Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz

Strong bittersweet Belgian dark chocolate crafted primarily from African cocoa beans and a small amount of Caribbean cocoa beans.  . Intense well-rounded cocoa flavors melt smoothly in your mouth then transition to a pleasant cocoa aftertaste.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich Dark Chocolate - but not Overpowering
 April 16, 2016
" 70% cocoa. Sometimes this means a strong bitter taste. Not with these chocolove bars! Totally enjoy the richness and the taste. Not overly sweet - which is what draws me to this bar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My new favorite dark chocolate!
 April 14, 2016
" I've tried numerous varieties of brands and cacao percentages and this one is by far the smoothest and best tasting. I will be ordering many more. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flsvor
 March 14, 2016
" A good alternative when you want to get a sweet snack. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Dark and Strong, indeed!
 March 7, 2016
" Unlike other chocolate bars at this strength, Chocolove remains delicious, luscious, and compulsively edible. You tend to see the same few poems over and over... but that's probably more of a condemnation of my eating habits than their packaging habits, and there are worse ways to memorize poetry. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
RE: Best creamy dark chocolate bar
 February 11, 2016
" Wow, these dark chocolate bars are the best I've ever tasted & what's even more awesome is that they're 70%. The sugar & fat content are low compared to many other bars out there. In addition, it's not too bitter or too sweet & VERY creamy. They are just right in flavor & a couple of pieces satisfies the sweet tooth with not feeling guilty due to less sugar, fat & 70% cocoa content. You won't be disappointed if you're looking for a dark chocolate that taste good; but aren't unhealthy for you. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best dark chocolate ever!
 January 27, 2016
" Tried so many dark chocolates and this one beat them all! Not only it tastes oh-so-very-good, but it also is low on both, fat (12g) and sugar (8g). Others either are higher on fat (more like 20g), sugar (13g), or both. So this one offers a great taste and a better nutrition. Winner!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Davis, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious.
 January 17, 2016
" This is the best tasting 70% dark chocolate I've tasted, and I've tasted plenty. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best chocolate!
 January 11, 2016
" So smooth and creamy and dark chocolate is so healthy
You will not be disappointed, this is the best chocolate I have found.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDuluth, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent dark chocolate
 January 2, 2016
" It's smooth and creamy. Perfect! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste and a warning.
 March 2, 2015
" The flavor of this chocolate is great. What else needs to be said? Actually, one more thing - a word of advice. Don't order this in warm weather. It WILL melt. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 October 18, 2014
" This is the best tasting dark chocolate I've found. It has a strong chocolate taste without the bitterness of some other brands. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromsolon ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
ample size
 October 10, 2014
" too zingy for myself... "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBellows Falls, Vt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smooth dark chocolate yuuuummmmm
 August 27, 2014
" Excellent quality dark chocolate. Very smooth. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious
 July 5, 2014
" You can't go wrong with any dark chocolate, obviously! I also like the 'xoxox'; adds cuteness. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape May, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good dark chocolate
 June 27, 2014
" If you are like me, and crave strong dark chocolate, this is for you! Excellent, just right sweetness with a smooth finish. I love this one. It takes care of those cravings with just a couple of small pieces. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG Good!
 May 26, 2014
" I bought this chocolate on a fluke plus the high ratings were a motivator and it's DELICIOUS! Really good! The packaging is a little smaller but thicker and the chocolate has cuts so that when you break it up, they are perfect bite size pieces. Love it. Ordering more! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delicious chocolate
 March 28, 2014
" it is delicious and i love it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
strong, healthy & tasty
 March 22, 2014
" I'm not a chocolate connoisseur, but I do enjoy this product and know that when I indulge, it is a healthy option with proven benefits. I find that limiting myself to one half of a serving is satisfying since I slowly savor each bite! The price is good, especially during a BOGO for 50% off, so give it a try! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff
 February 3, 2014
" I just love this chocolate. great for snacking. I keep it in freezer for emergencies, "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Delicious!
 February 3, 2014
" Just the right amount of sweetness to stop the chocolate craving. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next