Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2117 reviews) 1880
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,117 reviews
5 Stars
1,956
4 Stars
131
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
2,099 out of 2,117(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MegaLady
fromNewberry, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 April 18, 2014
"My husband and I use this coconut oil for all of our frying. It always makes everything taste great and is good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LHWNetwork
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic and Good price!
 April 18, 2014
"I order 2 of these 54 oz at a time as this is the only oil my family uses for cooking. We love it and recommend it for any one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaHippie5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Coconut Oil
 April 17, 2014
"The Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil is one of my most favorite products. I primarily use it as body lotion and hair leave in conditioner. It makes my hair soft and frizz-free, and I get the most amazing curls. This product alone has made me love my hair and natural curls. Used as a body lotion, it leaves my skin feeling nice and soft. Additionally, the price is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schla
fromCincinnati oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 15, 2014
"I am very pleased with the product quality and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Great Deal
 April 14, 2014
"Organic cold pressed extra virgin coconut oil in a BPA free container. Doesn't get better than that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miche936
fromMenifee, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 14, 2014
"tastes great on toast and in making my own protein balls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iNetVid
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great value, excellent quality
 April 13, 2014
"I've been buying the Vitacost brand coconut oil for years. I've always been very satisfied with the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulletproofcoffee
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 12, 2014
"Excellent taste & quality. Best price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappieSun
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Size matters
 April 12, 2014
"Love the size of this jar of coconut oil. I use a lot of coconut oil being on the Paleo diet, that having a large jar makes it much more convenient. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAMUS
Wonderful!!!!
 April 12, 2014
"I put a spoonful of coconut oil on my oatmeal each morning along
with granola, blueberries, and yogurt for a healthy start to each day, not to mention the fabulous flavor the coconut oil adds!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1stchild
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best Coconut Oil Ever
 April 11, 2014
"This coconut oil rocks! It is far and away the best buy I have found and is top quality in taste and every other way. I use it in sautéing and in baked goods. I substituted coconut oil for canola oil when I make a pat in the pan pie crust. Thanks Vitacost for another great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TatVas
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super!
 April 10, 2014
"Great texture and taste!
You won't find a better price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KARMIC
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The taste is great
 April 9, 2014
"This is a very good tasting product and I feel it is a good quality of coconut oil. I highly recommend it especially for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deb2blessed
fromEureka Springs, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product great value
 April 9, 2014
"I have bought this coconut oil many times. It is very high quality and a great buy. I use it for cooking, also make my own deodorant and toothpaste with it. Would highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginn68
fromNc
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product.
 April 9, 2014
"Best out there and great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganWarrior
Premium coconut oil, for a great price!
 April 9, 2014
"Amazing stuff. The smell is so rich and wonderful. My skin, hair, and body are tingling. You won't regret buying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingLearning
Yummy!
 April 8, 2014
"This coconut oil tastes great, is a great value for the money AND it's ORGANIC!? Almost too good to be true. I use it for cooking and for moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabinh
fromStrafford, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good for your health
 April 7, 2014
"haven't used it yet but have used coconut oil before and assume this will be just has good"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SjLaw
fromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 7, 2014
"Love this coconut oil. It tastes great on my oatmeal, on steamed vegetables as well as many recipes. I would definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitah
fromlexington NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2014
"I am completely satisfied with the vita cost brands and with their service!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 95 next