Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,509)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets

Children's Chewable Dietary Supplement. Vegetarian. Hypo-Allergenic. Gluten Free. Children's need for vitamin D has never been greater. Use of sunblock and sunscreen as well as indoor activities such as video games and movies on demand have sharply reduced children's exposure to the sun their natural means of producing vitamin D. Experts recommend additional supplemental vitamin D - in particular the bioavailable active form vitamin D3 - for optimal growth and long-term health.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
43 out of 47(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 1, 2016
" My 2 year old daughter loves these vitamins. Her pediatrician recommended that all toddlers get 400 IU of vitamin D via a supplement, and these are great. They come in fun animal shapes, and she loves the berry flavor! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great vitamins
 January 26, 2016
" These are great! The kids look forward to vitamin time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSyracuse NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Vitamins
 January 14, 2016
" Kids like the flavor and we've tried many other ones - good dosage for proper Vit D "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSurrey, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best kids vitaminD
 October 13, 2015
" My 2 year old and 5 year old both love this brand of Vitamin D. They taste great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Vitamin D option!
 September 30, 2015
" My kids like the flavor and I like the natural ingredients! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great tasting for the kids
 September 20, 2015
" I have finally found the VitD3 supplement the grands just love! My 8 yr old granddaughter asks for them and even wants more than the serving (no!) because she likes the taste. That makes it easy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGalena MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kids love them
 April 17, 2015
" My kids actually look forward to taking these everyday! They remind me instead of me reminding them! Even though they are all one flavor they still like them! Been using them a few months now! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy way to get Vitamin D!
 April 15, 2015
" This is a vitamin I keep on hand when I'm not able to get outside all day--vitamin D is so important. And this vitamin is SO delicious! I didn't even realize it was black cherry--I thought it was berry-flavored. But this is a very easy vitamin to enjoy. Even when I can't get my sun rays, at least I have this to look forward to! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
2 year old loves them!
 September 15, 2014
" These are a great way for my little girl to get her Vitamin D. We already know she is deficient and hope that these are helping. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally...
 April 4, 2014
" Finally a vitamin d that I can tolerate! Chewable, tastes good, non-chalky. Doesn't upset my stomach. Everything I was looking for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 21, 2014
" My son loves these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good way to get D
 November 21, 2013
" We just moved from FL to OH so, needless to say we are not getting as much D from the sun. This is a great supplement to easy to take. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality and taste
 September 21, 2013
" my 6 year old takes these no problem.I like how they are 500 IU and only one is needed per day. We have used many Animal Parade supplements and they are all good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLouisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Weird aftertaste!
 May 14, 2012
" This product is indeed organic, vegan, gluten free and is in/is attractive shapes/packaging/bottle. Those are the only positives of this dreadful product. Please do not inflict the nastiness of taste, flavor, and repulsive long lasting after-taste upon your children. Thank you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My 7yr old loves them
 April 21, 2012
" Its been hard to find a vitamin she likes.. this is her Favorite so far! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 2, 2012
" I purchased Natures Plus Vitamin D3 for my kids, they like the flavor, and I think with the lack of sunshine in the winter months its a must have in our home. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
bought for grandson
 January 13, 2012
" My redheaded grandson uses sun screen to prevent burning. I bought this for him because I worry that he does not get enough vitamin D3. He likes the chewable tablets. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste
 December 31, 2011
" I bought these for my twin eight year old's and they really like the taste. I have re-bought these several times as my kids are so happy with them. Today there is nothing more important than a good vitamin D supplement. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great buy!
 September 27, 2011
" This is a great way to get the added vitamin D3 the kids need, and they like it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Plus Animal Parade® Vitamin D3 Natural Black Cherry -- 500 IU - 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YUmmy
 May 15, 2011
" Love the tast of these and no aftertaste. Hate to take pills but enjoy these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next