Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz

Extra Gentle Cleansing Milk. • Benefits dry/mature skin. • Organic aromatherapy. • 100% Vegetarian. BWC Extra Gentle Facial Cleansing Milk is a rich creamy soap-free cleanser that delicately removes daily impurities and make-up without drying your skin. Nature's own soothing emollients and nutrient-rich plant oils keep your skin hydrated and calm. Pure organic aroma-therapeutic essential oils and herbal extracts balance and tone leaving your skin clean soft and nurtured. Rinse clean.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Breakouts
 November 17, 2015
" While I've had good luck with the other BWC products I've tried, this one has been thoroughly disappointing. It's so watery that to feel like it's even on my skin I have to apply it to dry skin, rub it in like a cold cream and then rinse. If I wet my face first, it feels like there's nothing to the cleanser. At the same time, after 5 days of using this product, my face is broken out all over. I reviewed the ingredients, and see that it is full of oils, so I'm assuming those are the culprits. Gentle, yes; cleanser, no. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mild, does the job
 September 26, 2015
" I like this product, which was at first much more watery than I had expected. Still, it is extremely gentle and easy to use. I can't say it's the most amazing facial cleanser I've ever used, but still, I trust BWC. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromHanoi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
no cleansing
 December 28, 2014
" It's good at moisturizing my dry skin in winter, but it does no cleansing. My sensitive skin seems to get more pump-ups after using it in a few days. And the milk runs out so quickly because you have to use A LOT of it each time! The price is not a bargain. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 August 31, 2014
" Very gentle and creamy. Unfortunately, it doesn't do a good job of removing makeup. I use tinted (light color) powder foundation and even after washing twice, there's color on my face towel. I've found the same to be true of other creamy facial cleansers and am still looking for one that's good for both dry, sensitive skin and makeup removal. But if you don't wear makeup, I'd highly recommend this. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 7, 2014
" I use this product to remove my make-up. It's very creamy and soft, takes off the make-up very well and in a gentle way. It doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. It leaves the skin super soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Really nice for my dry skin
 November 11, 2013
" So gentle, light and creamy. Gives moisture to my dry skin, cleansing without drying it out. I use this after I take off my make up at night. It really calms down my skin after a long day. Love the aromatherapy aspect as well, the smell is wonderful herbal and relaxing. I like that there are organic oils, cruelty-free and vegetarian too! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
I Love BWC
 March 20, 2010
" One of the better moisturizing, non-stripping cleansers, especially for the price. Probably ideal for those who doesn't wear makeup. No lather. As always, smart, natural ingredients from BWC. "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it doesnt match my skin
 March 6, 2010
" it must be a good cleanser but only for a very dry skin.But it is my fault that it doesnt match me- I didnt read the product details thourouhgly-just skipped the part about dry, mature skin which my skin is not. I have combination dry skin and this cleanser is too oily for me. However I would recommend it to people with a very dry skin "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best cleanser for dry skin!
 December 18, 2009
" My boyfriend uses this for his dry skin and won't go without it! He loves that it doesn't strip and leaves behind some moisture. I have acne prone skin and I found this to be too oily, left me with a sheen after washing and gave me more clogged pores. It has a lot of beneficial oils to the right skin type. I do enjoy using it to wash my hands at the sink when they are drier in the winter. The smell is an herbal scent, but doesn't smell good to me (the boyfriend doesn't mind it). "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Extra Gentle Cleanser
 February 19, 2009
" Soap-free cleanser. Excellent! "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Beauty Without Cruelty Facial Cleanser Extra Gentle -- 8.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product