Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2326 reviews) 2083
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,326 reviews
5 Stars
2,151
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
2,307 out of 2,326(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadreDe6
Gender:Female
Amazing all-purpose product
 September 1, 2014
"I have used this product for years and I still love it. I use it for cooking, moisturizing hair, and moisturizing skin and have never been disappointed. I have tried to use different products for hair and skin but inevitably, I returned to simple coconut oil. Finally, my shelves no longer look like the grocery store aisles, but resemble grandma's old fashioned pantry: simple, but effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best priced organic coconut oil!
 September 1, 2014
"We use this for everything from toothpaste to putting on potatoes and have been buying for years. We'll continue to buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNretired
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great, good value
 September 1, 2014
"Very pleased, good value and the taste is wonderful and not overly "coconut". I would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodNews
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use this for everything!
 August 31, 2014
"I cook with it, use instead of butter and other oils. Tastes delicious. I use it to remove my makeup and as a face, hand, body moisturizer. Amazing stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Locksley
fromSilver Spring, Maryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 August 30, 2014
"This is a staple for us. We depend upon this outstanding product for all our coconut oil needs. We like the size, price and quality. We will be repeat customers for this and several other items that are also outstanding in price and quality which makes them a wonderful value. Thanks for your fast delivery and expert packaging. We appreciate your professional approach to your great service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildflowerRising
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for cooking anything
 August 30, 2014
"This is the only oil I cook with. I have also put the oil in my coffee. Coconut oil is very healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1pegTexas
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 30, 2014
"Great product, good price. I use this oil to cook with and moisturizing
my skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aikidoka051
fromRijeka, Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The coconut bargain
 August 28, 2014
"This product is great. XXL size for more than fair price and great taste too. Thumbs up."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
301MD
fromBoonsboro, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really like this!
 August 27, 2014
"I have tried several brands of Coconut Oil and this is the best one for me. Like the texture and the performance. Its not super hard when cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrisbeyBehr
fromFulton, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality product for a low price
 August 27, 2014
"We love the coconut oil from Vitacost! It is quality at an affordable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyaggie83
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best deal on the internet
 August 25, 2014
"This Coconut Oil is clearly the best deal on the internet. Smooth, pleasant and very easy to use. I love the discounted auto-ship option. We never run out. I'm a happy customer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dnda
fromokc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this coconut oil.
 August 25, 2014
"love that is pure, great for your body, food, hair, and a lot other things.
love this on popcorn. ran out and my popcorn lacked the goodness it usually had. so glad to get my order in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flyngrl
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I stock up!
 August 23, 2014
"I have been buying the 54 oz container for at least two years. I've also bought the 15 oz containers. I refill the 15 oz containers and keep one in the bathroom for moisturizing, hair treatment, and oil pulling and one in the kitchen for cooking. Coconut oil's benefits are well-known and I panic when I get down to my last 8 oz."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunBuck27
fromBeverly Hills, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent coconut oil
 August 23, 2014
"We love this coconut oil, especially for use in scrambled eggs and popcorn! We also add it to our oatmeal. It is very high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetFoodBeThyMedicine1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Good!
 August 22, 2014
"I was a skeptic but this coconut oil is the real deal. Definitely worth the price too. Thanks VitaCost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonnysemail
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BIG bang for your buck!!!!
 August 22, 2014
"This is a tremendous price for this amount of Extra Virgin Certified Coconut Oil!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawnman
fromMenominee, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
wonderful product
 August 21, 2014
"We have gotten this product a couple of times and it has proven to be everything that we expected. It has great taste and is excellent in any recipe that we use it in. We will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hikermom51
fromNC
Great value, quality product
 August 21, 2014
"Having bought the same quantity of name brand coconut oil for considerably more, I decided to buy the Vitacost brand. 54 oz of coconut oil will last at least 6 months so this is a great deal. It tastes as good as the other name-brand coconut oil and is also organic, cold pressed, non GMO and extra virgin (as the other brand was). It tastes great with sautéed vegetables, oven "fried" food and making popcorn."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smp201
fromLiverpool, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product. Great price
 August 21, 2014
"This is a quality product at a great price. I use it for cooking, moisturizing, makeup removal, and straight up eating!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pitot
Outstanding Product
 August 20, 2014
"Very good quality. We use this for everything! Popcorn, fish fry, homemade chocolate, it is wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 105 next