Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2691 reviews) 2430
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,691 reviews
5 Stars
2,488
4 Stars
167
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
2,667 out of 2,691(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robare
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent qualities
 July 4, 2015
"been using it for 6 years and the quality remains the same. exellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4susanne
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious
 July 1, 2015
"Coconut oil is a super food. Healthy and gives loads of energy. This is organic too! I love it in my coffee in the morning! Sometimes in the afternoon too :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDare, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 June 29, 2015
"I love Coconut Oil and I use it for a wide variety of things including cooking, soap and lotion making and cleaning. Vitacost is the best product for the best price I have found. The shipping is quick, the packaging is well done to protect the product and the product is wonderful. I highly recommend both the Coconut Oil and the company!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurels
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 29, 2015
"Great coconut oil and a great price. Organic, non GMO, and very flavorful. I use it everyday now. In summer it melts at room temperature, but this doesn't cause any adverse effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstBlade
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 22, 2015
"I use this for cooking, for my hair, and my skin. There are a hundred and one things you can use this for, and, the fact it's bpa free packed is a huge plus. No breaking down of the packaging is huge. Non-gmo is super-huge. I have nothing but good things to report on this product. It's a fantastic price, particularly when you get BOGO prices, and the delivery is fast as well. Good job Vitacost! TY for carrying such a wonderful product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BernieV
fromGoodyear, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 17, 2015
"This is a great tasting coconut oil and at a great price from Vitacost!
You can't go wrong ordering this.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeenE
fromAdrian, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is non-GMO.
 June 15, 2015
"We have been using coconut oil instead of other fats and find it to be good quality and tastes great in our foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YummyHealth
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 June 14, 2015
"I love cooking and baking with Vitacost's Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil. It makes baked good taste wonderful and adds a great coconutty flavor to veggies cooked in it. I also use it for oil pulling, which makes it easy to do because it tastes so good. It works just as well as super-expensive brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great
 June 12, 2015
"Super big, quality is on point. I get tired of the over priced products at HEB, CM, and Whole foods. It is easier with shipping and so now I have two - one downstairs for cooking and one upstairs for oil pulling and beauty."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonu
fromCody, Wyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent value
 June 9, 2015
"This product is an excellent value because of its low price for a large volume of product, which is indistinguishable from the higher priced products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiaR
fromNewark, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply Amazing
 June 8, 2015
"This oil is awesome for anybody and especially for low carbers. I live a ketogenic lifestyle and have this on set and save every month. Yes i do go through a whole jar of this every month. I like to mix at least 4tbsp a day in my hot herbal tea. the price is the best around. Extremely high quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGFMomma
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite coconut oil
 June 3, 2015
"This still comes in more expensive than some newer brands that can be found at Sam's Club, but we like this coconut oil and use it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1902William
fromSouthampton, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
High quality product at a good price
 June 3, 2015
"We use coconut oil daily for many purposes, from cooking to oil pulling. The Vitacost brand is organic and of high quality, besides being the best value that we can find, even when the difference between the dollars is taken into account."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFTrantra
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
all purpose healing oil
 June 2, 2015
"a friend of mine who is also 'getting on' as we age;-) recommended a tsp of coconut oil a day would help the memory be improved.
I was getting that - go inot the kitchen and completely forget why - until i did coconut oil every day and added it instead of any other oil
However the Vitacost brand is not only economical in the large tub it sells but it has finest taste of any coconut oil I have purchased
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHOSGlutenFree
best bang for the buck
 June 2, 2015
"its an awesome product, not a huge coconut flavor and definitely the best value. i use it in all my baked goods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airegirl
fromWV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 29, 2015
"Great product and works wonders for myself and my dogs."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RBKS
fromCleveland, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is one of my favorite Vitacost products!
 May 28, 2015
"I love the fact that this product is unrefined and maintains the mild coconut scent and flavor. Besides cooking with it, I also use it as a moisturizer. The cost and quality of it can't be beat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islandbelle
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best I've found
 May 28, 2015
"This stuff is gold! We use it on our skin and hair, and in place of butter in recipes. I cook eggs in this coconut oil in the morning, I even use it in chocolate chip cookies. I have tried many other brands, and they are just not as good.
Do not waste your money on refined coconut oil, especially if you are going to be ingesting it. This unrefined, organic coconut oil is such a great quality and very fairly priced. The consistency is delightful.
I only wish this came in a gallon container! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirlFromTXinNY
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent value
 May 26, 2015
"Nice stuff. You can't find coconut oil for this price anywhere.
I shared it with my whole household because everybody uses it for cooking, hair and skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbjack
fromWaukegan,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 26, 2015
"I love this stuff! I use it in my bulletproof coffee, on my skin, on my hair,and in oil pulling. It is certified organic and GMO free and the great thing , you get a lot of bang for your dollar spent, for all my uses, I need this 54 oz.size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 122 next