Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz

Pomegranate Infused Raw Honey. Poma Honey is a healthy delicious whole food blend of pomegranate and raw honey.  The pomegranate fruit is well known as one of nature's most powerful antioxidants.  Our raw honey is 100% pure natural unheated and unfiltered fresh from healthy beehives.  This true raw honey provides highest possible levels of live enzymes vitamins minerals and antioxidants healing agents as a functional whole food.  Enjoy the delightful taste of Poma Honey on breads bagels biscuits or in your favorite cup of tea! 
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bemindful
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 23, 2014
"I am so glad I tried this product. It is delicious in tea, as a simple syrup, and on my greek yogurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 May 6, 2014
"oh I love this honey, the flavor is sweet and tart, perfect for tea and with yogurt, If you haven't tried this brand of raw honey you really should, It is a gel it still has everything in it that the bees made. Its flavor is far superior to the thin clear honeys, just warm it a little to loosen it up if you want to drizzle it.. Its worth the extra effort."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rototuraXX
Love the taste, but...
 April 6, 2014
"... was disappointed to see citric acid added for tartness. I'd probably buy it again, but I wish it didn't contain this unnecessary additive, even if it is harmless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masia
fromBrooklyn,Ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 January 30, 2014
"Excellent, good taste, good staff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthRoy
fromNortheast USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So amazing! Delicious raw honey.
 January 10, 2014
"This honey has an amazing taste. You need to buy it, it's hard to describe. I ate it one spoonful at a time from my jar. So delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best honey ever
 January 3, 2014
"Smooth not too sweet and wonderful in tea and baking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teribear
fromStarkville, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So good I'm ordering 4 more!
 December 2, 2013
"I love this honey! So far I've put it in my tea, and on biscuits. I'm working on my next order and I've added 4 jars, but think I probably need to add more because I know my friends are going to eat it all up! I have to admit that I've also just licked the spoon! This is the best tasting honey I've ever had!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roo1
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
consistent quality
 November 30, 2013
"Great tasting honey, especially on a hot rosemary roll. Healthy and it's great knowing you are eating a natural product as opposed to artificially flavored honey or a honey which has been refined from its original source"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeLime
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Delicious Raw Poma Honey
 August 2, 2013
"At first, I was reluctant in purchasing this honey, but I'm glad that I finally gave in and ordered it .. the taste is wonderful .. sweet and ever so slightly tangy, an absolutely delightful combination .. I love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kohala123
fromoceanside ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 May 22, 2013
"love it just wish they left out the citric acid"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sadiedancer2
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
organic and raw!
 April 21, 2013
"My husband (a pitta) likes this honey. A bit tart for my coffee-I'm vata!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaunaKea
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beelicious!
 April 20, 2013
"Smooth texture and wonderful taste. Vitacost teams up with great products to bring to your table. I try to buy good things for my family and this is one of them- mmmmmgood!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recon
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Delicious
 April 12, 2013
"This stuff is great! Nice flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweetthang84
fromlouisville,ky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste excellent, not too sweet but just right!
 April 2, 2013
"I didnt realize that this honey was infused with pomergrant until i check my order , however bonus !! It was awesome, was because it is already gone. I have used it for bagels, fruit, tea, and hair conditioner. The tase is sweet but not over powering enough to get a hint of the tartnedd of the pomergrant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DinMo
fromPontiac, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good
 March 6, 2013
"The consistancy and taste of this honey was very good. It's easy to spread on toast. good tastin'."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tjruffian
fromLaurel, MD
Great taste of honey!
 January 20, 2013
"Pomegranate honey was sweet and tasty. Very good on bagels and toast with morning coffee. I purchased the cinnamon and pomegranate flavored honey but could not taste either of the added flavors.
Also, these flavored honeys did not have the consistency or didn't flow like regular honey. However, I would still recommend.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmies
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great honey all by itself, and also replaces jam
 January 19, 2013
"I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this one, but I'm so glad I did! Its honey sweetness isn't overpowered, but rather is complemented, making it a great drizzle for grainy brown breads and soft vanilla cakes alike!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weaselmomma1
frompalm beach gardens,fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2013
"I use this in my teas and coffees also in my nutra bullet I really like the taste and works super"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chronos
Sour Taste a Bit Strange
 September 8, 2012
"I really love this brand of honey, so I ordered one of every flavor they make.
This one tastes a bit sour/tart and I found it to be an odd flavor combination with honey.
Of all the flavors I tried this was my least favorite.
Pros:
+ Creamed honey is wonderful.
+ It's raw.
Cons:
- Tastes a bit sour.
- Flavor is not suitable for many things you would normally use honey for.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Poma Honey -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSVC69
Shipped quickly, great taste!
 August 20, 2012
"They shipped their product to very quickly, and this honey tastes
great!! I would tell anyone that likes honey to give this a try.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next