Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2454 reviews) 2205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,454 reviews
5 Stars
2,267
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
2,433 out of 2,454(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NLHaub
Super Delicious!
 November 25, 2014
"I had a jar of this for about 4 years and it went through a major move with room temperatures and a faulty fridge creating alternate solid/liquid/frozen states for several months - coconut oil is amazing. Not only did it stay fresh, but it kept its taste! I don't recommend this treatment but the quality is good to start with, and the properties of coconut oil itself are quite amazing. I take about a tbsp. every day or so"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
all345
great value, great taste
 November 24, 2014
"i use coconut oil everyday. on my skin, in my food, and by the spoonful. it's a great value to buy a giant Vitacost tub!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeabreezeBahamas
fromCat Island, Bahamas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 November 24, 2014
"I use a LOT of coconut oil, and vitacost not only has the best price, but also the best flavor! Thank you, keep up the good work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcjr
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Coconut Oil for baked goods is tops
 November 24, 2014
"When I make banana-chocolate chip muffins, I often use coconut oil instead of butter, or use it 50/50. Some people want to reduce or not use dairy, so it's helpful in that way. But beyond that, it is delicious, velvety, and fragrant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annanpaul
fromIN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great quality
 November 23, 2014
"love it, use it daily"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BStrength
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 November 23, 2014
"Best and cheapest I have found, I love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalGal1
fromCharleston SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 22, 2014
"Love the price and the taste and the large container... good frying oil and oil pulling oil ... also use it to make my own body scrubs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnesotaMother
fromNew Hope, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 22, 2014
"This is what coconut oils should be. Smells great, love it. The price is perfect and just and good of quality of any of the high end name brand oils....I love Vitacost. I will not buy my oils anywhere else! ♥♥♥. there shipping is awesome too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kendraj
fromTempe AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite coconut oil
 November 22, 2014
"Been using this for years! Great for cooking with or using on the skin.
I make my own lotion, toothpaste and deordorant . Coconut oil is a base for all of these! This organic oil is great for everything ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbiejo7
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 21, 2014
"I had bought a large jar from another company and found it no longer was carried. So, I found this and it's just as good as the other. Great coconut oil that's organic and pure. Love it! Will continue to buy this as long as they keep it in stock--hopefully for a long time.........."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadqueen08
fromWoodbine, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best product for the value I have found
 November 21, 2014
"I have used several different brands of organic coconut oil in the past. I tried the Vitacost product about a year and half ago. The price grabbed me, but I will tell you, this is the BEST organic coconut oil I have found. I use it in the place of butter in all cooking and baking. I also keep a jar in the bathroom it for personal use -- skin cleanser and moisturizer. I will never use any other brand. I am sold for life!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moparchic314
fromPine City Mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best coconut oil I've found!
 November 21, 2014
"The Vitacost coconut oil is so fragrant & you can't beat the price! I use it from everything from frying & in my baked goods. Try this Vitacost coconut oil & you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPifer3
fromState College, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the most universal product ever!
 November 20, 2014
"This stuff is great! Holds up to cooking at high temperature and is great as a lotion after bath!! Quality and price is amazing!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EgorS
Best bang for your buck
 November 19, 2014
"Absolutely love this product. It's organic, good smelling, and extremely useful. This is a hard price to beat if you go anywhere like Whole Foods or Trader Joes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJIN
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost EV Coconut Oil - For Many Uses!!
 November 19, 2014
"Coconut Oil is a classic way to cook foods, moisturize skin, condition hair, and much more. I highly recommend this Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO - 54 fl oz because the quality of this coconut oil is perfect and the price point is excellent. Do an Internet search for Coconut Oil and once you see what this miracle oil can do for you and your family, you will buy it right away. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyum
fromWaterford,Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 November 18, 2014
"We use this brand because it is a quality product, as well as a great price. We use organic coconut oil always and we are very pleased with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whychooseaname
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect size
 November 18, 2014
"Love coconut oil, and this product is amazing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poorpurist
fromBeulah, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great quality, good price
 November 17, 2014
"I have been buying this oil for over a year and the quality is consistently good. I haven't been able to find a better oil for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liveyr
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product at a reasonable cost.
 November 17, 2014
"Great taste, lasts a long time, and healthier than regular oil. For those of you that never tried coconut oil, bear in mind that it is solid at room temperature, and you need very little of it to cook."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shayla16
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 16, 2014
"I love this coconut oil and the price is affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 111 next