Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,167)
Collagen(351)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,711)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,079)
Multivitamins(13,037)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,334)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic unrefined non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.*.  . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Unrefined . Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2979 reviews) 2710
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,979 reviews
5 Stars
2,749
4 Stars
185
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
2,947 out of 2,979(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucadabuca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasty & not too much coconut flavor.
 May 25, 2016
"I fry almost everything in this because it's healthy and has a nice mild flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brian1brian
Consistent
 May 19, 2016
"Been buying this coconut oil for years, about 54 oz every month, or so. I've never had to send it back due to spoilage. This has been a pretty regular problem with competitively-priced coconut oils elsewhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LouC
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Coconut Oil Is Excellent!
 May 19, 2016
"I have ordered and reordered this Vitacost Brand Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil many times. I have recommended it to friends and associates also. Although, Walmart now sells a brand of organic extra virgin coconut oil at nearly the same price, I continue to order this from Vitacost. The quality is excellent, and I do not pay tax or shipping when I order from Vitacost. I am very pleased with this coconut oil. I use it to make diy toothpaste. I use it for cooking. I use it in many ways for health and diy beauty products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSebring, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best tasting coconut oil
 May 18, 2016
"After trying several organic coconut oils over the past year, this is the best tasting one yet. I love the coconut taste that is lacking in others. I buy it when it is on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FannieMay
fromEphraim, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't be without this stuff!
 May 18, 2016
"I use coconut oil for so many things. I can't believe how long it lasts considering I use it daily. So many great uses, I have been happy with this brand, such a great price. I love to order from Vitacost. They have been great to work with. Their customer service is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A whole lot of goodness in one jar
 May 12, 2016
"To find a coconut oil with this quality and price is really unheard of; I'm mad I didn't get two (but I will be back for more). It is so rich and melts wonderfully. Even in it's solid form, it's very spreadable and has a great ease of use. You usually find jars of coconut oil for half this quantity at the same price. I am astonished that you get 54 oz of this wonderful product for around twenty dollars. I love the taste and smell of it. I like the feel of it. It has a lingering effect when used for cosmetic purposes so if you don't like the smell of coconut keep that in mind; you could always add an essential oil to mask the smell, but I think it's great. It mixes well with other oils and is just a great product overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swaneekat
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the large size!
 May 10, 2016
"We have been using this product in our smoothies every morning and the large size at a great price was appreciated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyBomb
fromAtascadero, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 8, 2016
"I've used this coconut oil for a few years now and I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoki
Coconut Oil
 May 6, 2016
"Love this product! I have been using this for a while!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuidoY
Great Value!
 May 6, 2016
"There are several brands and makers of organic extra virgin coconut oil, and many of them are overpriced. But the quality and price of the Vitacost brand makes it an incredible value. The product itself has a beautiful, chunky marbled look at room temp, but is 100% pure oil. Great stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HardRockMom
fromBerwick ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for the price
 May 4, 2016
"I am disappointed on texture and taste. However, the price is right and it is good for baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GODsch1ldren
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A good quality coconut oil. Gives a tasty flavor
 May 3, 2016
"This is a consistently good cooking oil, with a nice hint of coconut flavor to lightly fried food, especially good with onions and Wok fried vegetables. highly recommended also for breakfast eggs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tvander
fromSpokane Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing & delicious
 May 2, 2016
"This oil is so versatile. It has great flavor and easily replaces butter and other oils!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elizabeth52t
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great for massage
 May 1, 2016
"Hi. I am a massage therapist and I love this organic coconut oil. It is so reasonably priced and my clients just love how wonderful they feel after a massage with thus oul. I also cook with this oil and it is the best for our health when heating oils at high heat. Susan"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACTNashville
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it in just about everything!
 May 1, 2016
"I started using coconut oil as a replacement for butter. I quickly discovered that the taste was so much better than butter in my cakes. I now use it in just about every recipe that is sweet! It adds a nice subtle taste of coconut to my cake. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandmor
fromSan Angelo,TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 1, 2016
"Love this coconut oil. Great price and great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John42
fromCross Plains, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Value
 May 1, 2016
"I Have used Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil for several years now. The taste and performance in recipes coupled with the excellent price make this is the best value for Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil that I have found anywhere. Coupled with VitaCost's fast shipping I see no reason to even shop around fro it anywhere else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CollegeCoach
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 April 30, 2016
"This coconut oil has a very nice, subtle coconut taste. I like the plastic jar (lighter weight than glass). And the value is incredible! Way less expensive than other coconut oils I've found in stores. Additionally, as always, Vitacost's fast shipping cannot be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRfromColorado
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Excellent
 April 30, 2016
"Vitacost has the best coconut oil for the best price always. Have used it for years and have always been very happy with the quality, taste and cost. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsCervantes
fromRIverside, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All around usage with this great oil
 April 29, 2016
"We use this oil for cooking, skin care, as a carrier oil for essential oils, etc. The big container lasts a long time and we have been very happy with it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 136 next