Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(810)
Amino Acids(1,709)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,666)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(36)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,401)
Coconut Oil(3,751)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(406)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,525)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,479)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(579)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(417)
Magnesium(1,990)
Melatonin(1,126)
Multivitamins(11,726)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,110)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,544)
Propolis(81)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(588)
Silica(19)
Soy(82)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,947)
Vitamin C(2,878)
Vitamin D(2,623)
Vitamin E(530)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(78)
Zinc(394)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2700 reviews) 2439
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,700 reviews
5 Stars
2,494
4 Stars
169
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
2,675 out of 2,700(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkSalt
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nuts about it, Coconut Oil
 July 27, 2015
"This 54 oz jar goes fast with all the uses of coconut oil. Great price and delivered to my door... no lines just waiting for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlit
fromOcean Springs, MS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Multiple uses
 July 25, 2015
"Love my coconut oil. Use it on my face every day and have been getting lots of compliments. Great for cooking - has a high smoke point. Peanut butter and coconut oil on toast - yummy. It's an everyday product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackwater
fromAbbottstown PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 July 25, 2015
"I have found this product to be a great substitute in many recipes that call for oil. From doing research on coconut oil I have found the health benefits to be overwhelming compared to other oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieWanabe
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Price for a Quality Product
 July 18, 2015
"I use coconut oil for all my baking, cooking and frying and Vitacost's brand is the most cost effective without sacrificing any quality. Great taste and extremely good for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eat2BHealthy
fromUpstate NY
Great!
 July 15, 2015
"Love cooking with this and making lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
phoebes
good, tasty coconut oil
 July 15, 2015
"My only complaint is the plastic jar - I'd prefer glass - but I guess that's the compromise for the price"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebes44
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price!
 July 11, 2015
"This is the fifth time I have purchased Vitacost brand coconut oil. The flavor and aroma are delicious. The quality meets or exceeds that of most brands I have purchased in the past, and has remained consistently high with every subsequent purchase. At this price we are able to stock up and take advantage of the free shipping so we never run out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigBrotherBrooks
fromMD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
strong scent...
 July 8, 2015
"The smell is stronger than other coconut oils I've used in the past. Other than that its alright. I will go back to my other brand on my next purchase."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meth9069
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 July 7, 2015
"Seems just as good as the more expensive brands. We use it in food homemade products, topical for hair face & 'ouchies'.
They only reason I only gave it 4 stars is it comes in a plastic jar. I just prefer glass so I transfer it to glass jars for bathroom, kitchen and any place I use coconut oil.
It really is great stuff!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robare
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent qualities
 July 4, 2015
"been using it for 6 years and the quality remains the same. exellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4susanne
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious
 July 1, 2015
"Coconut oil is a super food. Healthy and gives loads of energy. This is organic too! I love it in my coffee in the morning! Sometimes in the afternoon too :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDare, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 June 29, 2015
"I love Coconut Oil and I use it for a wide variety of things including cooking, soap and lotion making and cleaning. Vitacost is the best product for the best price I have found. The shipping is quick, the packaging is well done to protect the product and the product is wonderful. I highly recommend both the Coconut Oil and the company!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurels
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 29, 2015
"Great coconut oil and a great price. Organic, non GMO, and very flavorful. I use it everyday now. In summer it melts at room temperature, but this doesn't cause any adverse effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstBlade
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 22, 2015
"I use this for cooking, for my hair, and my skin. There are a hundred and one things you can use this for, and, the fact it's bpa free packed is a huge plus. No breaking down of the packaging is huge. Non-gmo is super-huge. I have nothing but good things to report on this product. It's a fantastic price, particularly when you get BOGO prices, and the delivery is fast as well. Good job Vitacost! TY for carrying such a wonderful product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BernieV
fromGoodyear, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 17, 2015
"This is a great tasting coconut oil and at a great price from Vitacost!
You can't go wrong ordering this.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeenE
fromAdrian, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is non-GMO.
 June 15, 2015
"We have been using coconut oil instead of other fats and find it to be good quality and tastes great in our foods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YummyHealth
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 June 14, 2015
"I love cooking and baking with Vitacost's Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil. It makes baked good taste wonderful and adds a great coconutty flavor to veggies cooked in it. I also use it for oil pulling, which makes it easy to do because it tastes so good. It works just as well as super-expensive brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great
 June 12, 2015
"Super big, quality is on point. I get tired of the over priced products at HEB, CM, and Whole foods. It is easier with shipping and so now I have two - one downstairs for cooking and one upstairs for oil pulling and beauty."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonu
fromCody, Wyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent value
 June 9, 2015
"This product is an excellent value because of its low price for a large volume of product, which is indistinguishable from the higher priced products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiaR
fromNewark, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply Amazing
 June 8, 2015
"This oil is awesome for anybody and especially for low carbers. I live a ketogenic lifestyle and have this on set and save every month. Yes i do go through a whole jar of this every month. I like to mix at least 4tbsp a day in my hot herbal tea. the price is the best around. Extremely high quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 122 next