Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz

All Natural. With Fresh Goat's Milk. Original Fragrance. Improved Formula. Ingredients that make a difference. Fresh Goat's Milk: Naturally rich in proteins vitamins minerals. Helps soothe and heal dry skin. Glycerin: Natural lipid from plant source. Great moisturizer. Maintains the skin's homeostasis. Cocoa Seed Butter: Protects exposed skin. Ideal for dehydrated skin. Aloe Vera: Rejuvenating healing and soothing properties. Olive Oil: A plant lipid recognized for its excellent nourishing and anti-aging properties.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachdenise
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
satiny smooth
 February 21, 2014
"I love the smooth satin feel of this lotion. It is light and easily soaks into my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolibeach
fromRedondo Beach, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
As good as it gets.
 November 12, 2013
"This is the 2nd time I have ordered this...in bulk! Everyone I know LOVES it....it's the got the cleanest sweetest smell...and the texture is amazing. I came upon it when I went up north to Los Olivos and found it and then ordered a few bottles thru vitacost. I love the BIG one and thought that was what I was ordering this next time but ordered the smaller ones by mistake..but kept them and handed them out...everyone loves them! They are easy to handle. I also ordered the soap and loved that too. The smell is ADDICTING. I sent some to my best friend in Boston and her husband now loves it..it's that kind of smell...it is perfect for men and women...there is something about it..5 STARS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmnme
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 October 20, 2013
"Great lotion, not thick...just right...smells clean...I like it a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bengaltigerlily
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
stinky!
 November 17, 2012
"This lotion is relatively good at moisturizing. Unfortunately, it smells terrible!!! It is very heavily scented and the smell lingers forever. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. Do yourself a favor. Try the unscented instead."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 5 fl oz
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auntie123
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 16, 2012
"Look, this the best lotion I have ever used in my life. You know how some lotions are sticky, this lotion sinks into your skin and I can tell a difference in the feel of my skin. I use it religously and absolutely LOVE IT!!!! I even use it on my face. I would recommend anyone to at least try it. I gave my mother a bottle and she is hooked on it now....:@)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
walkingman
fromNew Jersey
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Really good product
 September 24, 2012
"I buy a few of these bottles and give as gifts. Everyone tells me how much they like it. I also gave them your email address."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrendaB
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
The Best!
 September 30, 2011
"Wonderful for my skin! Doesn't stay on top of my skin, but sinks in! Much improved since I've been using this loition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gshedin
Canus Goat's Milk Lotion
 August 28, 2011
"My wife loves it, she says does a great job on her legs and arms"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristinaDumas
Best body lotion ever!
 March 29, 2011
"It's so smooth and silky! It leaves my skin feeling wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alisa2011
sub par
 March 23, 2011
"I've used camus lip balm and liked it. Was hoping their body lotions would be as good. I bought the body butter and lotion and unfortunately both were tacky and sit on the skin. The body butter doesn't penetrate at all and the scent isn't pleasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ishmape
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderfull lotion
 January 16, 2011
"I have used this lotion and leave your skin nice and smooth & good smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
keysa
fromNew York, NY
Disappointed
 November 25, 2010
"Well, happy with the soap from the same maker, I read the positive reviews for the lotion and decided to buy. I was really looking forward to the arrival of the box, which made my disappointment that much stronger... The lotion contains alcohol, way too much of it for my skin, and i am talking hands! The fragrance, while pleasant and appropriate for the soap bar is way too strong for the lotion and takes over all else and lingers too long. I used it twice and stopped. I will not order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
di1951
fromms.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I really like this product
 September 14, 2010
"Even my 6 year old granddaughter sneaks in my room to put this moisturizer on! She loves it as much as I do!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SL159
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome Purchase!
 September 8, 2010
"This is just what I have been looking for the past month. It has a fresh bath scent, absorbs quickly into the skin, softens skin greatly with continued use, and really works for me because I have very dry skin. I have not had to use any further skin cream besides this product. I am greatly pleased with the product and will order more later and have already recommended to my friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bouquetofheather
fromomaha, ne
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 May 3, 2010
"this lotion is amazing. it's moisturizes my skin an makes it feel healthier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLmom
fromSaint Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nothing Comes Close - The BEST!
 April 2, 2010
"Perfect for sensitive skin no matter what your age, no greasy residue, optimal absorption, just silky smooth hydrated skin. Our household of females ages 3, 12, 47 use this to moisturize after L'il Canus Shampoo & Body Wash. The natural fragrance is cuddly fresh, no matter the season or temperature."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzy43thatsme
fromSouth Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this lotion
 March 24, 2010
"So happy to find this product at Vita Cost.. I love how it feels on my skin, a good natural moisturzer .. so soft and smooth. I just love the Original Fragrance and my husbands loves it too. I also love the soap..
I have given many away as gifts and my friends all wanted to know where they could buy it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drumms3
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 19, 2010
"All of the Canus Goat Milk products are richly made and have a lovely scent. Made lovely gifts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bevie
fromRocky Top Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fresh clean smell
 June 5, 2009
"I used this product at a friend's home and searched for months before finding this exact fragrance. I have people ask what I am wearing and what a fresh, clean smell it is. I love it and wish it was available in stores, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canus Goat's Milk Moisturizing Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alpacadreamer
fromAshland, KY
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells like shaving cream!
 March 19, 2009
"Don't buy this original fragrance unless you love the smell of old man's shaving cream! It is great lotion so pick the marigold or orchid kinds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next