Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz

Ultimate Blend. Pure Raw Honey. Premium US Grade A. Buckwheat Forest Manuka Multi-Floral. Recent studies have discovered that certain kinds of rare honeys have significantly higher antioxidant activity than other ordinary honey.  Our antioxidant honey is a powerful specially selected ultimate blend of pure raw Buckwheat Forest (honeydew) Manuka and select uncommon multi-floral honeys from around the world which are known for their extraordinarily high levels of antioxidants and full spectrum phyto-nutrients that nature uniquely provides!  Enjoy the health benefits of Antioxidant Power Honey!
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ckrumm
fromLoveland, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it is good for some things
 February 27, 2014
"I have never had buckwheat honey so maybe that is the smell and flavor that turns me off. I bought this to put in tea but since i can't stand the taste I am using it for a face wash instead and it is working great for that. All the antioxidants are great for the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ariel4
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious Flavor
 January 25, 2014
"I like the unique flavor of this honey. I would totally recommend it, it's one of the best honeys i've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jsp1000
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not as I expected...
 August 12, 2013
"This honey has a unique scent, almost like some flower-ish smell. Since I've been used to regular honey, this scent was a bit challenging for me. I still use it for cooking, but not really for putting it in coffee. It seems that there's a lot of health benefits though."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATION
fromSYLACAUGA ALABAMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
GREAT HONEY
 July 26, 2013
"GREAT PRICE AND GREAT HONEY AND GREAT TASTE. SOON AS I GOT IT IN I TASTED A SMALL AMOUNT. SEEMS LIKE I GOT A BUZ FROM IT. WILL BE USING IT A LOT FROM NOW ON."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChasingTheWind
fromDurham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Don't buy it for the flavor...
 June 4, 2013
"I've become somewhat of a self proclaimed connoisseur of honey over the last few years, and I was excited to try this one. Admittedly, I have not yet experienced these "exotic" types so I thought I was in for a treat! I was not prepared for the pungent and what I considered to be putrid flavor of this honey. As I read the other reviews praising its wonderful flavor, I started to wonder if I just got a "bad batch?" I had tried it by itself on a spoon and it was quite thick and took some time to finish... I was determined to do so simply for the health benefits. The flavor was very strong and even after brushing my teeth I could still taste and smell it. I'm not sure how I'm going to get through the rest of the jar... perhaps if I mix a tablespoon with a teaspoon of honey it might help to disguise the flavor. Anyway I'll stick to other types of honey and get my antioxidants in other ways :)"
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippiegrandma16
fromnw florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummm!
 January 22, 2013
"great flavored honey and it really tastes great in tea!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maggie009
Good
 January 1, 2013
"A strange taste. But I like the antioxidant feature.."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaaaacccqquuii
fromSydney, Australia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
delicious
 December 9, 2012
"i love this honey, its so thick and deep in flavour. i couldnt decide which honey to buy, this combination is fantastic. Cant wait to order more!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Honey
 December 5, 2012
"I use this to clean my face. I love YS Eco Bee Farms products. This is a great blend at a reasonable price. Highly recommend."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseaqueen
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super-charged Honey!
 September 21, 2012
"The variety of A-list honeys within this product are so delicious in combination! Setting aside the punch it packs in terms of health benefits... WOW, it's good!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mynobi
fromjapan fujisawa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 August 7, 2012
"very nice.But so strange taste."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyD228
fromHershey, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent honey!!
 May 7, 2012
"I am a big fan of honey, especially Manuka honey, but that is so very expensive I rarely buy it. Then I found this Antioxidant Power Honey and was pleased to see it contained Manuka honey, so I decided to give it a try! Glad I did! Very good tasting and will definitely be buying more!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keshkesh
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
delicious
 July 6, 2011
"I eat this and I use it to wash my face. Really makes me feel healthy and makes my soon glow."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FSAR
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 March 12, 2011
"Love all the YS Organic Bee Farms products I've tried."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tocarro
fromNE, Ohio, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 February 14, 2010
"No complaints, it is great tasting! I bought it to put in my morning cup of tea. It's a great way to start the day."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IgorP
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great powerful honey
 February 11, 2010
"entire family enjoyed the product, very effective, would by again"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Antioxidant Power Honey -- 13 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product