Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz

Our strongest Belgian dark chocolate crafted from a blend of African and Caribbean cocoa beans.  . Intense cocoa taste transitions to hints of fruit-like flavors. Extra cocoa butter adds balance and softness on the finish.  . Made especially for the dedicated chocolate enthusiast.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnanderson
 April 19, 2014
"very good; not bitter"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
fromMa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great
 April 15, 2014
"As all the Chocolove line , this bar is simply the best ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryannm
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome
 April 7, 2014
"satisfies chocolate craving, even milk chocolate craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KTMVA
fromRemington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 March 29, 2014
"Wow, this dark chocolate is smooth and creamy good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JayEmCee
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rich and smooth
 March 20, 2014
"I enjoyed richness of the dark chocolate. I did notice, though, a subtle flavor that I didn't recognize and don't taste in other dark chocolate bars. For this reason, Chocolove is not my first choice in dark chocolate. I buy it only when Vitacost has it on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifesrichpageant
fromKilleen, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Name Says it All!
 March 16, 2014
"Wonderful, melty dark chocolate. Hits the spot without killing the wallet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noseknows
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very dark chocolate
 March 7, 2014
"This is a good chocolate to eat a bite a day for health purposes. It is not sweet enough to eat much of it at once, for me. But that is a good thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smashb77
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THE best chocolate!!
 February 25, 2014
"LOVE this chocolate. I've tried tons of other kinds, but Chocolove is by far the best and at a great price! Love the 77% dark."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be1yogi
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great stuff
 February 3, 2014
"This dark chocolate is delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBismarck,ND
Chocolate Lovers
 January 27, 2014
"MMMMMMM ~ melt in your mouth ~
chocolate that's soooo good!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlaw
fromnortheast
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great dark chocolate that doesn't taste sweet
 January 3, 2014
"These bars have about the lowest sugar content of any chocolate bar, so you taste chocolate and not sweetener."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Extra Strong -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this chocolate!
 November 3, 2013
"I am a fan of dark chocolate and that is all I ever buy. Chocolove is a very good dark chocolate, at a good price. The flavor is rich and the texture nice and smooth. This will be on my list from now on and I do recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.