 July 6, 2011
"I eat this and I use it to wash my face. Really makes me feel healthy and makes my soon glow."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FSAR
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 March 12, 2011
"Love all the YS Organic Bee Farms products I've tried."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tocarro
fromNE, Ohio, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 February 14, 2010
"No complaints, it is great tasting! I bought it to put in my morning cup of tea. It's a great way to start the day."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IgorP
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great powerful honey
 February 11, 2010
"entire family enjoyed the product, very effective, would by again"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product