Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2669 reviews) 2411
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,669 reviews
5 Stars
2,466
4 Stars
167
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
2,646 out of 2,669(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirlFromTXinNY
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent value
 May 26, 2015
"Nice stuff. You can't find coconut oil for this price anywhere.
I shared it with my whole household because everybody uses it for cooking, hair and skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbjack
fromWaukegan,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 26, 2015
"I love this stuff! I use it in my bulletproof coffee, on my skin, on my hair,and in oil pulling. It is certified organic and GMO free and the great thing , you get a lot of bang for your dollar spent, for all my uses, I need this 54 oz.size!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cona
 May 25, 2015
"I don't think I can get coconut oil anywhere else. I love love this coconut oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrapy
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
its wonderful
 May 21, 2015
"love it. its the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luca123
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 May 20, 2015
"i go through a lot of coconut oil, this keeps me from having to return to store often and allows me to buy in bulk. dollar for dollar this is as good as it gets for unrefined/cold pressed/organic coconut oil"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great valus for the size
 May 20, 2015
"I have ordered this several times. It is a great value for the size and does not have an overwhelming coconut smell like some other coconut oils I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridagal1973
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product at a Great Price!!
 May 19, 2015
"This container lasts me a long time. I use this as a moisturizer for my body and face every day. I just scoop some in a smaller container and keep the smaller container in the bathroom. I will definitely continue buying for many more years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miaa
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 19, 2015
"I use coconut oil daily and the size that Vitacost offers along with their great price make it one of my favorite products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STARZDIANE
fromsanta monica ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
TOP SHELF PRODUCT AT BARGAIN BASEMENT PRICE
 May 18, 2015
"I depend on coconut oil to nurture my entire body..both internally and externally and therefore am most particular about which product i purchase. Unequivocally..the best i've tried..and i tried them all. The consistency remains perfectly stable throughout temperature changes in the room and this is quite important. It's pure flavor enhances every recipe and tastes good by itself for either "oil pulling" or simply ingesting a tablespoon or 2 daily. The extra bonus of great pricing..wonderful customer service and free shipping seals the deal !!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerSkye
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great value for such a great quality product!
 May 14, 2015
"Amazing, highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SRVISTHEMANRIP
fromOrange County, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
High quality at a great price
 May 14, 2015
"We love this coconut oil and use it every day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WinterFern
fromEvans, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The best of the best
 May 14, 2015
"This product is of excellent quality and is available at a very competitive price. The aroma and flavor is pronounced, adding pizazz to cooked foods. A great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanillagirl1
fromMounds View, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Product for Good Price
 May 14, 2015
"I use this coconut oil for everything from baking to cooking and moisturizing my skin. It is as good of quality as the more expensive brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CUREyourCANCER123
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Large container
 May 12, 2015
"Good on quinoa with other spices. Tasty on pancakes too instead of butter. Easy to dispense."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hope59
fromConroe, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2015
"This is a great coconut oil. I cook with it, and I make homemade deodorant and toothpaste with it. It smells so good and tastes so good as well. I "butter" my toast with it at breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZimmermanMom
fromZimmerman, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 May 10, 2015
"Not only is this a quality coconut oil, but it is packaged well. The wide-mouth plastic jar is perfect for those winter days when you need to scoop it out. That isn't possible with some of the other containers I had. I am on my fourth jar and will continue to buy this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantGranny
fromDickson TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 6, 2015
"This oil smells great, tastes great too! Love cooking with it and using it in foods too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musja
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Only Oil I Use For Cooking
 May 6, 2015
"Everything that needs to be cooked in some kind of oil, I cook in THIS coconut oil. I make sure I always have a back up. It tastes great, it is organic and cold pressed. Great stuff. I love Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyVirgo
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm so pleased!!!!!
 May 4, 2015
"Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil- Non-GMO 54 fl oz rocks! The wide mouth opening is large enough, even for the largest hand to fit through! The natural coconut smell smells so good, however, it evaporates after a few minutes of going on one's skin leaving the person with a natural clean smelling scent! It melts to a water like consistency once in one's hands and it glides on to one's skin making it easier to use this product than regular skin lotion, body butters or creams. I love this product so much and I'm addicted to the way it turns to liquid and glides on my skin! I use on my face and hair also! I even use on my lips as a natural chapstick! I will be using to cook with too, but I ordered this mainly to use instead of lotion. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyCare
Good Price, good product
 May 4, 2015
"I use this for cooking and for skin care. Very good price and I get the large size. It does have a slight coconut taste..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 121 next