Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2344 reviews) 2100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,344 reviews
5 Stars
2,165
4 Stars
147
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
2,325 out of 2,344(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnylu
Excellent product
 September 15, 2014
"I use this Coconut oil just about every day. It tastes great and is very affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msfeline
fromNewark NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!!
 September 12, 2014
"I use it for my hair, skin, cooking. Even used it to make a body scrub with brown sugar. Will be ordering more..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddcran
fromYoung, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
spreads like butter
 September 12, 2014
"Beautiful creamy coconut oil, great texture, spreads like butter. Actually, if you sprinkle dehydrated garlic granules (not powder) over the coconut oil, it does even taste just like butter. So, I do use this VitaCost coconut oil in all my cooking, even to make bread, to fry tortillas, everything. And what accidently gets on my hands goes on my face and neck. Just awesome stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssfun
fromRapid City, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best coconut oil I have ever tasted!
 September 12, 2014
"The vita cost coconut oil is the best I have ever tasted! It is so good spread on bread or on crackers.... its even great in my first cup of coffee in the morning! It is pretty much the only oil I cook with. My daughter and my brother both use it all the time too. I would recommend this to all my friends and family!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMAG
An excellent product.
 September 11, 2014
"iv'e been using this brand for a few years now. there is no detectible difference with other known name brands. i will stick with it as long as the price remain reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonniescot
fromhowell Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product,
 September 11, 2014
"I love, love, love this product. I highly recommend this product. It is of high quality. Plus it is nonGMO We use it for frying eggs, replacing cream cheese on bagels along with cinnamon...............and in baking. Anywhere we can use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artelauri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best value!
 September 11, 2014
"I use this for most of my cooking instead of olive oil or butter. Depending on what I am making. Such a great value and such great quality!
I have a separate one in the bathroom and use it instead of lotion!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marton
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Price
 September 11, 2014
"Best price that I've found with matching quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
silviajene1
This product is holds up to it's name
 September 10, 2014
"We use coconut oil all the time in our cooking, for a moisturizer, etc. This is a great product and we will buy it again. It is very affordable as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimsvitacost
fromAR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for the price!
 September 10, 2014
"This has the fragrant coconut smell which I look for in extra virgin coconut oil. For the price you can't beat the amount. Makes yummy gourmet popcorn!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aville
fromasheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great organic product for the best price around!
 September 8, 2014
"This product is great! Great price for an organic product- excellent quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mindofavisionary
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
cheap packaging
 September 7, 2014
"The product is excellent, but because of the cheap packaging I'm going to give this product a 2. I can't tell you how much precious coconut oil I've lost because the lid does not close properly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeally
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect for cooking and baking
 September 5, 2014
"The only thing I don't put this on is my salad otherwise I use it exclusively to replace all oils and even butter. The product has a delicious flavor. I love the texture and taste in my biscuits, when substituting coconut oil for vegetable shortening or butter. It works well in pie crusts too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandyL
fromHong Kong
good value
 September 5, 2014
"bargain for its quality and size"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlito888
fromMontreal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Coconut oil
 September 4, 2014
"Amazing product. Has a great taste too. HIghly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahooke
fromNj
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
very happy with this.
 September 3, 2014
"We use this as a supplement in our dogs food and they love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadreDe6
Gender:Female
Amazing all-purpose product
 September 1, 2014
"I have used this product for years and I still love it. I use it for cooking, moisturizing hair, and moisturizing skin and have never been disappointed. I have tried to use different products for hair and skin but inevitably, I returned to simple coconut oil. Finally, my shelves no longer look like the grocery store aisles, but resemble grandma's old fashioned pantry: simple, but effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best priced organic coconut oil!
 September 1, 2014
"We use this for everything from toothpaste to putting on potatoes and have been buying for years. We'll continue to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNretired
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great, good value
 September 1, 2014
"Very pleased, good value and the taste is wonderful and not overly "coconut". I would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodNews
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use this for everything!
 August 31, 2014
"I cook with it, use instead of butter and other oils. Tastes delicious. I use it to remove my makeup and as a face, hand, body moisturizer. Amazing stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 106 next