Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz

Strong bittersweet Belgian dark chocolate crafted primarily from African cocoa beans and a small amount of Caribbean cocoa beans.  . Intense well-rounded cocoa flavors melt smoothly in your mouth then transition to a pleasant cocoa aftertaste.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sparkle58
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich Dark Chocolate - but not Overpowering
 April 16, 2016
"70% cocoa. Sometimes this means a strong bitter taste. Not with these chocolove bars! Totally enjoy the richness and the taste. Not overly sweet - which is what draws me to this bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trinaIN
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My new favorite dark chocolate!
 April 14, 2016
"I've tried numerous varieties of brands and cacao percentages and this one is by far the smoothest and best tasting. I will be ordering many more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MJRIOS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flsvor
 March 14, 2016
"A good alternative when you want to get a sweet snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItsBlueGuy
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Dark and Strong, indeed!
 March 7, 2016
"Unlike other chocolate bars at this strength, Chocolove remains delicious, luscious, and compulsively edible. You tend to see the same few poems over and over... but that's probably more of a condemnation of my eating habits than their packaging habits, and there are worse ways to memorize poetry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn8
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
RE: Best creamy dark chocolate bar
 February 11, 2016
"Wow, these dark chocolate bars are the best I've ever tasted & what's even more awesome is that they're 70%. The sugar & fat content are low compared to many other bars out there. In addition, it's not too bitter or too sweet & VERY creamy. They are just right in flavor & a couple of pieces satisfies the sweet tooth with not feeling guilty due to less sugar, fat & 70% cocoa content. You won't be disappointed if you're looking for a dark chocolate that taste good; but aren't unhealthy for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginalove
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best dark chocolate ever!
 January 27, 2016
"Tried so many dark chocolates and this one beat them all! Not only it tastes oh-so-very-good, but it also is low on both, fat (12g) and sugar (8g). Others either are higher on fat (more like 20g), sugar (13g), or both. So this one offers a great taste and a better nutrition. Winner!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyH
fromFort Davis, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious.
 January 17, 2016
"This is the best tasting 70% dark chocolate I've tasted, and I've tasted plenty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best chocolate!
 January 11, 2016
"So smooth and creamy and dark chocolate is so healthy
You will not be disappointed, this is the best chocolate I have found.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
potatoskins
fromDuluth, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent dark chocolate
 January 2, 2016
"It's smooth and creamy. Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste and a warning.
 March 2, 2015
"The flavor of this chocolate is great. What else needs to be said? Actually, one more thing - a word of advice. Don't order this in warm weather. It WILL melt."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vevo
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 October 18, 2014
"This is the best tasting dark chocolate I've found. It has a strong chocolate taste without the bitterness of some other brands."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chocy
fromsolon ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
ample size
 October 10, 2014
"too zingy for myself..."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocolateSmile
fromBellows Falls, Vt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smooth dark chocolate yuuuummmmm
 August 27, 2014
"Excellent quality dark chocolate. Very smooth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audie103
Delicious
 July 5, 2014
"You can't go wrong with any dark chocolate, obviously! I also like the 'xoxox'; adds cuteness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosing2bhealthy
fromCape May, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good dark chocolate
 June 27, 2014
"If you are like me, and crave strong dark chocolate, this is for you! Excellent, just right sweetness with a smooth finish. I love this one. It takes care of those cravings with just a couple of small pieces."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pam999
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG Good!
 May 26, 2014
"I bought this chocolate on a fluke plus the high ratings were a motivator and it's DELICIOUS! Really good! The packaging is a little smaller but thicker and the chocolate has cuts so that when you break it up, they are perfect bite size pieces. Love it. Ordering more!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rald
delicious chocolate
 March 28, 2014
"it is delicious and i love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorijofromkokomo
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
strong, healthy & tasty
 March 22, 2014
"I'm not a chocolate connoisseur, but I do enjoy this product and know that when I indulge, it is a healthy option with proven benefits. I find that limiting myself to one half of a serving is satisfying since I slowly savor each bite! The price is good, especially during a BOGO for 50% off, so give it a try!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be1yogi
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff
 February 3, 2014
"I just love this chocolate. great for snacking. I keep it in freezer for emergencies,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abbeyragious
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Delicious!
 February 3, 2014
"Just the right amount of sweetness to stop the chocolate craving."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next