Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,073)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,492)
Coconut Oil(4,049)
Collagen(329)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(439)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,665)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,230)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,802)
Multivitamins(12,855)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,090)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic unrefined non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.*.  . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Unrefined . Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2890 reviews) 2627
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,890 reviews
5 Stars
2,666
4 Stars
181
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
2,861 out of 2,890(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamacitadbt
fromRI
Great price, expediently shipped
 February 12, 2016
"I use coconut oil for so many things. The larger sized container is perfect for my needs and the product is just what I expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skhammer90
fromILLINOIS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2016
"Love coconut oil !! I cook with it and put it in my coffee every morning . Very healthy for you !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hippielove
fromSacramento
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love love love
 February 10, 2016
"I use coconut oil for everything. EVERYTHING. So to be able to purchase a jumbo size makes my heart happy. I love how well priced this item is. It's all I buy. :0)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nene52
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 February 10, 2016
"high quality and good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Studmuffin
fromFort Worth, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great to fry with
 February 9, 2016
"I make a lot of Wings for my family and fry in this coconut oil. This coconut oil gives a hint of flavor but doesn't over power the taste. LOVE using it for all kinds of recipes as well as for health issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhillyFoodie
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Value
 February 7, 2016
"Awesome coconut oil- does not have overpowering flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpsh
fromdetriot, michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 February 6, 2016
"use coconut oil every day .....bought 3 - 54 oz this year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aries18
fromRI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
large jar!
 February 4, 2016
"Excellent product - I use coconut oil in baking - cooking etc--- have used this also to condition the hair - treatment. also soothes the skin during this drying winter !
I always have extra jars of this product on hand- one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom closet !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlovesme
fromWest Lafayette IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 4, 2016
"This is a good quality coconut oil and I purchased this item three times. Actually I gave the second one to my sister-in-law who visited me from Korea last January. This is organic and non-gmo of course and best price so far. What can I ask more?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEtoSHOPvitacost
fromMebane, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this coconut oil
 February 3, 2016
"This is a great product! I have not purchased any other brand since purchasing this one. I love the wide mouth on the container. I can easily scoop out my coconut oil. The label even peels off the container without any sticky residue. Then you can reuse the container to organize just about anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
perp
fromTravelers Rest, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's extra-virgin AND organic AND non-GMO!
 February 3, 2016
"The price is good when a sale comes around and I like having it as a spread on toast or added to a smoothie just to get the good essential fats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chappy7
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good coconut oil
 February 3, 2016
"This is just as good as the more expensive brands!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FaustinTampa
fromTampa, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 February 3, 2016
"The greatest endorsement I could offer about this delicious coconut oil is that I have been buying it for a long time now; I am a repeat customer. It has been pure of flavor, consistency and color. Guests have even commented on the odor of the oil while I am cooking. I've recommended it to friends."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJJJ
great product
 February 1, 2016
"I love this coconut oil, it has so many valuable uses and such a great price. I trust the vitacost brand the most that's why I recommend this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabreal
fromRaymond, Ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great products
 February 1, 2016
"There's nothing like the real thing and this is definitely a great coconut oil. I use it for so many things and it is just awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazingly Fragrant
 February 1, 2016
"This particular coconut oil was surprisingly fragrant. We have noticed that other coconut oils don't give off as strong of a scent. Having said that, it was a good amount for the price, and this seems to be a great product to do oil pulling and also to make lotions with. My husband and I were pleased with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
srsvii
fromNorth Central Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Smooth..............................
 January 31, 2016
"It's a pleasure to work with this product. It dissolves easily in a warming environment (76+ degrees) and mixes freely in my protein shake. I generally add it last yet never experience any problems. It seems to make the shake a bit smoother in sensation to my palate overall .
I did not find a strong coconut flavor or smell although my senses may not be attuned to it. Frankly I like a stronger coconut flavor and smell for my personal taste. It fulfills all my expectations for a coconut oil and I will reorder as needed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheersM
fromAvalon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New use for coconut oil
 January 31, 2016
"coconut oil works wonderfully for cooking plantains, popcorn, use for greasing pans for baking etc., however I started to use it as a moisturizer = oh my goodness THIS IS THE BEST! I have stopped using any hand lotions and solely use coconut oil. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rootbeer1
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price and quality
 January 30, 2016
"Coconut oil tastes good, we use it for skin topically, fry everything in it, like eggs and meat, we use it for baking breads, with almond flour and tapioca flour. We use it up fast!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babybabe
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
price!
 January 29, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I love the Coconut oil from Vitacost. I have been buying it for yrs now..... Its clean & quite franking has a little taste but I like that. I use the oil cold from my refrig... to make just about everything, esp my eggs in the a.m.
Both of my dogs get their little pieces as well, while I'm biting into a piece for me. Vitacost takes pride in their products. I love the packaging. The way they always take the extra time to put items like this in a plastic bag for extra protection. I also use coconut oil for my face & sometimes as an overall skin moisturizer.
As I mentioned above, the price is key for me as well.
Thank you Vitacost........ Sincerely, babybabe
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 132 next