Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin?  . Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2606 reviews) 2350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,606 reviews
5 Stars
2,405
4 Stars
166
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
2,584 out of 2,606(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
N2equality55
fromAshevillE, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST you can buy!
 March 31, 2015
"I use this for everything! Cooking, smoothies, hair, face, body, nails! I mean this is definitely a staple at my home. I Even 'hipped' my Gastro Dr. To the awesomeness of coconut oil! You can't go wrong with this product or getting it from Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1sassysal50
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes Great
 March 30, 2015
"This product tastes great. I use it to saute, stir fry and on steamed vegetables instead of butter. I also mix a spoonful in my morning coffee before I add the creamer. I has a wonderful coconut flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kate61
fromWilkes Barre Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut oil
 March 30, 2015
"This product is very good for cooking almost anything and add flavor that other oils do not have. I don't do alot of frying but it also is very good in an electric frying leaving a nice crisp outside while the inside is very flavorful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oceanist
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent coconut oil
 March 29, 2015
"This stuff is great. Use it for cooking fish, dab it into my oatmeal, slather it on my freshly showered skin. Has a tendency to liquify when the weather is warm, so approach with caution during the hot days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEFFY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this coconut oil for my daily oil pull.
 March 28, 2015
"This is a lot of coconut oil at a good price. It's organic and I use it daily for my oil pull."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gusgrl
fromeastern Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product great price
 March 26, 2015
"love the organic coconut oil. we use it when making popcorn, for baking, in my oatmeal, etc. we highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScoSny
fromClifton Park, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Delicious and at a great price!
 March 26, 2015
"I was a little skeptical when I noticed how inexpensive this product was. I have been paying $49.00 for a similar product at my local green grocer. After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to purchase a jar & compare it to my local product. Well, it compares extremely well! I will be buying my extra virgin coconut oil from Vitacost from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downeastbecka
fromFranklin, me
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious!
 March 26, 2015
"We use this delicately flavored oil for everything, from baking and sauteing to body lotion and deodorant! Very good price for organic coconut oil..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieH
fromKekaha, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 March 25, 2015
"Great quality product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SequimMe
fromHalf Moon Bay, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Value
 March 25, 2015
"I've been ordering this product here for a couple of years now. It's the best price out there for organic extra virgin coconut oil. The benefits of using coconut oil are many. How can you lose??? LOVE it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rebeep
fromBlue Ridge, Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good stuff!
 March 24, 2015
"This coconut oil is very good and the price is great. I had hoped that the oil might have a little more coconut flavor, but it's very good anyway. I like it on toast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randi7807
frommiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oi
 March 24, 2015
"is the best product i have try compare to others at a great price thanks vitacost i will definitely purchase again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wholala87
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 24, 2015
"Coconut oil is super good! My family uses it for everything, from cooking to face wash! It's an amazing oil and this is the cheapest place I've found it. It did take a while to come in the mail but otherwise I have no complaints it's worth the wait to save a few dollars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthFoodFoodie
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product Great price
 March 23, 2015
"I love the Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz; it's a really good product for a really good price.
I use it for smoothies, for cooking and also add it to home-made granola-cacao-date snack bars. It is a must-have in my pantry and I recommend it to anybody for it's amazing health benefits, versatility and Vitacost quality and price!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
advocado
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 23, 2015
"I started using coconut oil over a year ago little by little. Started with frying my eggs and using it as butter on my toast. Also works great as a moisturizer and oil pulling after brushing your teeth. I have gotten rid of the bad fats in my pantry and use coconut oil for alot of things as well as walnut, grape, sesame, and flax seed oils. I just ordered coconut oil "refined". They say it has no coconut oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsuhm
fromConway, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicous taste and many uses.
 March 21, 2015
"I use coconut oil for cooking and for cosmetic purposes. It's great for a lot of things and this is really premium product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcop
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 March 21, 2015
"I usually buy the more expensive brand of coconut oil, but decided to try the Vitacost brand. I find no difference between this and the more expensive stuff. Very happy with this coconut oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelia
fromMarquette, MI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love Coconut Oil!!
 March 21, 2015
"I love this product. It taste and smells great! I use it for everything in coffee, tea and making beauty/skin products. I just hope the price doesn't keep going up or I may have to shop around for a better deal!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lirpa
fromLewisburg, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So many uses and Best value I've found
 March 19, 2015
"I love this product and highly recommend it. I haven't found a better deal for EV coconut oil anywhere. Coconut oil has so many positive health benefits and this large size makes it possible to use ad lib. I blend it in my coffee, use as after shower moisturizer and as sunscreen, orally for oil pulling, and for cooking. It's my favorite product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maly
Absolutely love it.
 March 19, 2015
"Love this product to use for my cooking, baking and for my skin. Great price from Vitacost. Special thanks to them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 118 next