Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz

Formerly DMAE. Skincare Solutions / Natural Ingredients. Retexturizing moisturizer. Helps firm tighten and tone skin. Firming Serum combines widely-acclaimed DMAE with Alpha Lipoic Acid and C-Ester in this nourishing and silky light formula that hydrates your skin while helping to promote elasticity. This intensive firming serum can be used in combination with derma e® moisturizers to enhance their effect. May also be used alone for those with oily or blemish prone skin. Fortified with Lemon Grass Chamomile Horsetail herbal extract and nourishing skin vitamins.
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 45(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlh2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Why Pay More?
 November 13, 2014
"I have paid way more for serums which do not seem to be any better or do any more than this one. I like this brand of products, and have used many of them without disappointment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancing
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 September 14, 2014
"This product, for my skin, has been a dream come true. Lines are disappearing after only a couple of weeks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthywealthynwise
fromHunt Valley, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
2nd time around
 July 2, 2014
"Absolutely love this product. Great for a light-weight non-greasy and effective firming lotion. Put it on at night after cleansing and wake up looking refreshed and younger! Love derma-e products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic64
fromsan jose ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Upgraded from the Derma E cream, big difference
 May 2, 2014
"I have been using the Derma E firming cream, and recently switched to the serum and noticed a big difference in the firmness of my skin. My skin around the jawline has noticably improved in firmness. I am now on my third tube of serum and won't be switching anytime soon!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmama70
fromPhenix City, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
it works!!
 April 15, 2014
"Love the creaminess and the feel on my skin. Not greasy. and it has the tightening effect I like to have under my make-up."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayanne
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great facial treat
 April 7, 2014
"I use this daily and have for several years. I think it makes my skin look even toned and firm. It's very light and non-greasy and doesn't smell bad. I think it really does help keep my skin looking more youthful. I actually use two moisturizers. This as a base and after I'm dressed and my hair is done I use another moisturizer on top.
I use this more like a daily facial treatment than a real moisturizer.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigSkyChopper
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not a Serum
 December 17, 2013
"This product is not a serum but a very thin creme/lotion. It's nice smelling and very light on the skin. Moisturizes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvmaryvis
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow--I'm addicted
 December 14, 2013
"This moisturizer serum is so light and absorbs quickly. I use it everyday, twice a day over my Derma E firming moisturizer. Convenient pump bottle you can carry in your purse or gym bag. My skin is normal to slightly dry, works well for me."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wysteria
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not anywhere as good as the old Ester-C Serum
 August 11, 2013
"I used Derma E's Ester-C Serum for years. Happily. Then they discontinued it and I tried this. Yuck. It has a fragrance, it makes my skin itch, and does not apply as smoothly as the Ester-C Serum.
I bought this one, but won't buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absorbs quickly with quality ingredients.
 June 15, 2013
"I like this serum because it absorbs fully into the skin and then I apply moisturizer on top of it. I'm only on my first bottle, but my skin feels softer. A little more time will be needed to see how well it works at firming. I'm hopeful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikomom
fromToronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily moisturizer for a smoother skin
 April 13, 2013
"This is my third bottle in the last 18 months. It is very light and not greasy but still does a good job at moisturizing my face before make up application or even at night before bedtime. I'm nearly 50, but I have not gotten any noticeable wrinkles and I noticed my pores are becoming tighter."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Serum
 February 24, 2013
"Emollient Serum glides on face richly, using it day & nighttime!
Love the moisturizing & soothing affects.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this serum!
 December 24, 2012
"This serum is making a nice difference in my complexion, as others have begun to comment on my skin. I like the product irregardless and like the good list of ingredients."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julemelou
fromSan Gabriel, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Derma E DMAE Alpha Lipoic C-Ester Serum -- 2 fl
 November 23, 2012
"Great for blemished skin and smoothness and tone and color"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanne7
fromGreenville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Derma E is the best!
 November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The all natural ingredients are top of the line. This stuff really works. I use this alternating with another Derma E product. It soaks right it, non greasy, non irritating to my very sensitive skin. I have used Derma E for years and love their products. This is my favorite one!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeidiOwl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective with a nice, light scent.
 September 1, 2012
"This product has had a firming effect on my neck especially after I got a clarisonic for washing my face/neck/decollate. I've been using if for about two years and over time I would say there's been a cumulatively positive effect on my skin."
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lildeets
fromJacksonville, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
E DMAE Alpha Lipoic C-Ester Serum
 July 3, 2012
"It's creamy, goes on smooth and smells good. As for what it does? I have no idea! I don't see any tightening or balancing out my skin tones. It's just an moisturizer to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucia5
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I am seeing results
 September 21, 2011
"I have been using this product for approx 3 weeks, along with the DMAE cream and Glycolic Cleanser. I am a firm believer in Serums and I feel the results I have seen in such a short time is unbelievable. I have used many, many products throughout the years, some much more costly, and I must say I am more than happy with the results, I will continue using in the future."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshynne
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very nice moisturizer
 September 3, 2011
"This serum is actually a light lotion but I still like using it under the cream. I've noticed that my makeup goes on nicely, I use only a very light application of lotion makeup and I look so much better with the Derma E DMAE Alpha Lipoic C-Ester Serum and their cream under my makeup than I did using a different moisturizer."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
avenjaleh
Clean, non-greasy and guilt-free
 April 28, 2011
"I love the fact that this is a natural, paraben-free product. It has a light, clean, non-greasy feel on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next