Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz

Formerly DMAE. Skincare Solutions / Natural Ingredients. Retexturizing moisturizer. Helps firm tighten and tone skin. Firming Serum combines widely-acclaimed DMAE with Alpha Lipoic Acid and C-Ester in this nourishing and silky light formula that hydrates your skin while helping to promote elasticity. This intensive firming serum can be used in combination with derma e® moisturizers to enhance their effect. May also be used alone for those with oily or blemish prone skin. Fortified with Lemon Grass Chamomile Horsetail herbal extract and nourishing skin vitamins.
Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
45 out of 52(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trueblue74
strong odor
 July 5, 2015
"I was disappointed that this product has such a strong fragrance. I had read so many good reviews about its effectiveness but alas, will not have a chance to use it. It's going back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julis
fromisrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good serum
 May 20, 2015
"i like it very much, it works perfect for mu combi skin. it can replace moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anya100
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really good
 May 14, 2015
"It seems to be very right for my (combination) skin type."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MellieB
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific Product!
 March 25, 2015
"I love this serum! It moisturizers my skin well without feeling greasy. I have already ordered my second bottle, and I will continue to order it in the future. It performs as well as the expensive products for me, so I am happy with the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donbon
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for older skin
 March 17, 2015
"I have used this for years. I add a couple drops of my own essential oils and blend in and apply morning and night. Is not greasy, absorbed well in the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigity
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this serum!
 November 28, 2014
"I really like this serum. It's more like a thin cream than a clear serum. It goes on so smooth and makes your skin feel very nice, without feeling tight or greasy. Sometimes I use it without a moisturizer, but not often. I'm 47 and in the past bought expensive skin care products thinking they will do miracles...they don't, they're just expensive. Derma E products have the ingredients you want listed first and they deliver without breaking the bank. Give their products a try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunnyhealth
fromAppleton, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a different texture than other serums
 November 27, 2014
"First time I've tried this name brand, I'm happy with it, especially for the price. Verdicts out on how effective it is, but overall, I like it so far. Pleasant smell, decent feel on the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlh2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Why Pay More?
 November 13, 2014
"I have paid way more for serums which do not seem to be any better or do any more than this one. I like this brand of products, and have used many of them without disappointment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancing
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 September 14, 2014
"This product, for my skin, has been a dream come true. Lines are disappearing after only a couple of weeks."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthywealthynwise
fromHunt Valley, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
2nd time around
 July 2, 2014
"Absolutely love this product. Great for a light-weight non-greasy and effective firming lotion. Put it on at night after cleansing and wake up looking refreshed and younger! Love derma-e products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic64
fromsan jose ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Upgraded from the Derma E cream, big difference
 May 2, 2014
"I have been using the Derma E firming cream, and recently switched to the serum and noticed a big difference in the firmness of my skin. My skin around the jawline has noticably improved in firmness. I am now on my third tube of serum and won't be switching anytime soon!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmama70
fromPhenix City, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
it works!!
 April 15, 2014
"Love the creaminess and the feel on my skin. Not greasy. and it has the tightening effect I like to have under my make-up."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayanne
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great facial treat
 April 7, 2014
"I use this daily and have for several years. I think it makes my skin look even toned and firm. It's very light and non-greasy and doesn't smell bad. I think it really does help keep my skin looking more youthful. I actually use two moisturizers. This as a base and after I'm dressed and my hair is done I use another moisturizer on top.
I use this more like a daily facial treatment than a real moisturizer.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigSkyChopper
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not a Serum
 December 17, 2013
"This product is not a serum but a very thin creme/lotion. It's nice smelling and very light on the skin. Moisturizes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lvmaryvis
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow--I'm addicted
 December 14, 2013
"This moisturizer serum is so light and absorbs quickly. I use it everyday, twice a day over my Derma E firming moisturizer. Convenient pump bottle you can carry in your purse or gym bag. My skin is normal to slightly dry, works well for me."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wysteria
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not anywhere as good as the old Ester-C Serum
 August 11, 2013
"I used Derma E's Ester-C Serum for years. Happily. Then they discontinued it and I tried this. Yuck. It has a fragrance, it makes my skin itch, and does not apply as smoothly as the Ester-C Serum.
I bought this one, but won't buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absorbs quickly with quality ingredients.
 June 15, 2013
"I like this serum because it absorbs fully into the skin and then I apply moisturizer on top of it. I'm only on my first bottle, but my skin feels softer. A little more time will be needed to see how well it works at firming. I'm hopeful!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikomom
fromToronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily moisturizer for a smoother skin
 April 13, 2013
"This is my third bottle in the last 18 months. It is very light and not greasy but still does a good job at moisturizing my face before make up application or even at night before bedtime. I'm nearly 50, but I have not gotten any noticeable wrinkles and I noticed my pores are becoming tighter."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Serum
 February 24, 2013
"Emollient Serum glides on face richly, using it day & nighttime!
Love the moisturizing & soothing affects.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Firming Serum with DMAE Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this serum!
 December 24, 2012
"This serum is making a nice difference in my complexion, as others have begun to comment on my skin. I like the product irregardless and like the good list of ingredients."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next