Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars

High Protein. High Energy. Made with Whey Protein.  
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickie11
fromDeWitt, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein, Great Taste
 October 21, 2014
"I really like these bars. I have no trouble with the whey protein and they keep me filled up for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProteinKitchen
fromNew Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein bars I have tried.
 April 4, 2014
"These fudge brownie protein bars are hands down the best tasting pre-packaged protein bars I have tried. These are the only bars that actually satisfy my brownie cravings. I love that the ingredients are very clean and these taste like actual brownie - with a glass of milk one of these bars could pass for a healthy dessert. I ended up sampling all three JayBar flavors and the other two (peanut butter and cashew coconut) were also good, but this is the best and tastes the most "real" of the flavors. The price tag is steep, but that's my only complaint about this otherwise awesome bar.
To see what I've compared the JayBar to, check out my protein bar review here: http://proteinkitchen.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/protein-bars-reviewed/"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June14balance
fromPacific Northwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy - it'll satisfy any chocoholic!
 March 27, 2014
"Try this bar for a most satisfying snack. I am trying to balance my protein, carbs, and fat - and this will do nicely for a snack between meals, or when you are on the road and don't have time to stop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiare224
fromHB, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does it's job!
 October 25, 2013
"Excellent protein bar...i love the taste but some co-workers didn't. It kept me satiated before and after rigorous workouts. Although it's pricey, you get what you pay for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mofi
Taste pretty good.
 August 11, 2013
"It's difficult to find a bar that fits my ingredient criteria and taste pretty good. This one is worth a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saunaholic
fromChicago Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Satisfying, with no bad after taste
 April 23, 2013
"My chiropractor told me Jay Robb has some of the "cleanest" products on the market, as far as natural ingredients. I wanted something to satisfy my cravings that was also good for me. These bars did not let me down! I try not to have any sugar in my diet, so I thought I may have been biased about their taste. However, I gave one to my son who who takes all sorts of protein bars and supplements and he said it tasted better than any of the others he`s had, with no funny after taste. I don`t just munch down a bar, but take small bites at a time. It may last a 1/2 hour or longer as it really satisfys my need when you need that extra something to hold you over..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
northstar406
fromKentucky, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
BEST bars on the planet
 September 16, 2012
"I love these bars, the taste and the ingredients is exactly what I want.
Ordering from this company is fast, packaging is excellent, and the price is the lowest I have been able to find on the internet.
Also my local health food stores do NOT have this product in their stores.
I eat one of these almost everyday and have done so for at least one year.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfmomocnj
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No junk
 March 13, 2012
"Pricey but no junk says it all. Delicious for lunch on the go or half a bar to hold you over until dinner. No soy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 20, 2011
"I love how yummy and chewy and also healthy these bars are, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the cost, too much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HCGDiet
fromTemecula, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tasting protein bar
 June 15, 2011
"These are hands down the best tasting protein bars ever. They are a little expensive but worth it. If you want quality ingredients and a bar that satisfies, these are the answer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonS
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jay Robb No Junk Jay Bars
 February 10, 2011
"Very good product. I carry them for hiking and golf and they are great. Jay Robb Whey Protien mix (chocolate and pina colada) are also excellent products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MidTowner
fromMemphis, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Between Meal Bar
 July 28, 2010
"Good wholesome flavor. Texture is fine for what it is, a supplement bar. Great when energy is flagging."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maglife
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Greatest Protein Bar!
 July 6, 2010
"These bars are the greatest! I love the taste, very chocolaty. They are very dense so it takes a long time to eat them. This is a good thing because it makes it feel like a much bigger meal. They keep me from being hungry for at least 4 hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MominSFla
Yummy
 June 28, 2010
"Helathful ingredients and crunchy, chocolatey taste. I prefer these over the PB bars. His Coconut Cahsew bars are yummy too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthShopper
Best Bar
 February 9, 2010
"Fantastically delicious and nutritious. Look at the ingredients. No chemicals, no junk, nothing but good nutrition. They're not a snack. They're good food that taste like snacks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jay Robb The No Junk JayBar™ Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baxx
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
High Quality Bar
 December 29, 2008
"Most meal replacement bars are made from lower quality ingredients and are little better than candy bars. The Jaybar is made from organic ingredients and contains whey protein. The Fudge Brownie Jaybar has a good taste and I prefer it to the Peanut Butter Jaybar. If you demand healthful ingredients in your food, than the Jaybar is well worth the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.