Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(731)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  .  
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2721 reviews) 2460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,721 reviews
5 Stars
2,511
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
2,695 out of 2,721(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelacool
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the thickness and taste of this
 August 19, 2015
"This is above thanks so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nickasauras
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2015
"The price is good. Product tastes good. We use it in place of butter quite often. We mix it into dressings. It is good for many things.
My sister uses it on her skin. It is good for many things
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EstellaB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 18, 2015
"Excellent quality for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine1953
fromSmoaks, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 17, 2015
"Great product at a great price! Fast delivery. We use coconut oil in the place of butter and cooking oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayandtami
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this coconut oil
 August 15, 2015
"I was buying another brand of coconut oil, but after trying the vitacost brand, it is just as good and the best value. Use this for so many things. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
organic coconut oil a good thing but...
 August 15, 2015
"Some coconut oils will go from solid to liquid in hotter weather and I noticed that this coconut oil does that, but here are some chunks that are a pain when I want to use a little to condition my hair or skin and that's sort of annoying although it's still a great product to have on hand. I don't think all coconut oils liquefy with bits that don't quite dissolve or smooth out."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rashkas
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best coconut oil ever
 August 14, 2015
"I have been using this vitacost coconut oil for ever. I use it as my body lotion, for cooking and as a conditioner for my hair. I can't use any other brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kzbrat2000
its coconut oil!
 August 13, 2015
"I don't know if I can really tell the difference between coconut oils. I choose this one for its value and it being organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CharlieK
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality, flavor
 August 12, 2015
"Has a good flavor, not too strong but definitely a pleasant coconut smell and flavor. Packaged well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mummum
fromKingwood, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has many uses.
 August 11, 2015
"I enjoy using this coconut oil for several different uses besides cooking and baking. I also make a scrub for my face with brown sugar and coconut oil. Leaves my skin feeling so clean and smooth. I also use it as a mouthwash by swishing in mouth for 5 minutes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KStJohn
fromSt. John, VI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 August 9, 2015
"tastes great, pure ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skittles12
fromSouthern Cali
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best coco oil
 August 9, 2015
"This oil is great! I take 4 Tbls a day it's yummy! Best part the Many benefits"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
doingmybestagain
fromWinchester, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All the same
 August 8, 2015
"this used to be a good value; recent price increase makes it the same as the store or more expensive. Tried several, they taste similar, so I will go back to purchasing at the store."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebonybronze
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A most have for healthy looking skin and hair!!!!
 August 7, 2015
"I've been using coconut oil for about a year now and I love it. I use it with my lotion and it gives my skin such a beautiful healthy luminous glow.
I have relaxed hair and it gives a beautiful sheen!
A little goes a long way!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aro05
Awesome!
 August 7, 2015
"Great value! Awesome product :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocolove
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this coconut oil!
 August 7, 2015
"I was very happy with this coconut oil after buying it since I normally use Nutiva and could not find another coconut oil with the same good qualities though I tried to because Nutiva's prices were a bit high for me. I noticed Vitacost had one under their brand so I decided to try it, and I was more than satisfied; Vitacost coconut oil exceeded my expectations! This really is a quality oil - it tastes great, and the price is very reasonable. This is my new go-to-brand coconut oil!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stiggy
fromEscanaba, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The nest tasting I have had.
 August 3, 2015
"I have tried several different brand's of organic extra vergin coconut oil and I must say this one tasts very good. I use a lot of it so this larger jug was a great find and at a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridian14
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!!!
 August 3, 2015
"I only buy organic, extra virgin coconut oil, and this fits the bill at a great price!
I use this stuff in EVERYTHING, Bulletproof Coffee, frying baking, baking, hand and body moisturizer...LOVE IT!! Need to start oil pulling and hair therapy...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnutlovinit
fromGillette,wy
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTING!
 August 1, 2015
"I was so glad to find Vitacost sold coconut oil but of course the prices were no surprise, then I found vitacost brand which was cheaper! And the quality was just as good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyMc
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil
 July 31, 2015
"I use this product for many things. It is great to cook with instead other oils that are not good for you. Try it for yourself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 124 next