Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz

Jojoba Oil for Hair Skin & Scalp. DESERT ESSENCE Pure Jojoba Oil is a pure and natural plant extract which will penetrate and moisturize your skin without leaving any oily residue.  This luxurious oil can be used to remove makeup and to cleanse clogged pores leaving the skin clean.  Soften your hands and feet by massaging them with Jojoba Oil after bathing.  Treat your hair and scalp to a rejuvenating massage with Jojoba Oil – especially good for moisturizing the scalp and in preventing dry skin or dandruff.  This makes it suitable for even the most sensitive skin.  May be used as a leave in hair treatment while in the sun or as an aftershave moisturizer.
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reene
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
skin smoothie
 April 8, 2014
"I mix a few drops of this with my body lotion. Really soaks in fast and leave skin softer for a longer time. Especially good on elbows and feet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asianaussie
fromSydney, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturising
 March 10, 2014
"Great for acne-prone skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thelittlestship
Great Oil!
 March 8, 2014
"Jojoba oil is not like most other oils! This one is rich, yet light and silky. It doesn't leave behind any gross residue and leaves your skin feeling soft and moisturized. Great for hair too. I'd recommend this oil to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seabound
fromnorth carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good healthy product
 February 5, 2014
"very pleased with purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 1, 2014
"Great product for the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntVee
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for a natural conditioner
 March 4, 2013
"I whipped this with water, shea butter along with other pure oils and made an excellent natural leave in conditioner, I have ethnic hair and it is always extremely dry after I shampoo. It improved on the first application. Now I have moist, shiny, tangle free hair!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
123boom
fromMoreno Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 5, 2013
"great for hair and better when used in conjunction with aloe Vera gel. helped my chapped lips too and reduced my oily face."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kvinne
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
VERY good oil
 January 18, 2013
"I have bought it first time and was really surprised. I have a very sensitive skin, with redness. This oil is perfect for my type of the skin, in the morning the face skin was calm, moisturised. Also used it for the hairs and scalp, my hears became more flossy and easy to comb."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
UPKJ
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 2, 2012
"Love Desert Essence. Using the oil for skin, hair, and nails (mixed with tea tree oil). Great value for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelaP
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product for skin and hair
 November 7, 2012
"I use this for hair conditoner as well as skin conditioner.
I put a few drops in a small spray bottle along with a couple drops of rosemary extract and a tbsp of aloe vera leaf juice with 1/2 cup of H2O.Spray on hair liberally after shampooing. I dont rinse it out. I use it as a leave in conditioner. Its great for detangling. I also use it as a moisturizer on face at nite.
Very happy with results.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
missEp
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 31, 2012
"i liked this oil .its good for when i get out the shower good for my dry skin areas.i also mix it with other oils and use it in my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Cerlee
fromSuitland, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product makes your hair cuticles smile
 July 31, 2012
"I have fne curly-coily natural hair and this product provides my dry hair with a light moisturized feeling as soon as it is applied. I also find that when I apply it right after I wash my hair that it provides a non-greasy sealant for my curls that helps prolong the benefits of the moisturizing treatment of the water and leave-in condition I apply after I wash my hair. This oil also works well as a lubricant for my curly coils so that there is less tangling and knotting during the course of my day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eaden
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great all around oil
 May 30, 2012
"Have used this for years, off and on. Sometimes on face, sometimes on body. Mix in some essentials when I want a bump of fragrance. Quality seems consistent, and the company has been around awhile. good stuff!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianathecreator
fromMilpitas, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT
 May 13, 2012
"it made my hair soft!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happylife
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely love it!
 March 30, 2012
"It leaves my children's hair soft, shiny and easy to comb through. What's more, it's all natural!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAtlantic Beach , NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this oil!
 February 5, 2012
"I love this jojoba oil! It softens my skin, I just pour a capful into my bath every night.And my skin stays soft to the touch all day long."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
budhababe
fromReno, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells like burnt oil
 January 8, 2012
"I've not tried this brand before and don't know if it was just a bad batch or this is how it normally smells from this brand, but usually jojoba oil is odorless. This product is not. It works for removing make-up and moisturizing, but the smells is pretty bad. I would probably try a different brand next time. If smells don't bother you it works as it should."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buyer
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Light Moisture
 October 10, 2011
"Light, effective, long-lasting moisture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great oil
 August 19, 2011
"Nice oil that is very light but moisturizing. I use it on both my face and my scalp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence 100% Pure Jojoba Oil -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thriveonlove
 July 11, 2011
"My first time using jojoba oil and I like how it is scentless. I appreciate scentless carrier oil as it will not mess up the scent of my essential oil. I also like how my hair does not look greasy in it as compared to when i was using coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next