Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush

Fuchs "record V" toothbrushes feature angled bristles which allow for better cleaning between teeth and an angular indented handle for a comfortable grip. Within the last few years you may have seen extensive advertising about the benefits of using ripple “v” bristle fields; these uniquely shaped bristles help prevent plaque formation as they can more effectively get in between the teeth. What you may not know is that Fuchs is one of the original manufacturers of the ripple v bristle toothbrush always at the forefront of dental care technology. Fuchs has marketed this type of brush head worldwide for more than 40 years. Although billed as a new dental care discovery ripple v bristles have been a successful part of the Fuchs line since the 1950s! They are still the best-selling bristle shape in the Fuchs product line. At Fuchs these pioneering ripple “v” bristles toothbrushes are marketed under the name “Record V”. You will find them in our product line in both nylon and natural bristles and in soft medium and hard levels of stiffness. The Record V Toothbrush also features a uniquely angled neck providing maximum agility in reaching even the furthest corners of the mouth. These unique brushes also have the distinction of being copied by most of the major US toothbrush manufacturers over the last few years albeit at much higher prices.  
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Review 1 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrittanyNTM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great effective soft brush
 August 2, 2014
"I really like the natural bristles on this brush. Only thing missing is a tongue / cheek scraper on the other side and it would be perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, Natural Bristle Brush
 March 12, 2013
"I like that this brush is made from natural, non-bleached bristles, with no nasty chemicals. It is also an excellent shape for massaging gums and reaching every area of the teeth and mouth. The bristles do fall out from time to time, but other than that- it is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Toothbrush
 January 30, 2013
"and a good price..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lennyD
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite toothbrush
 June 8, 2012
"I have been using this toothbrush for 14 + years. I love the natural bristles. I highly recommend it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
talley
Bristle-less brush
 April 24, 2012
"Bristles fell out while brushing my teeth. Terrible. I soaked my tooth brush in alcohol for a few hours after using it and it ruined the brush"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shrinkymama
fromSW PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best for teeth and gums
 March 25, 2012
"I've been buying this brush for years. the fact that it has natural bristles is very important to me as i've read and been told that synthetics are generally too abrasive - i alternate two of them to give the bristles a chance to dry throughly between brushings - you'll find it cleans most effectively to NOT wet the brush first. - just put on your tooth cleaning product. Only add water a bit at a time if it 'drags' too much. Though there is a bit of shedding on some of them as a few have complained, it's not been a big deal and I've been buying them for over 10 years."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Kiss My Face Toothpaste Triple Action™ Natural Aloe Vera Gel Cool Mint -- 3.4 oz
4.7 out of 5(139)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
carmella
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 3, 2011
"I ordered the soft bristle model. I found the bristles very stiff. After using the brush for awhile I am not impressed. The toothpaste foams just fine but the brushing feels like I am using a wire brush. Sorry not a winner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturefit
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
boar bristle
 November 2, 2011
"excellent price point, natural bristle, made in Germany."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
merrimary
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works for me
 October 22, 2010
"Seems gentle enough, and withstands test of time. I do still catch in-between debris with floss frequently .. and I could be mistaken, but offhand, it seems to be more than the average brush.. and for this reason, I rated effectiveness a 4 instead of 5 like everything else. Bottom line, I'm still purchasing another."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spstarla
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hidden jewel!
 July 18, 2010
"I bought this on a whim because of the funny name (I know, so childish) and the natural bristles. It doesn't look like much, but the bristles foam the toothpaste great and really get in all the crevices of my gums/teeth. The first time I brushed I was really floored! I can't say anything about the longevity of the bristles since I've only had it a few days, but they seem to be staying on the brush fine. I recommend!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ssinderella
Not what I expected
 May 30, 2009
"The bristles fell out after using only omce or twice, and it wasn't as effective for me as a synthetic bristle brush. Since it only lasted a week, it isn't what I would consider cost effective."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
barky
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
okay
 January 21, 2009
"I am not thrilled with the handle, but the bristles are good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fuchs Record V Adult Soft Natural Bristle Toothbrush -- 1 Toothbrush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product