Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2314 reviews) 2072
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,314 reviews
5 Stars
2,140
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
2,296 out of 2,314(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyaggie83
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best deal on the internet
 August 25, 2014
"This Coconut Oil is clearly the best deal on the internet. Smooth, pleasant and very easy to use. I love the discounted auto-ship option. We never run out. I'm a happy customer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dnda
fromokc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this coconut oil.
 August 25, 2014
"love that is pure, great for your body, food, hair, and a lot other things.
love this on popcorn. ran out and my popcorn lacked the goodness it usually had. so glad to get my order in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I stock up!
 August 23, 2014
"I have been buying the 54 oz container for at least two years. I've also bought the 15 oz containers. I refill the 15 oz containers and keep one in the bathroom for moisturizing, hair treatment, and oil pulling and one in the kitchen for cooking. Coconut oil's benefits are well-known and I panic when I get down to my last 8 oz."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunBuck27
fromBeverly Hills, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent coconut oil
 August 23, 2014
"We love this coconut oil, especially for use in scrambled eggs and popcorn! We also add it to our oatmeal. It is very high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetFoodBeThyMedicine1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Good!
 August 22, 2014
"I was a skeptic but this coconut oil is the real deal. Definitely worth the price too. Thanks VitaCost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawnman
fromMenominee, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
wonderful product
 August 21, 2014
"We have gotten this product a couple of times and it has proven to be everything that we expected. It has great taste and is excellent in any recipe that we use it in. We will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hikermom51
fromNC
Great value, quality product
 August 21, 2014
"Having bought the same quantity of name brand coconut oil for considerably more, I decided to buy the Vitacost brand. 54 oz of coconut oil will last at least 6 months so this is a great deal. It tastes as good as the other name-brand coconut oil and is also organic, cold pressed, non GMO and extra virgin (as the other brand was). It tastes great with sautéed vegetables, oven "fried" food and making popcorn."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smp201
fromLiverpool, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product. Great price
 August 21, 2014
"This is a quality product at a great price. I use it for cooking, moisturizing, makeup removal, and straight up eating!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pitot
Outstanding Product
 August 20, 2014
"Very good quality. We use this for everything! Popcorn, fish fry, homemade chocolate, it is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatF
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome taste!
 August 19, 2014
"I have been using Vitacost Coconut oil for a few years mainly because coconut oil is sooo good for you. I was out and bought some locally also organic. No comparison. Vitacost's is by far superior in taste and clarity. Just do it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vjk1
fromPeoria, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 August 19, 2014
"Great tasting coconut oil. I put it on my toast in place of butter. This is a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mabuhay
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Coconut Oil
 August 19, 2014
"I used this for cooking and on my skin. Best price compared to other coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrscrouse
fromkinston, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best buy on coconut oil that I have found
 August 19, 2014
"Really like this coconut oil. Best buy I have found on coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennisLucy
fromSt. George, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Holds up well with high quality name brands,
 August 18, 2014
"I've tried them all. I really like coconut oil and use it for cooking and as a moisturizer. I tried a cheap brand - it's now my moisturizer. This Vitacost product matches the much more expensive brands. I will continue to buy it for cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ingrahs
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 17, 2014
"This product is a must in my kitchen.
It is Very delicious and nutritious at the same time. It keeps one slim and healthy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeverLand
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Everything it said it would be!
 August 17, 2014
"I purchased this product for skin therapy so the enzymes were very important. I wasn't sure how to feel when I opened my box to find liquid oil, I searched around and luiqidation point was only 76deg web it was over 90 the day I revived it so it made sense. It didnt hurt anything be aide it wasn't boiled. I've enjoyed it greatly and use it daily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClassicMom
fromElizabeth City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in my daily shakes
 August 14, 2014
"I have been supplementing my daily shakes with Vitacost Coconut Oil since trying the smaller size and liking the results. My first go around with Coconut Oil was not so pleasant so I was hesitant to try it again. I am totally pleased with this product and will be using it exclusively."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanda6
fromCovington, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 13, 2014
"I have used a lot of this coconut oil. I love the incredible aroma and flavor. It is so good in my mashed potatoes, frying vegies, and much more. I like it so much I often eat just a spoonful at a time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelle3212
fromIndianola, Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut Oil
 August 8, 2014
"I trust Vitacost products and this one is no exception. It tastes good, is easy to use and cook with....Can't compliment you on it enough. Thank you for the great quality of this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LFH3N1
fromAthens,Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This oil has great coconut aroma and taste
 August 8, 2014
"I keep this oil in the fridge and when it solidifies I'll chunk it up and eat a teaspoon size piece with some oat raisin and date bars I make and I'll also put a little in my old fashion oatmeal for a nice coconut flavor plus I'm getting some benefits of the coconut oil also.In it's liquid state I'll put some on my face after shaving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 104 next