Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin?  . Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2560 reviews) 2306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,560 reviews
5 Stars
2,362
4 Stars
163
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
2,538 out of 2,560(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furtwangler
 February 28, 2015
"Lovely smell. Great product xx"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn8
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
RE: Awesome coconut oil
 February 27, 2015
"At first I was a little hesitant about purchasing this coconut oil because I was already satisfied with the one we were using. However, when I saw that the price was about $8 less than what i was paying for the present one I decided to give it a try. So happy I did. This coconut oil is just as good if not better than the one we used previously & it's very reasonable price wise. Definitely worth the money. It's delicious on popcorn, veggies, cooking, etc... & also wonderfull for skin & hair. One product for all. Can't go wrong.Thanks Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cocouser
Good product at a good cost
 February 25, 2015
"We use lots of coconut oil for cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jb1fitness
fromPendleton, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 February 25, 2015
"Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil is the best coconut oil I've tried so far. I've tried multiple brands from various stores all over and this one tastes so much better than them all. I highly recommend this coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kstokes1
fromAtoka, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this oil!
 February 25, 2015
"I have been using this oil for years from Vitacost! It is the best price I have found. I get it in a great time also!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iheartmfs
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good value
 February 22, 2015
"This size is a great value for the cost. Just be warned it does have an aroma of coconut. I know there are differences in the way they are pressed like expeller and cold- I try to sneak it into dishes instead of butter and my husband always knows I used this coconut oil. For people who don't care about the coconut smell then this is awesome!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amzie
fromLake Tenkiller, Oklahoma
Age:45-54
Coconut Oil
 February 21, 2015
"Awesome! I use it in everything, and I mean everything!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsWit
fromWashington, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Value!
 February 21, 2015
"I've been using coconut oil for quite a while now. Loving all of the benefits, I began to notice that the cost was rising with every re-order!
I'm am very pleased to have found Vitacost's Coconut Oil. The product is fantastic and the savings is almost 30%!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
four4four
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product, good price
 February 21, 2015
"Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil is everything you're looking for in coconut oil: organic, virgin, cold pressed, great tasting, non-GMO and at a price you won't find in stores. The larger the container, the more you save."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoejet
fromNew York,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can be used for so many things
 February 21, 2015
"I am a huge fan of using coconut oil for cooking. I also use it as a face and body moisturizer....that's why I buy so much of it! I definitely recommend the Vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Venus72
fromWestern NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 February 20, 2015
"My husband and I consume a lot of coconut oil each day and have found the Vitacost brand to be very tasty and a great buy. It has a nice, subtle coconut flavor which we like. We put it in oatmeal, soups, rice, quinoa and use it to cook eggs and saute all kinds of vegetables."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HandNyell
fromToronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best.
 February 20, 2015
"The best quality coconut oil and the best price I could find in North America.
My first order shipped super-fast. Within a few days, only, I had my products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healergrl
fromnevada city, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product, great price
 February 19, 2015
"better than local health food store; happy w/product, been getting it for over a year now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price for organic non-GMO Coconut Oil
 February 18, 2015
"I use this oil regularly for baking cakes, pies, cookies and for making granola. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nesscafe
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cocoanut Oil supreme
 February 18, 2015
"Great product, at a great price. From cooking to putting in my coffee, the flavor is outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClintJL
fromWestern New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent !!
 February 17, 2015
"Love this product, great price great shipping. Use it everyday we are returning customers. highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GwenTX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Deal
 February 16, 2015
"This is the best deal on extra virgin coconut oil anywhere, and it tastes great, too. I live in a remote area and wouldn't be able to get as many healthy options as I do without the value from Vitacost. Thanks!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifeisgood679
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 16, 2015
"Excellent coconut oil! I use it for cooking and as a skin moisturizer. I will buy again and a again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kare620bear
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil
 February 16, 2015
"This is the first Coconut Oil I have bought and I am loving it. Have used it for all sorts of things and have already reordered another one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjon
fromTexas, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Coconut Oil
 February 15, 2015
"Vitacost Extra Virgin coconut oil has the best flavor and is the cheapest anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 116 next