Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing. Nourish your skin with Desert Essence Coconut Body Wash. This luxurious wash contains coconut oil for intense hydration and jojoba oil to soothe and nourish the skin.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 51(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randysgal
fromMilaca, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 October 6, 2014
"I have never before used a shampoo that works well in both our cold, dry winters and hot humid summers. This is fabulous and you need only a small amount...even with long thick hair! Because the scent is nice but not overpowering my guys use it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LynzeeLoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Desert Essence FAIL
 September 9, 2014
"I am a huge fan of their other coconut products. They moisturize, and have done a great job meeting my other needs. But this body wash....I'm shaking my head as I type this. IT'S SO DRYING!! I can't understand it for the life of me because coconut oil is the absolute opposite. This dried my sensitive skin out, and aggravated the heck out of the eczema on my arms. It just doesn't do a good job of moisturizing. And another big problem is, it doesn't have that great coconut smell their other coconut range has. I won't be repurchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
spacemonkey
fromEast Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Creamy, lots of soft lather.
 August 21, 2014
"A bit too thick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vidia
fromPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I feel The Tropics coming on!
 August 14, 2014
"This product takes me out of my element of daily stress! I feel like I'm on a vacation in a Tropical Island every time I use this! Will definitely be purchasing more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cupcake1964
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another hit
 July 5, 2014
"I use this and their coconut shampoo in the shower. My skin feels great and the scent is wonderful. I do have issues with other scented products I've used in the shower but because this product is made with better ingredients I believe that has made the difference. I have several backups of this and go back and forth with the Jason's rose scented products when I want a change."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ashtyn
fromCalgary, AB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A bit disappointing - Not too bad though.
 June 27, 2014
"I found the shampoo and conditioner had a far better smell, but unfortunately had to stop using them because they were turning my bleach-blonde hair green, so I thought that this body wash would be a good alternative. I am allergic to a lot of body washes but this one didn't cause a reaction. It is decently moisturizing, but kind of runny, and the smell is not as nice as I wanted. Overall it's not bad, I will use the rest of the bottle, but I won't re-purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shansimple123
fromst. petersburg, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smell of summer & good lather
 May 27, 2014
"Nice consistency and good lather. The scent reminds me of suntan lotion in a good way. Great for summer."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloexchloe
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 May 20, 2014
"I love this body wash. It has a very light scent of coconut, and it is easy on sensitive skin. It doesn't dry out my skin or leave any residue, and it is gluten-free for people like me who react to it on their skin."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MYSTICLADY
fromSANTEE SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT MUCH OF A SCENT BUT NICE PRODUCT
 May 11, 2014
"NICE PRODUCT, LATHERS WELL. THE SCENT IS TO LIGHT NEEDS MORE POWER. DOES NOT DRY MY SKIN GOOD PRICE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate410
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great body wash
 April 28, 2014
"smells good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFree57
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product, yummy scent
 April 21, 2014
"I really enjoy this product line, especially since it's hard to find gf products that are not inferior. I've used both the unscented and the coconut-scented body wash, and find them both quite good. However, I love the pleasure of the yummy coconut, so unless I'm wearing a fragrance that day, I choose this. By the way, it doesn't seem to be overpowering or leave you smelling like a Mounds bar. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celiacdiva
fromCanandaigua, New York
Age:75+
Gender:Female
smells delicious
 March 10, 2014
"I love the essence of coconut and this product has just the exact aroma I yearn for. does not dry your skin and provides a natural moisture treatment. love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Body Wash
 March 6, 2014
"Like all Desert Essence products I have tried, this is another excellent one. All natural cleansing and moisturizing with a nice coconut scent - great for the entire family. No nasty chemicals leaching into your skin when using this quality product. Lasts a long time as you don't need much to shower with. This along the great Vitacost price makes this cleanser an outstanding value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pleasant Smell & Moisturizing
 January 25, 2014
"I have been extremely happy with all the Desert Essence products. The best thing about this body wash is that it comes out in small amounts so it goes much further than other ones. Plus, it leaves my skin smelling nice and makes my skin feel soft and supple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Another great Desert Essence product
 December 30, 2013
"Nice scent, great ingredients, I have yet to find a Desert Essence product I do not like"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
atown15
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Effective, Nice Smelling
 December 10, 2013
"This body wash always leaves me feeling clean as well as moisturized which is a rare combination. I find it makes shaving easier and results in very smooth skin. It smells just like coconut , especially when paired with Desert Essence's Coconut Shampoo and Conditioner.
Of course, the main reason I was attracted to this product is its all natural ingredients. I feel like I'm protecting my skin's while still getting great cleansing results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJohn2010
fromCalifornia
Moisturizing and gentle
 December 6, 2013
"From the moment this product is opened up in the shower, the aroma of coconut fills the bathroom. The product itself is smooth and silky, and feels great. After using, I have a feeling of fresh and clean all day, with a subtle coconut scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBO67
fromTaylorsville, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product!
 July 7, 2013
"This coconut body wash is awesome! A little bit goes a long ways and it smells great. Very refreshing. I would highly recommend this product. Thank you!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsJDT
Love this stuff!
 July 6, 2013
"After having to recently switch to a gluten-free lifestyle, I tried the Desert Essence line of products. I have the body wash, shampoo, conditioner and lotion in Coconut. I have oily hair and skin, and these products make me feel fresh and clean. Plus, they smell fabulous! I only wish all products came in all fragrances. I would buy a Coconut Lime and Vanilla Chai collection, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Body Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatLuver
fromMASS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product, gentle scent
 June 19, 2013
"I love this line of personal care products. They work well, have a nice scent and a little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next