Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(2129 reviews) 1892
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,129 reviews
5 Stars
1,968
4 Stars
131
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
2,111 out of 2,129(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duchess21
fromWashington, D. C
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best organic coconut oil ever!!!!!
 April 24, 2014
"I've tasted so many coconut oil but this-- this is the COCONUT OIL!!! The best ever and the value no one can beat!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelsmom
Good product
 April 23, 2014
"I like it for cooking; makes me feel that I'm doing something healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaReview
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Delicious and nutritious
 April 23, 2014
"I really enjoy this coconut oil and use it for almost ever meal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4JCI
fromDe Luz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Nothing but the best!
 April 23, 2014
"Vitacost extra virgin Cerified Organic Coconut Oil is the best at the best price... All this oil comes from the Phillipines and what you pay for on the high end brands is their name...
This product is the exact same, so don't waste your money on others. :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogwalker54
fromSt. Johns, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
highly recommended
 April 23, 2014
"I am an avid Coconut oil user and lover and I have recommended this brand to many of my friends and colleagues. The price simply cannot be beat and the quality is outstanding. As a professional dog trainer I advise my students to feed a little coconut oil to their dogs daily, use it for teeth brushing and always have it on hand for cuts/scrapes/burns or hot spots. Of course, they should also be using it for themselves....And this brand TASTES yummy! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitch
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Coconut oil
 April 22, 2014
"Great product, I use it to cook eggs and love it for pop corn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste!!!
 April 22, 2014
"I tried a coconut oil from Trader Joe's and it tasted like dishwashing soap!!! This oil has a great taste. I eat at least a tablespoon a day and feel that it helps my health and weight loss goals... I also think this is a great value on the auto-ship plan..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leannep
fromKrum, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, great value
 April 22, 2014
"Use it in protein shakes, instead of butter, and in our coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makum
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing sweet fragrance!
 April 21, 2014
"Absolutely love this on my skin! I just use a pop stick to grab a little, lather all over my body, and I've got baby skin! While it is rather oily upon initial application, just wait 5-10 minutes and your body will drink it up....my normal/dry body skin does.... Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilolady
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Product is good quality; price is competitive.
 April 20, 2014
"I am a regular purchaser of this product which I use on a regular basis in cooking as well as for table use instead of less healthful fats. I find it quite tasty on my breakfast toast as well as used sparingly on my steamed vegetables. I saute and fry and grille with it as well. I have always been pleased with my Vitacost purchased products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loyal1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 April 19, 2014
"best way to buy if you use lots of coconut oil. Tastes wonderful in coffee--try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laneygirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This products tastes, smells and works great
 April 19, 2014
"I love this product. I have tried a lot of different coconut oils this is by far the best. It smells, tastes and works great. The texture is perfect and the priced is outstanding. I use this oil in my shakes, for cooking and I eat it by the spoonful. It's great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MegaLady
fromNewberry, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 April 18, 2014
"My husband and I use this coconut oil for all of our frying. It always makes everything taste great and is good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LHWNetwork
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic and Good price!
 April 18, 2014
"I order 2 of these 54 oz at a time as this is the only oil my family uses for cooking. We love it and recommend it for any one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaHippie5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Coconut Oil
 April 17, 2014
"The Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil is one of my most favorite products. I primarily use it as body lotion and hair leave in conditioner. It makes my hair soft and frizz-free, and I get the most amazing curls. This product alone has made me love my hair and natural curls. Used as a body lotion, it leaves my skin feeling nice and soft. Additionally, the price is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schla
fromCincinnati oh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 15, 2014
"I am very pleased with the product quality and price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seastar21
Great Deal
 April 14, 2014
"Organic cold pressed extra virgin coconut oil in a BPA free container. Doesn't get better than that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miche936
fromMenifee, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 14, 2014
"tastes great on toast and in making my own protein balls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iNetVid
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great value, excellent quality
 April 13, 2014
"I've been buying the Vitacost brand coconut oil for years. I've always been very satisfied with the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bulletproofcoffee
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 12, 2014
"Excellent taste & quality. Best price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 95 next