Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin?  . Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2472 reviews) 2223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,472 reviews
5 Stars
2,284
4 Stars
154
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
2,451 out of 2,472(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkDiva0825
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 17, 2014
"This coconut oil is a great product. I use it in cooking as well as in beauty/hair applications."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebomb1
fromConcord CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sooooo cost effective
 December 13, 2014
"I got the 54 oz. bec more cost effective, less than .75 lb. Can be used for EVERYTHING! E.V.C.O is a natural anti-bacterial, scrape into spoon and take from spoon. Rub the chunk between palms, can use as deodorant, give to animals for digestion and fresh breath, a moisturizer, swish in mouth for gum health, foot deodorant, hair, has to be organic & EV, use a clean spoon, cooking. Keep bacteria out. Keeps forever too! A Godsend! oxoxox."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkinKC
fromKansas City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Simply the Best!
 December 12, 2014
"Vitacost coconut oil is the only brand that I will buy. We love the taste as do our cats. The cats will beg for it each night at bedtime as part of their nightly routine. Once we ran out and tried to temporarily substitute another "organic" brand from the supermarket. It didn't work out so well. There was no taste to us and the cats wouldn't touch it. We won't do that again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MeVaBr
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2014
"I have not been pleased to the overall taste of this particular product. Prior, I have used a higher end extra virgin certified organic oil, equal to this one in quality, and found it to be much better tasting. Just recently, I tried another product of equality in price and quality value and have found this new one better tasting also.
Overall, I noticed the price has gone up a few dollars but the taste has not improved. There's better out there.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addie1
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 12, 2014
"This coconut oil is excellent. We use it for a variety of things from toothpaste, shampoo, etc. Even our pets get some on a daily basis, mixed into their food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delcaroi
fromManhattan, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut oil has a great many uses.
 December 10, 2014
"A great health product with many uses and finding more...even good for dogs, mine loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lweb3825
fromVancouver, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price
 December 9, 2014
"I love that I've found this economical size and have recommended it to several friends & family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrittM
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value for a Kitchen Must Have
 December 8, 2014
"Great price overall, I have yet to find a store which carries Coconut Oil for a lower price per an oz. Buying the typical store brand size of 16 ounces makes little sense once you start cooking with Coconut Oil as it is a great oil to cook with from a health perspective and an even greater oil from a taste perspective.
Paleo Pro-tip: Breakfast sweet potato hasbrowns (small cubed or shredded sweet potatoes cooked in Coconut Oil) + add an egg over easy and some hot sauce if you're feeling ambitious and your good to go!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flstpete
fromTexas
vita Extra Virgin coconut oil -non-GMO
 December 8, 2014
"This is an excellent oil to use in cooking and even just to eat to get your daily dose of good oils"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyr1
fromNYC
Excellent Product
 December 7, 2014
"A very nice flavor. We have tried many brands and settled on this one. We use coconut oil for cooking as well as eating it plan. Coconut oil has become our primary oil and vitacost is our brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinj
fromMinnesota
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just like the more expensive brand
 December 6, 2014
"I used to buy a more expensive brand of coconut oil and thought that it was the only one that could taste so good. I'm glad I found this one! It's cheaper and tastes just as great!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger4ever
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the taste and the price.
 December 5, 2014
"Brownies never tasted so good using this oil. Use it for all my baking needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanePlus
On third tub this year!
 December 4, 2014
"Best value and flavor for organic coconut oil.
I eat it, moisturize with it, and even make my deodorant from it.
I can't be without this!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cricket2014
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very tasty.
 December 4, 2014
"Vitacost Coconut oil has a fresh coconut scent and flavor. Other coconut oils I have tried smelled bad and had little taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrostHollow1
fromUpstate NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product with many uses
 December 4, 2014
"We use a LOT of coconut oil and Vitacost offers it in a nice large container, so I'm not constantly running out of it. As a matter of fact, I always keep an extra container on the floor of my panty. We use it in cooking, as an oil pull for our teeth and mouth health, as a skin moisturizer and every few weeks, to condition our hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GBUCK
fromLongview, Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product is extremely healthy and yummy!
 December 2, 2014
"Coconut oil is one of the healthiest oils to cook with. Vitacost has by far the best prices and so it is a mega win-win situation!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itsabetsy
fromAnn Arbor, MIch
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't beat the price
 November 28, 2014
"This tastes just as good as the reputable brands. For as much as I use for me and my dogs, I'm happy to have found this volume of coconut oil at such a nice price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agrammatoo
fromScobey, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
so many uses
 November 28, 2014
"Because of its medicinal type qualities, I know I am benefiting when I eat it and when I rub it into my skin"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NLHaub
Super Delicious!
 November 25, 2014
"I had a jar of this for about 4 years and it went through a major move with room temperatures and a faulty fridge creating alternate solid/liquid/frozen states for several months - coconut oil is amazing. Not only did it stay fresh, but it kept its taste! I don't recommend this treatment but the quality is good to start with, and the properties of coconut oil itself are quite amazing. I take about a tbsp. every day or so"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
all345
great value, great taste
 November 24, 2014
"i use coconut oil everyday. on my skin, in my food, and by the spoonful. it's a great value to buy a giant Vitacost tub!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 112 next