Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin?  . Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2510 reviews) 2257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,510 reviews
5 Stars
2,318
4 Stars
157
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
2,488 out of 2,510(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WombatM
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
As good as Nutiva
 January 25, 2015
"I have been a loyal Nutiva customer for over a decade, using their coconut oil because it has a flavor like toasted coconut. Many of the "organic" oils on the market have a soapy flavor. This one does not. In fact, it must be sourced from the same place as Nutiva because I can't tell the difference in a side-by-side. The price is definitely worth it on this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loona
fromOhio
Age:55-64
love coconut oil
 January 23, 2015
"I love coconut oil for so many uses and Vitacost does not disappoint as usual. This is a wonderful product. I buy it all the time and the cost is reasonable as always with Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmsh2P
fromRochester,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 January 22, 2015
"Excellent product-have ordered before-will order again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bird518410
fromPewaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
coconut oil awesome
 January 21, 2015
"I love the coconut oil and the size and $$ are a great value!!! I use it all the time any way I can!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peepa
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 January 20, 2015
"Pretty good oil compareable to the more expensive ones I`ve used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Univers
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Non GMO and Organic
 January 20, 2015
"Great consistency and great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickjay
fromEdison, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Can't Do Without It
 January 18, 2015
"Very tasty. Goes into all kinds of desserts, including banana cake.
I don't like the container because the oil doesn't pour out controllably. I solved that by NOT removing the inner cover. I cut into it and remove 2 cuts in this shape: A (an upside-down V). They are opposite to each other on the circular rim. One hole to pour out and one to allow air in.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmp1
fromCanton OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great
 January 18, 2015
"Love this coconut oil! Always fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelleyG
fromRamstein AB, Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, great price!
 January 18, 2015
"Love this coconut oil. I do all my cooking with coconut oil and this one is delicious and economical. So glad Vitacost ships to APO addresses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eqnpnk4evr
fromTurin, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!
 January 17, 2015
"I can't recommend this stuff enough. We actually use it for our dogs, believe it or not. Cheapest price I have found and it does the trick great! Thanks for making a great, affordable product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ardmore
fromFlorence, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Better than Costco brand
 January 13, 2015
"Vitacost brand taste better and was cheaper than Costco brand. Love it use it every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nambow
fromBaltimore, Md
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is awesome
 January 13, 2015
"I use coconut oil for health remedies and skin care. It has a very good taste and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casanb
Excellent taste and superb quality
 January 13, 2015
"This coconut oil has a wonderfuly light and unrefined taste that you can feel is different to some other brands of VCO that leave an aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdrc22
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE best you can get imo
 January 11, 2015
"I love coconut oil and all of its marvelous benefits and uses. I cook with it and use it in the all-natural beauty products I make. I also use it as a facial moisturizer and hand cream. I eat about a spoonful a day for the health benefits, besides the fact that I like the taste of coconut oil. Heck, my cat even loves it and comes a running when he hears me open the jar. He has to have his yummy coconut oil treat every night when I put it on my hands and face! I have to say that this is my first time buying this particular coconut oil and I'm amazed at how wonderful it is! It's just like eating a creamy, delicious variety of fresh coconut. If you have discovered the myriad of benefits and uses for this wonder of nature, Google it and find out just how amazing this super food is for you. If you want your coconut oil to taste like fresh coconut, and at a fantastic price, look no further. If you, however don't want yours to taste coconutty, then you need to buy the refined variety, which is better for cooking foods you don't want to impart a coconut taste to. I sure don't know how VC can sell such a superior product for such an insanely great price, but thanks VC for doing so!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoNameJim
fromNo Name,Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 January 11, 2015
"We have learned the positive values of coconut oil and now we consume it daily. This Vitacost coconut oil is delicious and very fairly priced. I like to put a tablespoon into protein smoothies I have for breakfast and lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheInsectsRock
Good product and value.
 January 10, 2015
"I'm on my second 54 fl oz of this coconut oil...and will likely order again soon. Delicious and apparently nutritious. I like Vitacost, most items arrive quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ettienne
fromIL
Excellent product at a price I can afford
 January 9, 2015
"Thanks, Vitacost, for providing folks with healthy alternatives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Organic Virgin Coconut Oil
 January 9, 2015
"We use this for sauteing veggies in place of any other cooking oil. We don't fry foods, but this oil adds a delicious, healthy taste to any food we use it for. My dogs also love it, a little on the spoon, to help their coats shine and be healthier!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyla
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Only oil we use - same as name brands
 January 7, 2015
"We only use coconut oil and evoo oil and this coconut oil is organic and a great value!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yipp
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 7, 2015
"I like the flavor. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 next