Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2403 reviews) 2157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,403 reviews
5 Stars
2,217
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
2,382 out of 2,403(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dMcCaleb
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Bad after taste
 October 24, 2014
"Had to get a credit, no problems there, but it had a bad after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladydi3009
fromHuntingtown, Md. 20639
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Coconut Oil is very good
 October 23, 2014
"Very good product. I will buy again for sure. Great price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
June66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Coconut Oil
 October 22, 2014
"This coconut oil tastes and smells like Nutiva Coconut Oil to me, which means its flavor and smell are excellent. The price for this 54 oz. container is a good value for the money. I go through a lot of this oil, as I use in my morning coffee, drizzle it over my dogs' food, rub it on my skin, add a little to my bath water, and use it in cooking at times. This is a fine product that I don't ever want to be without!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nattyfish
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 October 22, 2014
"Such a great deal. Great flavor and quality. Thanks again Vitacost :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adoniao1
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut Oil
 October 22, 2014
"Loved the Vitacost Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil. Pleasant aroma at a very good price.
Will be ordering it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestKeptSecret
Wonderful multipurpose use
 October 20, 2014
"Coconut oil is a miracle oil. I use it for cooking and baking, in my hair and to nourish my skin. It makes my hair and skin soo soft and keeps it healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimihendrix
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This oil is Good!
 October 20, 2014
"I love to pop corn and I pop in this oil that gives it a wham bam thank you taste. I use it also on my hair.It is good for you in many different ways to use. You know I won't lie to ya!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gert003
fromCasselberry, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 October 20, 2014
"I have been using this oil for a few years and love it. I use it in cooking and in beauty products. We go through a fair amount and the price is nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luluboo
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 19, 2014
"Very tasty good quality coconut oil. I buy massive tubs of the stuff on a regular basis. Used to buy from a more expensive store but Vitacost prices, service and quality is hard to beat. I use it for cooking, instead of butter and also use it on my hair, face and body as a great moisturiser!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leptir
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The cheapest and the highest quality
 October 19, 2014
"This is the only coconut oil I use. It is perfect for cooking and using on the body. It's organic, light and versatile. If you don't already know all the applications of coconut oil and all the health benefits, do some research on the web and then come back and buy this product. The 54 oz container is perfect too because if you plan on substituting this for other oils/butters you would usually be cooking with you will quickly run out of a smaller batch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dashick
fromOhio
What a Great Value
 October 18, 2014
"I was so happy to find such a good value in an Organic Coconut Oil...I enjoy using this product...!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petey1
fromDurham, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product and excellent value
 October 18, 2014
"this organic coconut oil is fabulous! We use it for recipes, as a cooking oil, balm for the skin, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyJJ
fromRhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST Coconut Oil
 October 17, 2014
"This has become my staple, favorite coconut oil. First of all, it's Organic and Virgin/Unrefined, which is the most important thing to look for. Secondly, the taste is terrific...just as yummy as more expensive brands. And third, is the price - 54oz for $19.99?? Are you kidding me? My first jar from the supermarket was 8oz for 7.99. Vitacost has the best price around, and nothing is lost in the quality.
I use it DAILY as a dietary supplement, for oil pulling, and in cooking. I could only like it better if the container was colored (not clear). Just keep it out of direct sunlight to avoid any oxidization. I HIGHLY recommend this coconut oil!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PookieMc
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down, the best
 October 17, 2014
"I've tried many other coconut oils and regardless of the price, none of them come close to being as good as this one. This has a strong coconut taste when eaten plain, but added to stir frys and used for cooking, not so much. It's great for baking, and I also use it as a moisturizer. It's the perfect coconut oil at an unbeatable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katsiegirl
fromLivingston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil
 October 17, 2014
"This product has a fresh taste and is delicious when stir frying as it imparts a mild coconut flavor to fish, meat and vegetables. The added health benefits make it well worth purchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
too2tuff
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this oil.
 October 16, 2014
"I use this on my skin and hair. My skin is softer than ever. I heat it up and use it on my skin after I shower. I like the fact that it is organic and non-GMO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie1988
fromLouisiana
 October 16, 2014
"Coconut oil is a pantry staple for us. We are pleased with the quality and economy of the Vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jar9
fromKlamath Falls, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 16, 2014
"Great product, have used it many years. Recommend it to all my friends...I eat it, and put it all over my body after a shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SetApart
The Best!
 October 15, 2014
"This Coconut Oil holds its own with other much more expensive coconut oil that I've purchased. You get a great product and a great deal. The price can't be beat especially since it's organic as well as BPA free packaging. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZCH
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value!
 October 15, 2014
"I have been ordering this product for a couple of years. It seems to work just as good as a more expensive product. Vitacost always is delivered in a timely fashion. I will continue to purchase this product. I wish it was in an even larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 108 next